Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Refined Beauty Inc

Refined Beauty Inc

Refined Beauty Inc

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.8 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
  • E
    Emily G. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations!

    I loved working with this group. All of the makeup and hair artists did an incredible job on my makeup as the bride and then with my bridesmaids, mom, and grandma. My grandma who has never had her makeup done was so happy after initially being very nervous. They were calm, professional, and flexible. It was the best day!
  • Irma
    Irma A. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Refined Beauty was a joy to work with for our wedding day - Vicky and Jenny made me and my bridal party look and feel so stunning! They are both so friendly and personable, which really put me at ease before all the wedding festivities began. They were also super helpful in guiding some of my bridal party in deciding what type of look they wanted. Jenny was super receptive and splendidly delivered some of the changes I wanted to make from my initial trial. We ended up finishing ahead of schedule, which was great. I would definitely recommend Refined Beauty to anyone looking for HMU services for their special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah Y. Sent on 24/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have asked for a better experience!

    Look no further, you have officially found the best company for hair and makeup services! I just got married May 18th and I cannot say enough about Refined Beauty. From the morning until the very end of the night, my hair and makeup still looked flawless. Same for the 7 other friends/family who got their hair/makeup done that day as well. Vicky is an absolute gem. She was always super responsive from the moment we started communicating and really took a lot of stress off my shoulders. She and Wendy knew exactly how to make me look naturally my best. Vicky and her whole team were so lovely and made the morning of my wedding all the more fun by being around them. They catered to many different looks and everyone looked stunning. I will be recommending them to everyone I know.
  • J
    June Sent on 07/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never felt more beautiful than on my wedding day

    I've never felt more beautiful than on my wedding day and a huge part of that was my STUNNING hair & makeup. I originally looked at Refined Beauty but they we're booked up for my date. I then booked an individual HMUA who basically ghosted me after I paid my deposit. I reached back out to Refined Beauty and Vicky worked her magic to book me, I was so thankful! I was booked with Kristin for hair and Khloe for makeup and both were incredible. Kristin is literally a hair genius and Khloe is a makeup master! I was really worried about my hair staying all day but it didn't move an inch. And for my makeup, I decided to change it day of and as soon as Khloe handed me the mirror after, I was in tears, everything was so perfect. Thank you all so much ladies!!!
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 08/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team; amazing services!

    I cannot rave enough about Refined Beauty and their amazing team! They were incredible! Not only was their work amazing, but they were so calm and stayed ahead of schedule. I did not feel stressed getting ready at all and all of us were just enjoying ourselves throughout the morning. Flora did my makeup and was honestly amazing! She made my bridesmaids look gorgeous and naturally elevated. My mom and mother-in-law also looked incredible and were so happy with their makeup. Martha did our hair and Alison also did hair and makeup and everyone turned out amazing! They were also so sweet and fun to hang out with. My photographer had car trouble on the way to my Airbnb the day of my wedding and They were kind enough to take a few getting ready photos for us as well! Coordinating with Refined Beauty via email, for my trial, and the day of was such a breeze. I did a lot of research on hair and makeup, and it can be really overwhelming. The best decision I made was working with Refined Beauty! I cannot recommend enough. Thanks ladies!
  • R
    Raina Sent on 08/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience with the team last year

    It has been almost a year since my wedding and I'm still in awe at how beautiful our hair and makeup turned out!

    Flora and her team are incredible. They came to the Airbnb we were staying and at made us feel so comfortable! We even played The Office on the living room TV.

    The hair and makeup stayed on all night. It's natural, yet looks great on camera. She uses high quality products and understands different skin types so that the makeup compliments your face. I was so so happy!

    Communication was easy. They're ridiculously nice, it made the whole experience very easy! Thank you for making us look and feel beautiful!
  • C
    Christina C. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Vicky and Flora from Refined Beauty, Inc. were amazing. From the moment I sent my first inquiry up until showtime, Vicky was so quick to respond to my emails and text messages. Vicky was our Booking Manager and Flora was my Stylist for the day. They made the whole experience of finding a beauty team for my wedding seamless. I sent an inquiry in March 2022 for my October 2022 wedding and was thrilled to secure Refined Beauty for the big day. I was referred to them by two brides who gave them all the accolades. I had the opportunity to do a trial with Flora in June, which helped me decide on my wedding look. I was so thankful to do a trial because I learned that the hairstyle I thought I wanted wasn’t actually my final look. Having the trial in June gave me enough time to switch it up. Flora listened to my concerns and were committed to providing the perfect look on my wedding day. I recommend every bride have a trial! As a Pinay bride, it was important to have make-up and hair stylists that were familiar with Asian features and hair texture. My bridal party was amazed by Flora’s knowledge of the variety of Asian hair textures. She knew exactly what needed to be done to our hair to achieve the look we wanted (Old Hollywood Waves). She flawlessly enhanced everyone’s natural features. My woman of honor even commented on how impressed she was that Flora used lashes specifically designed for Asian eyes. they delivered outstanding service and expertise. I had a large bridal party and wanted to include the mothers of the bride and groom in the getting-ready experience (10 people total). I was a bit worried about having enough time, though they were efficient and even ahead of schedule. The mothers, bridal party, and I were STUNNING on my big day. I would recommend them to every bride!
  • Aliya
    Aliya Sent on 02/11/2023
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Not recommended

    I requested minimalist look for my wedding and very simple hair and we had a trial session which went great and I texted their senior stylist with the exact things I liked and few minor things to change. Unfortuatnely, my wedding day make up and hair were so bad and I feel disappointed every time I look back at my wedding pictures for never having this day back again. Their rate is similar to other providers (if not more) and I really want all brides to feel awesome about their make up and hair and that is why I do NOT recommend Refined beauty Inc.
  • J
    Jc Sent on 27/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing! Lovely team! Flora is THE GIRLIE ♥♥

    As a bride-to-be who basically never wears makeup (maybe eyebrows and mascara once a month), I was nervous to have my makeup done for my wedding. However, my friends who had weddings before mine all espoused having their makeup professionally done as it looked so much better in photos. And so I began my search for a makeup artist who would be able to translate my vague ideas into something beautiful and comfortable. As an Asian-Canadian, I also had apprehension regarding my hair and having it done - my hair notoriously prefers to be straight and not hold a curl. I was nervous that my hair vision might not hold up throughout the wedding, so I was really looking for someone who has a lot of experience with Asian hair (and skin tones/facial features). My day-of-coordinator recommended Refined Beauty team when I described to her my apprehensions and desire for someone familiar with Asian skin and hair. And oh man, I am so grateful she recommended Flora and that she was free for my wedding day! I went through Refined Beauty Inc and let Vicky know that I was interested in hiring them if they were available for my wedding date, but did want to make sure Flora was available as well. Luckily, she was! I was able to have my hair and makeup trial done a few months out from my wedding and was super pleased with the results. I showed her the inspiration photos I had gathered and explained the look I was going for in rather vague terms - I had difficulty putting what I wanted into proper words. But, she was able to translate my muddled descriptions and create a makeup look that was absolutely incredible! It was the most makeup I had ever had on my face, but it really didn’t feel like a lot at all! And for my hair, she showed me two looks (given my inspo photos) - one ponytail and one updo. On the actual wedding day, there were to be a total of five of us ladies getting our hair and makeup done. Martha was the other artist who came and she did the makeup for the rest of the group, while Flora did their hair. I had Flora for both hair and makeup, just like for my trial. And after having my trial, there were a few minor tweaks I wanted to do. Flora was able to easily make those adjustments to perfection - for example, I wanted to go a little higher with the ponytail and a little more glam on the eyelids. It was all such a breeze and every one of the ladies loved their final results! Honestly, I had never felt so beautiful and confident - and that was in large part to Flora’s magic. My hair and makeup withstood the entire day - my hair kept its beautiful wave and my makeup didn’t smear or fade away. Flora always made me feel comfortable and relaxed during both the trial and the wedding day. I highly recommend Refined Beauty and especially Flora for their amazing work!
Responds within 24 hours