BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry
907 College Street West M6H1A1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

32 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

6 User photos

BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry 1
BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry 2
BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry 3
BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry 4
BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry 5
BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry 6
Order by :
  • Heather

    Heather and Sam Guaiana , Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Seamless and Friendly Experience

    Stephanie was amazing! She always replied to my emails very quickly and answered all of my questions in detail. She listened well to me and my bridesmaid's requests and worked with us to figure out what we wanted and would suit us or work with our features. I knew after my trial that I was in good hands and I had no worries about the wedding day.

    We all looked amazing and the make-up was not overdone. Both hair and make-up outlasted the night! On the day of the wedding my husband woke up with a huge zit on his face. Stephanie insisted on going over to the venue when she was done with the ladies to give him some emergency cover-up. She went above and beyond!

    Sent on 13/10/2018

    BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry's reply:

    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS REVIEW!

    It was our pleasure working with you Heather. It was easy and breezy and communicating all your needs with you was always pleasant and efficient.

    Thank you!

    Wishing you and yours a lifetime of bliss,
    Stephanie

  • Gill Wasser , Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly recommend!

    I reached out to Blush Pretty at the recommendation of my friend and I couldn't be happier that I ended up hiring them for my wedding in August 2018! Stephanie and her team did a fantastic job for our wedding and made us all look incredible. Our hair and makeup stayed intact all day/evening, despite the 40 degree heat! Stephanie did both my hair and makeup, and she truly made me feel like a bride. Even though I did not really know what I wanted, she was able to decipher my cryptic descriptions. She was so responsive and professional and she went above and beyond in her duties! Cannot recommend Blush Pretty enough!

    Sent on 16/09/2018
  • Kristin Mcbain , Married on 28/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing and Talented!

    Stephanie and Margarite were in charge of the hair and makeup for myself, the MOH and MOB last weekend. They did an amazing job. I showed up with a few photos that I liked and Stephanie was able to incorporate all of them into my hairstyle which I absolutely loved! As someone who doesn't wear much makeup I think I might have been a bit challenging for Margarite, but she was patient and made sure that I still looked like myself, just fancier! It was great! They also kept us on schedule which was greatly appreciated! I'll be pushing for all of my friends with upcoming weddings to go with Blush Pretty! They made everything so easy!

    Sent on 06/05/2018

    BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry's reply:

    Kristin!!!

    Thank you SO much for choosing our team, for trusting our skills and abilities, and for being such a great bride. We enjoyed spending your Bridal morning with you, your mother and your MOH and it was great getting to know you three. We wish you all the best and a lifetime of love and happiness.

    We also greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us here on WeddingWire. It means so much to us and we are so grateful!

    All the best and don’t be a stranger!
    Stephanie

  • Kathleen

    Kathleen Lank , Married on 21/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Blush Pretty is amazing. They did makeup & hair for my best friend's wedding, and I was so impressed that I booked them for my own. Laura did my hair & makeup, Karla did my girls' hair, and Alisa did my girls' makeup. I was actually not totally happy with my hair after my trial, and Stephanie and Laura actually set up a call with me to discuss alternatives and make sure we made it work. We landed on a style that I ended up absolutely loving - truly the best hairstyle I've ever had. Their receptivity to feedback and willingness to change course was so professional. We had such a fun morning getting ready with these ladies, and they were positive and friendly and all-around a great addition to the day. I cannot recommend them enough :)

    The wedding of Kathleen Lank and BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry 7
    The wedding of Kathleen Lank and BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry 8
    The wedding of Kathleen Lank and BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry 9
    The wedding of Kathleen Lank and BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry 10
    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • Tamara Stein , Married on 03/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Stephanie from blush pretty was amazing. She was so kind and professional from the initial consult onward. Also, she was fine when more and more of my entourage wanted to use her services the day of my wedding. She did my hair, plus 4 others, and my makeup. My hair and makeup looked perfect - I still looked like myself, just the best, photo-ready version of myself. It also didn't feel uncomfortable or heavy - I could forget I was even wearing makeup.
    I would highly recommend blush pretty!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • Natasha

    Natasha Cowan , Married on 03/06/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    With a large bridal party (6 bridesmaids, 2 moms, and me – the bride!) I knew that I needed an amazing team to be able to help us get ready on my wedding day. Blush Pretty was referred to me by a friend at work who had an exceptional experience with them the year before, and man alive, I’m so happy I listened to my friend and booked them. Stephanie and her team are truly fantastic. I booked well in advance, and Stephanie reached out to me well before the wedding date to ensure that I had all of my questions answered and was ready to go.
    The day of the wedding, three members of the Blush Pretty team came to the hotel we were getting ready at and truly made us feel pampered. My bridal party was very diverse and many of my bridesmaids had VERY different makeup preferences and hair. But the ladies listened to each of my ‘maids and helped everyone look and feel their best. And I cannot say enough about how happy I was with my final look. My hair and makeup looked amazing – not too much, I still looked like me, but a very classy, beautiful, radiant version of me. I wish I had more events to go to so I could get done up on the regular. Highly recommend!

    The wedding of Natasha Cowan and BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry 11
    The wedding of Natasha Cowan and BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry 12
    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • Ruth Solomon , Married on 13/05/2017

    1.4 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Unacceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Unacceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Unacceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Unacceptable

    My aim in writing this review is to warn those with multiethnic/ kinky hair. This is not a resource for you. Wedding planning is time consuming and as such I am hoping to save others the hassle.

    My MOH contacted stephanie and informed her that I was biracial and that my wedding party was large and diverse in terms of ethnic origins. We were assured that they would be able to accommodate such a group.

    The day of my hair and make up trial, the hair stylist was grossly unprepared because no one had told her that i was biracial and so she did not have the tools needed to style my hair. My makeup trial was great and the artist was very professional.

    When it came time to reschedule my hair trial, I was informed that I would have to pay extra due to my hair type (initially I was quoted the special event pricing because my MOH is a beauty blogger and apart of the Canadian Beauty blogger network). And I was also informed that there was really only one stylist who knew how to handle my hair type and as a result could only do my hair. Which meant that my three cousins would have to find their own hair services for the day of the wedding.

    My main point is this: If you cannot accommodate a party's requests, just say that you can't instead of wasting everyone's time and money. I'm sure if you have naturally straight hair they will be happy to help you. But this is not a service for those of us with curly, kinky hair. Look elsewhere!

    Sent on 03/08/2016

    BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback Ruth, and my apologies for only responding to this now as I have just come across it.

    I wholeheartedly agree that we let you down and that your feedback left here is fair. We are truly sorry for how your experience came to be and while there is no excuse, I would like to take the opportunity to explain our side of the story.

    To address the situation regarding your trial run, yes, the hair artist that day was unprepared, however that was 110% my fault as her that I failed to understand from your MOH the scope of services you were looking for; and in turn, I failed to properly prepare and inform our hair artist. While I was told and understood you were bi-racial, I was unaware that you were looking for a wash, blowout, and curl into updo. I was also unaware that other members of your bridal party would request similar services.

    Blowouts and updos are something we do provide, however, given that most of our services are provided mobile and on-location, we do not have the resources at any given venue to provide a wash. In addition, as a bridal services company, we often only do the updo styling (not always a blowout), and not the pre-prep (washing).

    With regards to the size of your bridal party, again, you are correct - we were aware of your diverse party, but again, unaware of the full scope of services you were looking for. Most of the communications regarding your wedding date prior to meeting you directly were via brief text messages sent by your Maid of Honour to my phone. Your MOH did mention the diversity, your bridal party size, etc. but other than these particular items, I only understood that you would be looking for our standard services : we come in, provide makeup, style hair into an updo, etc. Given this understanding, I quoted her our rates for services.

    It was only upon our artistry team meeting you during the trial run - and discussing with you further what you were looking for and expecting - did we realize the full scope of the services.

    This is when I emailed you to explain that while our hair artist would be more than happy to work with you and provide all the services you were looking for, but that timewise, it would be best for her to focus on you on your wedding day; that I could arrange for other BP artists to assist with hair, and also suggested additional outside freelancers in our network who can assist with the additional members of your family who would also be looking for a full blowout, straighten/curl, smooth into updo type services. I had advised that we had very limited artists on the team who would be comfortable with bi-racial or ethnic hair, and that I thought this could be an option.

    Regarding the pricing, again, the adjustment came after understanding what would be expected of the team. I definitely agree that it does suck to learn of any added costs after receiving an initial quote.

    We are very embarrassed of how things turned out and apologize for any inconvenience to you and your bridal party, but in the end our suggestions to you in our last set of emails was in hopes of making the situation work without sacrificing time and quality of service to you and your bridal party on the wedding day, not to turn you off or to upset you.

    The actions of our team, and the experience you received is not reflective of how we operate, and in addition, not a reflection of the hair artist or any other BP team artist. I myself as owner accept full responsibility in dropping the ball in the communication in this circumstance and is reflective of my failure to properly communicate with your Maid of Honour.. In hindsight, I realize that I should have asked your Maid Of Honour to put me directly into contact with you prior to your trial run date to nail down the details and to give you the full rundown of what we could and could not do for you. In the end, this perhaps would have avoided us the embarrassment.

    Again I truly thank you for leaving this review and while I cannot change the situation or remedy it now, we do wish you a stellar wedding day.

    All the best,
    Stephanie

  • Katelynn Chisholm , Married on 20/08/2016

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The team at BP are amazing, I was very happy with the whole experience. They were able to travel to my out of town wedding and supply enough artists for my 7 bridesmaids, mother and myself. Laura listened to what I wanted and was able to give me the exact look I was hoping for. I would recommend Blush Pretty to anyone.

    Sent on 18/01/2017
  • Anisah Hassan , Married on 22/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have nothing but good things to say about Stephanie and her team. I got in touch with Stephanie at the last minute when my plan for hair and makeup fell through and she was very accommodating. We had Erin for makeup and Karla for hair, both of whom were great! They were both great at providing their input on what would work while also listening to what we wanted. We all looked amazing! Definitely would recommend.

    Sent on 24/07/2016
  • Robyn Caton , Married on 16/10/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Stephanie and her team are absolutely fantastic and I would highly recommend them. My wedding was Friday October 16, 2015 and Stephanie, Crista and Rebecca completed hair and makeup on 8 people during the morning of my wedding. They worked really well together and they were able to get us ready to go right on time.

    Throughout the planning process, Stephanie responded to emails very quickly and was always attentive. Whenever I asked a question, I would hear back within 24 hours, usually quicker.

    All of my girls had picked hairstyles from online and showed pictures of what they wanted and we were all happy with the outcome.

    If I had to do it over again, I would choose Blush Pretty. Stephanie was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 17/10/2015

    BlushPretty: Makeup+Hair Artistry's reply:

    I am so behind on sending some love back on these reviews - but Bette late than never, right? Robyn, we loved working with you and your bridal party and cannot thank you enough for choosing our team. Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your big day! Cannot wait to see you again in December 2016 for your sister's big day! ;)

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.