Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair
1050 The Queensway M8Z 0A8 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
67 reviews
Order by :
  • Donna Lucchet, Getting married on 01/12/2020

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have known Michele Gomes for years, as she has done my makeup (and friend's makeup) multiple times. She is incredibly talented. She does not need instruction to know what looks best suit your face and execute what you have in mind (if you have a look in mind that is) to a T. I always receive compliments on her work and ALWAYS feel like a movie star after she has done my makeup. There have also been times in the past where Michele unfortunately was not available for an event that I had and she set up a makeup artist and stylish that worked wonders for myself and the three other ladies that I had with me. Michele never fails to pull through, she is a gem! Artists like Michele come a dime a dozen BUT she will make sure if she can't help you out, she will find the only other dime a dozen out there. I love seeing her work and am excited for the next event that she makes me feel beautiful for!

    Sent on 14/09/2016
  • Casey Panning , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful hair and makeup!

    Michele and her team did my makeup and hair, as well as the hair and makeup of my bridesmaids and MOB and MOG for my wedding in August. She did an AMAZING job!!! The makeup was flawless and the hair stayed put!! She listened to what we wanted or didn't want and was happy to make any changes or touch ups as neccessary. I may be biased but I thought all of the ladies of the wedding party looked STUNNING on my wedding day so I would 100% recommend Michele!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • Jolene , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing experience

    I am so glad I chose to work with Michele and her team. She is incredibly talented, professional and a pleasure to work with. Her pricing is very fair given the high quality of her work. I have never felt so beautiful in my life!

    Sent on 16/08/2018
  • Adele Fortino , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The best decision I made for my wedding!!!!

    I was beyond happy with the experience I had with Michele! First of all, she is the nicest person, and was very accommodating. Trying to find a make up artist was a very difficult process for me. I was worried that my make up wouldn’t look nice. When Michele did my make up and I looked into the mirror I was AMAZED at how beautiful she did my makeup. It literally looked flawless! When I got my teaser wedding pictures, I was so so happy with how I looked! I highly recommend Michele because she’s just an amazing person with a fantastic talent! Thank you so much Michele for all that you did for me

    The wedding of Adele Fortino and Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 1
    Sent on 20/09/2018
  • Melanie

    Melanie Reid , Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Such Kindness and Amazing Skill!

    It was such a good experience having Michele and Michelle do all of the makeup and hair for me and my bridal party on my wedding day. Their friendly personalities made the day enjoyable and they did such a great job with various styles on each of us. One of the first things that caught my eye in Michele’s makeup portfolio was the experience she has working on a variety of skin tones. With my bridal party being a mix of ethnicities it was really important to me to find someone with Michele’s abilities. She ended up exceeding all of my expectations and I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you Michele!

    Sent on 16/09/2018
  • Melanie

    Melanie Glazer , Married on 29/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Makeup and Hair!! Thank you!

    Michele Gomes and her team did an amazing job for me and my girls on my wedding day!! Everyone's hair and makeup looked beautiful both in person and in photos, and lasted all day without the need for touchups! I had 9 girls to get ready, and Michele and two artists from her team (Michelle F and Diana) arrived early and ran perfectly on time, which helped the whole day run smoothly. Would highly recommend Michele and her team for any event!

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • Melissa Alaimo , Married on 27/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Truly an artist!

    Michele is an absolute dream to work with. She is incredibly professional, talented and just a joy to be around. Michele did my hair and make-up for my bridal shower and pre-wedding photo shoot; both times, i received tons of compliments.
    Michele did make-up for myself, my mom, and my bridesmaids on my wedding day and her colleague, Michelle, did everyone's hair. Every single one of my bridesmaids LOVED their hair and make-up and still to this day rave about it. I will 100% stay in contact with Michele if i need my hair and make-up done on other occasions and wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to family and friends.

    Sent on 16/08/2018
  • Mimi , Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Perfect Look

    I highly recommend working with Michele for your hair and makeup. I recently got married and the experience from start to finish was impeccable! Both her and her associate, Kasandra, gave me and my bridal party the perfect hair and makeup. I received so many compliments throughout my wedding! Michele is also very responsive to emails which I find quite helpful and she also listened to my feedback and worked with me to adjust the makeup after I had changed my mind and went with a different look from the trial to the day of the wedding. Thank you Michele for making me and my bridal party look fabulous!!

    Sent on 29/07/2018
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin Smith , Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Five stars

    Michele is so talented!! She made myself and my four bridesmaids look absolutely stunning on my wedding day. She is super friendly, easy to work with, professional and overall just great at what she does. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Katia Diab , Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent!

    Michele provided make up for me (bride) and my bridal party. Everyone looked amazing! The make up held up all day. Michele was very easy to work with and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 29/05/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.