Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Cadenza Strings

Cadenza Strings View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

24

4 User photos

  • K
    Kelsey D. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Strings Performance

    I hired Cadenza Strings to play at my wedding and they did an incredible job. Everyone commented on how beautiful the music was, from the custom song choice they learned for me to walk down the aisle to the covers of pop songs played during the reception. 10/10 would reccomend!
  • D
    Derek W. Sent on 21/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music with flexibility to learn new songs if needed

    Cadenza strings added a beautiful atmosphere to my wedding and cocktail hour. Having a string quartet play during all the key moments during the ceremony was wonderful. Brenna, who was the main person of contact was quick to respond and did her best to ensure the the day went exactly how my partner and I wanted it to go. We were able to choose what songs we wanted to be played during the ceremony, and the quartet was willing to learn our wedding song (which was not on their repertoire) for a reasonable cost. Cadenza strings is definitely the way to go if you are interested in getting beautiful live music for your ceremony.

    Cadenza Strings's reply:

    Thank you for your reply, Derek. It was a pleasure to perform for you and your guests, and we're thrilled to know you enjoyed our music. It's always fun to learn special songs for our clients, and we love that you trusted us to do it justice! Congratulations to you both!
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine M. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect touch

    We booked a violin-cello duo for our ceremony and Cadenza exceeded our expectations. From the selections in their repertoire to the special requests we made that they brought to life, it was absolutely perfect. Brenna was so quick to respond to all questions and so organized making it all happen, knowing she had things under control meant I had one less thing to stress about! Our guests LOVED the music, Sonya and Oleg provided the perfect personal touch to the ceremony that brought everything together, and it meant the world to us. Cannot recommend them highly enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Andrea B. Sent on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classical String Duo

    We hired Cadenza Strings to provide live music accompaniment at our wedding in September 2022. The beautiful classical and modern pieces they played provided the perfect musical backdrop to the event. The musicians took care of all required preparations, thus one less thing for us to worry about leading up to the event.

    Cadenza Strings's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Andrea. You had a wonderful ceremony and it was truly a pleasure to perform for you and your lovely guests. Congratulations to you and Steve!
  • P
    Philippe S. Sent on 18/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Terrific ensemble, very professional, and beautiful sound. I highly recommend them for anyone who wants classical music at their wedding. I have high standards when it comes to music, and thought they were brilliant.

    Cadenza Strings's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review, Philippe! It was lovely to work with you and we are so thrilled you loved the music. It was definitely a treat to get to focus on Baroque and Classical selections for your special day!
  • A
    Allie S. Sent on 31/08/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely live music for our wedding

    We hired a string trio from Cadenza Strings to play music before/during our ceremony and throughout the subsequent cocktail hour. The music was great and all the guests enjoyed it! Musicians were on time and professional. Four stars for communication because they were sometimes slow to answer emails and confirm details.

    Cadenza Strings's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Allie, and congratulations again to you and Colin! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our music, and sorry to learn of your concerns regarding our response time. All of our messages are currently handled by one busy lady (our booking manager, Brenna), who leads a career as a full-time professional violinist in addition to her Cadenza Strings duties. We will be onboarding another team member soon to help keep things running smoothly, and improving on response time will be a top priority. All the best!
  • V
    Vera N. Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cadenza Strings delivers!!!

    I have no hesitation in recommending Cadenza Strings. Brenna is extremely professional, well informed, easy to deal with and communicates promptly. To sum it all up, they deliver!!!

    We used Cadenza Strings at our July 2022 wedding. It was rather a late decision to add chamber music, but Brenna was able to ‘orchestrate’ the whole thing. ☺ We received much positive feedback from the guests on the inclusion of a chamber orchestra.

    The musicians are very competent in their playing ability. They are very versatile and have a wide repertoire of music to choose from. We had them play as the guests arrived, for the processional, the recessional and during part of the cocktail hour. It all went off very well. We decided that as a signal that the event was about to begin, the musicians would change tempo from the airy classical tunes to the upbeat “Sweet Dreams”. This was very well done. Cadenza Strings does an exceptional rendition of this particular piece. Our processional was the joyful “Marry You”, perfect for the occasion.

    The musicians not only play well, but they also look good in their elegant black clothing and are punctual.

    Cadenza Strings would add an element of class to any occasion.



  • K
    Karen S. Sent on 31/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing musicians

    Cadenza Strings was an absolutely beautiful duo that enhanced the beauty of our wedding day immensely. Brenna was quick to respond to all e-mails and was very helpful when were at a loss in choosing our music for our ceremony. She gave us suggestions that coincided along some ideas that we provided her. These were two very talented musicians that enhanced our ceremony and reception and contributed to making for a perfect day! We would highly recommend Cadenza Strings!

    Cadenza Strings's reply:

    Thank you, Karen! Greg and I enjoyed performing for your special day. The setting, weather and ceremony were all perfect, and your love was apparent to all. Congratulations to you and David!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 24/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brenna is amazing!

    Brenna is easy to communicate with, she provided other pop songs options for our ceremony exit song. Her live music made our ceremony very special and we would 100% recommend her and her band for anyone.

    Cadenza Strings's reply:

    Thank you, Jennifer! It was a pleasure to be part of your wedding and we are SO glad you loved our music!
  • M
    Mark P. Sent on 29/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cadenza Strings were flexible, easy-going, and professional.

    Cadenza Strings' classical music added that special touch to the atmosphere of our intimate outdoor wedding ceremony. Greg was a pleasure to communicate with throughout the process. He provided samples of their work and his honest opinion. With all the stress of trying to pull off a wedding during Covid, they made the process easy.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours