Mink Makeup & Hair
170-422 Richards St V6B2Z4 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Mink Makeup & Hair

65 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 of 5.0

4.8 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.8
Order by :
  • Engchan

    Enging Chan, Married on 12/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tracey did such a fabulous job on my wedding hair and makeup! She provided the perfect look I had wanted to go for: a touch of glamour yet still looked like myself! I was quite nervous about my trial because i had bad experiences in the past getting my hair and makeup done, but Tracey quickly put me at ease with her professionalism, patience, and expertise. The trial session went overtime, yet Tracey wanted to ensure the look was perfect for the wedding day! On the wedding day, my hair and makeup turned out better than I expected and she made the changes i asked for perfectly.
    During my afternoon photoshoot, I stood in the rain without an umbrella (for the sake of good photos) and was happy to see that my makeup was perfectly intact afterwards! It lasted all day until 1am, and barely needed touchups! Furthermore, my bridesmaids were raving about their hair and makeup and said it was even better than what they had for their own weddings! I would highly recommend Mink (and Tracey) to any bride or bridesmaid!

    Sent on 30/11/2017

    Mink Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Hello Enging,

    Thank-you so much for leaving us your feedback! We are so happy to hear that your experience with Mink was great and that we exceeded your expectations!

    We wish you all the best and hope to work with you again!

  • Robyn

    Robyn Mckinnon, Married on 29/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jenny and her team were fantastic on my wedding day. They did a beautiful job and had everything done on time. I would use them again for any special event. The makeup looked great for photos but also natural in person.

    Sent on 12/12/2017

    Mink Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Thank-you Robyn! It was a pleasure to help you get all dolled up for your big day!

    Wishing you and your hubby all the best!

  • Natassia Nyholm, Married on 22/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had my makeup and hair done by Jenny for my wedding day. Ting did my mother and my sister's hair as well as their makeup. We all looked amazing. Overall we each had an excellent experience. Both Jenny and Ting were very professional, they made us look amazing for my wedding.

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • Carly

    Carly O’Brien, Married on 27/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I used MInk for my Wedding. Jenny was amazing. She made sure that I was happy and my makeup and hair was what I wanted. We had done a trial prior but as most “brides” I changed my mind on how I wanted my hair. She went out of her way to help, even with getting my into my car. She went above and beyond. My makeup was exactly how I wanted it and lasted the full day. My hair was beautiful but the curls didn’t last as long because I ended up sweating and running through the forest for pictures (ha). That being said it still was wavy and looked great for the remainder of the night but neither of us knew I’d be doing those things. Jenny was extremely professional and accommodating. I loved that she could do my hair and makeup and I didn’t have to book those seperately. She also took care of my mothers hair and makeup and everyone kept complimenting her and how great she looked. I will definitely have Mink for my future endeavours and completely trust and appreciate this company.

    Sent on 13/12/2017

    Mink Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Thank-you so much Carly! It was a such a pleasure to help you that morning and your pictures look amazing!
    We really appreciate your feedback!

  • Chantelle

    Chantelle Lidstone, Married on 15/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I highly recommend Mink! I dealt mainly with Tracey who was absolutely fantastic. All my emails were answered within a day or so. Any ideas or changes I had were acknowledged with a yes or some ideas they had to match my own. The value was right within budget and covered all the beautiful ladies on my day including my Mother, Belle-Mere, and my three lovely bridesmaids. If you want to look and feel beautiful on your special day, go with Mink!

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • Nicole Paley, Married on 18/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had Jacqueline from Mink Makeup and Hair do my wedding hair and makeup (I was the bride) for our March 18, 2017 wedding. She was incredible to work with: Calming, warm and fun and also outstandingly skillful at what she does. I got so many compliments on my "look" from guests. Jacqueline also works with healthy and ethical products which is a huge bonus. Want to look and FEEL phenomenal on your wedding day? Jacqueline was great and the whole Mink operation is fantastic. Great service. Great communication. Easy.

    Sent on 27/03/2017
  • Valerie Hiipkiss, Married on 05/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Taylor was my Personal Stylist for my hair and makeup. She was fantastic! Taylor was professional, warm and personable. She took the time to listen to what my vision was for the day. She was able to duplicate ideas from the pictures I showed her while still making sure it was unique to me and all the while her calm demeanor made me feel like I didn't have to worry about this part of my wedding day. She made me feel and look glamourous! I am so happy Taylor was my Personal Stylist. From the booking process, payment process, trial hair and makeup day to the actual wedding day there was constant communication and no surprises. It was a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • Maggie McEachern, Married on 28/01/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Mink Makeup was AMAZING. I used Tracey, and she was so good. I loved my hair and makeup so much. I looked like myself, but so polished. I was even able to sleep with my hair in that night and it held up so well I got another day of wear out of it! I would hire Tracey and her team again in a second. Everyone looked stunning. The team was professional and fast. Great work!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • Sarah Morton, Married on 05/11/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    If you know exactly what hair/makeup you want, this company would be a great option for you. The owner told me over the phone that their stylists are trained to replicate photos exactly because 99% of their clients know exactly what they want. Unfortunately we were partway through the process at that point, and I was not that bride. Typically I go to my hairstylist and ask her what she thinks would work with my hair type and skin colouring. I was expecting something similar for my bridal hair/makeup experience where we'd try a bunch of things and pick the one that worked best but their trials are 1 look so you better know what you want! Because I wasn't their typical bride, our journey was a bit frustrating and difficult. In the end, the day-of product was pretty for photos and I loved my hair. Tragically though, my hair fell out during cocktail hour so it was only up for pre-ceremony photos and the ceremony (I had told her it felt loose so she added a couple more pins and she told me it was stuck for sure...I should've been more assertive because I still didn't think it would hold and it didn't). The fact that they were mobile was a huge plus. The main reason I wouldn't recommend them to a friend is because my friends are like me and wouldn't be the type who can dictate exactly what they want. Also, my hair fell out and my bridesmaids didn't :(

    My total cost below includes senior stylist (Ashley) for hair & makeup, junior stylist assistant on day-of, two bridal trials, 3 bridesmaids hair and makeup, luxury mink lashes, travel and gratuity.

    Sent on 20/03/2017
  • Hollie McKenzie, Married on 06/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I worked with Becky a junior stylist and she and her team were absolutely spectacular. She did hair and makeup for myself, my mom and my 5 bridesmaids. She arrived on time and finished early - which for any wedding day gaining spare time is a huge and rare bonus. I can't express enough what a great and easy experience I had from the trial through to the day of execution.

    Sent on 06/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info