Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Afterglow Studios

Afterglow Studios

Afterglow Studios

New Westminster, British Columbia
4.8 out of 5 rating, 34 reviews
View more information

34 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

34

6 User photos

  • Tony
    Tony T. Getting married on 15/10/2025
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    good experience

    Always looking forward to come back

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Hi Nicole,

    Thank you so much for the positive review! We don't have any information regarding servicing your wedding and while we appreciate the 5 stars we hope you were able to review the correct company. Your wedding photo looks beautiful by the way! Cheers.
  • P
    Patricia K. Married on 24/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience with Afterglow Studios/Neetu

    Neetu was amazing! I booked Afterglow Studios for my bridal hair & makeup for my wedding a few weeks ago. Neetu was professional throughout — she answered any questions I had promptly, worked with me to come up with the perfect look for each of my events, and was punctual and efficient with her services. Her work was superb and she definitely went above and beyond to make sure my look was perfect for my big day. Beyond her professional services, she’s an overall great person to be around (which is important when services last several hours — I’m happy to say I enjoyed all my time with Neetu). Bonus is she has the best dog in her studio. I will definitely be coming back to her for any future hair & makeup needs (though probably not bridal again haha). Thanks again Neetu!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tuk
    Tuk Married on 21/06/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Afterglow Studio Review

    My wedding day wouldn't have been possible without Afterglow Studios. They were professional, flexible, understanding, and tried their best to meet my needs. Value was a little on the steep side but needless to say, I was satisfied with my look and my mothers look. I would've also liked communication to be faster, emails were received within a week, but it was understood the amount of high volume of emails and requests that were sent in after covid. Overall, they made me look like a bride and I was very happy with my look.

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Tuka! It was such a pleasure working with you and your mother. I do apologize that my responsiveness was not in par with your expectations. I appreciate your understanding of the volume of daily inquiries and requests received amidst the busiest wedding season in decades. Thank you for trusting me with your big day!
  • S
    Shabnam D. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my makeup !

    is a great makeup artist . She always does my makeup based on the photo I show her .
    She is also good at using the eyelashes that work well with my eyes .
    She always has been on time for my appointments
    Overall I had a great experience with her . Highly recommend her .

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a write Shabnam! I appreciate your kind words so much and it is always such a pleasure working with you.
  • K
    Kelsie T. Married on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup and hair for graduation

    Neetu was very friendly and passionate and created a look for me that made me feel confident and comfortable. This was important to me because I am not a person who wears makeup daily, but I was able to have fun and play with my look on the day of my graduation. Neetu was able to give suggestions and always wanted to make sure I was happy with what she was doing. If I ever wanted to add or change something, she was more than able to accommodate me. Overall, Neetu created a look that was both natural and elegant.
  • R
    Rozina A. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing artist!

    LOVED LOVED LOVED Neetu's work! She is SO talented! She was very patient with me and made sure I didn't feel overwhelmed by the whole process! I would 100% recommend her!
  • Gitan
    Gitan R. Married on 26/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Neetu is who you want!

    Neetu was my makeup artist for my wedding this past April. I completely, and wholeheartedly recommend her services to you! We did a trial and day of hair and makeup. I 10000% percent recommend to folks to take the opportunity for a trial, as it's a great opportunity to get to know Neetu, and to collaborate on ideas, try out the looks and make any adjustments for the actual big day. Neetu transformed me into a Punjabi bride, and I felt absolutely fabulous. My make up stayed all day and so did my hair and accessories. She was prompt in all of her communications, administration and arrival times. She was also very helpful in letting me know what would work for my skin texture, how to keep the skin matte for all the flash photography, and gave me skincare prep ideas before the big day. Neetu also was realistic about the issues with editing these days and validated that it is normal for skin to have texture, all the while doing a great job of making me look my best. Her team of contractors also did an amazing job on my family members hair/make-up. She had me ready in time for my photoshoot that morning and stayed with me until it was time to leave so that I could be securely pinned for the gurdwara. Neetu was a lovely person to connect with and I appreciated who she was as a person, which is important when spending lots of time with your make up artist. Neetu does amazing work, and the pictures of Afterglow Studios really do speak for themselves - with her fabulous editorial and bridal looks. Thank you Neetu, you're amazing. All the best to you and I hope we get to work together again one day soon!
  • Zahra
    Zahra D. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and makeup!

    Neetu and her team did an amazing job with the hair and makeup of my entire bride squad! We got so many compliments throughout the day. Neetu really listens to what you want and knows all the right questions to ask to make sure she’s giving you exactly what you need! There wasn’t a single thing I would have changed about my hair and makeup for the big day.

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Zahra! It was so lovely bringing your vision to life and getting to work with you! Thank you for having me as your artist and putting your trust in me.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 14/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Personal

    Neetu did my wedding makeup and hair in August 2021 and she did a great job. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and she’s very kind and caring. She runs her business very professionally from the initial interview, to online billing and reminders and she answered my numerous emails promptly! My makeup looked flawless and my hair extensions looked very natural. She goes above and beyond and I cannot recommend her more highly.

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Oh Catherine you have been such a blast to work with. You are one of my most favorite brides of 2021 ❤. I'm so happy that you selected me as your artist and trusted me. Endless thank yous!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message