Beyond The Skin

36 reviews | Mississauga (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Beyond The Skin

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

36

31 User photos

Order by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole H. · Married on 10/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and so talented!

    Melissa was amazing! Everyone was so happy with their makeup and I’m thrilled with mine as well. Melissa was professional and made me feel very comfortable. Thank you!!

    Sent on 15/09/2021

    Beyond The Skin's reply:

    Thank you for your review Nicole! It was a pleasure working with you and such a fun morning! all the best! xo
  • Danielle

    Danielle R. · Married on 23/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully Executed Longwear Make-up

    Melissa is a phenomenal make-up artist! Not only do her products last all day, but she really listens to what you want and ensures you look like an elevated version of yourself on your special day. I was so happy I chose Beyond the Skin for my wedding day and I will recommend her services to everyone! Thanks Melissa!

    Sent on 07/08/2021
  • I

    Isabel B. · Married on 17/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Makeup pops so well in photos

    Melissa was the most kind and compassionate from the beginning to the end, she made recommendations when i didnt know what to choose, and her makeup on me had me feeling confident throughout the whole day especially for photos because i felt beautiful and complete.

    Sent on 19/07/2021
  • K

    Klaudia T. · Married on 09/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond amazing make up artist

    Melissa is such a talented makeup artist! She was referred to me by a friend who also got her wedding make up done by her. She is so kind and attentive to every detail. She listened to my vision and delivered the “soft glamorous look” that I had envisioned for my wedding! My makeup lasted all day and did not feel heavy on my face. I would recommend Melissa to all my friends and family! Can’t wait to have her do my makeup again for future events! Thank you Melissa for making me feel confident and beautiful on my special day!

    Sent on 16/03/2021
  • Jessie

    Jessie T. · Married on 16/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented Wedding Day Makeup Artist!

    I hired Melissa for my October 16th 2020 wedding. We had four women who were having their makeup done. Melissa did an amazing job applying her makeup skills - we all looked beautiful! She was very professional and worked efficiently. I would definitely recommend Melissa's services for any weddings or special events.

    Sent on 03/11/2020

    Beyond The Skin's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessie for this lovely review! It was a pleasure working with you on your special day. you looked Beautiful! I wish you all the best!! :)
  • Sandra

    Sandra G. · Married on 06/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect

    Melissa did an incredible job for my bridal makeup, it was exactly what I was hoping for. Melissa and her team calmly and efficiently did the makeup for all my 7 bridesmaids and mother, aunt and grandmother. We got compliments all day. Our makeup lasted well in a hot July day. Also, she quickly responds, answers all your questions, and was very flexible with changes related to COVID19. I would recommend Melissa to my best friend! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 29/07/2021
  • A

    Alexis R. · Married on 04/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with

    Melissa was so great and professional form the start. I went for my trial and she listened to what i wanted and did exactly that. i had a previous trial somewhere else and it was just to much makeup. I told Melissa I don't like a lot but still wanted something a bit extra and she figured it out perfectly. Due to COVID I wont be able to have her on my re-scheduled wedding day (she is already booked) but she provided me with a suggestion and refunded me my deposit no questions asked.

    Sent on 29/06/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica M. · Married on 07/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Work

    I can’t thank Melissa enough for my bridal party makeup. Melissa is amazing at what she does. She made us all feel so comfortable. Melissa was super flexible when we had to change locations to get ready at. She worked with each person and made sure they had the look they wanted. As a bride, she truly makes sure you are happy with your look! I can’t wait to use her again next year for our reception!

    Sent on 10/08/2020
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 23/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing makeup artist!

    Melissa is such an incredible artist! Everything I had dreamed for my wedding makeup came to life! She is extremely talented, and sooooooo easy to work with. With having a "COVID" wedding, she was extremely flexible with re-scheduling our date, and very responsive to all emails. When she came she was very professional and equipped with a mask and disinfectant. She disinfected between every person and I still never felt rushed for time. I would recommend Melissa and Beyond the Skin to any bride!! Her contact will be spread between all my girlfriends :) Thank you Melissa for making me feel the most beautiful I have every felt! You are the best!

    Sent on 12/08/2020
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 03/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Melissa has done my makeup several times and I have never been disappointed! I recently had Melissa do my makeup, and that of my mother and mother in law for my wedding. I could not have been more pleased and neither could they! My mother in law does not usually wear makeup and Melissa was able to provide her with a natural look that she loved! I asked for a full glam look and was amazed at how it lasted all night long. Melissa is an incredibly talented professional and provides a diverse range of looks to serve any client.

    Sent on 20/08/2021
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.