Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Aaron Gordon Music

Aaron Gordon Music

Aaron Gordon Music

Kelowna, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 reviews
View more information

10 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

21 User photos

  • B
    Brian M. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Band for our Wedding

    Aaron and Three Scotch In were absolutely fantastic to work with. Their music is great, our guests loved it and they are awesome people to work with.

    Aaron’s communication leading up to the wedding was also great, super open to all of our ideas and suggestions and the band even learned our first dance song to perform live.

    They also played live music during the wedding ceremony and the procession following the wedding. Aaron had some great song recommendations for this but was also very open to our choices. Aaron and Scott played an amazing acoustic version of Eye of The Tiger while the groom and groomsmen walked in. This was super unique, classy, and very entertaining.

    Day of wedding – these guys are totally self-contained with sound and lights and needed nothing from me or the venue. All they need is space and power and clear timeline. Super flexible and very easy going. A pleasure to deal with.

    I would definitely book these guys again and would definitely recommend to any family or friends.
  • Julianne
    Julianne T. Married on 15/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great music and vibes!

    Aaron and team were great! They accommodated the many changes that occurred with Covid and without a hitch! It was great to see them have as much fun as the guests and for a small wedding they really played to the crowd! We had a blast ( as the bride I think I only sat down once but spent the rest of the time dancing!) the memories of a dance at our wedding at all is very special! The ceremony music was awesome the fact that they covered so many of our favourite songs so well - I can’t say enough good things. Aaron really worked with me on the important songs and it was the ultimate! Would hire these guys for any event moving forward = live music from this crew is hands down worth it!

    Aaron Gordon Music's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Julianne! We had a blast with you and your loved ones and couldn't have asked for a better place to make music!
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    easy to communicate with, great rates and even better energy!

    We hired Aaron for our wedding ceremony at Off the Grid Organic Winery this past summer. From the time of booking to the day off, Aaron was so easy to communicate with and followed up with me regularly and also checked in the day before. Aaron even learned a brand new R&B/Hip-hop song on acoustics as our exit song and it was incredible! I am so happy with the services we received and would highly recommend booking him for your wedding!

    Aaron Gordon Music's reply:

    Thanks Karen!! Learning "One Dance" by Drake was a highlight for the season and has been quite amusing to pull out randomly during my acoustic sets. It gets lots of attention! Cheers!
  • Dawn
    Dawn A. Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Way more than a Band or DJ!

    Aaron Gordon is a class act. He is talented, creative, and knows his weddings. From the moment I happened upon his website, I knew I wanted to hire Three Scotch In. Not only do we love scotch in our household, we LOVE music. Of the top three things we wanted to put our money to, music was number one. My now husband and I connected when we first met over music, and our relationship grew over music. Down to the song he chose when he proposed—it all mattered, and we knew it would matter at our wedding. I wanted someone who could think outside of the box, understood what would suit us after a few conversations and understood the flow of a wedding. Aaron was all of these things and more. For us, he played acoustic with fellow bandmates at our ceremony, covering songs we loved in a way that suited the feel of a ceremony. Fading in and out of the song without an abrupt end to it was an added bonus. The band then played through the cocktail hour and we received many compliments. For our entrance, we wanted the wedding party to enter to the Star Wars theme while my husband and I entered to the Game of Thrones theme song. Aaron had the idea of having the Star Wars opening scene projected onto a screen ---“In a winery far, far away…”. For the reception, Aaron was band/DJ and emcee. He really is the whole package. Aaron will learn up to five new songs and he learned our first dance and it was perfect. The band also played the melody of a song my husband sang to me that evening. Three Scotch In played all the classics and the dance floor was pretty well packed the entire night. What we wanted was the very best time for our guests, and memories to last a lifetime and that’s exactly what we got. Thank you, Aaron—we will not hesitate to refer you to anyone and will figure out ways to hire you in the future. Love, Dawn & Phil B

    Aaron Gordon Music's reply:

    Thanks Dawn!!! You folks really set the bench mark for a good time! It was one of those weddings that us vendors talk about when telling highlights! Thanks for choosing us to make memories with!
  • Kate
    Kate G. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfect Sound Track

    Aaron answered endless question before we decided to use his services, and the more we worked with him the more we knew he was perfect for the job! Our guests told us countless times through out the evening how nice of a touch it was to have the live music and "Where did you find them?" and "They are amazing" were only some of the repeat feedback we got about them. The whole band behaved professionally and even mingled with our guests making it feel like they were more than just the entertainment and my father really appreciated that!

    The music was simply beautiful. Aaron learned all our songs and gave us exactly what he promised. A Perfect Sound Track. Thank you so much Aaron & Three Scotch In!

    Aaron Gordon Music's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Kate & Gord! Hope your pups enjoyed life without Bowties after the wedding! :P
  • T
    Troy W. Married on 27/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    Great Guys, and great music! A nice mix of tunes, amazing sound. Guys played for a yard party I hosted. Such a success, and fun time, hoping to make it an annual event!

    Aaron Gordon Music's reply:

    Thank Troy!! We are in the books for year two! This is definitely one we look forward to. What a spread of food!!! Stoked to see you out at Mabel Lake Golf as well!
  • C
    Collin C. Married on 23/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional reliable and fun for the whole family

    We hired Aaron to perform at our ceremony and reception. The ceremony music was perfect. The reception had the perfect mix to keep everyone dancing all nigh. We still have guests telling us how much they loved the music that night. I recommend Aaron for any event.

    Aaron Gordon Music's reply:

    Thanks Collin! So glad to be there making music for you and Janele on the big day! Still the greatest dance in the books to "Single Ladies"!!!!
  • K
    Kelly V. Married on 26/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Aaron was an absolute hoot, he was our MC and DJ. There was never a dull moment he kept things lively and upbeat, all while being professional.

    There was never a moment that Aaron wasnt it giving is all. Every one enjoyed every minute. He knew when to livin things up and when to mellow things down. The whole event just flowed, Aaron helped to make it magical. He listened to what we wanted and he made it happen, he offered advice, and his professional opinion. Having Aaron do our wedding made it that much more special.

    Aaron Gordon Music's reply:

    Thanks Kelly! A pleasure to help craft the day for You, Kyler and the Girls! I'm not sure who was more tired at the end of the day, the girls or my dogs :P
  • Erik
    Erik N. Married on 08/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    We had Aaron Gordon dj and play at our wedding, and couldn't have been happier. He played acoustic for the ceremony, and then when the dancefloor opened up he had everyone out there. 10/10 would recommend!

    Aaron Gordon Music's reply:

    Thanks Erik and Rhianne!! One of the coolest venues I have played to date and I think the wedding cuddle puddle goes down in the history books lol

    Cheers!