Glam Galz
1349 Anton Sq. Pickering ON L1V5S8 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Glam Galz

4.9 / 5

4.9 of 5.0

84 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.8
Order by :
  • Katie

    Katie B, Getting married on 02/11/2019

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    They did an amazing job

    I would absolutely recommend these ladies to my friends. My hair was exactly what I asked for and all my girls makeup was on point. One of my bridesmaids (who I've never seen wear a speck of makeup) got SO many compliments she started wearing makeup after kyra did hers.

    Sent on 02/02/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you Katie for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share it. We are very happy to hear this and thrilled we could put a smile on everyone's faces :) It was a pleasure working with you ladies and we wish you all the best. Take care xoxo

  • Rosie Book, Getting married on 23/06/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Nisha did my makeup trial for my engagement party yesterday and did a fantastic job! Dina is extremely responsive to emails and is extremely helpful. I am so excited for me and my bridesmaids to get glammed up for the wedding!!!

    Sent on 17/09/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Rosie! We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience and we also look forward to working with you again on the big day! Take care :)

  • Laura, Married on 24/03/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    One of my best decisions!

    I used Glam Galz for my March 2018 wedding. We were fortunate have have Leila for makeup and Rebekah for hair. Both were completely professsional and did an amazing job- every loved their look. I strongly suggest getting a trial- pricey but worth it. We were able to play with looks and make slight adjustments so I looked perfect on the day! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer, Married on 10/02/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great Service

    Glam Galz
    About two months before our wedding, I was part of a wedding that also used Glam Galz. I had my hair done as a bridesmaid and then again as a bride 2 months later. Both times I was very happy with both their hair and makeup services and I also found their prices very reasonable. So convenient not having to leave your home the morning of the wedding. Highly recommend

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • Sabrina Farhan, Married on 30/12/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dina is a magician

    Initially I had booked glam galz for my wedding reception, after I went to my makeup trial I was really impressed by their work. So I booked them for my wedding day as well. I loved my makeup and hair on both days, my bridesmaids and mom loved their hair and makeup. They were very prompt and organized. The price is very good for the work they do. GLAM GALZ are very pleasant and accommodating. Overall I'd definitely suggest them and the price is totally reasonable for the work they do. I am even going to book them for my sister's wedding :)

    Sent on 02/02/2018

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Sabrina! We greatly appreciate your time. This is such wonderful news and we are overjoyed to hear how happy everyone was with their services. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you on your special day, so happy to have been a part of it. Thank you again for your business, we wish you all the best!

  • Khrysti-Lee Motruk, Married on 21/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The girls were amazing on October 21, 2017, even though arriving to the Suite at 6:30am was super early, they made myself and all the girls look so beautiful! All the girls just had photos of what they wanted done to their hair and makeup and the girls exceeded everyone's expectations. I would highly recommend Glam Galz to anyone looking for fun, outgoing, professional makeup artist and hair stylist.

    The wedding of Khrysti-Lee Motruk and Glam Galz 1
    Sent on 24/10/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Khrysti! We are so happy to hear about your experience with our team. It was a pleasure to work with you and thank you again for choosing us! All the best.

  • Claire

    Claire Berrington, Married on 07/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dina and team was very responsive and flexible. The hair stylist Rebekah was great, on time, flexible, accomodating, quick and produced great results for all the girls. I was very happy with the service and so were all 8 girls, I will definetly be recommending your team.

    The wedding of Claire Berrington and Glam Galz 2
    The wedding of Claire Berrington and Glam Galz 3
    The wedding of Claire Berrington and Glam Galz 4
    Sent on 30/10/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your feedback Claire! We greatly appreciate the help. We are so happy to hear about your overall experience with us. It was our pleasure and we wish you nothing but the best :)

  • Danielle A, Married on 06/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I found Dina online after doing an extensive search and even having a trial with another stylist and I'm so glad i did. She was nice, professional and is talented at what she does. I sent her so many picture of different styles and even ended up changing what i wanted in the end from what i initially told her but she was able to pull off the style without a problem on the day of. My hair kept well throughout the day and i got so many compliments. Thanks Dina!

    Sent on 14/11/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for your review Danielle! I am so happy we got to work together, it was an absolute pleasure. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and I am thrilled to hear you had an excellent experience. All the best xoxo

  • Carly Ferguson, Married on 06/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    So very happy with the services provided by Glam Galz. Excellent choice for my wedding day! The girls were friendly and open to different ideas from each of the girls for our hair and makeup. Every woman has an idea of what they want to look like on their wedding day, and they were able to make it a reality for me :) Would highly recommend, and consider using them again for future events. Thanks again!

    Sent on 03/12/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Carly! This is fantastic to hear, we are so appreciative of your business and we hope you had the most amazing wedding day! Thank you again and we wish you nothing but the best :)

  • Mary, Married on 23/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Everyone looked perfect. Not one person didnt look great. They listened to each girl when they had a suggestion or preference. Both hair and makeup stunning. My only advice would be for big parties send more than one person. We were a tad behind schedule. Otherwise amazing :)

    Sent on 16/10/2017

    Glam Galz's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Mary! Your feedback has been taken into consideration. It was a pleasure to work with you and your bridal party and we are very happy to hear everyone had a good experience. Thank you for your business, all the best!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info