Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Cascadia Strings

Cascadia Strings

Cascadia Strings

Victoria, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
View more information

19 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19

4 User photos

  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 01/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect addition

    My husband and I hired Cascadia Strings to perform music for our wedding ceremony - and they were the perfect addition. So many of our guest commented that the trio added to the ambiance and loved our song selections - which Kathryn had been so helpful in providing recommendations. Our ceremony was so much more special thanks to Cascadia!
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 19/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Musicians

    Cascadia were professional and had an extensive song list to choose from. The music was beautiful and they incorporated all my requests
  • Erin
    Erin G. Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Music!

    We hired Cascadia as a trio for our wedding ceremony this past July 6 at Tigh-Na-Mara, and I LOVED having them! The combination of classical and modern music on strings was such a great addition to our wedding and filled the whole area of the Gazebo with amazing music! It made the rainy day seem warmer somehow! Thank you so much!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    Darian S. Married on 29/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at empress. They were excellent!

    Cascadia performed as a quartet for our wedding at the Empress. They were wonderful and professional. Guests loved them!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn H. Married on 15/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and worth every penny!

    We had one heck of a wedding with lots of vendors that were just ... well ... off their A-game. Cascadia Quartet was not one of them. They were so professional and their music was absolutely wonderful. I would definitely use them again! My only regret was that I didn't have enough time as the bride to stop and listen to their music!!
  • J
    Julie T. Married on 14/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Music and Service

    We didn't know much about classical music but knew we loved the sound and wanted it to be a part of our ceremony. Our planner recommended Cascadia Quartet for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier. We thought we wanted a quartet, Kathryn explained to us for our small wedding size (~80 people) we would likely only need a Trio or Duo, which actually reduced our costs. When it came time to choose our music, Kathryn put together the perfect ceremony list and even included our wedding song which was a modern one amongst the traditional music. The music was beautiful and perfect on our wedding in the gardens. We would highly recommend Cascadia Quartet to anyone!
  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey W. Married on 13/07/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would re-hire

    Katherine and Tyler were amazing to work with and very adaptable to our requests.
    They were the very first vendor we book for our wedding and made us have the most confidence in them. 10/10 rehire.
    The only issue I had with them was sometimes they were a bit slow to respond to my email, but that was not uncommon with the vendors we from the island.
  • D
    Danielle T. Married on 23/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely professional and accommodating!

    Kathryn and her musicians were an absolute dream to work with! She was fantastic with communication and was very accommodating to our music requests. We were extremely happy with how beautiful the music sounded and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend such a professional individual and her musicians! Thank you for making our day so special ❤️
  • Susan
    Susan E. Married on 16/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Music

    We hired Cascasdia Quartet for our wedding at Saxe Pointe Park in Victoria. We were fortunate to have a beautiful day right beside the ocean. The music set the tone for a glorious ceremony. We worked with Katherine and her husband on the music selection months beforehand. They were so helpful and it was really great to be able to get their advice. They are both very creative and we ended up with a wonderful mixture of classical and modern music which made our ceremony unique and very personal.

    We highly recommend Cascadia Quartet for a memorable wedding or event.
  • K
    Ken J. Married on 26/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There aren't enough words to describe how extraordinarily superb our experience was with the Cascadia Quartet at our recent wedding in Victoria, including music before the service, during and then the informal cocktail time afterwards. The range of music the quartet offered was beyond imagination, including two very special requests for accompanying vocals (one in French), all of which exceeded even our highest expectations in beauty and professionalism. You have our unreserved endorsement of what is certainly the classiest addition you can make to your function.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message