Corrie Elle Artistry

77 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Corrie Elle Artistry

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

77

43 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lindy S. · Married on 01/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Wonderful working with Corrie and Sam. Corrie was always super responsive and flexible. Sam was amazing and did a phenomenal job. 10/10 would recommend !!

    Sent on 04/08/2021
  • Ellen

    Ellen D. · Married on 17/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Corrie Elle was LITERALLY everything

    I've already recommended Corrie's team to all of my engaged (and soon-to-be-engaged) friends. We had an absolute blast with everyone. We worked with Shannon and Corrie's senior artist Erin - both of which were absolutely fantastic. I've never had my hair or makeup styled professionally and I can say with absolute certainty, I'll never go anywhere else if I need it done again.
    Erin did my hair and makeup (as the bride) and she was a beautiful, lovely person with just so much passion for her art. I didn't work directly with Shannon but I was in the room while most of my girls were worked on. We were so comfy, heard and absolutely loved on by these two women, I couldn't have imagined a better experience on my wedding days with all the nerves that come with a pending marriage. My insane gratitude goes out to the whole Corrie Elle Team. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 24/07/2021
  • Andriana

    Andriana J. · Married on 16/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Dear Corrie & her wonderful team,

    From the bottom of our hearts, we want to extend a big thank you to you Corrie and your three artists for the beautiful services they performed for myself, my mother in law, sister and mom, on my wedding day.

    Your entire time was so professional, on time, and extremely talented. From start to finish, the team was meticulous in their work and I have no clue how my makeup stayed on and felt so light and fresh, I barely felt like I had anything on my face. My skin and eyelashes were flawless.

    My mother in law said that in the dozens of weddings she's had her makeup done, this was by far the most professional! Brides, anyone with an event, photo shoot, or if you just want to treat yourself to a night out and get your makeup done, look no further.

    Ladies, save yourself the headache of scrolling through Google and continuously searching "Best makeup artist near me"... because if you are reading this review, you have hit the jackpot :).

    THANK YOU AGAIN!!!

    Sent on 19/07/2021
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 12/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and so professional!

    Corrie and her team were so amazing and my hair looked exactly how I had pictured it, as for the makeup it was even better than my wildest dream ! Thank you so much ! Will definitely recommend to any bride or for any occasions as they are beyond amazing and professional!

    Sent on 26/06/2021
  • G

    Gihan M. · Married on 01/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corrie Elle

    I hired Corrie Elle for makeup on my son’s wedding for myself and my family. We were all very pleased with the job she did. Very professional and friendly and was also on time. Highly recommended 👍👍

    Sent on 15/11/2020
  • Jamie

    Jamie L. · Married on 17/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Experience

    Planning a wedding during a global pandemic had its share of obstacles -- booking with Corrie Elle and her team wasn't one of them.

    I'll start by saying I'm extraordinarily picky when it comes to hair and makeup. When I reached out to Corrie in a panic, having had to postpone our large wedding a full calendar year but still wanting to honour our original date, I immediately came to know her as professional, warm, and prompt. She responded to all of my emails within a few hours, answering any questions I had with kindness. The booking process was straightforward and easy -- I loved being able to access my contract online, in one quick click. After chatting through my wants, Corrie paired me with Senior Artist, Erin.

    On my wedding day, Erin arrived *exactly* on time, down to the minute. Due to Covid + wanting my bridesmaids to feel safe, I opted to get ready solo -- which, admittedly, I was worried would put a damper on my day. Erin washed away any worries within a few minutes -- I immediately felt like I was getting ready with a close personal friend. She was bubbly, funny, and knew how to 'read the room' in that she let me do my thing whenever I needed to. I felt completely at ease all morning.

    Her work was outstanding. My now husband expressed to me multiple times that he "hoped" I would look like myself on our day -- and I'm so happy that I did. I felt like the most elevated, glamorous version of myself. I cried multiple times throughout the day, and wanting to stay 'in the moment', I didn't look at a mirror until much later in the afternoon -- I was fully expecting my makeup to be all over the place, and to my total shock, it was still *perfect*. I have no idea what kind of voodoo magic she performed on my skin to keep everything in place, but my look kept all day long, right until I washed my face late into the evening.

    All I can say is thank you SO much, Corrie + Erin! I'm so glad I booked you!

    Sent on 25/10/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah K. · Married on 17/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An experience worth raving about

    Corrie and her team were professional, friendly, compassionate and involved in every step of the process. Planning a wedding in the midst of a pandemic comes with its challenges, but Corrie made sure to continuously reach out and provide guidance and support. I am forever grateful to the whole team and how they listened to all the important girls in my life and made everyone look absolutely stunning! I cannot wait to use her services in the future!

    Sent on 02/11/2020
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline C. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Obsessed with Corrie and her team!

    I met Corrie when she did hair and makeup for my friends wedding, and we just clicked! There was no doubt in my mind that when I started to plan my wedding that Corrie and her amazing team would be my only choice. While Corrie wasn't able to doll us up the morning of, Ali and Katie were absolutely incredible! They sanitized all their equipment, wore masks and face guards and were very mindful of covid, while making the morning super fun.

    Our make-up was ~mostly~ tear and mask proof, which considering the amount I was crying is super impressive. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 30/10/2020
  • Ana

    Ana E. · Married on 18/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Never looked/felt more beautiful

    I first experienced Corrie Elle's team in 2018 as a bridesmaid in my brother's wedding. I remember feelings so beautiful and confident so it was such an easy decision when it came to choosing the team for my wedding. I had Erin do my bridal hair & makeup and the rest of my girls (4 bridesmaids, Mom, MIL) were in good hands with the rest of the team. I have honestly never felt more beautiful in my entire life. Erin made my vision and dream come to life for my wedding day. I had clip in extensions and she had made sure that my extensions flowed seamlessly with my natural hair. I have gotten so many compliments since my wedding of my bridal hair & makeup as well as my bridesmaids. All of my bridal party was so happy and pleased with their hair/makeup. I can not say enough good things! Corrie was amazing with communicating and provided me with so many details leading up to my big day.

    Highly recommend this team for your big day! you will leave looking and feeling like a supermodel on the cover of WEDLUXE.

    Sent on 12/11/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.