AnnimationsMkUp Professional Make Up and Hair Styling

45 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for AnnimationsMkUp Professional Make Up and Hair Styling

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

45

45 User photos

Order by:
  • Amber

    Amber C. 路 Getting married on 18/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly responsive, kind and informative

    Annika was so wonderful to talk to, her passion for her business obviously shines through and she was always fast to respond to my multitude of questions. Her packages are easy to understand and a great value for her work.

    Sent on 31/01/2021
  • Hannah

    Hannah M. 路 Married on 05/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience all around!

    I am so so happy I found Annika & her team to do hair/makeup for my tiny covid wedding. By far the best vendor I had and I always looked forward to speaking with her. Annika is so friendly, personable, professional and passionate about her work. I appreciated how she explained the process and what she was using and the as she did my hair/makeup. My Mom & MOH had such a fun time getting ready with the team & they delivered looks that everyone absolutely loved. I absolutely recommend AnnimationsMkUp, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 15/06/2021
  • Amanda

    Amanda H. 路 Married on 25/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding vendor ever!

    The absolute best company I worked with during my whole wedding planning! During a pandemic, in the middle of wedding planning where anything that could go wrong did, including loosing our venue two days before the wedding to a COVID shutdown, Annika was my rock of a vendor. From day one she was so personable and on the ball with everything. Hair and makeup were the one thing that I really had no idea to start with what I wanted. As a Carpenter by trade, getting dressed up and going all out on hair and makeup is something that hadn鈥檛 happened since my sister got married. Annika asked the right questions, and helped me start to figure out what my vision of myself was for my day.

    On the day of, the girls were prompt, professional and fun! Because of restrictions I was only able to have my Maid of Honor, my mom and my mother in law. Both Annika and Jay made everyone comfortable and beautiful. It was a super relaxed atmosphere where we were all able to talk about the makeup, the day, the rings, and discover our all around mutual love of Harry Potter which was the inspiration for my rings and other details of the day. By the end of getting ready these ladies felt more like talking with friends that have all the skill in hair and makeup that I don鈥檛. Looking at the final reveal I didn鈥檛 loose myself in the makeup, I had just become the princess version of myself that I had wanted to be.

    Hands down the best hair and makeup experience I鈥檝e had and I look forward to working with them again for any future occasions to get fancy.

    Sent on 08/06/2021

    AnnimationsMkUp Professional Make Up and Hair Styling's reply:

    馃グ馃グ馃グ Thank you ever so much for your incredibly sweet and detailed review!! It was our honour to be part of your big day and do whatever in our power was necessary to make your dream come true 馃挄 doing your services was a pleasure and you all looked amazing! Thank you again so much for choosing to #getAnnimated with AnnimationsMkUp!
  • M

    Mary A. 路 Married on 28/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding.

    I was very tentative about getting my hair or makeup done, I am beyond thrilled that I chose Annimations. The team not only did a terrific job on everyone's hair and makeup but they were all so pleasant and professional. They brought a lot of joy to our wedding day and I honestly could not have been more pleased. I also felt like a total movie star that day as did my bridesmaids and my mom.

    Sent on 12/07/2021
  • Anna

    Anna 路 Married on 27/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, I love it 鉂わ笍鉂o笍

    I was delighted. I can recommend Annimationsmkup from the bottom of my heart. My hair looked awesome and makeup was perfect all the time. I like these girls. They create a gorgeous atmosphere and like the same music. There was nice, funny...OMG 馃槏馃槏 I like it. If you need a good makeup, call her. Annika is flexible so much. You don't have to look for anything else 馃槉馃槉馃槉馃グ

    Sent on 10/06/2021
  • Claudia

    Claudia B. 路 Married on 13/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful experience!

    Iman is the best, most talented makeup artist and hairstylist in Calgary! I鈥檓 so in love with her work!

    Sent on 15/11/2020
  • C

    Ciara L. 路 Married on 20/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and have good Service

    Annika has a good personality and makes you feel comfortable in every appointment that you will have with her. She is really on top of everything and Quin is really nice too. Overall I would recommend them to everybody. They make sure that you will be satisfied and happy with their service.

    Sent on 22/10/2020
  • Karin

    Karin T. 路 Married on 17/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing hair & makeup artists

    I could not recommend them enough! They did the MOST AMAZING hair and makeup (myself and my two sisters absolutely loved it and received many compliments), were flexible with covid (I ended up reducing my wedding party slightly due to covid), were flexible with timeline (came for a 6am start!), and were also super friendly.
    One of my sisters doesn't wear much makeup and Jay listened to what she was looking for and was able to do exactly how my sister described. She looked beautiful but also was still comfortable with the level of naturalness Jay created.
    My best friend also got married a few months ahead of me and also used them so I was able to work with Bahar and Jay both at her wedding and mine. Everyone at both of our weddings were super satisfied :)

    Sent on 19/10/2020

    AnnimationsMkUp Professional Make Up and Hair Styling's reply:

    馃槏馃槏馃槏 thank you so much Karin for your lovely review!! The girls and I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience - Jay and Bahar had a great time with you and I so enjoyed getting to know you and about your wedding wishes over the last little while! All the best and we are here for you always beautiful!! 馃巰鉂わ笍
  • Andrea

    Andrea N. 路 Married on 17/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless makeup!

    I got my makeup done with Annika and her team for our October wedding in Vaughan. She was amazing to work with and my bridal party was so happy with the final results. The makeup didn't feel heavy and it lasted all day! Annika is just such a positive person overall, she was a pleasure to have around on our special day! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 25/10/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.