Weddings

Reviews for Cadenza Strings

Cadenza Strings View more information

17 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 17

1 User photo

Order by:
  • K
    Karen S. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing musicians

    Cadenza Strings was an absolutely beautiful duo that enhanced the beauty of our wedding day immensely. Brenna was quick to respond to all e-mails and was very helpful when were at a loss in choosing our music for our ceremony. She gave us suggestions that coincided along some ideas that we provided her. These were two very talented musicians that enhanced our ceremony and reception and contributed to making for a perfect day! We would highly recommend Cadenza Strings!

    Cadenza Strings's reply:

    Thank you, Karen! Greg and I enjoyed performing for your special day. The setting, weather and ceremony were all perfect, and your love was apparent to all. Congratulations to you and David!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 20/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brenna is amazing!

    Brenna is easy to communicate with, she provided other pop songs options for our ceremony exit song. Her live music made our ceremony very special and we would 100% recommend her and her band for anyone.

    Cadenza Strings's reply:

    Thank you, Jennifer! It was a pleasure to be part of your wedding and we are SO glad you loved our music!
  • Mark
    Mark P. Married on 18/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cadenza Strings were flexible, easy-going, and professional.

    Cadenza Strings' classical music added that special touch to the atmosphere of our intimate outdoor wedding ceremony. Greg was a pleasure to communicate with throughout the process. He provided samples of their work and his honest opinion. With all the stress of trying to pull off a wedding during Covid, they made the process easy.
  • H
    Hilary D. Married on 30/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful music

    We hired the violin and cello duo to provide music for our outdoor ceremony. We couldn’t be happier with the music and services that cadenza strings provided. Brenna was professional, prompt, easy to work with, and flexible. She had many wonderful modern and classical song options we could pick from (which made it hard to choose!). She even agreed to play a song that was not on the list and did so beautifully. We received many complements from guests about the music, and it provided the perfect backdrop for a romantic ceremony. Thank you Cadenza Strings! I would not hesitate to hire them again.

    Cadenza Strings's reply:

    Thank you for your glowing review, Hilary! We are so pleased to hear you liked the music (particularly your special requests!). Congratulations again on a truly beautiful wedding.
  • J
    Jane M. Married on 15/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cadenza Strings,...my daughter’s wedding

    Cadenza Strings played at my daughter’s wedding last weekend at the Elora Mill. The music was ethereal...pure, crisp, joyful..... spectacular. Right from initial contact with Brenna to hearing them before coming to my seat in the ceremony space it was nothing but professionalism and quality. It was a leap of faith to hire, sight unseen or heard.... but can I say they were a highlight of the wedding! True talented professionals who looked and sounded the part! 💗💗💗💗💗
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie B. Married on 14/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    highly recommended

    I booked a string trio (violin,viola, and cello) for my wedding ceremony on June 14th and I could not be more impressed and pleased with the service I received. The responsiveness for my questions and booking was very good, the pricing was very reasonable when compared to other agencies and they offered a good variety of music. My guests are still commenting on their moving performance throughout the ceremony. I would highly recommend!
  • K
    Katherine M. Married on 02/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience and Beautiful Music

    Cadenza Strings played at our wedding this past weekend. They provided music for both the ceremony and cocktail hour. They were extremely pleasant to work with, provided great suggestions, were professional and on time. Having a string trio or quartet certainly adds a level of elegance to any wedding or event, and would love to hire them again for a private event.
  • N
    Natasha Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Quartet

    The team was so great. Brenna was quick to respond to all of my questions quickly. They had a great list of music, we chose contemporary for our wedding. They were on time, music was the perfect volume, I have no criticism!
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Your team was amazing! They added that special touch that we were looking for and that everyone commented on by saying "so classy"! They played a lot of the songs we wanted and kicked-off the night with such beautiful music and elegance. I love that they were also on-time and very professional. Never had a doubt!

    Thanks again for your beautiful music!
  • N
    Natasha H. Married on 16/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure to work with Cadenza Strings. At the outset I was especially impressed by their promptness, and willingness to accommodate our wedding on somewhat of a short notice. Cadenza Strings was also quite helpful in asisting in our selection of music for various protions of our ceremony. Their music at our wedding was lovely; I am truly thankful to Cadenza Strings for bringing beautiful music to our wedding!