Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Pretty & Spice Makeup Artistry

Pretty & Spice Makeup Artistry

Pretty & Spice Makeup Artistry

Thorold, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • Allison
    Allison C. Sent on 16/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless & Beautiful

    Pretty & Spice Makeup Artistry is truly a hidden gem. From start to end it was a seamless process. Emily is super friendly, incredibly helpful and very experienced. I hired Pretty & Spice for both hair and makeup services; Emily, Jessica and Julie were fantastic, bringing my vision to life. Their easy-going attitude and charm made them fit right into our group of girls. Jessica did my makeup and she perfectly captured the natural look I wanted. I felt and looked absolutely beautiful on my wedding and I would highly recommend Pretty & Spice Makeup Artistry!

    Pretty & Spice Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Hi Allison !

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this incredibly kind review! I am so thankful to have been a part of your special day. Meeting you and your bridal party was such a pleasure & of course seeing Mr. Fang is always a delight !

    Congratulations to you & I hope to work with you again in the future !
  • Justin
    Shannon J. Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great choice!!

    When you book you are assigned a makeup artist. My first makeup artist was a flake - not responsive, wanted to change my trial last minute so she could make other plans, wouldn't answer my calls, etc - but Pretty & Spice came through right away and rectified the issue - assigned me an OUTSTANDING makeup artist. I was very pleased. Would use again.

    Pretty & Spice Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Hi Shannon!

    Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so happy that you loved Toni! She really is a talented artist & also a sweetheart. You looked absolutely stunning !!

    As for that original artist, she no longer works for Pretty & Spice. I am so glad and thankful that you notified me of these issues. I never want any of my clients experiencing poor service that she was giving. So thank you for bringing it to my attention.

    I am so happy it all worked out in the end. Congratulations & all the best to you and your husband!! 🩷
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kathleen K. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Working with Emily was a pleasure! She was responsive, professional, and her work excelled and exceeded my expectations! It was a fantastic experience and I highly recommend her!

    Pretty & Spice Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much Kathleen ! It was so lovely meeting you and your girls! You were all so kind & generous. It was an absolute pleasure & honor to see your excitement leading up to the date as well as seeing you glow the morning of ! Congratulations to you and your Husband !!
  • Ali
    Ali M. Sent on 23/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Look!

    Emily was fantastic to work with. She was accommodating every step of the way and listened to what I was looking for in my bridal makeup look. All of my bridesmaids and my mother were also very happy with their makeup and despite all the August heat and happy tears, it lasted the entire day!

    Pretty & Spice Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Hey Ali !

    Thank you so much for the review! You were all so sweet and absolutely hilarious. Danielle and I were so happy to be a part of your special day.

    I wish you and your Husband all the love and happiness! Congratulations & enjoy your new marriage & house!
  • S
    Shir Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    I would definitely recommend Emily and her team to provide hair and makeup services for your bridal party! Emily was very responsive and flexible when it came to any of my questions and changes in plan (as it is inevitable with wedding planning). My girls loved their hair and makeup, and they even completed their services early (which is never usually the case on the day of the wedding)! I was very surprised and so happy to see my girls all done up beautifully for my wedding. Thank you Emily and your team!!

    Pretty & Spice Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much Shir ! It was such a pleasure working and chatting with you leading up to your big day ! I am so happy that we were apart of this huge milestone in your life! We wish you all the love and happiness !
  • Kristina
    Kristina P. Sent on 04/05/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I had a great experience with Pretty & Spice. Very professional and reliable. Even though I didn't know what I wanted in regards to makeup or hair. The result was amazing and I would recommend Pretty & Spice

    Pretty & Spice Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words ! Thank you for including me in your special day! You and your maid of honour looked absolutely stunning ! 🤍
  • K
    Kelli R. Sent on 29/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Emily did an amazing job on my sister & I (the bride). She was on time, listened to what we wanted and made us feel extremely comfortable. My sister - who never wears makeup - loved her results. I felt so beautiful. I am so happy we were recommended to her.

    Pretty & Spice Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelli! It was so lovely meeting you and your sister ! You looked absolutely stunning !
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish!

    Emily was so wonderful to deal throughout all aspects of the process! Meeting her for the first time during my trial, it felt like I had known her for years. She was so personable and listened to all preferences for my makeup style - hitting the nail on the head in the first attempt! I felt beautiful on my wedding day, and my girls and mom all looked stunning! I will continue to recommend Emily to others every chance I get!

    Pretty & Spice Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley! It is always so great to seeing you & your family ! I am so thankful to have been apart of this huge milestone of your life !
  • L
    Les A. Sent on 26/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, definitely highly recommend

    Beautiful makeup, very professional and so much fun to work with. Highly recommend!
Responds within 24 hours