Afterglow Studios

24 reviews | New Westminster (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Afterglow Studios

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

24

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Tony

    Tony T. · Getting married on 15/10/2025

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    good experience

    Always looking forward to come back

    Sent on 09/07/2020

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Hi Nicole,

    Thank you so much for the positive review! We don't have any information regarding servicing your wedding and while we appreciate the 5 stars we hope you were able to review the correct company. Your wedding photo looks beautiful by the way! Cheers.
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 06/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly talented and a pleasure to work with!

    I could not have asked for a better experience with my bridal looks. Neetu is so talented, kind, and generous! She provided so much support above and beyond her professional duties on a very special but very stressful day. She really listened to what I wanted and was able to create it exactly. I look forward to working with her again one day!!

    Sent on 11/04/2021
  • Marushka

    Marushka M. · Married on 14/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never looked more beautiful

    The entire experience of working with Neetu and team for the ‘Queen Bee’ bridal package was amazing. All my bridesmaids, mother and mother in law never looked more beautiful as we all got our hair and makeup done through afterglow studios. The makeup trial, touch up kit and extreme flexibility of services even during the pandemic were beyond expectations. Bridal makeup was so beautiful I felt confident and 🤩 pretty. Never received so many compliments in my life!!

    Sent on 17/11/2020

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Marushka! It was such a pleasure working with you for your big day, you looked absolutely stunning. I'm thrilled to hear you were happy with everyone's look and I'm happy to hear love prevailed through the pandemic. Wishing you all the best for a long, happy marriage 💑
  • Hannah

    Hannah N. · Married on 11/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully natural makeup and weather-proof hair!

    Neetu and her team were fantastic to work with. I traveled to B.C. for my wedding so was unable to do a trial in advance. Because of this, Neetu did a consult with me over zoom to look at my hair length in advance and discuss possible options. On the day of, she and Sam were fantastic and made me feel so comfortable leading up to the wedding. Right after our ceremony it started pouring - we had umbrellas - but I definitely still got wet - but you'd never be able to tell in photos. I highly recommend Afterglow studios - thanks so much for your expertise and kindness on our special day!

    Sent on 14/10/2020

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Hannah! It was a pleasure working with you and having you put your trust in us. We wish you all the best for your marriage and are so thankful to have met you.
  • Johanna

    Johanna · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work 10/10

    I got married a few weeks ago and Neetu and her team were very attentive, personable and professional. Myself, my mother, and two bridesmaids were incredibly happy with our hair and makeup.

    Neetu completed my hair and makeup and I really have to say, she is an expert in her craft. From the consultation, the trial, and the actual wedding day she was so easy to work with, professional and does amazing work. She truly cares for her clients to ensure they look amazing and are happy on the big day! My makeup and hair looked flawless. I had many compliments especially on my makeup throughout the day. Even when I had moments of emotion during the day, my tears didn’t ruin the makeup. It still looked flawless until the very end of my wedding day.

    I certainly will go to Neetu again for any events I need hair and makeup. Thank you again!


    Sent on 24/10/2020

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Johanna and you look so amazing in your photo!! It was such a pleasure working with you and bridal party for your wedding. Your words and recognition of our work truly means a lot. I can't wait to work with you again in the future!
  • Rabea

    Rabea S. · Married on 29/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Showered With Compliments!

    Afterglow Studios is amazing! We booked for my sister's wedding a few years and loved her so much that we booked for my wedding this year. Neetu is amazingly skilled at what she does! I got so many compliments on my makeup and she tailored it to exactly what I wanted. It came out beautiful in person and in photos and turned out exactly how I was hoping! Neetu is so kind and works hard to understand your vision and give you exactly what you're looking for. The studio was so prompt with communication throughout the booking process, checking in beforehand to give skin tips and had a very thorough COVID-19 cleaning protocol which made me feel super safe. They were also super flexible with last minute scheduling changes due to getting married during a pandemic and I can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 02/11/2020

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Rabea! It was such a pleasure getting you ready for your wedding. You were such a breeze to work with and a stunning bride! I'm so happy to have been a part of your wedding. Thank you for putting your trust in Afterglow Studios.
  • Shazia

    Shazia K. · Married on 23/11/2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Disappointed

    When I first contacted Neetu she was wonderful. My first meeting went so well I knew I wanted to use her on my wedding day. I booked my consultation and that went good too. I liked the look we came up with and she was very reasonable with her pricing. On the day of my wedding she came over on time which I greatly appreciated however after that is when the disappointment began. Neetu was not friendly or personable. She and her hair stylist barely spoke to me. Turns out after dressing me I did not like my look at all but didn’t even have time to let her know because they were packed up and gone. Everyone I look at my wedding pictures I am so disappointed that I have made arrangements to do another photo shoot using another makeup artist.

    Sent on 30/12/2020

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Hi Shazia! Thank you for leaving us a review and your feedback. Firstly, congratulations on your new business into counselling and maternity. I apologize that you felt unsatisfied with your booking as that is not the service we strive to provide. I did reach out to you to discuss after this review was posted to remedy the situation and also took a look into all the details from your booking last year. I apologize if you felt me or my hair artist's demeanor was not friendly. On the day of bookings, we are focused and concentrated on ensuring clients are ready on time for their big day. It is a very different setting than trials or consults as with those we don't have time constraints but in no way are we intentionally or have ever intended to be unfriendly to a client.

    For my business I have intentionally included a couple of procedures to ensure client satisfaction, both are listed in our contract. The first being we do not require the final payment in advance but 24 hours after services are rendered and the second being artists will not leave the premise or allotted booking time until client has acknowledged satisfaction. These are implemented because I want all clients to be satisfied always; hence, they are clearly listed on our contract. For your booking even if we were packed, I do see a cash payment at the end of the booking but if you were unsatisfied I would have appreciated being told what needed to be corrected because to hear that a client disliked their look so much that they are disappointed looking at their wedding photos is heartbreaking.

    Since you had booked for a non-bridal hair on your wedding day it also left your booking in a grey area. For brides and bridal services, we will remain on site until they change to do final touch-ups if their hair needs to be fixed after putting on clothes, do adjustments while photographer is there, etc. but this is not the case with a non-bridal. I understand you may have felt we should not have packed up as soon as we heard acknowledgment of satisfaction because then you later realized you didn't not like your look and we were gone. We did remain on your booking for the booked two hours and this would have been avoided had it been done at a bridal package as we would have remained on location for an additional hour. Additionally, we highly encourage all brides to have trials for both makeup and hair. And during trials we highly recommend clients to bring accessories and/or outfit pieces so they can fully envision their wedding look. In your notes and images from your booking, I see your makeup trial images in regular clothes with no hair trial which can make it difficult to envision what your final look will be.

    Please feel free to contact me and hopefully I can assist you with improving this situation. I apologize for how you are feeling and hope you understand that it is/was not mine or my business's intention. Thank you.
  • Bea

    Beatrice · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing results and customer service!

    I highly recommend Neetu and her team for bridal makeup services. I had my bridal makeup done as well as 4 bridesmaids and my mom. Not only were the prices reasonable, the results on the day of were stunning! We received a lot of compliments on our hair and makeup and I couldn't be happier with how it turned out. As a bonus, her and her team were so fun to work with and helped ease my pre-wedding stress with their jokes and reassurance. It was so nice to get ready in the comfort of my own home and have them bring their kits to us.

    Leading up to the wedding, Neetu helped me figure out what I wanted my makeup to look like during the makeup/hair trial. I don't wear makeup very often so I was anxious about looking over-done or not looking like myself. Neetu took the time to work with me and help me figure out what looked best, and made sure that I felt that everything was perfect! She did a natural look for all of us and made us all look gorgeous. Exceptional customer service AND results. Neetu was super flexible and very responsive over email, and we both communicated our expectations well with each other which made the day of the wedding such a breeze. Thank you Neetu and team! I'd love to work with you again in the future and would recommend them to anybody looking for makeup for their wedding!

    Sent on 07/09/2019

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Bea! It was such a pleasure working with you for your big day and helping your vision come to life. You are a dream client who made our jobs so easy, you made sure to follow all the notes and details we sent you and that makes such a difference for us 🙂. We all had such a blast working with you and we were actually just reminiscing about the bridal group who was graced with Jodine's singing. You all were fabulous and I'm so grateful to have met such a fabulous person such as yourself! Thank you for choosing us.
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa C. · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great overall

    I loved my makeup and hair I got so many compliments, I never got a trial and it turned out beautifully

    Sent on 29/05/2019

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Vanessa! You were amazing to work with and a stunning bride. It was a pleasure bringing your wedding vision to life, you are the perfect canvas for so many looks and your trust in us made your look effortless. Thank you.
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.