Corrie Elle Artistry
993 Queen St West M6J 1H2 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Corrie Elle Artistry

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

45
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • A

    Alanna Sarah · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have asked for more!

    From the moment I first reached out to Corrie Elle Artistry through the planning process, the scheduling and the day of, I was thrilled! Very responsive and generous with her time Corrie was extremely helpful in sorting out the details and determining what type of service and look would work for me. I was helpfully kept on track with reminders and moments of contact that I did not have to initiate or chase, leaving me with one less thing to worry about. The lead artist, Kati, who performed makeup and hair styling on me, my mother and my mother in law was lovely and sweet and patient. She nailed our looks and made helpful suggestions where any of us may have needed some direction in terms of how we wanted to look. This was extremely helpful since none of us had a makeup/hair trial. Our looks lasted all day and night with minimal touch ups required. The entire experience was great, and we were in incredible, professional and talented hands. I would use them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 29/04/2019
  • A

    Ainsley Johnston · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very chill and laid back

    I chosen Corrie Elle because I wanted an intimate hair and makeup experience and minimalist look. Corrie met with us to affirm that my style and expectations matched her and and her teams. We had Brenda and Sam do the hair and makeup for me and my bridal party. All the ladies loved their looks and loved the application of the false lashes. Brenda and Sam were very engaged and effortlessly blended in with our bridal party conversations and offering genuine remarks.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • M

    Micaela Aguiar · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazig experience

    Corrie provided professional and brilliant work on my wedding day. From the moment we met, we connected right away. Corrie listened and provided ideas to fulfil my look. It was so exciting having Corrie be a vital part of my wedding, it was like working with a friend. She made me feel so special, I felt like a princess and looked AMAZING!!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Ashlynn

    Ashlynn Whalley · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't go to anyone else!

    Corrie and her team were incredible - they handled everything from last minute changes to wedding party drama with professionalism and plain kindness. Corrie was a joy to work with from the moment we first got in contact right through to setting my veil. She helped keep everyone calm and was just a pleasure to be around. I will be recommending her to everyone I know and hope we can work together again!

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • K

    Katherine Prowse · Married on 08/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corrie is one of a kind amazing

    Corrie was an absolute pleasure to have a part of our intimate wedding. She was incredibly flexible and accommodating. On the day of my makeup trial, my work meeting was cancelled and I could actually start the appointment earlier than anticipate. I texted Corrie in the off chance she was free and she drove to my location at an earlier time. She was incredibly helpful on my big day. She provided tips on how to prepare for my wedding hair/makeup. She arrived early and was very professional. My family absolutely loved her. I felt that I was in good hands and her presence was very calming amongst all the excitement in the room. I felt that we were instant friends. Moreover, she went above and beyond with the services she offered. I couldn't have been more thrilled with my hair and makeup. She is truly one of a kind. I would highly recommend Corrie without hesitation.

    Sent on 29/07/2018
  • S

    Stephanie Reiss · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect fit for my special day

    Corrie is a gifted hair and make up artist, who is also compassionate, patient and kind. She possesses great calm in a very stressful (but happy!) day.
    When comparing makeup artists Corrie and her team’s past work stood out as being able to make someone look natural and glamorous simultaneously.
    She managed the schedule of a bride, two bridesmaids, two mothers and a grandmother perfectly and brought forward each person’s beauty. The styles lasted throughout the entire day and we couldn’t have been happier to work with Corrie; we recommend her without any reservations.

    Corrie Elle Artistry 1
    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • L

    Lisa Motayne · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and very helpful

    I highly recommend using Corrie Elle artistry, Corrie is amazing and such a sweet person!! She was extremely helpful when i had to make some major changes to the big day but it all turned out perfectly!! Anytime i had a question she answered me right away and always knew the right thing to say. The two artist that she sent me were amazing! Erin and Alison did an amazing job with my wedding party, it was like we were all friends for years the way they made everyone feel very comfortable. Thank you so much for everything the last few months Corrie and team!! Everyone please use them for your wedding day, it will be the best decision you could ever make!!! xoxox

    Sent on 28/06/2018
  • M

    Melanie Jones · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Corrie was honestly so fantastic and we became instant friends. I only met her in person the morning of our wedding, but I had talked to her on the phone and via email and we just clicked. I had a large group that needed make up, including myself, 10 bridesmaids, and my mom. Corrie brought another make up artist with her, and they were both great. Everyone loved them both, and everyone wanted very different things. It honestly felt like Corrie fit right in with our group. I don't even remember how I found her, but I was SO glad I did!

    Sent on 18/01/2019
  • J

    Jill Filipovic · Married on 29/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best hair and makeup artist imaginable

    Corrie truly is the best of the best. She's a great listener, and will help you to look exactly as you ask. She did my makeup for two events, one very over-the-top and glam, the other romantic and more bridal, and both were absolutely perfect. Plus she's warm and kind, and brings a great energy into a room of hectic women all trying to get ready for an event. She did hair makeup for women of a variety of ages, from mid-60s to early 30s (including my pickiest friend who has never had an updo she hasn't re-done herself), and we were all thrilled to see that we looked like better versions of ourselves. I loved working with her, and would recommend her without reservation. You simply won't find anyone better.

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • F

    Farah Hassan Chehayeb · Married on 23/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful !

    Corrie is absolutely amazing ! She is so talented, professional and has a great energy that really puts you in a good, relaxed mood in the madness of your wedding day. She went above and beyond to give me and my bridal party exactly what we wanted and made it look effortless ! Her make up was spot on with my complexion and she made sure I was comfortable till the end. I highly recommend Corrie as I've honestly never met a Hair and Make up artist as talented and wonderful as she is.

    Corrie Elle Artistry 2
    Corrie Elle Artistry 3
    Corrie Elle Artistry 4
    Sent on 19/03/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?