Beyond The Skin
Mississauga L5A 0A1 Mississauga (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Beyond The Skin

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

27

24 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alexis Richter · Getting married on 04/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with

    Melissa was so great and professional form the start. I went for my trial and she listened to what i wanted and did exactly that. i had a previous trial somewhere else and it was just to much makeup. I told Melissa I don't like a lot but still wanted something a bit extra and she figured it out perfectly. Due to COVID I wont be able to have her on my re-scheduled wedding day (she is already booked) but she provided me with a suggestion and refunded me my deposit no questions asked.

    Sent on 29/06/2020
  • Lisa

    Lisa Toner · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Melissa is a true professional! She is such a talented makeup artist. All 5 of us were so impressed with how we looked on my wedding day. I have gorgeous bridesmaids and Melissa helped their natural beauty shine through without upstaging me as the bride. I felt like the very best version of myself on my wedding day. I think that’s how all brides should feel. She is a fun and personable to be around. Thank you Melissa!

    Sent on 16/09/2019
  • K

    Kerri Keresteci · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding makeup

    The service I received from Mel was beyond my expectations. Together, we set up a makeup trail for my wedding day and I loved the finished product. We stayed in contact during the lead up to my wedding, I even had her do my eye lash extensions for my bridal shower and bachelorette which I absolutely loved. On my wedding day, she was professional, upbeat and extremely easy to work with. We changed up my makeup slightly from the trail (added a bit of sparkle) and I loved the end result even more. I would highly recommend Mel to anyone!

    Sent on 16/09/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 21/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made me feel like a 10/10

    Melissa is incredible. She made me feel better in my skin then I ever have. She did an amazing job! Would recommend to any bride or groom!

    Sent on 18/09/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa Zasiadczyk · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience.

    Melissa is beyond sweet and so easy to work with. She is able to take what you envision and make it happen - but also make sure it is a look that flatters you. Super professional. Thank you Melissa for helping make my day so special.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Danika

    Danika Lloyd · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly amazing experience

    Melissa was amazing to work with.

    I didn't really know what look I wanted. From my vague direction, she somehow figured out the look I was going for.

    The day of my wedding was a whirlwind. Melissa made my girls look amazing classy. I will be suggesting her to all of my friends and family.

    Sent on 12/01/2020
  • Manda

    Manda Blondiie · Married on 20/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded my expectations, fantastic work!

    Melissa was so amazing to work with. She knew exactly what i wanted and exceeded my expectations. Very easy to get along with and very personable. Her set up is awesome and she really knows what shes doing. I would recommend her services to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 04/05/2019

    Beyond The Skin's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda for your positive review! It was a pleasure doing your makeup on your wedding day. All The best to you!! xo
  • Ioana

    Ioana Staicu · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience! Highly Recommend

    Melissa was extremely professional, friendly and amazing for Makeup for a photoshoot we had. She was clean and organised. We really appreciate her services and highly recommend her.

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Mel was absolutely amazing! She completed the make up for myself, 4 bridesmaids, my mother and mother in law. I could not have been happier with the results and I know that everyone was equally impressed.

    She made each of us feel gorgeous with make up that enhanced and highlighted our natural beauty and it lasted all night long, with no touch ups required outside of reapplying lip colour.

    Mel was professional and carefully listened to what each person described for their look. Based on their descriptions, she was able to make selections and suggestions that suited each individual while ensuring each look complimented one another.

    Mel has a keen eye for detail and her expertise in the field is clear. She is passionate not only about her work but making sure that each person she is working with is happy with the finished result. Mel can truly do anything, you just need to communicate what you're looking for.

    Reaching out to Mel (and Brittany) for my wedding was LITERALLY the first thing I completed (even before securing the date and venue!) and I am so happy I did. I was never stressed or worried about how I would look or how my make up and hair would turn out because I was confident that I was in good hands.

    If you are considering booking Mel for your special day, you should do so right away! She is so talented and can book up quickly! I highly recommend Mel.

    Sent on 08/12/2018

    Beyond The Skin's reply:

    Kayla, thank you so much for having me be a part of your special day! Thank you so much for this beautiful and detailed review. I am so happy you and your bridal party loved the finished looks. I had such a fun time with you ladies! I wish you all the best with your hubby!!
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented and Versatile

    I hired Melissa for my wedding without meeting her just based on the great work I had seen on others who had recommended her and I was not disappointed! Not only was she patient and helpful in selecting my wedding look she is so talented! My bridesmaids and I all loved our look as Melissa listened to what we wanted. I can honestly say aside from her professionalism , she is just so much fun! we definitely had quite the party getting ready for my wedding on the morning of! would definitely recommend Beyond the Skin to everyone I know going forward! Thanks Melissa!!

    Sent on 24/10/2018

    Beyond The Skin's reply:

    Thank you so much Amelia for this lovely review and having me be a part of your special day! It was my absolute pleasure and You girls were such a fun time!!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.