Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Beyond The Skin

Beyond The Skin

Beyond The Skin

Mississauga, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 38 reviews
View more information

38 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 38

31 User photos

  • Joanna
    Joanna B. Married on 30/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience!

    Melissa is so incredible and fun to work with! I had to look for a make-up artist last minute and Melissa was so prompt with all her replies. So glad she was available because her work is amazing. It ended up raining (misty rain) all day the day of my wedding, but that didn't stop us from going through with our plans to take photos outdoors at our favourite hiking place and despite getting rained on all day - my make up lasted all day and night. Definitely recommend Melissa to anyone!
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    I was so happy with my makeup. Melissa was very friendly and did a great job. At the trial took the time to understand what I wanted and asked questions along the way to make sure it was right. I loved my makeup and had a very comfortable experience.
  • Nicole
    Nicole H. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and so talented!

    Melissa was amazing! Everyone was so happy with their makeup and I’m thrilled with mine as well. Melissa was professional and made me feel very comfortable. Thank you!!

    Beyond The Skin's reply:

    Thank you for your review Nicole! It was a pleasure working with you and such a fun morning! all the best! xo
  • Danielle
    Danielle R. Married on 23/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully Executed Longwear Make-up

    Melissa is a phenomenal make-up artist! Not only do her products last all day, but she really listens to what you want and ensures you look like an elevated version of yourself on your special day. I was so happy I chose Beyond the Skin for my wedding day and I will recommend her services to everyone! Thanks Melissa!
  • I
    Isabel B. Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Makeup pops so well in photos

    Melissa was the most kind and compassionate from the beginning to the end, she made recommendations when i didnt know what to choose, and her makeup on me had me feeling confident throughout the whole day especially for photos because i felt beautiful and complete.
  • K
    Klaudia T. Married on 09/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond amazing make up artist

    Melissa is such a talented makeup artist! She was referred to me by a friend who also got her wedding make up done by her. She is so kind and attentive to every detail. She listened to my vision and delivered the “soft glamorous look” that I had envisioned for my wedding! My makeup lasted all day and did not feel heavy on my face. I would recommend Melissa to all my friends and family! Can’t wait to have her do my makeup again for future events! Thank you Melissa for making me feel confident and beautiful on my special day!
  • Jessie
    Jessie T. Married on 16/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented Wedding Day Makeup Artist!

    I hired Melissa for my October 16th 2020 wedding. We had four women who were having their makeup done. Melissa did an amazing job applying her makeup skills - we all looked beautiful! She was very professional and worked efficiently. I would definitely recommend Melissa's services for any weddings or special events.

    Beyond The Skin's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessie for this lovely review! It was a pleasure working with you on your special day. you looked Beautiful! I wish you all the best!! :)
  • Sandra
    Sandra G. Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    Melissa did an incredible job for my bridal makeup, it was exactly what I was hoping for. Melissa and her team calmly and efficiently did the makeup for all my 7 bridesmaids and mother, aunt and grandmother. We got compliments all day. Our makeup lasted well in a hot July day. Also, she quickly responds, answers all your questions, and was very flexible with changes related to COVID19. I would recommend Melissa to my best friend! Thank you so much!
  • A
    Alexis R. Married on 04/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with

    Melissa was so great and professional form the start. I went for my trial and she listened to what i wanted and did exactly that. i had a previous trial somewhere else and it was just to much makeup. I told Melissa I don't like a lot but still wanted something a bit extra and she figured it out perfectly. Due to COVID I wont be able to have her on my re-scheduled wedding day (she is already booked) but she provided me with a suggestion and refunded me my deposit no questions asked.
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 07/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Work

    I can’t thank Melissa enough for my bridal party makeup. Melissa is amazing at what she does. She made us all feel so comfortable. Melissa was super flexible when we had to change locations to get ready at. She worked with each person and made sure they had the look they wanted. As a bride, she truly makes sure you are happy with your look! I can’t wait to use her again next year for our reception!