Glam Galz

111 reviews | Oshawa (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Glam Galz

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

111

21 User photos

Order by:
  • Dina

    Dina K. · Married on 24/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remarkable during Covid

    Dina from Glam Galz was absolutely amazing. Not only was she flexible and accommodating (I booked her less than 4 weeks before my event!), but she did a remarkable job. She did hair and (eye) makeup for myself and three others for my elopement-covid wedding.

    I was very impressed with Dina’s ability to bring a vision to life with just a few photos for inspiration. Due to our short timelines, I didn’t do a trial, and my hair and makeup came out flawless. We were all complimented the entire day!

    Thank you Dina for delivering so flawlessly on my most important day, and for helping me feel beautiful! My wedding may not have been what I originally imagined, but you helped me feel pampered and amazing. I will forever recommend Dina and her team! Thank you!

    Sent on 21/11/2020

    Glam Galz's reply:

    What a fantastic review Dina! We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing us for your special day- your business is greatly appreciated especially during this time! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing wedding day and that we were able to be apart of it! We wish you all the very best! Thank you again!
  • Nikki

    Nikki · Married on 03/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    I just used Glam Galz for my wedding this weekend and I cannot recommend them enough. They were so much fun and did an absolutely incredible job with our hair and makeup. My bridal party was so happy with the results and they did exactly what each of the girls had asked for. I would highly recommend using them for your wedding!!

    Sent on 06/07/2021

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely review Nicole! It was an absolute pleasure working with you on your special day and we are thrilled to hear about your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share this review and we wish you all the very best!
  • Kelly

    Kelly M. · Married on 01/05/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding hair and makeup

    Dina and Stacy exceeded my expectations! They were professional in all my communications with them and it was relatively painless when I had to move my date due to covid. They were quick and efficient with mine and my bridal party’s hair and makeup! My hair and makeup stayed on/didn’t move through the heat and sweat for 10+ hours.

    Sent on 27/07/2021

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Kelly! It was a pleasure working with you and your bridal party and we are so happy to hear that everything held up well! We hope you had the best day ever and we wish you all the very best! Xo
  • Kathy

    Kathy S. · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my hair and makeup!

    I love the Glam Galz team! Dina did my hair when I was a bridesmaid at a friends wedding and I knew I had to have her for mine! Dina did the hair for myself and bridal party, and Stacy did our make up. Both were flawless and held up all day! It started to rain a little during our outdoor ceremony and our make up and hair was able to withstand it. The health and safety precautions that Dina and Stacy took were all very good, they made us feel really safe.

    Thank you for making us look super glam for our special day!

    Sent on 20/12/2020

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Kathy! It was a pleasure working with you again and we are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience. So glad your day went well and that everything held up. Thank you for choosing us, we truly appreciate your business and wish you all the best!!
  • K

    Kristen W. · Married on 27/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Dina from Glam Galz did my hair and makeup for my wedding and it was a truly wonderful experience. Leading up to the wedding, Dina was extremely responsive and professional. We did a trial run and I was so impressed with Dina's ability to look at my inspiration photos and listen to how I envisioned my look for the day then translate that into exactly what I had hoped for. Dina was also very receptive to any feedback I had. On the day of my wedding, Dina showed up to the hotel where I was getting ready early - it was such a relief to have her as a part of my day. She was so kind and pleasant throughout the process, really wonderful with my family, did an absolutely fabulous job and kept everything on time. I was so thrilled with how I looked on my special day. Thank you Dina, it was a pleasure to work with you and I hope our paths may cross again.

    Sent on 30/09/2020

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review Kristen! We greatly appreciate it and are thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience. It was an absolute pleasure working with you and we are so happy to have been a part of your special day. All the very best!
  • T

    Embee · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Dina did my makeup for my bridal shower. She was punctual and a pleasure to deal with. I got a ton of compliments on my makeup :) highly recommend!

    Sent on 13/09/2020

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience and wish you all the very best! Xoxo
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 29/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August Wedding

    I had a great experience with Glam Galz for my wedding! They did both hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids. Everyone looked stunning!

    Sent on 03/11/2020

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Christina! It was a pleasure working with you on your special day- we appreciate your business and wish you all the very best!!
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 02/11/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an amazing job

    I would absolutely recommend these ladies to my friends. My hair was exactly what I asked for and all my girls makeup was on point. One of my bridesmaids (who I've never seen wear a speck of makeup) got SO many compliments she started wearing makeup after kyra did hers.

    Sent on 02/02/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you Katie for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share it. We are very happy to hear this and thrilled we could put a smile on everyone's faces :) It was a pleasure working with you ladies and we wish you all the best. Take care xoxo
  • K

    Karolyn M. · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September 7th Wedding

    Glam Galz exceeded all my expectations! Rebekah and Khera were an excellent duo for tackling all the hair and makeup for me and my beautiful bridesmaids. They were very professional, punctual and were a pleasure to be around. I received so many compliments on my look for the big day. Highly recommend Dina and her team at Glam Galz!

    Sent on 11/09/2019

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for reviewing us Karolyn! We are thrilled to hear you and your bridal party had a great experience with our team! It was a pleasure working with you on your big day and we wish you all the best!
  • Sarah

    Sarah S. · Married on 18/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Glam Galz!

    I have used Glam Galz for hair and makeup now four times (as a bridesmaid, 2x trials, and my wedding) and every single time it has been absolute perfection!!! Dina (hair) and Amanda (makeup) always do literally EXACTLY what I ask of them, and if something isn't 100% perfect, they're quick to fix it and make it right. Being the neurotic bride that I was, I went back for a second trial juuuuuust to be sure that everything was exactly as I envisioned it, and on my wedding day, it literally looked IDENTICAL to what we had agreed to in the 2nd trial, and my hair and makeup lasted all day and all night!!! They're the best team and I always recommend them as mobile stylists. You will NOT be disappointed with the Glam Galz team! Thank you ladies for making my girls and I look absolutely perfect every single time!!! xoxox

    Sent on 04/09/2019

    Glam Galz's reply:

    WOW! Thank you Sarah for your amazing review! We are thrilled to hear about your experience and want to thank you for taking the time to share it! You and your bridal party were such a pleasure to work with, you were super organized (which we love) and everyone was so lovely to work with. We hope you had the most fantastic day! Wishing you all the very best!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.