Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Locks and Lips

Locks and Lips View more information

14 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14

13 User photos

  • Kristen
    Kristen H. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair & Makeup!

    Erin & Laura did an AMAZING job on everyone’s hair and makeup for my wedding. I was impressed with them since my trial and was hoping my girls, mother, and mother-in-law would be too (I have some picky women in my life). My getting ready location even changed, and one of my girls wanted to add extensions to her hair style and it was no problem. Everyone loved how they looked and loved chatting with Erin & Laura.
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 24/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful. Amazing. Professional

    Such an awesome experience! Laura was amazing and so friendly. All of the ladies that got their makeup done don’t usually wear make up and we all felt so comfortable and beautiful. It didn’t even feel like I was wearing makeup and I still looked like myself, ZERO cake face.

    Our wedding was out doors and It poured rain the whole time (which didn’t stop us) so we all danced in the pouring rain all night and our makeup didn’t budge!

    Would 200% recommend Laura!

    Locks and Lips's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review! I had such a lovely day with you and your loved ones. Wishing you and your Todd a lifetime of happiness together xoxo
  • S
    Sarah E. Married on 28/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    The ladies of Locks & Lips are who you want for your wedding day! Erin & Laura were an absolute pleasure to work with. They are reliable, friendly, responsive and above all amazing at what they do! If you have an exact vision for your wedding day they will make it happen and even if you don't they will help you with ideas and give suggestions to make sure you look and feel your best. One thing that was important to me was being on time. Erin and Laura make a schedule for the day of-- this made me feel at ease and confident that we would all be ready. I would highly recommend these two for your wedding day!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Morgan
    Morgan J. Married on 14/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Quality and Service!

    I had my makeup done by Laura for my wedding and I couldn't be happier! Wedding makeup is such a crucial part of the day and I was so scared I would look like a clown (I don't normally wear a ton of makeup). After doing a trial with Laura, she completely got rid of any worry I had. I still can't believe she made me look that good! Just the right amount of makeup. I had so many compliments on the day of the wedding about how great it looked. I highly recommend her services! Although I can't speak for the hair service because I used my regular hair dresser, I'm sure the quality and service is just as great. Thank you so much Laura! You made my special day even more special!
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia F. Married on 17/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    Both Erin and Laura were fantastic and so much fun to deal with!!! They went out of the way to make us as happy as possible and they did a fantastic job❤️❤️ As mother of the groom I was so happy with the job they did on my daughter in law she looked like a magical princess lol, I’ve never seen her look more beautiful than she did that day she was radiant due to the great job of Erin and Laura thank you so much lsdies❤️❤️😁

    Locks and Lips's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. Laura and I were so happy to be a part of such a wonderful occasion. We are so pleased to hear that you and the girls were so happy with your experience :)
  • C
    Cindy L. Married on 13/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall wedding

    These ladies are a dream team, they work very well together and helped me turn into a beauty. Myself and my bridesmaids felt at ease during the whole process and everyone was happy with their end results.

    Locks and Lips's reply:

    Thank you Cindy! Laura and I were so happy to glam all your girls up. Your bridal party was so fun and we can see why you call them your best friends. Thanks again for having us be a part of your day. It was a blast!
  • Kali
    Kali M. Married on 22/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Woman make-up for Wedding

    Laura from Locks and Lips did my make-up for me as i was the Best Man in my best friends wedding. She traveled to me to do my make up - about an hour drive for her and she brought her own chair. We ended up setting up outside because the sun and natural light was perfect. Pricing for full glam make-up, lashes and travel was very reasonable and comparable. The quality however was outstanding.

    I have smaller eyes and a rounder face, in the past i have had displeasing results with other make up artist's who seem to use the same techniques on all faces but Laura really tailored her techniques to flatter my features. The process was quicker than i anticipated, and she smelled great (no one likes coffee breath and b.o in their face when stuck in a chair). I also felt light all day and night as opposed to feeling like i have a million layers caked on my face. I did not suffer a single smudge all night, defying tears and sloppy dancing/hugs throughout the night.

    I highly recommend Lock'n'Lips for any occasion, you will not be disappointed!

    Locks and Lips's reply:

    Kali you are the best! Thank you for such a thorough and sweet review. It is a pleasure getting to glam you up whenever you need it! I am also glad you thought I smelled nice! haha. Until next time xo
  • Amy
    Amy G. Married on 22/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect

    From the very beginning, Erin was just wonderful to work with. She was very responsive and open to my consistent communications lol We went through multiple different styles back and forth and she helped me pick the best one for what I was looking for. She also connected directly with my mum and bridesmaids to work out hair styles and trials. After our trial, we made an adjustment but didn't have the opportunity to re-do with the new style. But I had complete faith that Erin would be able to produce - and boy did she ever!! Everyone kept saying I looked like a princess, and it was in no doubt in part to Erin's beautiful job on my hair. Not only did she make me look stunning, but my entire entourage looked absolutely stunning. Erin was incredibly flexible to work with; we had a last minute addition that we didn't account for. Erin happily accommodated without hesitation and just adjusted our start time. Boom, like it was nothing. And even though the earlier timing had me flinching, Erin arrived bright eyed and bushy tailed ready to beautify my team! She was genuinely excited for me and my wedding day; it means a lot that she made me feel like a friend, and not just dollar signs. And speaking of dollar signs, her prices are very reasonable. 5 stars all around - thanks so much for making my wedding day so incredible!!

    Locks and Lips's reply:

    Thank you so much Amy! It was my pleasure to be a part of your big day. You and your wedding party were a treat. I had a great time dolling you ladies up :)
  • C
    Catherine Married on 15/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Preparations

    My son was getting married in September. I hired Laura to do my make up, along with the bride and her mother. From our first contact Laura was amazing. The quality of her work was exceptional, she worked closely with the bride to ensure she met her needs. I was extremely pleased with the results for all of us. The bridesmaids also had their makeup done. They looked wonderful. I would not hesitate to recommend Laura to anyone, and if the occasion were to arise I will definitely hire Laura again.

    Locks and Lips's reply:

    Thank you so much Catherine for taking the time to write your review. I had such a wonderful day with you and your new daughter in law. I wish you all the best for you and your family.
  • S
    Susie C. Married on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greatly Exceeded Expectations

    Locks and Lips came to my cousins rescue after her previous makeup artist bailed on her just 4 days before her wedding. As a bridesmaid I went into full recon mode to seek out a suitable replacement. Laura was accommodating, fun to talk with, professional and exceeded all of the bridesmaids AND THE BRIDES expectations...which is the most important. I will most definitely be recommending Locks and Lips to friends and family as well let them know the second I get engaged so I can book them!

    Locks and Lips's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! I felt awful for Leanna to be so stranded so close to her wedding day, im so glad I could be there and help you all feel your best. I feel so fortunate to have met you 😊
    -Laura