Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Lubu Makeup

Lubu Makeup View more information

19 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19

4 User photos

  • S
    Silken Married on 21/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer covid wedding

    Karen was amazing to work with and sooo friendly!! My Girls and myself all looked fabulous and the hair and Makeup partied with us all night!
  • Hallie
    Hallie F. Married on 16/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Strong Interpersonal connection

    I had the pleasure to work with Karen and her team for a bridal photo shoot. The quality of her work goes without saying… I mean look at that photo! What really strikes me is the way she forms a genuine and strong interpersonal connection with all of the clients and vendors she works with. I highly recommend her services for hair and makeup for your wedding!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 31/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My go-to hair stylist!

    Karen is great! Love all the hairstyles she’s done for me and my friend, as we both used her for our weddings. She’s flexible, early, friendly, and talented. Karen has a strong work ethic and I really admire her.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Jessica Married on 15/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen is reliable, personable and so good at what she does!! She did the spa services at a friend’s bachelorette and the hair and makeup for the wedding. Her and her team were on time, prepared and fun to hang out with. Absolutely love the hair she does and she has a great eye for makeup. Recommend!!
  • A
    Tara Married on 15/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen did my hair and makeup for my wedding. She was fabulous!! I highly recommend!!
  • A
    Tiffany Married on 15/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen is an amazing individual who is both welcoming and professional. She offers comfort to her clients in a way no one else has been able
    To for me. I constantly follow, support and remain a part of this woman’s constantly growing imprint on the world.
  • A
    Danielle Married on 15/10/2019
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen was great to work with. Competitively priced, professional and courteous. Thanks Karen!!
  • A
    Jennifer Married on 15/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen made me feel beautiful on my wedding day, I would recommend Lubu to anyone!!!
  • A
    Jenn Married on 15/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen McIntosh, made me feel and look like a princess on my wedding day. There wasn't one person I considered other than her . Her professionalism, manners, care, and comfort added the extra spark to an already perfect day.
    She took the edge off of my nerves, by pampering me. My hair and makeup made me feel like a beauty queen. She's amazing at what she does and how she can make you feel. She's highly recommended to anyone getting married. Trust me , you'll fall I love with her and her work, just like I did.
  • A
    Michelle Married on 15/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen is a true professional! Always upbeat and happy, and her work is amazing. I've used her several times for makeup and am always pleased with how she is able to make me look like myself, but flawless. I would highly recommend Karen to any brides looking for a makeup artist. You will not be disappointed!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message