Daisy Cosmetics
282 Severn Drive N1E 0E8 Guelph (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Daisy Cosmetics

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

20
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • S

    Suzy Denton · Married on 13/07/2013

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The make up trial was a professional experience, however, it be and evident pretty quickly that she had a Mack of experience with ethnic skin. The range of her palette was very limited, and she only had 2 lipstick choose to chose from that would suit brown skin. So in other words, if you are not Caucasian, don't bother.

    Sent on 26/08/2013
  • A

    Amanda Hardcastle · Married on 13/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is a dream to work with. She hands down saved the day when my original artist cancelled with only 6 weeks notice. Michelle was able to arrange time to fit me and my bridal party in, even with having another wedding booked for the same day. We all felt totally relaxed with her, she had a very calming and bubbly demeanour. The products she uses are high end, and long lasting. My make up lasted right through the evening and looked perfect for pictures. I would strongly recommend Daisy Cosmetics to anyone looking for beautiful makeup for a reasonable cost. She is worth every penny and I will certainly use her services again!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • B

    Brenna Wiedrick · Married on 20/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daisy cosmetics did my make up as a bridesmaid and she did such a great job that I had her do my make up for my wedding. Michelle is so great to work with and does such an amazing job. I was so happy with my make up! I would definitely recommend Michelle to anyone.

    Sent on 03/01/2013
  • L

    Leanne Munro · Married on 12/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many wonderful things I have to say about Michelle! She was absolutely fantastic to deal with throughout the whole process for my wedding. She was quick to respond to my requests, awesome with flexibility and her work is ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!

    I would recommend Michelle in a heartbeat and I know if I need any make up services she will be the first person I call!

    Sent on 03/01/2013
  • C

    Chalene Macleod · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved, loved, loved my makeup done by Michelle. Our photoshoot was so much fun! She was extremely professional yet made me feel very comfortable! She listened to what I asked for and created the exact look I was going for. I gave her some freedom with a few colour choices for my eyes and her choice was PERFECT! If I could have her do my makeup everyday I would :)

    Sent on 02/01/2013
  • A

    Ashley Schueren · Married on 28/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very happy to recommend Daisy Cosmetics!

    Michelle is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable about MAC cosmetics. She was very accommodating in setting up my trial appointment, as I live outside of Ontario, during my trip into town the summer before my wedding day. She asked what kind of look I wanted for my wedding day, and immediately knew what colours to use with my complexion to create that look. Michelle was very prompt to respond to emails and phone calls.

    I booked Michelle to do makeup for myself, three bridesmaids and my mother, on-location at our wedding venue the day of our wedding. She arrived early to set up, so that we could begin on time, and the five of us had our makeup done in no time! We all looked beautiful!

    If you are looking for a makeup artist for your wedding day, or another special occasion, I highly recommend Daisy Cosmetics!

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle with Daisy Cosmetics was amazing! She was great in making me and my bridesmaids all feel comfortable and enjoyed having our makeup done. Michelle ensured that we were ready on time and all looking our best! I would and have recommended her to friends :)

    Sent on 04/01/2013
  • E

    Erin Hutton · Married on 08/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was amazing and accommodating working with myself and my bridal party! She listened to everyone's requests and all of the girls looked beautiful!!!!

    Sent on 03/01/2013
  • J

    Jacqueline Miller · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ever the professional, Michelle made this part of my wedding planning one of the easiest. She was quick to reply to all of emails and flexible in arranging our trial. During the trial, she made sure she got it right, going out of her way to redo parts of the look until we were both satisfied. Michelle created a look that I felt gorgeous in and still true to my style. On my wedding day,
    My makeup lasted until the very end of the day and I was told many times throughout the night how lovely I looked. I was happy it survived through all my happy tears and very hot rainy weather.

    I cannot recommend her enough to anyone looking for a simple but classy look for their wedding day. Michelle is perfect If you're want a relaxing, enjoyable experience with amazing results!

    Sent on 24/01/2013
  • D

    Dana Ciak · Married on 03/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I asked Michelle to do my bridal trial twice to make sure I knew what it would look like for my wedding day and she never once made me feel like I was pestering her by asking her to come again and asking her a million questions.

    She really only wants to make the bride feel comfortable and beautiful and I have never loved my makeup so much in my life, and I can honestly say I dread having my makeup done. I will return for Michelle's services for sure and I highly, highly recommened her as a professional and as a wonderful person!

    Sent on 07/02/2012

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?