Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Fancy Face Inc.

Fancy Face Inc. View more information

229 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 229
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

86 User photos

  • V
    V C Getting married on 08/07/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela M and Lily @ Fancy Face were awesome! I looked exactly the way I wanted to look on my wedding day! Thank you so much! I will definitely recommend Fancy Face to all of friends!
  • M
    Melissa F. Married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing team and service!

    I used FancyFace for my engagement shoot, bridal shower and wedding day, for hair and makeup for myself. FancyFace did an exceptional job and exceeded our expectations! I loved my hair and makeup and received countless compliments over the course of my events. The girls at FancyFace quickly became friends and have been so kind, professional and amazing!!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie A. Married on 19/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picture perfect!!

    I highly recommend Fancy Face and the girls Celina (hair) and Shelia (makeup) who helped me achieve the wedding look of my dreams. They were both professional, easy to work with and open to my feedback. My makeup was flawless and lasted the entire day and night and I didn’t have to do any touch ups.
  • Alina
    Alina P. Married on 01/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Glamorous Hair and Makeup

    I booked Fancy Face for my wedding makeup and hair. My bridesmaids (2) also used their services on the day of the wedding. My hair and makeup artist was Carina. My bridesmaids and I LOVED our hair and makeup. We all felt so confident and glamorous. Our makeup and hair held up perfectly for the long day. Carina worked to accommodate our styles and preferences and she was professional and timely. We managed to get everything done ahead of schedule. Further, all my interactions with staff (in-person and email) have been professional and timely. I would highly recommend working with Fancy Face for your big day!

    Fancy Face Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you so much Alina for the beautiful feedback! We are truly honoured to have worked alongside you on your special day and are over the moon that you had such a positive experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with future brides-to-be! We appreciate you so much! Wishing you nothing but the best. xo Team Fancy
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    Nissa was a great hairstylist for my wedding day. 10/10 I would recommend

    Fancy Face Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you Andrea! This is wonderful feedback and we will be sure to share it with our team. Thank you so much for trusting us on your special day. It means the world to us! xx Team Fancy
  • Evis
    Evis A. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    After not a great trial experience, with a different make up artist, I contacted Fancy Face in late July, for my mid-September wedding - it was short notice to say the least. Tiffany was very responsive, provided great information and was able to find me a make up artist and hairstylist, in such short notice, for my wedding day. She even made it happen that they showed up early! I did the trials for both hair and make up, and had some concerns about both. Because the trials weren't exactly 100% to my liking, I was a little nervous about the actual wedding day. However, both the make up artist (Sheila) and the hairstylist (Carina) showed up early, and worked diligently, they had taken my feedback from the trials to heart, and listened well to execute any tweaks I had to the look. The finished look, was exactly how I had envisioned, soft, natural, and not overly done, although the make up and hair lasted all day and night long. My hair held up so nicely, it was shinny and sophisticated and I barely had to touch up my make up, just lipstick after my meal. All my guests commented on both. I was very pleased, and I'm so happy that the hair and make up was not something I had to stress over, the day of. It's the worst having to feel self conscious over your appearance on the day of your wedding!

    I also received the under-eye masks - which both my mother and I found very effective. I usually do not use eye masks, and was very pleasantly surprised with these, I ordered a few more after the wedding!
    Although Fancy Face was on the pricier side, they worked well for my purposes - as only myself and my mother did hair and make up. I would highly recommend. I wish they had a location more central in Toronto!

    Fancy Face Inc.'s reply:

    Hi Evis!

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we're glad to hear that everything turned out great :) Weddings can be stressful to plan, and we make it our mission to make the experience as stress-free and as fun as possible. Our artists also strive to make everyone feel comfortable and beautiful in their own skin, and we value whatever feedback and comments you may have.

    We would love to fancy you and your mom up again should you have any other special events in the future :) Please do not hesitate to reach out, we're always delighted to see familiar faces again. Take care for now!

    - Fancy Face Inc.
  • Yara
    Yara K. Married on 23/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect makeup

    Sheila is lovely to work with. She listens and is attentive to every feedback and works so professionally . She is very patient and works so hard to achieve exactly the desired look that her clients want. I was over the moon with my makeup last Sunday, it was just perfect! , it stayed on all day and looked incredible through out the night. So very very pleased ! She’s just amazing and wonderful to work with.
    Diana was a natural! She’s excellent and made my family look stunning , she knew exactly what to do . Blown away by the makeup she did and how professional she was.
    We were all extremely happy with both their works. Thank you for sending in clearly your best makeup artists .
  • A
    Amanda G. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My August 21 Wedding

    You will not regret booking with Fancy Face. The team is so good at what they do and they left myself and my bridesmaids feeling flawless! Definitely 10/10 would recommend.

    Fancy Face Inc.'s reply:

    Amanda! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us for the Wedding Wire community! We are so thrilled you had a wonderful experience and are so grateful that you trusted in us for your special day! We wish you nothing but the best and hope to see you again one day soon! Xo 😘
  • A
    Alexis R. Married on 20/08/2021
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Flexible & Accommodating

    I don't wear much make up on the day to day so i was really nervous to get it done professionally. When i reached out to Fancy Face they were understanding and put me with an artist for my trial they thought would understand what i was looking for. They even told me that if it didn't work out they would let me have another trial at no cost seeing as i had to put down the deposit without a trial due to the pandemic. It worked out the first time and the artist I had did an amazing job for not just me but all the bridesmaids and mom's.

    Fancy Face Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Alexis,

    I completely understand how you feel about makeup, it can be intimidating trying on a new look for one of the most important days of your life. It's important to us that every bride feels beautiful and comfortable, and our artists are amazingly talented at bringing out the natural beauty in everyone :)

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review and we were honoured to have been part of your special day. Please do not hesitate to reach out again should you or your friends and family want to get fancified in the future!

    Take care for now,
    Fancy Face Inc.
  • Nina
    Nina Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Makeup, horrific hair

    Fancy face did my hair and makeup as well as all my girls. They makeup was beautiful but the hair was trash. It was awful at my trial, and then they changed my artist and tried again, was still bad and for my wedding was bad too. Completely basic and nothing as to what I wanted. My hair was also rock hard from hairspray yet still frizzy and messy looking. Would highly recommend makeup from here but you can find hair much cheaper and better elsewhere.

    Fancy Face Inc.'s reply:


    Thank you Nina for sharing your honest feedback with us. We are grateful that you let us in on how our team made you feel that day and we are sorry you feel let down, when it comes to our hair services. After speaking with our team, we would like to share some thoughts. First off, we would like to confirm that our hairstylists that you worked with have 15-20+ years experience as dedicated hairstylists. Also, these hairstylists have a wonderful track record with our company and have provided exceptional service for a vast majority of our clientele. After speaking with them, they advised that you got your hair done with very little time to spare before you had to leave. The hairstylist asked you to sit down in her hair chair numerous times with no luck, until 30 minutes before it was time for you to get ready and leave. This was against the judgement of our hairstylist, who wanted you to start your wedding hair style hours prior. Also, after the look was completed - without rushing the look, your bridal hair specialist wasn’t given any revisions or notes by you to fix anything with the style of the hair. She was under the impression by you, that you were genuinely happy with the look. If you had of expressed disappointment, she would have gladly made revisions until you were 100% satisfied. We have also since been informed that you had to place a crown on the hairstyle during the ceremony, which could have disrupted the style throughout the day. An on-site touch-up service after the ceremony would have been a very good thing for you that day, considering the weather was extremely humid outside as well. The artists are saddened that you feel their service did not meet your expectations. However, the team really feels that they provided the best service they possibly could have, under the circumstances. We wish you all the best and will be sure to be in-touch via email to find a viable resolution moving forward.