Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair
1050 The Queensway M8Z 0A8 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

59 reviews
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Donna Lucchet, Getting married on 01/12/2020

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have known Michele Gomes for years, as she has done my makeup (and friend's makeup) multiple times. She is incredibly talented. She does not need instruction to know what looks best suit your face and execute what you have in mind (if you have a look in mind that is) to a T. I always receive compliments on her work and ALWAYS feel like a movie star after she has done my makeup. There have also been times in the past where Michele unfortunately was not available for an event that I had and she set up a makeup artist and stylish that worked wonders for myself and the three other ladies that I had with me. Michele never fails to pull through, she is a gem! Artists like Michele come a dime a dozen BUT she will make sure if she can't help you out, she will find the only other dime a dozen out there. I love seeing her work and am excited for the next event that she makes me feel beautiful for!

    Sent on 14/09/2016
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin Smith, Married on 09/06/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Five stars

    Michele is so talented!! She made myself and my four bridesmaids look absolutely stunning on my wedding day. She is super friendly, easy to work with, professional and overall just great at what she does. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Katia Diab, Married on 26/05/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent!

    Michele provided make up for me (bride) and my bridal party. Everyone looked amazing! The make up held up all day. Michele was very easy to work with and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 29/05/2018
  • Alyssa Steffler, Married on 26/05/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic experience

    Michele was so easy to contact and arrange our required services. Very prompt responses. Our makeup/stylist Deanna was a dream to work with, highly skilled, easy going, and professional. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 30/05/2018
  • Maria Ziegler, Married on 01/04/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing hair & make up!

    I highly recommend this company for hair & make up services! I booked them for my bridal shower & wedding & they were fantastic! They are very talented & I will definitely be booking them again for our next event.

    Sent on 14/05/2018
  • Josie

    Josie Pickin, Married on 20/01/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Brilliant MUA! So much love!

    After our MUA backed out last minute and we were in an complete and utter state of PANIC, Michele was thankfully referred to us! She is an absolute treasure, lovely to work with and incredibly skilled in her art. In the midst of additional chaos relating to our venue she remained patient, composed and supportive. From start to finish, Michele was always quick to respond and address any concerns or questions I had. The value for her service is entirely reasonable and I would recommend her wholeheartedly to anyone seeking a MUA.

    The wedding of Josie Pickin and Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 1
    Sent on 09/02/2018
  • Jasmin Pirani, Married on 22/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Exactly what I wanted!

    Working with Michelle was wonderful! She was very responsive leading up to our event and was a pleasure to work with. The morning of the ceremony was busy with a lot of people coming/going but Michelle managed through it all and was able to get everyone ready promptly and to each of their own likings. I'd highly recommend Michelle for your event!

    Sent on 20/02/2018
  • Jaclyn

    Jaclyn Goodall, Married on 17/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Michele is a very professional and wonderful hairstylist and makeup artist. Michele did my (the bride's) hair and makeup and also hair and makeup for my sister. Michele did an amazing job on both of us. I loved my hair and makeup and it lasted the entire day and night. Michele is also a very personable, fun and easygoing person to have with you the morning of your wedding. I highly recommend Michele for hair and makeup services for any special occasion.

    The wedding of Jaclyn Goodall and Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair 2
    Sent on 26/11/2017
  • Marissa Macdonald, Married on 07/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Michele did an absolutely amazing job with my make-up on my wedding day. Not only did it last all day and evening, my face felt so light and natural. I really felt so comfortable with her professional approach and she made me feel and look like myself. She also applied make-up for my mom and one of my bridesmaids who were both also extremely happy with their experiences. Thank you Michele! I highly recommend your make-up services to every Bride-to-be and her wedding party!

    Sent on 30/10/2017
  • Megan Evans, Married on 07/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing!!!

    I booked Michele for my October 2017 wedding; she and her team did an AMAZING job in making my bridal vision come true! Hair and makeup was done for my 5 bridesmaids and myself. Michele helped make the day stress free and perfect! I loved my final bridal look! Exactly what I wanted!!! We loved her work so much that one of my bridesmaids booked her for her wedding this month! I would highly recommend Michele Gomes!!!!

    Sent on 26/02/2018

    Michele Gomes Makeup and Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Megan! You and your bridal party were a pleasure to work with. :)

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info