Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for AnnimationsMkUp Professional Make Up and Hair Styling

AnnimationsMkUp Professional Make Up and Hair Styling

AnnimationsMkUp Professional Make Up and Hair Styling

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 66 reviews
View more information

66 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 66

57 User photos

  • Thisanya
    Thisanya N. Getting married on 13/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    I love working with Annika and her team. They’re so attentive to my wants for the look and have been so wonderful with rescheduling and putting up with the uncertainty surround covid
  • Amber
    Amber C. Married on 18/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly responsive, kind and informative

    Annika was so wonderful to talk to, her passion for her business obviously shines through and she was always fast to respond to my multitude of questions. Her packages are easy to understand and a great value for her work.
  • Emily
    Emily L. Married on 10/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and organized

    I had Annika and her team to help me and my wedding party get ready, there was 8 of us in total. As the bride I felt very well cared for, she followed my vision to a tee and were honest about what they can and cannot do! Hair and make up are so important as you’ll have these wedding pictures forever!! And so glad I went with them!

    AnnimationsMkUp Professional Make Up and Hair Styling's reply:

    Thank you SO much Emily for your lovely review! You all looked amazing and you were an absolute SHOWSTOPPER! Thank you so much for being so easy to work with and following all of our recommendations, your day was a huge success and we had a wonderful time with you all! Congratulations again!
  • Michaela
    Michaela Married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great work

    The team did amazing work transforming our girls into absolute goddesses
  • Manal
    Manal N. Married on 15/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding hairstylist!

    Professional and talented! Annika gave me the wedding hair of my dreams. She was so polite, courteous, punctual, and so accommodating. She made me feel so confident and secure with my bridal look and took extra steps to ensure my satisfaction. I would recommend Annimations Makeup to everyone who needs any hair or makeup services for their wedding, next party, or event! 10/10 customer service and expertise! Thank you Annika!

    AnnimationsMkUp Professional Make Up and Hair Styling's reply:

    💕💕💕 thank you so much for trusting me with your big day hair - you literally looked like a princess 🤩 I had such a lovely time with you and your family! Congratulations again to you and hope you’re enjoying being back in Cali!
  • R
    Riley Married on 30/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best glam-squad!

    I cannot recommend AnnimationsMkUp enough! Annika and her team were nothing short of INCREDIBLE to work with. They made each of my girls feel comfortable, confident, and helped them achieve their desired look for the wedding. They made sure that my bride-glam dreams come true, and I received so many compliments! I’m so thankful for this team and all they did to make my wedding morning as special as it was!!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible!

    Annika completely blew me away in every way you could think. She is truly a master at what she does. I reached out to Annika a few weeks before my wedding as I still needed someone to do my hair (long story short, I lost the initial person!), And she accomodated my very short time line with no complaints! She made sure to get all of my inspiration photos for myself as well as my bridesmaids, plus extra info so she was already prepared the day of! She even made the time to do my hair trial the day before my wedding, and it was fantastic. She's funny, super fun, very talkative, and incredibly kind. I am so glad I had the opportunity to book her and her team, I don't think my wedding day would have been the same! Annika also spent so long teaching my bridesmaids how to correctly insert my veil because we were done AHEAD OF SCHEDULE!!!! My hair and the bridesmaids hair all kept in place for the whole night and it was so nice not having to fight with bobby pins or painful elastics. If I ever need to book professional hair/make up again, I am definitely reaching out.
  • Heidi
    Heidi S. Married on 30/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    FLAWLESS, beautiful, stress-free experience

    From start to finish Annika was a pleasure to work with!
    Our wedding Annika and Jay arrived first on site they set up made everything so much less stressful!
    Thet made every guest comfortable and understood what they each wanted!

    They SLAYED my whole bridal crew.

    I felt absolutely GORGEOUS!!!

    If you want to feel like a Queen on your special day I wouldn’t go any further Annimations makeup is it!
    They will pamper you and make you GLOW!

    They went above and beyond for my day thank you sooo much again!
  • A
    Ashley V. Married on 15/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid bride at ease

    I have been a model with Annika and Jay for a previous photo shoot, and from my last experience I knew I had to go with this team again! Annimations team made all of my bridesmaids and mother's look beautiful on our special day. The ladies were flexible, kind and communicated effectively.