Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for DIO Bridal Makeup and Hair Artist

DIO Bridal Makeup and Hair Artist

DIO Bridal Makeup and Hair Artist

Newmarket, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
37 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

37
  • Hilda
    Hilda M. Sent on 13/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Communication and Flexibility!

    Diana was amazing to work with and made the part of my wedding that I was most worried about very easy. She is an effective communicator, during my hair and makeup trial she listened to what I was looking for and definitely brought my vision to life! She was very flexible when booking my trial and made sure we found a time that worked best for me and I really appreciated that. Diana made me and my girls feel beautiful on my wedding, I couldn't have asked for a better hair and makeup artist!

    DIO Bridal Makeup and Hair Artist's reply:

    Thank you very much dear for such beautiful review! Hope to see you again at your future family celebrations!
  • K
    Karla S. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I loved what she did! Super professional and caring

    An incredible professional and a nice human being! My hair and makeup lasted the whole night ☺️ fully recommended!

    DIO Bridal Makeup and Hair Artist's reply:

    Thank you Karla, it was pleasure working with you! Hope to work with you again in your future family events!
  • C
    Carine Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and wonderful

    Excelent profissional
    Make my dreams come true

    DIO Bridal Makeup and Hair Artist's reply:

    Thank you dear Carine! I appreciate you as my most loyal client and hope to see you again soon for your next important event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kassandra O. Sent on 02/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding makeup

    Amazing work by Diana! She is very talented.
    Very responsive and has great attention to detail!
    Myself and the bridesmaids makeup was perfect!

    DIO Bridal Makeup and Hair Artist's reply:

    Thank you Kassandra for your great review! Hope to see you again on your next important celebration!
  • Megan
    Megan G. Sent on 27/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and Makeup for Bride and Bridal Party

    I booked with Dio for hair and makeup for myself and 4 bridesmaids on my wedding day.

    The ladies who did the hair and makeup where lovely very kind and professional.

    Everyone loved thier hair and makeup even though it wasn't always like the referance photos.

    If I were to do it again I would likely do a trial day to see how my hair would hold the curls I got because they fell out very early on. This option was provided to me and I denied. Don't be like me and do the trail.

    DIO Bridal Makeup and Hair Artist's reply:

    Thank you Megan for your review, we value every opinion and feedback to better our services! We thank you for using our services!
    Our team member will be informed about the hair style loosen up earlier. Based on the photo you’ve provided it seems that the hair is pretty heavy and long and requires usually extra time to style. 1,5 hour at least, I believe we scheduled only 1hr. Trials are the best way to get to know the bride and hair texture and its behaviour through out long hours.
    The braid looks stunning though and I hope your wedding was fantastic!!! Hope to work with you again!
  • L
    Liz A. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning

    Diana was an absolute joy to work with. She was so accommodating (I must have changed the amount of people getting hair and makeup done 3 or 4 times). She did a stunning job on everyone’s hair and makeup, and she was so upbeat and fun to be around.
    I couldn’t be happier!

    DIO Bridal Makeup and Hair Artist's reply:

    Thank you Liz very much for kind words!!! I value every opinion and feedback and I kindly appreciate generous tip you gave!!! You have an amazing family and hope to work with you again on other important family events you will have!
  • Heather
    Heather B. Sent on 25/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day makeup

    Diana was very professional and punctual. My make up stayed beautiful all day long.

    DIO Bridal Makeup and Hair Artist's reply:

    Thank you very much!!! IT WAS PLEASURE working with you! Hope the event was a bliss and I you enjoyed every moment!
  • A
    Amy K. Sent on 19/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Diana is absolutely amazing. She was always prompt with communication and really knows her stuff. She was able to create exactly the looks we wanted and it lasted all day. I cant recommend her enough!

    DIO Bridal Makeup and Hair Artist's reply:

    Thank you Amy! I am grateful for your kind words and hope to meet with you again on your upcoming Family Events! 🌸
  • K
    Kelli O. Sent on 30/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and makeup!

    Diana and her team are fantastic! I couldn't believe how great the four of us looked for my wedding! They do amazing, very professional work, amazing makeup and wonderful hair styles. I would highly recommend them! Thank you so much for making us look so good on my special day!

    DIO Bridal Makeup and Hair Artist's reply:

    Thank you Kelli! It was a fantastic day! It was absolute pleasure to glam everyone up for such an important Day! Wishing you an infinite happiness to You, your lovely family and friends!
  • Caroline
    Caroline H. Sent on 15/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most experienced artists!

    Diana and her hair artist did an amazing job for my bridal party and me! Not only did they incorporate the requests we had for them, they took them to the next level and made us look even more amazing than we expected. One of my bridesmaids has very difficult hair to work with, but her hairdo lasted the entire night looking gorgeous. My makeup was stunning, and every single one of my girls was impressed and beyond satisfied with their looks. I highly recommend doing a trial beforehand to figure out what you like. Highly recommend Dio's services to everyone!

    DIO Bridal Makeup and Hair Artist's reply:

    Thank you Caroline for such beautiful words! It was my pleasure to get to know you and your lovely friends and family! Hope to meet and work with you again on your future important family events!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours