Glam Galz
1349 Anton Sq. Pickering ON L1V5S8 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Glam Galz

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.8
89 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Katie

    Katie B, Getting married on 02/11/2019

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    They did an amazing job

    I would absolutely recommend these ladies to my friends. My hair was exactly what I asked for and all my girls makeup was on point. One of my bridesmaids (who I've never seen wear a speck of makeup) got SO many compliments she started wearing makeup after kyra did hers.

    Sent on 02/02/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you Katie for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share it. We are very happy to hear this and thrilled we could put a smile on everyone's faces :) It was a pleasure working with you ladies and we wish you all the best. Take care xoxo

  • Alyssa Marconi , Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing and beautiful!

    The ladies were amazing! I got my hair and makeup done for my engagement shoot, trial and for my wedding! I was beyond happy and they did exactly what I wanted each time! They are very organized and professional, and took the time for each girl. All my bridesmaid were so happy with their experience as well! I would highly recommend them! If I have any other events, they will be my first call! Thank you ladies!

    The wedding of Alyssa Marconi and Glam Galz 1
    Sent on 27/07/2018
  • Aislynn Torfason , Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Couldn’t be happier!

    I had glam galz for my wedding in July and had them do my hair and makeup. I did their mobile service for me and 6 others and I highly recommend. They recreated exactly what I requested and were responsive on emails. I was very pleased with the results and their pricing was very reasonable for a Toronto vendor. I would highly recommend and wouldn’t have changed a thing for my wedding day.

    Sent on 16/07/2018
  • Alessia D , Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Talented, easy to work with and affordable

    We had Dina doing our hair and Kara doing our makeup for our wedding. Everyone loved their look! Dina was very good about helping you figure out what would work for you without changing the ultimate style you were going for. She was also so kind and easy going. Both Dina and Kara were very good about making adjustments as we went along to make sure each bridesmaid, mother of the bride or myself, the bride, got exactly what they wanted. We all had a great time chatting and hanging out while we got our hair an makeup done as well!

    Sent on 03/07/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Alessia, we greatly appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear about your experience with us, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and your family. Khera and I had such a fun time with you girls as well and we felt very welcome. I hope you had the most amazing day! All the best Xo

  • Rosie Book , Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Nisha did my makeup trial for my engagement party yesterday and did a fantastic job! Dina is extremely responsive to emails and is extremely helpful. I am so excited for me and my bridesmaids to get glammed up for the wedding!!!

    Sent on 17/09/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Rosie! We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience and we also look forward to working with you again on the big day! Take care :)

  • Katherine B , Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing!

    After my hair and make up artist failed to show up for my trial 3 days before my wedding, I was pretty sure I would end up doing my own hair and make up. I contacted Glam Galz to see if they were available, and to my pleasant surprise they were! Dina was so friendly and accommodating. I was able to get a hair and makeup trial 2 days before my wedding, and she even showed up at my hotel for the wedding; early and free if charge! Dina's experience and confidence in what she does really shows. My mother in law and my sister had their hair and make up done as well and they loved it! My 3yr old daughter had her hair done and everyone was commenting on how beautiful her hair was. Dina was fast, friendly, professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 08/07/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    This is wonderful news! Thank you Katherine for taking the time to share your review, it is greatly appreciated. I am so happy things worked out, it was a pleasure working with you. I hope you had a fantastic day and I wish you all the very best! Xo

  • Maggie

    Maggie Keenan , Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Book them!

    Dina and Khera are incredible. They were professional, clean, skilled etc but most importantly they were kind and patient with my large bridal party. They worked steadily for 3.5 hours to do 6.5 hair do’s and 3 perfect makeup applications. Speedy but not at all sloppy or dismissive. If you’re on the fence, don’t be crazy. Book them. For the price you pay, they come to your house, don’t charge extra for just being a bride (don’t you HATE that???) ... i felt so beautiful on my day. They listen to what you want, but trust them to do what works. They know their stuff.

    Sent on 05/06/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you Maggie for taking the time to review us! You were an absolute pleasure to work. We are so happy to have been a part of your special day. Thank you again for choosing us, we greatly appreciate your business. Wishing you all the best my dear! XoXo

  • Laura , Married on 24/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    One of my best decisions!

    I used Glam Galz for my March 2018 wedding. We were fortunate have have Leila for makeup and Rebekah for hair. Both were completely professsional and did an amazing job- every loved their look. I strongly suggest getting a trial- pricey but worth it. We were able to play with looks and make slight adjustments so I looked perfect on the day! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/05/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Laura! This is fantastic news. We are thrilled to hear you and your bridal party had a good experience with us :) It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and we wish you all the best. Thank you again for your business, we greatly appreciate it! XoXo

  • Jennifer

    Jennifer , Married on 10/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great Service

    Glam Galz
    About two months before our wedding, I was part of a wedding that also used Glam Galz. I had my hair done as a bridesmaid and then again as a bride 2 months later. Both times I was very happy with both their hair and makeup services and I also found their prices very reasonable. So convenient not having to leave your home the morning of the wedding. Highly recommend

    Sent on 06/05/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    This is fantastic news! Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear everything went smooth on the day of and that you had a very pleasant experience, this is what we ultimately strive for! Thank you again for choosing us, it was an absolute pleasure! All the best. XoXo

  • Sabrina Farhan , Married on 30/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dina is a magician

    Initially I had booked glam galz for my wedding reception, after I went to my makeup trial I was really impressed by their work. So I booked them for my wedding day as well. I loved my makeup and hair on both days, my bridesmaids and mom loved their hair and makeup. They were very prompt and organized. The price is very good for the work they do. GLAM GALZ are very pleasant and accommodating. Overall I'd definitely suggest them and the price is totally reasonable for the work they do. I am even going to book them for my sister's wedding :)

    Sent on 02/02/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Sabrina! We greatly appreciate your time. This is such wonderful news and we are overjoyed to hear how happy everyone was with their services. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you on your special day, so happy to have been a part of it. Thank you again for your business, we wish you all the best!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.