CB Beauty
105 Consumers Drive L1N1C4 Whitby (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for CB Beauty

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.2
  • Response time 4.4

Awards

5
Order by:
  • N

    Nadia Conforti Getting married on 02/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service and Beautiful Lashes

    Absolutely outstanding experience. Clean beautiful service area with professional and friendly staff. I have been to several lash salons for extensions. My experience with CB CB Beauty has been the best. The staff listened to what look I wanted and answered every question I had. I was and continue to be very happy with the results of their work.

    Sent on 15/03/2019
  • C

    Chelsey Fawcett Married on 11/05/2019

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Don't trust they commit to your wedding date or appointments

    I signed a contract with CB Beauty for hair and makeup wedding, and booked the trials for that wedding 3 weeks in advance in January of 2019. A week before the trials, I was contacted stating a last minute client need to take priority and that my appointments needed to be rescheduled.
    Email as follows:

    “Hi Chelsey!

    I left you a voicemail last week about your bridal hair trial on January 5th, 2019, our Hairstylist Michelle was surprised with a trip and will be away that week, I see that you are booked for your hair and then makeup the same day, Cassandra will still be able to do your makeup trial on January 5th, however we would need to reschedule your hair trial for a time when Michelle is back in the studio. Would you like to re-schedule just the hair trial, or would you like to still do them both on the same day and reschedule both?

    If you can give me a call at the studio I can help you find another date to do this :)”


    I requested to not have the appointments rescheduled, but to have the stylist replaced.

    Email as follows:
    Hi Cait, 

    Thank you for getting a hold of me. 
    I would prefer to keep both appointments on January 6th, and have Michelle replaced for the booking of both the hair trial and the wedding. I'm no longer comfortable having Michelle work on my hair if she is not reliable to uphold prior commitments. My concern is that if this employee is willing to cancel commitments with a weeks notice, what is there to say this wouldn't happen a week before the wedding if there was a different trip scheduled. Would the responsibility be to have CB Beauty replace the employee to uphold the contract? Therefore, at this point I feel more comfortable if we could discuss keeping the appointments on Saturday and having a different stylist. Unfortunately I do not have another free weekend in January, and I prefer to stick to our original date.  


    I was not responded to, but instead sent a notification that my appointment had been cancelled. I called CB Beauty to clarify. I was told there is only one stylist that does weddings, and that a replacement wasn't an option. The appointments were then re-scheduled for March 9th, with a request for a $50 deposit. I enquired if the deposit ensured the dates of the appointments would not be re-scheduled, and since I worked my schedule around (and lost money) to cancelling work commitments to have the original appointment dates, I asked if there was a negotiation that could be made for the price of the trials.

    Email as follows:

    Hi Cait, 

    Thank you for the booking notice. I see here that the notice states CB Beauty would like a deposit for these appointments? If so, I'm happy to do this. Will my deposit assure that my booking will not be moved again? Having my appointment moved has made me feel anxious and not prioritized as a client, as a short notice request took priority over my advanced booking. I realize there's lots of weddings and lots of clients and you're an in demand salon with great reviews. I'm wondering if there can be a negotiation on the price of the trials, since I worked my schedule and my own work clients around these appointments, that have now been rescheduled to accommodate for other clients.  

    Thank you and happy new year :)”

    The response was a message from the CEO Cassandra stating

    "Hi Chelsey, I am sorry to learn you are not feeling prioritized as a client, as we take our bridal obligations very seriously, as a major component to our business. We have been successfully operating bridal services for over 8 years now, and have never yet cancelled on a client’s wedding.
    As it was your bridal trial, and not the wedding day, and months before your wedding, we assumed this would not be an issue, so I apologize you feel this way. We do not wish to head into your wedding with you feeling uneasy about our commitment to your wedding, weddings are stressful as is. We feel it is best if we refund your deposit and you find another team that you are more comfortable with. There are many talented teams on Wedding Wire, that will still have availability and may be a better fit. We truly wish you a wonderful wedding and all the best!"

    I tried to call twice the same day as receiving this email with no answer. The next day I was refunded without consult or warning, or time to discuss their logic as to why a price negotiation and a reassurance of their commitment resulted in a request for me to consider finding an alternative vendor. I wanted to call and re-assure that I thought I was picking the best vendor I found and wanted to stay with them, but no one answered my calls. My partner also called and was told his call would be returned. It was not.

    Basically, if you ask them to re-assure you that you of their commitment to your contract after they reschedule and prioritize other clients, you will be dropped as a client.

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Russell · Married on 20 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra did a fantastic job!

    Cassandra, the owner of CB Beauty, did an amazing job doing everyone's makeup for my wedding! She did mine, my mom's and my bridesmaids' makeup and everyone was so pleased with her work - even my mom who never wears makeup and was super nervous. Cassandra is very professional and knowledgeable. She listens to exactly what you want, but also brings suggestions! I would highly recommend CB Beauty to every single bride... no matter what your makeup style is!

    Sent on 13/08/2018
  • K

    Katie Stewart · Married on 16 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Cassandra was the perfect choice for my wedding!
    She did my last extensions as well as makeup and I couldn't be happier!
    My lashes were perfect and all my bridesmaids looked so beautiful! Everyone was so happy and the morning went so smoothly!

    Sent on 31/07/2018
  • L

    Laura Klingler · Married on 06 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CB Beauty is the best team around

    I have had several interactions with Cass and her amazing team over the years from showers to friend and family weddings..my own wedding and makeup applications for birthdays and holidays, I love that the CB team is small and intimate and always provides impeccable service..they were always professional and made my events so much fun, they are definitely worth the wait 😊 thanks for all you ladies do and for putting your clients first always!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.