Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Jen Evoy Makeup Studio

Jen Evoy Makeup Studio

Jen Evoy Makeup Studio

Toronto, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 154 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
154 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
77% Recommended by couples

Awards

154
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Isabella
    Isabella A. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair and Makeup

    Working with the girls at Jen Evoy was amazing. At the hair and makeup trial they were so friendly and answered all of my questions. They were able to come to Newmarket and do all of my bridesmaids and my mom’s hair and makeup. I recently have been having medical issues and the girls were so accommodating and made sure I was 100% comfortable the morning of the wedding. The girls and my mom all loved their hair and makeup and it stayed put all day. Highly recommend!
  • Maryna
    Maryna Sent on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expensive but amazing!

    Ally at Jen Evoy was not only a really great person to deal with but she did an absolutely AMAZING job on mine and my bridal party’s makeup on my wedding day.

    If you are the type of person willing to pay slightly more for quality then I highly recommended Jen Evoy Makeup Studio.

    Jen Evoy Makeup Studio's reply:

    Hi Maryna,
    Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy to hear how much you loved. your makeup on your wedding day. We know a wedding day is such an important day and its our pleasure to provide high quality services that make you feel well taken care of.
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Our Engagement photos were done in May of 2022 and our wedding just occurred on May 12, 2023.

    I had chosen to gift hair and make up to my bridesmaids, MOB & MOG - Jen Evoy make up studio went above and beyond in service. Not only did they knock my engagement hair and make up out of the park on the hottest day of the year but, my wedding day went seamlessly. We had 9 people total getting ready the morning of my wedding and we started at 5:30am. All the staff were right on time arriving to the hotel. We ended up finished an hour an half above schedule. Abby, Nicole, Asia & Jane knocked it out of the park on all of us. I adored my hair and make up and it lasted ALL DAY. The same goes for my mom, MOG and all my bridesmaids and flower girl. No one’s make up or hair budged all day right to when leaving at 12am.

    Sarah, the client relations manager at Jen Evoy was always extremely professional and answered any and all questions I had through out this process. She made the booking process very seamless.
    Even when I had my getting ready location changed, she changed my invoice to knock off the travel fee because it became in radius to the studio which was great! You could really tell customer service was at the for front of their business.

    Impeccable job! Best experience and will be using their services where I can and highly recommend!!

    Jen Evoy Makeup Studio's reply:

    Hi Kelsey,
    Thank you for your kind review. We sincerely love what we do and want your special day to be as fun and memorable as possible. We appreciate loyal clients like yourself and look forward to working with you again.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sania H. Sent on 26/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented team!

    I had my bridal make up trial and my bridal + bridal party make up with JEMS. Adrianna (make up) and Kira (hair) are both exceptionally talented, and will work with you to come up with the look that you want. My final look helped me feel both natural and beautiful!

    The pricing is very reasonable, and they were very kind and patient throughout. The only thing I would note is that if you're interested in JEMS, book early! I initially wasn't able to book hair services because of a lack of availability, but thanks to a cancellation, I was later able to have the full package, and I'm so glad I did.

    Jen Evoy Makeup Studio's reply:

    Sania,
    Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that we were able to make you feel beautiful and confident on your big day. It is our top priority to make sure you are well taken care of and get the exact vision you are looking for. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
  • Megan
    Megan H. Sent on 25/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect hair

    The hair stylist at Jen evoy were amazing, they listened to what everyone wanted and made them feel so beautiful. My hair turned out exactly as I had hoped and lasted all night!

    Jen Evoy Makeup Studio's reply:

    Hi Megan,
    Thank you so much for your kind review. We believe communication with our clients is key to being able to create their desired look. We are so happy you felt and looked your best. Come visit us again soon.
  • M
    Masha N. Sent on 13/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team

    These ladies made me and the bridal party look and feel so beautiful. They did incredible work, were on time and even finished ahead of schedule. Thank you to Ashley and Silvana who made me feel like a princess. Thank you!!

    Jen Evoy Makeup Studio's reply:

    Hi Masha,
    Thank you for your kind review. It's our passion to create beautiful hair and makeup and add to the specialness of the day.
  • Amanda
    Amanda B. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    I had the pleasure of working with Silvana and Adrianna for my wedding hair and makeup.
    I left feeling like a super model! Both girls completely made me feel so beautiful, they are amazing at what they do!
    Would recommend them in a heartbeat!

    Thank you for everything!
  • Rachelg.gouveia
    Rachel G. Sent on 19/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible and one stop shop

    We had to move our wedding date and JEMS still made it all happen for us. Got ready here for my engagement shoot and wedding day with my ladies. Super accommodating despite the pandemic and worked with limitations with kindness. Professional, clean and fun place to get ready the morning of your wedding.
  • M
    Michelle M. Sent on 22/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Makeup Company!

    The girls that came to do our makeup were awesome and super personable. They did an amazing job!
  • M
    Vanessa T. Sent on 22/11/2021
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Great artists, company not as flexible as I would have wanted.

    I absolutely loved my hair and makeup artists. They achieved exactly what I had asked for. They were punctual and knew what they were doing. My undereyes were a bit darker than I would have liked especially for such a gloomy day. I wish this was something I had addressed to them.

    Working with the company was not so flawless, the response rate took a long time. I understand they are busy and well known in the industry however I expected a better experience. My trial was not scheduled until a few days before my wedding. The artists booked for my wedding were not to be revealed until a few days before as well. This is frustrating as I hired this company with specific artists in mind. I understand the reason they do this but I did not appreciate the uncertainty. I also did not like that trials are only to be scheduled from mondays-thursdays.

    Jen Evoy Makeup Studio's reply:

    Hi Vanessa,

    Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that your hair and makeup were beautiful and we achieved your desired look. We understand specific artists are preferred and we do our best to accommodate but we do make it clear that when booking for your event you're booking with the studio and not a particular artist. Our scheduling process is well thought out and diligently planned taking multiple factors into consideration to be able to accommodate as many of our lovely clients as possible. We apologize about the timing of your trial, after being closed for 17 months (due to COVID-19 mandates) we did our very best to work through hundreds of brides, in priority sequencing, who were all in need of trials.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours