Corrie Elle Artistry

70 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Corrie Elle Artistry

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

70

38 User photos

Order by:
  • G

    Gihan Massoud 路 Married on 01/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corrie Elle

    I hired Corrie Elle for makeup on my son鈥檚 wedding for myself and my family. We were all very pleased with the job she did. Very professional and friendly and was also on time. Highly recommended 馃憤馃憤

    Sent on 15/11/2020
  • Jamie

    Jamie Lincoln 路 Married on 17/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Experience

    Planning a wedding during a global pandemic had its share of obstacles -- booking with Corrie Elle and her team wasn't one of them.

    I'll start by saying I'm extraordinarily picky when it comes to hair and makeup. When I reached out to Corrie in a panic, having had to postpone our large wedding a full calendar year but still wanting to honour our original date, I immediately came to know her as professional, warm, and prompt. She responded to all of my emails within a few hours, answering any questions I had with kindness. The booking process was straightforward and easy -- I loved being able to access my contract online, in one quick click. After chatting through my wants, Corrie paired me with Senior Artist, Erin.

    On my wedding day, Erin arrived *exactly* on time, down to the minute. Due to Covid + wanting my bridesmaids to feel safe, I opted to get ready solo -- which, admittedly, I was worried would put a damper on my day. Erin washed away any worries within a few minutes -- I immediately felt like I was getting ready with a close personal friend. She was bubbly, funny, and knew how to 'read the room' in that she let me do my thing whenever I needed to. I felt completely at ease all morning.

    Her work was outstanding. My now husband expressed to me multiple times that he "hoped" I would look like myself on our day -- and I'm so happy that I did. I felt like the most elevated, glamorous version of myself. I cried multiple times throughout the day, and wanting to stay 'in the moment', I didn't look at a mirror until much later in the afternoon -- I was fully expecting my makeup to be all over the place, and to my total shock, it was still *perfect*. I have no idea what kind of voodoo magic she performed on my skin to keep everything in place, but my look kept all day long, right until I washed my face late into the evening.

    All I can say is thank you SO much, Corrie + Erin! I'm so glad I booked you!

    Sent on 25/10/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah Kamula 路 Married on 17/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An experience worth raving about

    Corrie and her team were professional, friendly, compassionate and involved in every step of the process. Planning a wedding in the midst of a pandemic comes with its challenges, but Corrie made sure to continuously reach out and provide guidance and support. I am forever grateful to the whole team and how they listened to all the important girls in my life and made everyone look absolutely stunning! I cannot wait to use her services in the future!

    Sent on 02/11/2020
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Corr 路 Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Obsessed with Corrie and her team!

    I met Corrie when she did hair and makeup for my friends wedding, and we just clicked! There was no doubt in my mind that when I started to plan my wedding that Corrie and her amazing team would be my only choice. While Corrie wasn't able to doll us up the morning of, Ali and Katie were absolutely incredible! They sanitized all their equipment, wore masks and face guards and were very mindful of covid, while making the morning super fun.

    Our make-up was ~mostly~ tear and mask proof, which considering the amount I was crying is super impressive. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 30/10/2020
  • Ana

    Ana Erak 路 Married on 18/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Never looked/felt more beautiful

    I first experienced Corrie Elle's team in 2018 as a bridesmaid in my brother's wedding. I remember feelings so beautiful and confident so it was such an easy decision when it came to choosing the team for my wedding. I had Erin do my bridal hair & makeup and the rest of my girls (4 bridesmaids, Mom, MIL) were in good hands with the rest of the team. I have honestly never felt more beautiful in my entire life. Erin made my vision and dream come to life for my wedding day. I had clip in extensions and she had made sure that my extensions flowed seamlessly with my natural hair. I have gotten so many compliments since my wedding of my bridal hair & makeup as well as my bridesmaids. All of my bridal party was so happy and pleased with their hair/makeup. I can not say enough good things! Corrie was amazing with communicating and provided me with so many details leading up to my big day.

    Highly recommend this team for your big day! you will leave looking and feeling like a supermodel on the cover of WEDLUXE.

    Sent on 12/11/2020
  • Samiha

    Samiha Kamel 路 Married on 17/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    I worked with Corrie Elle and her team for my wedding. Gaenor was my hair and makeup artist.

    Communication was very prompt and pleasant and having Gaenor with me was like getting ready with a friend. I gave them inspiration photos which they matched so closely but adapted also to my skin color and hair. I only wish I had more special occasions in my life so I could work with them again! Best part of it is that I don't regularly wear a lot of makeup and after they were done with me, I still looked like myself but like the absolute best version of myself. Thanks again for being a part of my day 鈽猴笍

    Sent on 05/10/2020
  • Dionne

    Dionne Au 路 Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Requesting Quotes

    I just wanted to write a review of how friendly and professional she was in her service even though I didn't end up going with her for my make up and hair. She was prompt in her responses and always reached out to follow up on what I had decided to do. She was very approachable and it was lovely to read her emails whenever I received them.

    Sent on 19/06/2020
  • R

    Ranita Lobo 路 Married on 04/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding hairstyle

    I had my wedding hairstyle done through Corrie Elle Artistry. Caitlin did my hairstyle and she did a great job. She did exactly what I was expecting. Caitlin was very adjusting and made sure I was comfortable through out. I received many compliments for my hairdo. I was happy with my choice and I'm sure anybody else will too.

    Sent on 01/08/2020
  • Erin

    Erin Styles 路 Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    I absolutely loved working with Corrie! She did amazing job with all 3 of us and created the exact look I wanted for my wedding. She鈥檚 professional, kind and very personable. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.