DCF Weddings
Toronto N0B 1T0 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from DCF Weddings

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
27 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
Order by :
  • Christina

    Christina , Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DCF Music set the tone for an incredible wedding day experience my husband and I will never forget!

    I don't typically write reviews but my now husband and I used DCF for our wedding music recently and we were so impressed with David, Karrie and their band members that we needed to let the world know! David and Karrie are absolutely amazing people and equally amazing musicians. They added uniqueness to our wedding and made sure everyone was having a great time on and off the dance floor! I can't endorse their services enough. Everyone who attended our wedding raves about the band and the wonderful job they did! If you are looking for a band that is affordable, ensures quality music and all around fun, one that you can be confident in to perform beyond your expectations on your special day, DCF will not disappoint! Love the newlyweds Patrick & Christina Eleuterio

    Sent on 09/07/2018

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Christina and Patrick you guys are the best! THanks so much for being amazing clients, great people, SWEET dancers and kind and easy to work with personalities. We loved performing at your gorgeous wedding and it truly was an honor to be part of your day!

    xoxo,

    David and Karrie and the DCF Wedding Music Team

  • Angela

    Angela George , Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    February Wedding

    The DCF team was very friendly and had everyone dancing. My husband wanted a band so bad and I wasn’t convinced but after that I wouldn’t do anything differently!!
    They played great songs and had an awesome variety that everyone enjoyed.

    Sent on 09/08/2018

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Angela! We had a blast performing for your wedding and were super impressed with both yours and David's dance moves. Seriously! We need lessons from you guys:)

  • Amanda Sheppard , Married on 24/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hire DCF!! You will not be disappointed!!!!

    We happened upon David and DCF by chance at a small wedding show. We had never considered having a live band at our wedding until we met David and Karrie. From beginning to end they were amazing, super helpful in helping us plan our special day and their music and professionalism the night of the wedding cannot be beat!! If you are looking for entertainment for your wedding or event look no further!!! You will not be disappointed with DCF!

    Sent on 14/08/2018
  • Jenna

    Jenna Franklin , Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DCF was so great! They were organized, helpful and their experience and leadership in the entertainment category were invaluable. All of their suggestions were spot on, they learned a few requests for us, and were awesome at adapting the music to all those on the dancefloor to keep the party going. We received countless positive comments from our guests, across generations, and we can certainly say that we had a blast!

    Sent on 12/10/2017

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Jenna! You and Andrew were great clients! It was an honor to perform for you and your guests and we had a great time doing it! Please keep in touch and thanks for the awesome review !

  • Alison Legenza , Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our favorite couple!!

    My fiance and I met Dave and Karrie as guests at a friends wedding. We weren't engaged at the time but after listening to their rendition of 500 miles sang as "shot of vodka" we were hooked! We were engaged 4 months later and Dave was the first call that we made. We met for coffee and chatted for hours about what our vision was, what our family and friends were like and what our expectations were. We felt that having a live band was essential to the atmosphere that we wanted and having seen first hand how funny and engaging Dave and Karrie were, we knew that it was a valuable investment. The planning process was easy, straight forward and left an abundance of room for customization. I was able to get a hold of Karrie whenever I needed to and sincerely felt that they were a part of the entire process from start to finish. I encountered a few snags at our venue in terms of music rights and Karrie offered some fantastic options that helped us out significantly. Our guests danced that night away... so long in fact that we had to request an extra hour onto our rental because our guests were having too good of a time. Dave and Karrie make you feel like you have been friends for years. They create such a personal experience while also maintaining the utmost professionalism. If you are looking for a truly unique live band AND DJ experience for your special day I cannot say enough wonderful things about DCF - it was the best money we spent!

    Sent on 17/01/2018

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Alison and Bobby!

    HOly Crap that was a great review! You guys rock and it was an honour to perform for your wedding, what a great time!

    xoxo,

    David and Karrie

  • Laura

    Laura Shackelton , Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DCF Wedding Music was the perfect touch to our perfect day. They were so easy to work with and went above and beyond to help our vision come to life. Live music was a fun way to get everyone up on the dance floor. For those needing specific dancing tunes no need to worry, there's an ipod for between sets!

    Sent on 04/01/2018

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Laura and Koree,

    It was an honour to perform for you and your guests! Your group was a lot of fun and we had a great time! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and I'm glad you enjoyed the experience, it was a pleasure working with you and I wish you all the best in 2018!!

    DAvid

  • Madden Main , Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DCF helped keep our day fun from start to finish! We can't thank them enough for everything they did to help us have the perfect day!

    Their voices, talent and charmisa are something so rare and we were so lucky to have them as a part of our day!

    Book them, I guarantee they will add to your special day and make it fun from the first meeting until the last song!

    Sent on 28/08/2017

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Briar and Ryan,

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write this kind review. We had a blast working with you the entire time. Thanks for being great clients. We will never forget your awesome backyard party :)

    xoxo, David and Karrie

  • Mary M , Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DCF was awesome - it was so worth it to have the live music. We hired them for the ceremony and cocktail hour. They were punctual, energetic and the music and vocals sounded amazing.

    The first call consultation was very helpful to know how he worked, and to let them know what we wanted.

    Without prompting they emailed us a survey a little before wedding to make sure they knew the songs we wanted. Everything was executed awesomely!

    Sent on 15/11/2016

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Mary!

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write this kind review, we really appreciate it! It was an honour to perform for your guests. All the best in your married life :)

    David

  • Jenna Holzschuh , Married on 29/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    David and Karrie were absolutely amazing! They were great at answering all of our questions and then some - they even provided great advice when we weren't sure on how the flow of a couple of things. They had the dance floor full when they were playing, played songs that everyone knew and loved and even did a couple of amazing mash ups - they even let my husband's band play a surprise song for me! :)
    They definitely made our wedding exactly what we were looking for... an amazing night!

    Sent on 03/01/2017

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Jenna and Chad!

    You guys were such a fun group to work with. I'll never forget how awesome it was to see Chad's "Old Band" get back together for one song and how hard everyone rocked out for it. It is a memory I'll always cherish and thanks for taking a chance on the live band, I'm so glad it was so successful!

    See you in Nashville,

    David and Karrie

  • Tanya Kujtan , Married on 22/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had DCF weddings at our wedding in Hamilton Ontario on October 22nd 2016. David was a pleasure to work with. He met with us over skype to make sure that all of OUR needs were met so that he could make our day exactly as we wanted. He was so easy to work with. He played the guitar for our ceremony and cocktail hour and then was the DJ for our reception. He really listened to what we wanted and played all of our Top 10 songs and made the day and music unforgettable. Thanks so much.
    - Tanya and Joel Harrod

    Sent on 13/11/2016

    DCF Weddings's reply:

    Tanya,

    Thanks for taking the time to write this kind review, I really enjoyed your wedding at the Gorgeous train station and you and Joel were ideal clients, so friendly and easy to work with. I wish you both all the happiness in the world!

    David

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.