DCF Weddings

40 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for DCF Weddings

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

40

11 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Karli C. · Married on 05/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded Expectations!

    We were so impressed with the 3-piece DCF band we had at our wedding! They played so many hit songs (many of which we had requested) and the dance floor was always live - so many of our guests complimented the band throughout the night! They also did MC service for us, and were great.
    They were flexible with rescheduling our date due to the pandemic, and they were always responsive to our needs.
    Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/10/2021
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/09/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Unethical through Covid Pandemic

    David Cavan Fraser is completely unreasonable and refuses to refund our deposit (50% of the contract amount) despite not being able to fulfill the contract due to Covid restrictions! He suggests that Government restrictions is us breaching the contract so we still owe him the remaining balance. He claims he's lost too much money because of Covid. We tried to be accommodating by rescheduling with several different dates that works for our other vendors, but he wants to dictate when we are to have our postponed wedding and have everyone else work around him. He is the only vendor we've encountered with this horrible attitude!

    Sent on 12/06/2020

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    We are shocked and saddened by this review. We have proactively tried to be as accommodating as possible with all of our clients - and have successfully rescheduled 99% of their weddings (see everyone's comments below). We tried to work with you on re-scheduling, sent 8 other possible dates, which unfortunately you did not want. We had one other wedding already booked on the date you chose to reschedule to. So we made arrangements to have one of our other lead singers lead your wedding (we have 5 different lead singers that all work with us). You claimed that was unacceptable to have someone other than David and then cancelled the contract.

    We further advised that it may be wise to wait to see if the covid restrictions would even be lifted by your new date (which is still not until this fall 2020) in the event it still needed to be pushed back again and perhaps we could go on as scheduled. That was also unacceptable to you.

    We were a) willing to let you reschedule without penalty b) willing to make sure we had a phenomenal team to play at your new date and c) we were willing to wait to see if your new date could even happen

    Covid has been certainly been a challenging time for all, and we're happy to have been able to accommodate and reschedule with almost all of our clients without issue.

    Here are just a few of our other clients' replies to our flexibility and willingness to accommodate:
    "I was going to email our vendors later this week but it looks like you beat me to the punch. Thank you so much for reaching out, it means a lot to Chris and I and just goes to show we have chosen the right people to be part of our special day (whenever it ends up happening)" - Emma and Chris
    "Thanks so much for everything and your understanding during this wild situation. If there's anything we can do to help let us know, besides us telling everyone we know having a wedding that you guys have been amazing throughout this whole process!"-
    Andrew & Vicki
    "Thank you guys so much for your flexibility and reaching out ahead of everyone it is very much appreciated!!" - Kimberley
    "Thank you so SO much, David! We really appreciate you!" -Sam & Doug
    "Thank you again so much! Thank you for being so understanding and flexible throughout this time!" - Pheonix
    " I know this is a tough time for you too, so thank you for being flexible." - Shayna
    "Thank you again for being accommodating with our new date!" - Courtney
    "Great news we will see you next year July 2021. Bonus is I have longer to create the playlist :) Have to look for the silver linings. Hope your family is well." - Julie and Angelo
    "Thank you for that email, we appreciate how on top of things you were when this pandemic began"- Eric and Liz
    "Hey Karrie and David, Thanks so much for your support, crazy times for sure!" - Nicole and Matt
  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 03/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding music!!

    David and his band were the highlight to our wedding! Due to covid restrictions we couldn't dance, so having a live band was such a highlight to our night! They kept the energy up all night, people were wiggling and dancing in their seats!! They were super flexible and accommodated all of our needs leading up to the day. Everyone LOVED them and they helped make our wedding unforgettable! I just wish we had another big event so we could hire them again!

    Sent on 04/09/2020

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Julia!

    It was a great vibe at your wedding, so glad to participate and we loved being a part of it.

    David and the Team
  • J

    · Married on 24/07/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Disappointed

    Zero stars. Yes covid affected us ALL. The way David handled our situation was VERY unprofessional. We had his band booked for our 2020 wedding, but rescheduled for 2021. With covid restrictions still in place, David's band were unable to perform. David was not willing to meet us halfway. He just kept our payment for services that he promised and was unable to fulfill. BEWARE! If you deal with David, you will notice how unprofessional he is. I am sure there are other bands out there who treat their paying clients with dignity and respect. We paid him $1400 for absolutely nothing. Choose a better band and READ CONTRACTS CAREFULLY! I want to stress again that David is very UNPROFESSIONAL.

    Sent on 26/06/2021

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Hey Jessica. We are very saddened by your hurtful review. I understand that Covid has put a damper on things, but it has done so for everyone. We bent over backwards to try to be as accommodating as possible.
    We a) let you reschedule with no penalty, b) offered to let you reschedule again with no penalty, c) offered for you to use your deposit towards another event in the future and d) compromised on half of the contract amount if you wanted to outright cancel. I feel that we have done everything in our power to be as accomodating as possible and we were still more than willing to work with you in a diminished capacity.

    If you decide to outright cancel the contract then it does fall under the cancellation clause of the contract, that you signed. This is why we have contracts for all of our couples so that we can all manage our expectations of each other. I believe it is very important to be very clear on these things upfront. We even waived 50% of the contract amount in an effort to compromise with you.

    Wishing you all the best moving forward.
  • Allison

    Allison B. · Married on 29/06/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great experience!

    From the beginning, David and Karrie were great and attentive! Always available for anything we needed.

    Sent on 30/06/2019

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Allison, we appreciate you trusting us with you day and for taking the time to write this review!

    all the best,

    David and Karrie
  • Jessica

    Jessica K. · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ around

    There wasnt a moment where my dancefloor was empty....and we only had 30 guests! The DJ was professional, on time and very personable. He played amazing music and a good mix, they truly made our wedding the best night ever!

    Sent on 21/05/2019

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Jessica David!

    It was such an honour to be a part of your amazing intimate wedding. I had a blast helping with the MC and the dance party as well. Really enjoyed the whole experience, thanks for taking the time to write this kind review!!

    David
  • K

    Keith · Married on 18/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spring Wedding at the Glenerin Inn

    DCF Wedding Music created the atmosphere at our wedding that kept people dancing, a bridesmaid join in for a couple of songs and thrilled all of our guests including our musician friends. Highly recommend David and Karrie for your event. WE will be including them for an event later this summer.

    Sent on 28/05/2019

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Keith,

    We had such a great time at your wedding, it was a fantastic crowd to perform for and we had a marvelous time! Thanks again for trusting us with your day / night and for writing this kind review!

    David
  • M

    Mike T. · Married on 29/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, reliable, professional


    Working with DCF wedding music was very professional, organized and easy. They are super friendly, talented musicians, and they will actually email you back when you have questions. The communication was on point and I would reccomend them to anyone looking for a great band that’s going to make the music part of your wedding easy and reliable.

    Sent on 30/03/2019

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Mike!
    Thanks so much for the great review! It was great working with you leading up to the wedding and so glad it was a great and easy expereicne for you!
  • MJay

    Megan D. · Married on 07/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engaging and Crowd Pleasing

    All of our guest have been raving about how good the band was! They got a sense on what the crowd was excited about and adjusted their performance to keep the party going.
    David did a great job as MC and when we forgot the prop for our "Make the Bride and Groom kiss game", he came up with a truly fun trivia game that was way better than anything that we could have come up with. He really saved us!
    Also, it was nice to know that the music was completely taken care of. From coordinating with our venue staff to setting up an awesome set list with minimal work from us, we didn't have to worry about anything. David and his team are experienced professionals and it made our day so much easier!

    Sent on 06/11/2018

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Megan and Jake! We were honoured to be a part of your day. And thank you so much for introducing us to the Muskoka Bay Club - what a beautiful venue! It was our first time playing there, and the venue and the staff were wonderful to work with - they have even added us to their preferred vendors list.
  • R

    Rebecca S. · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No complaints - great time!

    Dave was our DJ for our wedding and he was amazing! He performed acoustic guitar before and after the ceremony and everyone loved it. Such a nice personal touch as we chose a couple different songs but he nailed it all! I was worried he wouldn't have some of the bridal party entrance songs or our first dance song so I brought it on a USB just in case, but again, he was awesome and had all the songs I requested in the questionaire. He even went one step further to ensure the entrance song for my MOH and best man to walk in to was played at the correct time (something I made a note about on the USB) but he read my mind! Dave was there on time and managed to set everything up perfectly. He paid close attention to my husband and I and whatver we desired. Without knowing it was one of our favourite songs to dance to (and we crushed it), he played Time of Your Life from Dirty Dancing which was the highlight of the dance floor. I would highly recommend DCF for an event. The email responses were quick and personal. Karrie and David are very kind and humourous too which helps take stress off the bride during the planning process.

    Sent on 03/10/2018

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Rebecca!

    Thanks so much for the amazing review, we were proud to perform for you and your guests and it makes us so happy to see it went over so well.

    Keep in touch!

    David and Karrie
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.