Weddings

Reviews for JKglam Makeup + Hair

JKglam Makeup + Hair

JKglam Makeup + Hair

Barrie, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 28 reviews
View more information

28 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Nicole
    Nicole L. Married on 29/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding Hair

    Justyna is amazing! She did hair for me, my bridesmaids and mothers for my wedding day and she did an incredible job doing totally different styles on all of us! I got married at the end of October and did most of our photos outside, and my hair looked perfect all day. I loved working with her and would highly recommend!
  • Kalipso
    Kalipso K. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING!! So incredible!

    I was blown away! She’s amazing and is so talented! I came to her for my engagement photos make up and couldn’t believe how amazing it turned out! Everyone complimented me on my make up, I am so happy! If you want someone who knows what they’re doing and is super sweet, come to her.
  • Victoria
    Victoria J. Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding day Make-up!

    Justyna did such a fantastic job with my make-up for my wedding day, as well as my bridesmaids and my mom. She did such a good job of keeping my look fairly natural, while also giving me that extra something to make me stand out as the bride. The make-up stayed in place all day and everyone looked beautiful. Thank you Justyna!
  • Chantle
    Chantle Married on 19/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Justyna was incredible to work with , she really made me feel like a model the day of our wedding with her amazing skills . Not only did she do an amazing job she is beyond personable and very easy to get in contact with , couldn’t recommend her more !

    JKglam Makeup + Hair's reply:

    Thank you Chantle! It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. You made such a gorgeous bride and I can’t wait to see the photos from your ceremony 💓 All the best.
  • Deborah
    Deborah D. Married on 03/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Justyna is awesome!

    Justyna did the hair and make-up for my mother and sister at my wedding. I didn't get a chance to talk to her much, but my mom and sister can't stop telling me how much they liked her. She made my mom so happy and comfortable (which is almost impossible to do with my mom who is very self conscious) and my mom said that Justyna is the first hair and make-up artist who has ever made my mom feel good. Justyna has very reasonable prices and gave us a discount because of my mom's short hair. I recommend her 1000%
  • C
    Catheryn O. Married on 06/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Only the best from the best

    Justyna is such a gem. She's sweet and has an incredible eye for hair and makeup. She did our bridal parties hair and everyone was so happy with the end results. She stayed until our first look and did last minute curl and hairspray touch ups before leaving. I highly recommend JKGlam for the professionalism, ability to create the look you want (come on we've all seen pinterest fails) and the fact that she is a perfectionist. She will make you feel every ounce of pretty that you are.
  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Justyna and her team were absolutely incredible to work with. We had a total of 12 ladies getting ready in the bridal suite, and I know that getting such a large group looking fabulous in such a short period of time is not easy. Justyna handled it with such grace, professionalism and FUN! We all received so many compliments on our hair and makeup and I can't stop gushing over the look she created for me. Hair & Makeup is such an important part of your special day and I am so happy I had Justyna to help make my wedding that much more beautiful!
  • K
    Katherine C. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Justyna and her team were fantastic! There was so much attention to detail and professionalism. I highly recommend JK Glam!
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 31/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Justyna is Amazing!

    Justyna is truly talented at her craft. I was lucky enough to stumble across her page here on wedding wire and she did not disappoint one bit! She made me and my bridesmaids feel so beautiful and at ease on my wedding day and that's all I could ask for. Can't wait until I get to hire her again for other events.

    If you're thinking of hiring her, you won't be disappointed.
  • B
    Brenda Married on 30/08/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Never looked more beautiful!

    Justyna was very skillful in doing my bridal make-up and hair for my wedding day. She was attentive to my sensitive skin and used products that worked well with my skin type and tone. She was easy to communicate with over email, and she was personable when meeting with her. Because some of my bridesmaids also booked hair and make up, Justyna brought in another hairstylist/make up artist who had a similar style to create a uniform look for the bridal party. I would recommend Justyna and her team JKGlam for any events that you want to be glam!