Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Corrie Elle Artistry

Corrie Elle Artistry

Corrie Elle Artistry

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 90 reviews
View more information

90 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 90

54 User photos

  • Leah
    Leah K. Married on 31/07/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    elegant and beautiful hair and makeup

    I had Kati for hair and makeup and she was very good! My hair looked beautiful all day, somehow even though the wind kicked up it never looked bad! The make up was beautiful as well. The only thing that was a bit difficult was my dark under eye circles. She covered them perfectly but the make up got a bit cakey as the day wore on and the cracks and creases in the make up showed up a bit in some pictures. I suppose that's a tough one to deal with though. Overall, I felt truly beautiful and was very happy:)
  • Lia
    Lia D. Married on 28/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    Corrie Elle Artistry exceeded my expectations. When I initially reached out to this company online, I got a quick response from Corrie, and her communication remained consistent and helpful throughout the process. I booked hair and makeup for my engagement photos and Corrie made sure that the artist who was booked for my wedding day was the same artist who did my engagement look. I found this to be a great way for my artist, Erin and me to get to know one another and find what looks/makeup products worked for me.
    Erin was phenomenal!!! Makeup looked flawless and she gave each person in my wedding party what they wanted, as each person had different preferences for how much makeup they felt comfortable in. Erin also matched pictures everyone provided for hairstyles; hair and makeup stayed in place and remained fresh-looking all day/night. Erin was a lot of fun throughout the day, arrived on time and had such a calm energy when the pace of the day started picking up as we approached the ceremony time. Overall, this was a great experience and I am keeping them in mind for future events when I want to look special.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra R. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    I booked Corrie Elle Artistry's hair and makeup services for my wedding on May 21st, 2022. We had the pleasure of working with Corrie's Senior Artists, Emma and Shannon (Emma did our hair and Shannon did our makeup).

    There were 5 people in total getting their hair and makeup done (me, my sister, maid of honour, my mom and the groom' mom). All of the ladies absolutely loved their makeup and hair and thought Emma and Shannon were a pure joy to be around. I still don't know where Emma gets her energy from at 4am haha, but she really made the whole morning amazing! I had 2 hair trials with her (the first not working was more my fault in asking for something that wouldn't work with my hair type, and yes she did warn me, but we thought we'd try anyway) and she was so determined to make sure I loved my hair at the end of the day. And of course, I did. The second trial was a huge success (she offered amazing suggestions also) and then the wedding day hair was, if you can believe it, even better! Both Emma and Shannon are true artists and are amazing at what they do.

    In addition to the artists, communication with Corrie was also great! She is very responsive to emails and is very organized. She made a colour coded schedule for the morning of the wedding day and was quick to answer any questions I had. She is also a very sweet and pleasant person to communicate with.

    Overall, I can't recommend Corrie Elle Artistry enough! With Corrie and her team, you are definitely in great hands! I'm so happy that I went with her, especially since Emma and Shannon were such a big part of the wedding day. Just awesome!
  • Meagan
    Meagan B. Married on 15/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection

    Hire Corrie Elle!!
    Bridal make up was something that made me nervous. I saw pictures online of how heavy it can be, and I was concerned I wouldn't look or feel like myself on my wedding day. I wanted to stand at the alter and for my husband to recognize me. With Corrie's help, that's exactly how I felt. Corrie also did make up for my mother and my bridesmaids.
    Corrie is an artist! She is light handed and very talented. She made me look like an elevated, light, and breezy version of myself. On our wedding day my husband said to me "you look so beautiful, I will think if you on this day for the next 50 years".
  • Teresa
    Teresa Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing!

    Corrie and her team are the absolute best!!
    COVID bride here, I had starting my wedding planning back in 2019 and had reached out to two other very popular hair and make up companies before Corrie and I am so glad I ended up going with Corrie. The other two companies were very transactional and providing a very stressful experience. Corrie is an absolute gem, she is so friendly, prompt and really wants to make sure she is supporting you the best she can for your big moments. I had to post-pone my wedding and had to make multiple changes and she has been so patient and accommodating throughout the entire process.

    Kati and Bianca were amazing, they were both so efficient and personable while getting my girls and me ready on the day of.
    There were 8 of us and the two of them were so efficient, way ahead of schedule which gave us breathing room to actually have lunch and enjoy the experience. My girls and I all felt so beautiful and pampered and we received so many compliments on how flawless we looked and what an amazing job they did. Plus our hair and makeup lasted the entire night a it was an outdoor wedding and the weather was a hot and humid.

    I highly recommend Corrie and her team and am so thankful and happy that they were a part of my wedding day!!
  • A
    Alyssa J. Married on 30/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection Start To Finish

    I booked a trial, and day of wedding services with Corrie - Bianca was my artist and she was UNBELIEVABLY talented. My face and hair were flawless from 1PM to 3AM, and I got numerous compliments all night. If you want the feeling where you look in the mirror and feel stunned by your own appearance, go with Corrie Elle Artistry. Extremely responsive, but also really friendly. As others have mentioned, feels like you have a girlfriend with you who has your back, and will make sure your every need is met.
  • Jordana
    Jordana C. Married on 26/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing morning!

    A friend of mine referred me to Corrie Elle for my wedding day. I also knew a few brides who used her services for their own wedding day, therefore I felt great reaching out. As expected, Corrie was AMAZING. From my first inquiry all the way through to my wedding day, she was incredibly responsive and had such a positive energy. I always felt like she had my back, and that I didn’t have to worry about a thing. We had 7 women getting services done, including myself, 3 bridesmaids, maid of honor, and my mother and grandmother. My mom and grandmother were initially nervous about getting services done, as they are used to minimal hair and makeup on an everyday basis. However, Corrie immediately put those concerns at ease by showing us photographs of finished looks and gave information for them to read on process and products. We were all very excited for the big day.

    We had Kati (Corrie’s senior artist) and Bianca for our services, and the morning/getting ready was perfect. They showed up early for set-up, and the day ran ahead of schedule which made it super fun and eased the stress of everything going smoothly. Everyone looked beautiful, and our photographs turned out great. Both Kati and Bianca had such great energy, and were so fun to work with and talk to. I’m so glad everything went the way it did, and I would not hesitate to hire Corrie Elle for make-up and hair services again, especially with Kati and Bianca. And if asked for a recommendation, Corrie Elle will be my answer.

    Well worth it, and great communication and energy all the way through.

    Thank you to Corrie, Kati, and Bianca for such a magical day!
  • Anne
    Anne T. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Hair/Makeup

    I chose Corrie Elle for my makeup/hair. For all of my interactions, Corrie was so quick at responding and just so easy to work with. For day of, we had Kate and Emma who did myself and my bridesmaids hair and make up and everyone looked STUNNING! The pictures came out great and they were really mindful about what would be great for photos. They ensured the makeup lasted the entire day/night and they were both amazing to work with. I highly recommend using them for all your beauty needs!
  • Pamela & Paul
    Pamela S. Married on 23/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Where to begin? Corrie is a rockstar. As the Owner and Director, I'm sure she is super busy keeping the business running but is never too busy for her clients. She was so kind, professional, and very responsive to all of my emails. Erin, Gaenor, and Ray were the phenomenal artists from Corrie's team that joined us for my wedding day. They are fantastic at what they do. All of my bridesmaids, our groomswoman, and my mom looked amazing. I think I looked pretty great too, thanks to Erin! We started at 6 am and Corrie's team made the early start and the hours of getting ready fun for us. I would highly recommend Corrie and her team!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message