ML Makeup Artistry & Hair
933 Seymour Street V6B 6L6 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for ML Makeup Artistry & Hair

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

49 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

19 User photos

ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 1
ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 2
ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 3
ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 4
ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 5
ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 6
ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 7
+13
Order by :
  • Keira

    Keira O'loughlin , Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ml makeup artistry & hair is unparalleled!

    I cannot speak highly enough about working with the incomparable Megan and her incredible team. From start to finish, the experience was seamless and calm and beyond professional. In a tight time frame and at multiple locations, I had a large bridal party plus my Mother and Mother in Law to be taken care of. ML Makeup handled it all flawlessly, detailing out a comprehensive timeline for me that put me completely at ease! I knew I was so cared for and was truly floored by how genuinely gorgeous I felt when all was said and done. However, I must say my most favourite moment was when I discovered a member of Megan's team had brought my 4 year old stepdaughter up into the makeup chair to give her just a teeny tiny little blush. She was BEAMING and felt so,so,so special. The pure kindness and thoughtfulness in such a simple gesture moved me more than I can express and is something I will never forget. To know you're in good hands, with people who truly care and love what they do, on one of the most important days of your life, is priceless and I wish all brides had the privilege of feeling that way. Thank you ML Makeup Artistry & Hair!!!

    The wedding of Keira O'loughlin and ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 8
    The wedding of Keira O'loughlin and ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 9
    The wedding of Keira O'loughlin and ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 10
    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • Grace P , Married on 30/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Well Recommended!!

    I had a great experience with Meghan at ML Make up and Artistry to do make up for my engagement photo shoot . Overall, I was extremely pleased and very happy with the result. I would definitely recommend her make up service to anyone wanting to look beautiful. Thanks so much Megs!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • Leeya

    Leeya Schachter , Married on 31/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Makeup artist!

    Megs from ML Makeup was great! She was extremely flexible and was able to do my makeup trial on a weekday afternoon before my friend's wedding. She was able to do exactly the style of makeup that my bridesmaids and I wanted and the makeup lasted the entire day. Her and Laurel were lots of fun to have with us while getting ready on the big day. Thanks so much Megs!

    Sent on 29/10/2018
  • Kamilah , Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    ML Makeup Artistry & Hair, made all the difference!

    Megan of Ml Makeup Artistry & Hair had been referred to me by photographers, stylists and other hair/makeup artists. I had done trials with other artists, but upon meeting Megan I knew right away I would go with ML. Megan is extremely professional, talented, a calm presence and truly cares about the 'person' in her chair. Megan and her team on the wedding day, made every lady [not just the bride] feel special, unique and understood.
    I would happily recommend Megan of ML Makeup Artistry & Hair for any bride who desires a selfless, calm and talented team for their wedding.

    The wedding of Kamilah and ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 11
    The wedding of Kamilah and ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 12
    Sent on 23/11/2018

    ML Makeup Artistry & Hair's reply:

    Hi Kamilah! Thank you so much for the lovely feedback and review of your experience:) We had such a wonderful time with you ladies on your special day. Thank you for choosing us and Congratulations again!

    -megs

  • Nikki , Married on 18/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wonderful!

    Meghan and her team were exceptional! They put everyone at ease and were wonderful to chat too. I would highly recommend Meghan to anyone. She kept a great schedule making sure everyone was on time, and also that everyone looked wonderful.

    Sent on 06/03/2018

    ML Makeup Artistry & Hair's reply:

    Hi Nikki! Thank you for the kind review. We had such a great time with you and your ladies! I'm excited to see the photos:)

    Megs

  • Bobbie , Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly Recommend

    Megan is amazing at what she does! I felt like a Princess on the day of the wedding— thanks to her and her makeup talent! I love how we did the trial before the engagement photos. She made sure I really played close attention to how the makeup settles and looks in front of the camera.

    Sent on 27/10/2018
  • Taylor

    Taylor Brown , Married on 13/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Stop your search here!!!!! The best in the business!

    My sister hired ML makeup for her wedding in July of 2018. Meghan was so professional from start to finish. She arrived early, set everything up and we never felt rushed at all. She is the most kind, caring, professional & TALENTED makeup artist! We give her and her team 5*s and still rave about how great all of our makeup was months later! For such a high maintenance family, Meghan blew us all away and if you would like to look like a movie star on your special day, Meghan is your girl!!!!! Thanks again!!!

    Sent on 13/09/2018
  • Jerome Lou , Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding Makeup/Hair

    Would definitely recommend ML Makeup! Worked with Megs for makeup and Michelle for hair. Both of them completely understood what I was looking for and worked with me to achieve the perfect look. Friendly, professional and on-time, made things stress-free in that area leading up to the wedding and on the wedding day. 10/10!

    Sent on 26/06/2018
  • Katrina D'Angelo , Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Megan and Michelle are Amazing!

    Megan (makeup) and Michelle (hair) were both incredible to work with at my trial as well as on my wedding day. I seriously can not recommend them enough. They made me feel so beautiful and were just so fun to be around while my girls and I were getting ready. You will not regret hiring these ladies - they are the best!

    Sent on 31/05/2018
  • (Bride) Sofya , Married on 28/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wonderful!!

    We had a fantastic experience with ML Make up and Artistry at our wedding!! The ladies came in to our place to do make up and hair for me (bride), both moms and a couple of bridesmaids early in the morning and everything lasted all the way til after midnight!! They find the perfect match for any age, style, hair length and colour scheme. We were all very pleased with our looks and our pictures look fantastic!!! One of the best investments we’ve made for our wedding! Thank you ladies!!

    The wedding of (Bride) Sofya and ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 13
    Sent on 01/05/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.