Glam Galz
1349 Anton Sq. Pickering ON L1V5S8 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Glam Galz

79 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 of 5.0

4.9 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.8
Order by :
  • Rosie Book, Getting married on 23/06/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Nisha did my makeup trial for my engagement party yesterday and did a fantastic job! Dina is extremely responsive to emails and is extremely helpful. I am so excited for me and my bridesmaids to get glammed up for the wedding!!!

    Sent on 17/09/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Rosie! We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience and we also look forward to working with you again on the big day! Take care :)

  • Khrysti-Lee Motruk, Married on 21/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The girls were amazing on October 21, 2017, even though arriving to the Suite at 6:30am was super early, they made myself and all the girls look so beautiful! All the girls just had photos of what they wanted done to their hair and makeup and the girls exceeded everyone's expectations. I would highly recommend Glam Galz to anyone looking for fun, outgoing, professional makeup artist and hair stylist.

    Sent on 24/10/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Khrysti! We are so happy to hear about your experience with our team. It was a pleasure to work with you and thank you again for choosing us! All the best.

  • Claire

    Claire Berrington, Married on 07/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dina and team was very responsive and flexible. The hair stylist Rebekah was great, on time, flexible, accomodating, quick and produced great results for all the girls. I was very happy with the service and so were all 8 girls, I will definetly be recommending your team.

    Sent on 30/10/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your feedback Claire! We greatly appreciate the help. We are so happy to hear about your overall experience with us. It was our pleasure and we wish you nothing but the best :)

  • Danielle A, Married on 06/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I found Dina online after doing an extensive search and even having a trial with another stylist and I'm so glad i did. She was nice, professional and is talented at what she does. I sent her so many picture of different styles and even ended up changing what i wanted in the end from what i initially told her but she was able to pull off the style without a problem on the day of. My hair kept well throughout the day and i got so many compliments. Thanks Dina!

    Sent on 14/11/2017
  • Mary, Married on 23/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Everyone looked perfect. Not one person didnt look great. They listened to each girl when they had a suggestion or preference. Both hair and makeup stunning. My only advice would be for big parties send more than one person. We were a tad behind schedule. Otherwise amazing :)

    Sent on 16/10/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Mary! Your feedback has been taken into consideration. It was a pleasure to work with you and your bridal party and we are very happy to hear everyone had a good experience. Thank you for your business, all the best!

  • Tanya Nimmo, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    They are Amazing!!! All my girls As well myself loved there makeup..... you guys truly did such a wonderful job on everyone:).....thank you Dina and team:) we were all so happy with everything!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 17/10/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for reviewing us Tanya :) We are so happy to hear everyone loved there makeup. It was a pleasure to work with you and we wish you all the best.

  • Jessica

    Jessica, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I was able to book a make up artist Enas super last minute for my wedding. Glam gals was easy and fast to communicate with. They were also very accommodating.

    Enas did make up for myself, 2 bridesmaid and my mother in 3 hours and did a fabulous job!!!
    Enas recreated exactly what we all had shown her we wanted. It was also very hot the day of our wedding and Enas made sure the make up would withstand the while day and night. It did! !
    I only touched up lipstick all night! !

    Enas was professional explaining what she using and why, kind, timely and most important very skilled ! I am so happy I found Enas and Glam Gals and would recommend them for any occasion.

    Jessica

    Sent on 17/10/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for reviewing us Jessica! We greatly appreciate your help. This is fantastic news, we are so happy that we got the chance to work with you. Thank you again for choosing us and we wish you all the best :)

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amanda and Tiffany were amazing! All of the girls loved their hair and makeup, and it held all night long! They were punctual and professional and very sweet girls! I will definitely use Glam Galz in the future and would highly reccomend them.

    Sent on 10/09/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear you had a good experience with our artists, Tiffany and Amanda. We wish you all the best and thank you again for your business :)

  • Karli, Married on 09/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The girls are amazing! I couldn’t have been happier with their work. They made us all feel so comfortable and they kept us exactly on schedule. I felt beautiful and the guests at the wedding didn’t stop commenting on how great my hair and makeup looked. I have very fine hair which can be difficult to work with but Dina’s fantastic work held up the entire day (and night even after all of the dancing!). The bridesmaids looked stunning and they were so happy with everything. My mom and mother-in-law were so pleased with their makeup and they looked absolutely perfect. The girls at Glam Galz listened to all of us and gave us exactly what we wanted. I am so happy that I was introduced to Glam Galz because they are part of what made my wedding the best day of my life!

    Sent on 14/09/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for reviewing us Karli! It was such a pleasure to work with you on your big day and we are so happy to hear everyone loved their services. We wish you all the best and we hope to work with you again, take care :)

  • Amanda

    Amanda Crews, Married on 09/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I used Glam Galz services last Saturday for my wedding. I would 100% recommend Glam Galz to anyone who is looking for glamorous hair/makeup, whether it be a wedding, prom or even just a party. They were professional, punctual and reasonably priced. Myself and my bridesmaids couldn't be happier with the work Glam Galz did. There is no better feeling than having everyone tell you what a beautiful bride you are and that wouldn't have been possible without their help. Thank you Glam Galz!

    Sent on 14/09/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    You are so welcome Amanda! & thank you so much for reviewing us. This is fantastic news as we always strive to do our very best. It was a pleasure to work with you ladies and we sincerely thank you for your business. All the best :)

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info