Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Afterglow Studios

Afterglow Studios

Afterglow Studios

New Westminster, British Columbia
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 28 reviews
View more information

28 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 28

6 User photos

  • Tony
    Tony T. Getting married on 15/10/2025
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    good experience

    Always looking forward to come back

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Hi Nicole,

    Thank you so much for the positive review! We don't have any information regarding servicing your wedding and while we appreciate the 5 stars we hope you were able to review the correct company. Your wedding photo looks beautiful by the way! Cheers.
  • Zahra
    Zahra D. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing hair and makeup!

    Neetu and her team did an amazing job with the hair and makeup of my entire bride squad! We got so many compliments throughout the day. Neetu really listens to what you want and knows all the right questions to ask to make sure she’s giving you exactly what you need! There wasn’t a single thing I would have changed about my hair and makeup for the big day.

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Zahra! It was so lovely bringing your vision to life and getting to work with you! Thank you for having me as your artist and putting your trust in me.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Personal

    Neetu did my wedding makeup and hair in August 2021 and she did a great job. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and she’s very kind and caring. She runs her business very professionally from the initial interview, to online billing and reminders and she answered my numerous emails promptly! My makeup looked flawless and my hair extensions looked very natural. She goes above and beyond and I cannot recommend her more highly.

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Oh Catherine you have been such a blast to work with. You are one of my most favorite brides of 2021 ❤. I'm so happy that you selected me as your artist and trusted me. Endless thank yous!
  • P
    Par Married on 29/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Neetu did my sister's & my makeup and Clara, her team-mate did our hair. They were super friendly, efficient in their services and prompt.

    Neetu did my sister's & my makeup and Clara, her team-mate did our hair. They were super friendly, efficient in their services and prompt. Both my sis and I reviewed tremendous amount of compliments on our makeup ans hair for that evening's event. Thank you to both Neetu & Clara. We will definitely need your services again soon. I would highly recommend this business to anyone that needs it for their special day.

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was such a pleasure working with you and I'm so happy you were happy with mine and Clara's work! I'm so glad you and Nav got tons of compliments on your looks because you both looked fabulous. Thank you for booking us 🙂
  • N
    Natasha Married on 24/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hair and makeup

    Neetu is amazing at her craft! She made the entire experience so much fun and I loved my final look :)

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much Natasha! It was such a pleasure working with you. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and I can wait to work with you again!
  • K
    Krystal Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly talented and a pleasure to work with!

    I could not have asked for a better experience with my bridal looks. Neetu is so talented, kind, and generous! She provided so much support above and beyond her professional duties on a very special but very stressful day. She really listened to what I wanted and was able to create it exactly. I look forward to working with her again one day!!
  • Marushka
    Marushka M. Married on 14/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I have never looked more beautiful

    The entire experience of working with Neetu and team for the ‘Queen Bee’ bridal package was amazing. All my bridesmaids, mother and mother in law never looked more beautiful as we all got our hair and makeup done through afterglow studios. The makeup trial, touch up kit and extreme flexibility of services even during the pandemic were beyond expectations. Bridal makeup was so beautiful I felt confident and 🤩 pretty. Never received so many compliments in my life!!

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Marushka! It was such a pleasure working with you for your big day, you looked absolutely stunning. I'm thrilled to hear you were happy with everyone's look and I'm happy to hear love prevailed through the pandemic. Wishing you all the best for a long, happy marriage 💑
  • Hannah
    Hannah N. Married on 11/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully natural makeup and weather-proof hair!

    Neetu and her team were fantastic to work with. I traveled to B.C. for my wedding so was unable to do a trial in advance. Because of this, Neetu did a consult with me over zoom to look at my hair length in advance and discuss possible options. On the day of, she and Sam were fantastic and made me feel so comfortable leading up to the wedding. Right after our ceremony it started pouring - we had umbrellas - but I definitely still got wet - but you'd never be able to tell in photos. I highly recommend Afterglow studios - thanks so much for your expertise and kindness on our special day!

    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Hannah! It was a pleasure working with you and having you put your trust in us. We wish you all the best for your marriage and are so thankful to have met you.
  • Johanna
    Johanna Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work 10/10

    I got married a few weeks ago and Neetu and her team were very attentive, personable and professional. Myself, my mother, and two bridesmaids were incredibly happy with our hair and makeup.

    Neetu completed my hair and makeup and I really have to say, she is an expert in her craft. From the consultation, the trial, and the actual wedding day she was so easy to work with, professional and does amazing work. She truly cares for her clients to ensure they look amazing and are happy on the big day! My makeup and hair looked flawless. I had many compliments especially on my makeup throughout the day. Even when I had moments of emotion during the day, my tears didn’t ruin the makeup. It still looked flawless until the very end of my wedding day.

    I certainly will go to Neetu again for any events I need hair and makeup. Thank you again!


    Afterglow Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Johanna and you look so amazing in your photo!! It was such a pleasure working with you and bridal party for your wedding. Your words and recognition of our work truly means a lot. I can't wait to work with you again in the future!