Cadenza Strings

15 reviews | Ottawa (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Cadenza Strings

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

15
Order by:
  • Mark

    Mark P. · Married on 18/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cadenza Strings were flexible, easy-going, and professional.

    Cadenza Strings' classical music added that special touch to the atmosphere of our intimate outdoor wedding ceremony. Greg was a pleasure to communicate with throughout the process. He provided samples of their work and his honest opinion. With all the stress of trying to pull off a wedding during Covid, they made the process easy.

    Sent on 29/04/2021
  • H

    Hilary D. · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful music

    We hired the violin and cello duo to provide music for our outdoor ceremony. We couldn’t be happier with the music and services that cadenza strings provided. Brenna was professional, prompt, easy to work with, and flexible. She had many wonderful modern and classical song options we could pick from (which made it hard to choose!). She even agreed to play a song that was not on the list and did so beautifully. We received many complements from guests about the music, and it provided the perfect backdrop for a romantic ceremony. Thank you Cadenza Strings! I would not hesitate to hire them again.

    Sent on 02/09/2019

    Cadenza Strings's reply:

    Thank you for your glowing review, Hilary! We are so pleased to hear you liked the music (particularly your special requests!). Congratulations again on a truly beautiful wedding.
  • J

    Jane M. · Married on 15/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cadenza Strings,...my daughter’s wedding

    Cadenza Strings played at my daughter’s wedding last weekend at the Elora Mill. The music was ethereal...pure, crisp, joyful..... spectacular. Right from initial contact with Brenna to hearing them before coming to my seat in the ceremony space it was nothing but professionalism and quality. It was a leap of faith to hire, sight unseen or heard.... but can I say they were a highlight of the wedding! True talented professionals who looked and sounded the part! 💗💗💗💗💗

    Sent on 15/08/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie B. · Married on 14/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    highly recommended

    I booked a string trio (violin,viola, and cello) for my wedding ceremony on June 14th and I could not be more impressed and pleased with the service I received. The responsiveness for my questions and booking was very good, the pricing was very reasonable when compared to other agencies and they offered a good variety of music. My guests are still commenting on their moving performance throughout the ceremony. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Quartet

    The team was so great. Brenna was quick to respond to all of my questions quickly. They had a great list of music, we chose contemporary for our wedding. They were on time, music was the perfect volume, I have no criticism!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your team was amazing! They added that special touch that we were looking for and that everyone commented on by saying "so classy"! They played a lot of the songs we wanted and kicked-off the night with such beautiful music and elegance. I love that they were also on-time and very professional. Never had a doubt!

    Thanks again for your beautiful music!

    Sent on 24/06/2013
  • N

    Natasha H. · Married on 16/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Cadenza Strings. At the outset I was especially impressed by their promptness, and willingness to accommodate our wedding on somewhat of a short notice. Cadenza Strings was also quite helpful in asisting in our selection of music for various protions of our ceremony. Their music at our wedding was lovely; I am truly thankful to Cadenza Strings for bringing beautiful music to our wedding!

    Sent on 27/09/2012
  • R

    R B · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I commissioned Cadenza's string quartet to play from the beginning of my ceremony through to the end of the reception and they did a terrific job! While discussing musical selections in the months leading up to the wedding, Brenna was helpful, professional and articulate. During the wedding, all four musicians did an exceptional job, playing everything from tangos, to pop covers to wedding standards, like Mendelssohn, with apparent ease. From my guests, I heard more compliments for the music than I did for any other part of the evening, and given how much my family love to eat and how good the meal and cake were, that's saying a lot ;-)

    Sent on 15/11/2011
  • M

    Maggie G. · Married on 24/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cadenza Strings was extremely professional, and the music was beautiful. We hired a trio, and it exceeded our expectations. Several of my guests commented on the quality of the musicians. The client service is excellent I would highly recommend Cadenza Strings for any event.

    Sent on 16/10/2011
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.