Divine Harp - Harpist
Hamilton, Ontario L9H1P9 Hamilton (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Divine Harp - Harpist

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.8
6 reviews
Order by :
  • Melissa Constanzo , Married on 18/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfect Touch

    Alyssa was amazing at our wedding! She provided the extra little touch of perfection to our day. What a professional! Very punctual, had great recommendations, and was great at her craft. Would definitely recommend Alyssa and Divine Harp if you are looking for that extra piece of elegance at your wedding.

    Sent on 13/04/2018

    Divine Harp - Harpist's reply:

    Thank you SO much Melissa! Your wedding was fabulous, and the guests were so much fun to interact with and take requests from! It was my pleasure to play at the ceremony and then after for the cocktail reception. That huge photo mirror was a great touch!

    All the very best to you and James in your new journey together in life! : )

    Alyssa

  • Karen Powell , Married on 28/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alyssa is a very talented musician and added so much to our daughter's special day. Would highly recommend her to anyone wanting special music at their wedding. Our guests have not stopped talking about how beautiful the music was.

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • Carol Goodrow , Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I was asked by dear friends to work with Alyssa to select muisc for their outdoor wedding ceremony in a stunning private garden in Paris, ON this summer. Alyssa was engaged by a wedding planner to play before the ceremony, during the signing of the register and at the recessional. Initially, I went on her website, viewed her extensive repertoire listings and listened to some of her recordings. We liaised by email and determined most suitable selections. She played everything masterfully and wth great feeling while showing flexibility to ensure that pieces extended to just the right moment. She is a delightful person with whom to work. I have no hesitation in recommending her musicianship and personality!!

    Sent on 27/08/2017
  • Trina R , Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had Alyssa play the harp at our wedding this summer. She was so sweet to deal with and responded quickly to any questions I had. I let her have full control of the music selections that day and she did not disappoint - it was beautiful. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • Daniel

    Daniel Block , Married on 13/06/2017

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alyssa came up as one of my searches when I was looking for a harpist. She was one of the quickest to respond, and was also the only one willing to accommodate a special request of mine - to allow my brother (also a harpist) to play a song on her pedal harp during our wedding. Several of my guests have even came up to me to compliment on her performances. Overall, I am rather pleased to have hired her.

    The wedding of Daniel Block and Divine Harp - Harpist 1
    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • Lillian and Ken Carson , Married on 11/08/2012

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alyssa played at our wedding on the field at The Rogers Center. It was pure luck that we found her, and we thanked our lucky stars that we did. She was wonderful, so professional, dressed so beautifully, not to mention that she is a very talented musician. Her harp music was almost angelic. We decided to let Alyssa make most of the musical selections for the ceremony and reception and each one was beautiful and appropriate . Couldn't have been happier with the whole experience.

    The wedding of Lillian and Ken Carson and Divine Harp - Harpist 2
    The wedding of Lillian and Ken Carson and Divine Harp - Harpist 3
    The wedding of Lillian and Ken Carson and Divine Harp - Harpist 4
    The wedding of Lillian and Ken Carson and Divine Harp - Harpist 5
    The wedding of Lillian and Ken Carson and Divine Harp - Harpist 6
    Sent on 21/08/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.