Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Lenny Pallerstein Guitar

Lenny Pallerstein Guitar

Lenny Pallerstein Guitar

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

15

2 User photos

  • Robyn
    Robyn S. Married on 30/07/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Personal Experience & Beautiful Music

    Lenny is the best! He stuck with us through all the ups and downs of planning of first, COVID-delayed wedding, through our final reception 2 years later. He has a deep music library and is also open to learning new songs upon request. He is really personable but professional on your big day. And such a trooper! He played outside during this heat dome (we found him what shade there was, don't worry), and his energy never flagged. If you're looking for live guitar for a ceremony or reception (or cocktail hour like us), Lenny would be a great addition to your big day.
  • Trista
    Trista C. Married on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lenny is the best!

    Lenny was perfect. He was a sweetheart to work with, and a total breeze to organize. He brought everything he needed for himself (speaker, chair, power, etc.) and then offered extra microphones on top of that! Besides that, his finger-picking guitar style is exactly what we wanted to create a beautiful ambience on our wedding day. Highly recommend!
  • B
    Barb M. Married on 24/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing guitarist!

    We met Lenny at our daughter's catered "Picnic Bridal Shower". He played for an hour and it was the icing on the cake for the ambiance of the shower. He plays a wide range of music and he was amazing! He is kind and very professional and I can't wait to hire him when they will be able to have their wedding reception! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rika M. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    How come we can't give more stars?

    Lenny was the perfect musician for our wedding night.
    Lenny played during our wedding, which included vows and dinner at Brix and Mortar in Yaletown.
    He arrived early and setup without a fuss.
    When we walked down the aisle he played our chose tune, I'm Yours by Jason Mraz.
    For the rest of the night he played lots of classics that everyone recognized and set a great tone.
    My favourite was a Michael Jackson's Human Nature.
    Thanks again Lenny!
  • T
    Tracy T. Married on 22/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Performer

    My husband and I are very happy to give a review for Leonard. Leonard played for us on our wedding day, we got married on the sunshine coast and he was happy to come to our location. Our day would not have been the same without his music it was amazing, everyone who attended was very impressed. Leonard is very personable and professional and we would highly recommend him for any occasion.
  • C
    Caitlyn Z. Married on 12/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing guitarist

    We hired Lenny to play acoustic guitar for our ceremony and cocktail hour. We were given a list of songs he could play and he learned a couple songs for our ceremony as well. To say he was amazing is an understatement. All my guests loved his music and it was perfect for the ceremony and cocktail hour. He arrived early, was very professional and dressed to impress. He is extremely talented and I would definitely recommend him to all brides and grooms.
  • J
    Jess J. Married on 25/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony music

    We loved Leonard’s performance for our ceremony, he learnt a rendition of one of our favorite songs (November rain) and it was perfect for walking down the isle. He was a perfect match and we got a ton of comments on it! Would highly recommend him for any event !!
  • Karen
    Karen S. Married on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delightful!

    Leonard was the perfect fit for us. He balanced his contribution to the atmosphere of our wedding excellently. We never felt over shadowed. Multiple guests commented on his professionalism, skill, and fantastic attitude. We were able to use his set list to choose great songs before, during, and after our wedding ceremony. I would highly recommend Leonard. From the first time we contacted him it was clear that he is enthusiastic, dedicated, and a wonderful musician.
  • Y
    Ying Married on 05/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful

    Words cannot describe how amazing Leonard Pallerstein was at my wedding. I have had so many guests ask me where I found him because they couldn't believe how beautiful his music was. I don't think any of our guests have experienced live music quite like this.

    Leonard's guitar playing really hit the soul and transformed our venue into an intimate and warm setting. There is something to be said about keeping things simple with music. We had just Leonard's guitar and a singer and their sound reached everyone. Many of our guests couldn't help but stare at the duo, and paused whatever they were doing to just simply listen.

    What really stands out about Leonard's music is that it comes from a true musician. He learned all the songs that we requested that wasn't already in his repertoire, including an old school Chinese folk song that we requested for our family during the wait period before the ceremony began. Every song he played had his own take, whether it was a little change in the melody, or a slight change in the tempo. It was like listening to all your favourite songs, but for the very first time, and falling in love with them all over again.

    Leonard was super easy and exciting to work with. He has an amazing response time; all emails were answered on the same day that they were sent, which is a God send for any busy bride. He even attended our rehearsal, and did so with enthusiasm and calm professionalism, dressed to the nines. Not only does Leonard sound great, but he looks great playing as well. His groove really speaks to the love he has for his music, and just makes you want to smile and jam with him. He treated us like friends, not clients, and listened to our every request. He is humble, and wicked on the dance floor and photobooth.

    If you are looking for romantic and intimate music, someone who treats you like their friend, someone who invites all your guests to the music, this is your guy. We so regret not setting up a recording of every song he played to enjoy on our future anniversaries.

    Thank you so much, Lenny! You have all our love and gratitude, and more! xox
  • Kay
    Kay Married on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Performer, highly recommend

    Leonard and his accompanying singer Antoinette blew everyone away at our wedding this past weekend. They played outside on a hot, sunny day, came with their equipment ready to go and played a mix (they selected!) of classic and pop songs with a romantic twist. Rave reviews from all of our guests, some of whom danced while waiting for the ceremony to begin. I also provided them with 2 songs to learn (for entrance and exit) and they did so without hesitation and executed them both beautifully. Would not hesitate to hire them again and cannot recommend them highly enough.
Responds within 24 hours