Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Beyond The Skin

Beyond The Skin

Beyond The Skin

Mississauga, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 42 reviews
View more information

42 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

42

35 User photos

  • J
    Jacqueline S. Married on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing experience!

    Where do I start! Melissa did an fantastic job for my wedding makeup! She was extremely attentive during our makeup trial, asking all of the right questions to figure out my personal makeup preferences. Melissa was punctual, thorough, professional and lighthearted. Having her there on the morning of my wedding day was a blessing - bringing warmth and excitement to our getting-ready experience. I highly recommend Melissa to anyone who is wanting to get their makeup professionally done!
  • Meghan
    Meghan P. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Makeup Artist

    I can not say enough great things about Mel! She knocked mine and my 5 bridesmaids makeup looks right out of the park. My makeup stayed on all night and I didn't need to touch anything up. She arrived right on time and was ready to get started within 5 mins. She even finished all of us before our scheduled finish time. If you need a makeup artist I highly recommend Mel
  • A
    Andrea B. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect results!

    Wonderful team...makeup and updos were perfect for the wedding. Very professional and they listened to what we wanted in the finished look. Very pleased with their communication, confirmation, arrival time, expertise and being extremely personable. The wedding date was June 25th, 2022.
    We highly recommend "Beyond the Skin" for your next wedding or celebration!
    Andrea
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Colleen
    Colleen D. Married on 30/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience!

    Melissa was wonderful to work with and a great addition to my wedding day. She was she responsive and helpful throughout the entire booking, trial, and day of process. She was professional, fun, and is so talented. Everyone looked absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend Melissa's services.
  • J
    Joanna B. Married on 30/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience!

    Melissa is so incredible and fun to work with! I had to look for a make-up artist last minute and Melissa was so prompt with all her replies. So glad she was available because her work is amazing. It ended up raining (misty rain) all day the day of my wedding, but that didn't stop us from going through with our plans to take photos outdoors at our favourite hiking place and despite getting rained on all day - my make up lasted all day and night. Definitely recommend Melissa to anyone!
  • S
    Sarah H. Married on 25/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I was so happy with my makeup. Melissa was very friendly and did a great job. At the trial took the time to understand what I wanted and asked questions along the way to make sure it was right. I loved my makeup and had a very comfortable experience.
  • Nicole
    Nicole H. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and so talented!

    Melissa was amazing! Everyone was so happy with their makeup and I’m thrilled with mine as well. Melissa was professional and made me feel very comfortable. Thank you!!

    Beyond The Skin's reply:

    Thank you for your review Nicole! It was a pleasure working with you and such a fun morning! all the best! xo
  • Danielle
    Danielle R. Married on 23/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully Executed Longwear Make-up

    Melissa is a phenomenal make-up artist! Not only do her products last all day, but she really listens to what you want and ensures you look like an elevated version of yourself on your special day. I was so happy I chose Beyond the Skin for my wedding day and I will recommend her services to everyone! Thanks Melissa!
  • I
    Isabel B. Married on 17/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup pops so well in photos

    Melissa was the most kind and compassionate from the beginning to the end, she made recommendations when i didnt know what to choose, and her makeup on me had me feeling confident throughout the whole day especially for photos because i felt beautiful and complete.
  • K
    Klaudia T. Married on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing make up artist

    Melissa is such a talented makeup artist! She was referred to me by a friend who also got her wedding make up done by her. She is so kind and attentive to every detail. She listened to my vision and delivered the “soft glamorous look” that I had envisioned for my wedding! My makeup lasted all day and did not feel heavy on my face. I would recommend Melissa to all my friends and family! Can’t wait to have her do my makeup again for future events! Thank you Melissa for making me feel confident and beautiful on my special day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message