Glam Galz
1349 Anton Sq. Pickering ON L1V5S8 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Glam Galz

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.8
95 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Katie

    Katie B, Getting married on 02/11/2019

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    They did an amazing job

    I would absolutely recommend these ladies to my friends. My hair was exactly what I asked for and all my girls makeup was on point. One of my bridesmaids (who I've never seen wear a speck of makeup) got SO many compliments she started wearing makeup after kyra did hers.

    Sent on 02/02/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you Katie for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share it. We are very happy to hear this and thrilled we could put a smile on everyone's faces :) It was a pleasure working with you ladies and we wish you all the best. Take care xoxo

  • Allison Hoy , Married on 10/11/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic Hair and Makeup

    I had both hair and makeup services for my wedding. They were able to work with a variety of skin colors and ages and everyone's makeup look amazing. We got so many compliments. My hair held up in the cold and wind for outdoor photos in November. Nisha and Thaksaa asked so many questions to make sure that everyone got the look they wanted. I can't recommend them enough for mobile wedding hair and makeup.

    Sent on 13/11/2018
  • Carmen , Married on 14/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly recommend

    The GlamGalz team were amazing, and I am so happy with how our makeup and hair turned out thanks to them. They were very professional and clearly very experienced. Take this from a crazy perfectionist that is hard to please!
    They even did an amazing job at covering up the groom’s black eye (terribly timed bachelor party accident), which was not even in the original schedule.
    Thank you so much for everything, I would definitely recommend you to other brides!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • Cheryl , Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolutely amazing

    We had the pleasure of working with glam
    Galz for our wedding. Their professionalism and attention to detail was outstanding. They made our entire bridal party look fantastic and we’re a joy to work with. I would highly recommend their services!

    Sent on 24/09/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for your review Cheryl! We are so happy to hear everyone was pleased with there services. It was a pleasure working with you and your bridal party and we wish you all the best Xo

  • Marina Ceaus , Married on 21/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing hair and makeup

    I can’t say enough good words about Dina and her team. Everyone in my group said it was the best hair and makeup they’ve ever had. My hair and makeup as the bride lasted from 10am till 2am and they made it look beautiful and effortless. They made every girl look absolutely stunning and enhanced their natural features! Highly recommend Dina and her team!

    Sent on 24/09/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Amazing! Thank you Marina for sharing your experience, this is wonderful news. You and your bridal party were such a breeze to work with, you ladies were so prepared and organized- thank you for being such a pleasure to work with. We hope your day was super special, all the best! Xo

  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Heathcote , Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    5+ stars!!

    Had a great experience with Glam Galz. I had 4 bridesmaids, myself, my mom and my husband's mom do either hair, makeup or both. Dina and Nisha were professional, fast (we finished early) and gave a great experience. Both are extremely proficient at their profession - I didn't ask my bridesmaids for one particular hairstyle - they each chose their own and everyone loved the looks they received based on their requested look. Nisha gave us photo perfect makeup that complimented our skin tones perfectly. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/10/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie! This is fantastic :) We are thrilled to hear everyone was happy and glad to have made your morning run smoothly. You ladies were a pleasure to work with, thank you so much for choosing us- we wish you all the best! Xo

  • Kishaan Persaud , Married on 02/09/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great service and great work

    My ceremony and reception looks were absolutely amazing. It was exactly what I imagined. The team also accommodated some additional last minute requests for makeup application. I was really pleased and would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 24/09/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    This is wonderful! Thank you for taking the time to share your review Kishaan, it was a pleasure working with you and we hope you had the most amazing day!

  • Alyssa Marconi , Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing and beautiful!

    The ladies were amazing! I got my hair and makeup done for my engagement shoot, trial and for my wedding! I was beyond happy and they did exactly what I wanted each time! They are very organized and professional, and took the time for each girl. All my bridesmaid were so happy with their experience as well! I would highly recommend them! If I have any other events, they will be my first call! Thank you ladies!

    The wedding of Alyssa Marconi and Glam Galz 1
    Sent on 27/07/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    You are very welcome Alyssa! It was a pleasure working with you for multiple events, you are such a kind person and we are so happy to have been a part of your big day. Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we truly appreciate it. All the best Alyssa! Xo

  • Aislynn Torfason , Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Couldn’t be happier!

    I had glam galz for my wedding in July and had them do my hair and makeup. I did their mobile service for me and 6 others and I highly recommend. They recreated exactly what I requested and were responsive on emails. I was very pleased with the results and their pricing was very reasonable for a Toronto vendor. I would highly recommend and wouldn’t have changed a thing for my wedding day.

    Sent on 16/07/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for your review Aislynn! We are so happy to hear this. Your morning of was filled with happiness and love just as it should be! The beautiful venue, our amazing view from the bridal suite and of course your lovely bridesmaids! It was such a pleasure to be a part of your big day and we wish you nothing but the best! Xo

  • Alessia D , Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Talented, easy to work with and affordable

    We had Dina doing our hair and Kara doing our makeup for our wedding. Everyone loved their look! Dina was very good about helping you figure out what would work for you without changing the ultimate style you were going for. She was also so kind and easy going. Both Dina and Kara were very good about making adjustments as we went along to make sure each bridesmaid, mother of the bride or myself, the bride, got exactly what they wanted. We all had a great time chatting and hanging out while we got our hair an makeup done as well!

    Sent on 03/07/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Alessia, we greatly appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear about your experience with us, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and your family. Khera and I had such a fun time with you girls as well and we felt very welcome. I hope you had the most amazing day! All the best Xo

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.