Kim & Company
Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Kim & Company

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
33 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
Order by :
  • Danielle Vlaho , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Huge thanks to Kim & Co!

    We hired Kim & Company on the advice of the event coordinator at our venue (and also on basis of their excellent reviews here) - and we were SO GLAD we did!

    The band put together an incredible set list for our wedding (and learned my favourite song at VERY short notice). All night we were receiving compliments from guests on the music - several saying Kim & Co were "the best wedding band I've ever heard". All of those people together on stage really makes for an amazing show, especially in a bigger venue. The music was fantastic and had the dance floor packed all night long. If you're looking for a big sound, you've found it with Kim & Co. And the best part? We didn't have to worry about a thing! They were super professional, polite, materialized essentially out of nowhere, and were very quick to pack up afterwards. We had a late start due to dinner, which was unfortunate, but Kim & Co simply rolled with it. In the planning stages, Kim was organized, professional, easily reachable, and a pleasure to work with.

    We can't recommend them highly enough and would absolutely book them for another event if the occasion arose!!

    Sent on 26/09/2018

    Kim & Company's reply:

    Thanks Danielle & Mitch for your wonderful review. We had a great time providing live music for your reception. It's always great to see the dance floor packed - our energy and your energy make for a fantastic night. Wishing you both laughter, smiles and forever love. With kind regards, Kim

  • Giselle Bloch , Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I highly recommend Kim & Co!

    Kim & Co were the highlight of our celebration! Our guests were on the dance floor until 1am, and couldn't get enough. The band learned a new song specifically for our party and performed it beautifully. Our friends were raving about the band for days afterwards! Kim was friendly, professional and very easy to deal with. If you want your guests to have the time of their lives at your celebration, then Kim & Co is the band for you! They are outstanding!

    Sent on 10/08/2018

    Kim & Company's reply:

    Thanks for this terrific review, Giselle. It was a great party and venue. What lovely friends and family you have. We thoroughly enjoyed providing and learning new songs for Ashley & Lucas. Much love to all your family xo Kim

  • Elysia V , Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Totally made our wedding night!

    We absolutely loved having Kim & Co. perform at our wedding this past July.

    The band is outstanding- an extremely talented group of musicians who definitely know how to perform! All of our guests were on the dance floor from start to end of their performance and we still have people raving to us about how much they enjoyed the band. Kim & Co.'s song list is filled with perfect crowd-pleasing wedding songs and they were also flexible enough to learn a couple special songs for us (and played them perfectly!).

    Kim herself was wonderful- easy going and organized from the start, making the process of planning easy for us. We really felt like she cared about making our wedding night special and we loved working with her.

    We would definitely recommend Kim & Co. to anyone looking! They provided high quality music, with energy that filled the room and had everyone on their feet. Our wedding night would not have been the same without them!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • Dale , Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had Kim & Co play at our dance club; the Toronto Swing Dance Society. They were super at providing a variety of music to meet our dancers needs....which can be quite specific and Kim managed to fine tune the playlist to meet our customized needs. This is not always possible from other bands. The musicians and the singers were VERY professional and skilled. We are having Kim back on Dec 8 2017 because everyone loved to dance to their music. The general public is welcome to come to our dances to hear/dance to the sound of Kim & Company. Check out the particulars at www.TSDS.ca

    Sent on 03/08/2017

    Kim & Company's reply:

    Thanks very much Dale. We are looking forward to playing your dance this coming December as well. See you there! Kim

  • Ruth Schunk , Married on 28/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    What an exceptional evening!! Kim and Company played my husband's surprise 65th birthday party and we had a blast!! They were excellent, and what is even better than great performers and great music, is everyone asking who the band is, because they (some 70 guests) loved their music. Thanks for a great night, R.S. from Whitby

    Sent on 01/11/2017

    Kim & Company's reply:

    What a great surprise party you threw, Ruth. So happy the band added the final touch to a great evening you planned. We had a blast playing for you and your family and friends! Cheers, Kim

  • Mike and Kathleen Hegarty , Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best wedding decision we made.

    Kim and company brings the FUN to any event! They played at our wedding and were the life of the party. Our friends and family still talk about how Kim and Co took our wedding to that next level.
    Stop looking for a band, Kim and Co is the easiest decision you’ll make!

    Sent on 28/07/2018

    Kim & Company's reply:

    Aw thanks Kathleen & Mike. Your wedding reception was such a party. It was so great to have everyone up on the floor all night ! Thanks for having us. Wishing you forever happiness. xo Kim

  • Daniel Turski , Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kim and Co. made all of our guests' jaws drop to the floor! Their performance was spectacular, their crisp sound made many guests stay longer than they had initially planned, and it was an absolute joy working with them. We would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone. - R & D

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • Andrea Hooker , Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I wish we could give this ten stars out of five. This band is incredible, and amazingly talented. They are truly gifted musicians.
    Kim is so professional, friendly and accommodating. She went out of her way to learn songs for us, and spent a lot of time on the phone with us making sure everything was perfect. The highlight of our wedding. Our guests were blown away, and everyone was on the dance floor till the end of the last song. Highly highly highly recommended.

    Sent on 18/06/2017

    Kim & Company's reply:

    Hi Andrea & Shane,
    Thanks for taking the time to write this review and for your further recommendations. We had an awesome time playing for your wedding - absolutely a pleasure. A wedding to be remembered forever. Wishing you much love and happiness always - Kim

  • Peter Lambrinos , Married on 16/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kim & Company played our event this past Friday and were amazing. They played the crowd perfectly and you could see they were having just as good a time as we were! I would recommend Kim & Company to everyone

    Sent on 20/06/2017

    Kim & Company's reply:

    Thanks so much for the taking the time to review us, Peter. The band did have a great time performing for your event. You had a fabulous crowd there and that's a big part of a successful event. Thanks again for having us. Best - Kim

  • Innis , Married on 04/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Kim and Company for our corporate event. Kim was very professional and was helpful in the planning stages of my event. We received so many compliments from our guests about how good the band was and how much they liked the music. Our guests even commented about how much fun they were having.
    We highly recommend Kim and Company for your entertainment!

    Sent on 20/06/2017

    Kim & Company's reply:

    Hi Innis,

    Thank you for such a wonderful review. The band had a blast playing for your event, not to mention when you got up and joined us for a couple numbers. We were the lucky ones. Stay well and we hope to work with you again. Best always - Kim

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.