Weddings

Reviews for Sky Shapiro Beauty

Sky Shapiro Beauty

Sky Shapiro Beauty

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 33 reviews
View more information

33 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33

19 User photos

Order by:
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sky is an incredible makeup artist!! She listened to exactly what I wanted, and did my makeup even better than I could have imagined. She made me feel so beautiful on my special day and I would definitely recommend her to all my friends and family. Thank you so much sky!! Your attention to detail makes you stand out from every other makeup artist and I couldn't be happier to have hired you!
  • J
    Jodi Married on 23/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Skylar was a professional from start to finish. She made herself available whenever we had questions.

    Sky listened to each of us in the bridal party and was able to do both natural and glam looks. Everyone was so happy and I would definitely recommend Sky to anyone.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Z. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal makeup

    Skylar was super professional and clean. I was unsure of what look to go for but she knew exactly what would make me look my best for my wedding. I felt so beautiful and the pictures turned out perfectly. She even gifted me a beauty blender when she was done!
  • M
    Meghan S. Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sky is the BEST

    Sky is the greatest makeup artist! I’ve had my makeup done several times, but nothing compares to Sky! She listens to what you and makes your vision come to life :)
  • Danielle
    Danielle V. Married on 18/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement photos

    Sky was absolutely amazing! Not only was she able to fit me in fairly last minute, but she was able to create a look when I was clueless about what would work! She is kind and friendly, and I loved hanging out with her dog! She did an amazing job, and it held up amazingly (even while I was sweating my face off).
  • C
    Carmen Married on 26/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Makeup Artist!

    Sky did an incredible job on everyone's makeup. I couldn’t be happier about with how my makeup looked. Her professionalism and ability to make everyone comfortable blew me away! 5 out of 5 would recommend her!
  • Jesse
    Jesse K. Married on 04/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Makeup

    Skylar was absolutely amazing! We originally booked with her in 2019 for our 2020 wedding. We were originally booked with Alex, who came to our condo to do a makeup trail. She was very sweet and I loved what she tried out.

    Sadly then COVID hit and things took a turn. I we emailed Sky for 4 date changes in the end, each time she was super sweet and accommodating. We never had any issues with moving. When we landed on our final date, Alex wasn't available but Skylar made the time to be there!

    She was awesome and professional the entire time. Myself, my bridesmaids and my mom mom look great and the makeup lasted all day and into the night! I wouldn't hesitate to book Skylar and her team again.

    Thank you Sky and Alex!
  • K
    Kayla T. Married on 22/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Makeup

    Sky provided the makeup service for my wedding this August. She brought along another girl to help as we had 11 girls to be done. They were both amazing, the make up was stunning, everyone was so happy. They were prompt and fun to work with and everything ran perfectly on schedule! Sky was also great with accommodating my trial and the day of and always quickly responded to any questions I had! Would one hundred percent recommend her services to anyone looking!
  • Erin
    Erin H. Married on 23/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extraordinarily talented!

    Sky is extraordinary! The makeup she did for my wedding for myself and my family was flawless. She is able to please a varied audience with an age range and style differences. She is also able to make recommendations on what will work best. Her talents in combination with her professionalism and friendly character make her a perfect fit. Thank you, Sky!