ML Makeup Artistry & Hair
933 Seymour Street V6B 6L6 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for ML Makeup Artistry & Hair

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

53

21 User photos

ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 1
ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 2
ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 3
ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 4
ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 5
+ 17
Order by:
  • Katherine

    katherine 路 Married on 05 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Megs did my makeup and she did an incredible job. I wanted something very natural and she hit the nail on the head. She was also lots of fun to have around on our wedding day. Natalia did my hair and it was beautiful and held up well throughout a very hot and humid day. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • Sagan

    Sagan 路 Married on 22 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning makeup!

    Megan is an incredibly talented makeup artist and I am so glad I hired her for wedding makeup. She did makeup for myself, four bridesmaids and my mom and created natural, beautiful looks for all of us. Michelle, the hair stylist was also incredible and my hair held up all day! Would definitely recommend both of these ladies, personable and professional! :)

    Sent on 17/07/2019

    ML Makeup Artistry & Hair's reply:

    Hi Sagan,

    Thank you for the lovely review!! We had the best time getting your ladies ready on the big day馃槉 The sneak peeks we鈥檝e seen look AMAZING!! We can鈥檛 wait to see more! Thank you for choosing us to be a part of such a special event! ~ Megs
  • Keira

    Keira O'loughlin 路 Married on 20 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ml makeup artistry & hair is unparalleled!

    I cannot speak highly enough about working with the incomparable Megan and her incredible team. From start to finish, the experience was seamless and calm and beyond professional. In a tight time frame and at multiple locations, I had a large bridal party plus my Mother and Mother in Law to be taken care of. ML Makeup handled it all flawlessly, detailing out a comprehensive timeline for me that put me completely at ease! I knew I was so cared for and was truly floored by how genuinely gorgeous I felt when all was said and done. However, I must say my most favourite moment was when I discovered a member of Megan's team had brought my 4 year old stepdaughter up into the makeup chair to give her just a teeny tiny little blush. She was BEAMING and felt so,so,so special. The pure kindness and thoughtfulness in such a simple gesture moved me more than I can express and is something I will never forget. To know you're in good hands, with people who truly care and love what they do, on one of the most important days of your life, is priceless and I wish all brides had the privilege of feeling that way. Thank you ML Makeup Artistry & Hair!!!

    ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 8
    ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 9
    ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 10
    Sent on 04/12/2018

    ML Makeup Artistry & Hair's reply:

    Hi Keira!! Oh my gosh... Thank you so so much for the kind words.... You made me cry reading this. I am so happy and touched with your words in regards to Laurel paying a little extra special attention to your stepdaughter:) She was the sweetest and she was beaming!! So much love in that room. We are very thankful to have been a part of your special day!! -megs

  • G

    Grace P Married on 30/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well Recommended!!

    I had a great experience with Meghan at ML Make up and Artistry to do make up for my engagement photo shoot . Overall, I was extremely pleased and very happy with the result. I would definitely recommend her make up service to anyone wanting to look beautiful. Thanks so much Megs!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • Leeya

    Leeya Schachter 路 Married on 31 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Makeup artist!

    Megs from ML Makeup was great! She was extremely flexible and was able to do my makeup trial on a weekday afternoon before my friend's wedding. She was able to do exactly the style of makeup that my bridesmaids and I wanted and the makeup lasted the entire day. Her and Laurel were lots of fun to have with us while getting ready on the big day. Thanks so much Megs!

    Sent on 29/10/2018
  • K

    Kayla Jow 路 Married on 11 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable and perfect experience

    Megan & her team went above and beyond to make myself and my bridesmaids look and feel beautiful on my wedding day. Make up application was flawless and personalized. I highly recommend going with the MLM Make Up team for your occasions and special day!

    Sent on 05/01/2019

    ML Makeup Artistry & Hair's reply:

    Hi Kayla!! Thank you for your kind review. We loved being a part of your special day and working with you ladies! Congratulations!! And thank you for choosing us.

    Megs and the team:)
  • K

    Kamilah 路 Married on 04 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ML Makeup Artistry & Hair, made all the difference!

    Megan of Ml Makeup Artistry & Hair had been referred to me by photographers, stylists and other hair/makeup artists. I had done trials with other artists, but upon meeting Megan I knew right away I would go with ML. Megan is extremely professional, talented, a calm presence and truly cares about the 'person' in her chair. Megan and her team on the wedding day, made every lady [not just the bride] feel special, unique and understood.
    I would happily recommend Megan of ML Makeup Artistry & Hair for any bride who desires a selfless, calm and talented team for their wedding.

    ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 11
    ML Makeup Artistry & Hair 12
    Sent on 23/11/2018

    ML Makeup Artistry & Hair's reply:

    Hi Kamilah! Thank you so much for the lovely feedback and review of your experience:) We had such a wonderful time with you ladies on your special day. Thank you for choosing us and Congratulations again!

    -megs
  • N

    Nikki Married on 18/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Meghan and her team were exceptional! They put everyone at ease and were wonderful to chat too. I would highly recommend Meghan to anyone. She kept a great schedule making sure everyone was on time, and also that everyone looked wonderful.

    Sent on 06/03/2018

    ML Makeup Artistry & Hair's reply:

    Hi Nikki! Thank you for the kind review. We had such a great time with you and your ladies! I'm excited to see the photos:)

    Megs
  • B

    Bobbie 路 Married on 14 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Megan is amazing at what she does! I felt like a Princess on the day of the wedding鈥 thanks to her and her makeup talent! I love how we did the trial before the engagement photos. She made sure I really played close attention to how the makeup settles and looks in front of the camera.

    Sent on 27/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.