Simply Stunning Hair & Makeup
220 Ontario St Thorold L2V 1E4 St Catharines (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Simply Stunning Hair & Makeup

Recommended by 98% of couples · Write a review

34
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing professional and fun

    Jenn was amazing! Very professional, but very laid back on the big day; we never felt rushed or worried about time. All my girls got exactly the look they wanted and it stayed all day! Would definitely recommend their services.

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • H

    Hayley Pringle · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn is creative, kind and full of helpful tips to look beautiful on the wedding day

    Jenn goes above and beyond!!!!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • J

    Jacqueline Gooding · Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall a wonderful experience. Jenn is simply amazing!

    Jenn was fantastic. I had the pleasure of meeting her at my best friends wedding and had to have her for my own. She did such a great job on myself and my wedding party. She’s so easy going and made me feel comfortable!

    Simply Stunning Hair & Makeup 1
    Simply Stunning Hair & Makeup 2
    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • C

    Cheryl Madliger · Married on 04/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect name for an easy-to-work with, professional beauty vendor!

    Jenn's business name is perfect for what they do--I felt stunning on my big day and the planning and processes were simple and stress-free! They made the vision I had come to life and were flexible and friendly working with my bridal party and my mom, listening to not only what I wanted the overall feel of the wedding to be but also taking into consideration each of the girls' concerns and desires. I would highly recommend using Simply Stunning for anyone planning their wedding.

    Simply Stunning Hair & Makeup 3
    Simply Stunning Hair & Makeup 4
    Simply Stunning Hair & Makeup 5
    Simply Stunning Hair & Makeup 6
    Simply Stunning Hair & Makeup 7
    Simply Stunning Hair & Makeup 8
    Simply Stunning Hair & Makeup 9
    Simply Stunning Hair & Makeup 10
    Simply Stunning Hair & Makeup 11
    Sent on 21/03/2019
  • Trisha

    Trisha Desarno · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Jenn was great from beginning to end! She executed hair and makeup just the way I envisioned for my big day, and most importantly, the hair and makeup stayed the whole night through! Thank you tons!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • K

    Kylie Johnston · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Simply Stunning is absolutely incredible! Jenn is so professional, knowledgeable, personable, and talented. My bridal hair and makeup was absolutely beautiful and lasted all day and night (which is especially amazing because it was a hot, hot day!). My bridesmaids, and maid of honour hair and makeup looked beautiful, and they were so happy with her work. I would highly recommend Simply Stunning. 😊

    Sent on 26/06/2018
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Scrivens · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy bride ❤

    I recently got married in June, and we had the best experience with Jenn! She completed my hair and make-up exactly how I wanted it, and made me looked as beautiful as I could have ever hoped for. She is so efficient, completing 7 of my bridesmaids hair as well who were all very happy with the outcome. I could not have asked for a better hairstylist and makeup artist. I would highly recommend Jenn!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • L

    Lauren Deraaf · Married on 20/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 experience

    I got married in October and had Jenn do the makeup for me, all my maids, and my mom. She was incredible! Very efficient, professional, friendly, and accommodating. She works to simply enhance your natural beauty which made my whole bridal party feel especially confident and beautiful. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • M

    Megan Munro · Married on 14/10/2017

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I hate giving bad reviews BUT if I can help someone else from feeling the way I did on my wedding day...

    I did the hair and make up trail and was not happy with either. I decided I could do a better job doing my own make up so thats what I did. The hair was not at all what I asked for but after talking to her about what I didn't like about the trail hair she did, I felt she had a better understanding as to what I wanted. (I also had a picture that again looked nothing like my hair did). On the day of the wedding Jen did my hair exactly the same was as before. I HATED IT. I do not feel I was a pretty bride. My hair was flat as can be, sloppy, I had to re-curl some pieces. I could have done (and have done in the past) a better up do myself.

    Don't wreck you wedding day, pay for someone else with more experience.

    Sent on 06/12/2017

    Simply Stunning Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Hello,
    We are truly sorry that you did not have the best experience possible on your wedding day. When given the opportunity, we do our absolute best to rectify the situation at hand. At Simply Stunning, we go above and beyond to ensure all of our clients have a wonderful experience and are completely satisfied to the best of our knowledge. We are very sorry you did not feel this way on your special day.
    Simply Stunning Hair + Makeup
  • C

    Carly Cake · Married on 07/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Hair and Makeup for perfect wedding day

    Jennifer was super accommodating and flexible with regard to my trial and hair/makeup times. She does beautiful makeup and my hair stayed exactly how I wanted for the entire day. She made me look natural but glamorous at the same time, perfect for my rustic chic wedding.

    Sent on 25/05/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?