Weddings

Reviews for MSlay Studio

MSlay Studio

MSlay Studio

Calgary, Alberta
View more information

58 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 58

75 User photos

Order by:
  • C
    Chelsea P. Married on 30/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% Recommend!!

    I first seen Miranda's work at my friends wedding this summer. I was planning my own wedding at this time and reached out to my friend right away to ask who her hairstylist was. Her work was so beautiful I couldn't resist booking her for my own wedding! So I did and couldn't be happier with the work she did on my wedding day! She completed 6 Bridesmaids, 2 Mothers and myself within 3.5-4 hours! She was very quick at replying and very accommodating with changing times and location of services! If anyone is looking for a professional and reliable hairstylist for an event! I would highly recommend Miranda!!

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Wow Chelsea thank you so much for taking the time to leave me such a lovely review, your day was so special I am so honoured I got to be a part of your morning!
  • E
    Erin B. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding hair!

    Miranda was an absolute pleasure to work with on my wedding day. She did a bridal updo for me as well as updos for my bridesmaids and blow outs/styles for the MOB and MOG. We were all extremely happy with our hair and it lasted the entire day and night. I received many compliments on my hair and was beyond happy with the style. Miranda was very professional and responded quickly to all email correspondence leading up to the day. Would highly recommend booking wedding hair through Miranda.

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Erin, I am so grateful I got to be a part of your special day you were absolutely radiant!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie O. Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Miranda was so lovely to work with! We had a fair amount of changes for our day and she was always so kind and flexible. Every look she did was wonderful! She is also very fast without compromising quality at all - was so impressed with how many looks she did while with us! Cannot recommend her enough 🤍

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Aww Stephanie thank you so much for such a kind review, your day was so special I am already melting over your sneak photos!
  • Claire
    Claire Married on 24/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most important money I spent to make my morning of my wedding go smooth and without any stress.

    Miranda was wonderful to have on my morning of my wedding. She brought a calm and professional environment with her. I felt so confident in her ability to deliver my hair and makeup. She was fun and every brides dream hype girl. She stayed in the background really well, engaging in convo when people initiated it but was respectful of the moments happening with the bridal party. I would recommend her a million times over

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Claire! Your day was truly one to remember.
    Ive never felt so much love in a room and Im forever grateful to have been there for your special morning!
  • Christine
    Christine L. Married on 23/05/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Cancelled Service Weeks Before Wedding

    MSlay cancelled her services weeks before my wedding after being inflexible on performing a hair trial - it took months to receive my deposit back and she refused phone calls to discuss the situation. I cannot speak to the service itself as it was not provided.
  • M
    Madaline D. Married on 22/05/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!! Easy going fun and hype.

    Had a great experience with Mslay. She was so kind fun and hype on my big day and is a huge blessing.
  • A
    Anna T. Married on 27/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented, and professional.

    Miranda’s not only extremely talented, but also puts her clients first, especially during these complicated times. I would recommend Mslay over, and over again. Thank you Miranda - looking forward to more hair magic from you!
  • Chiu
    Chiu B. Married on 16/01/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Refused to perform services and not returned my deposit

    ****They deleted negative reviews*** that is how the review was so high!!!!!

    I can understand that things are tricky during coronavirus restrictions, but my fiancee and I ended up with a very poor experience.
    My fiancee and I ended up postponing our wedding from our original date (by 5 weeks), and Miranda had originally indicated that she was able to perform her hairstyling services on the postponed date. A week later, we had provincial restrictions placed that said Personal Services (such as hairstyling) were not allowed to remain open.
    Fast forward in time just shy of 4 weeks after the new restrictions, and since we hadn't heard anything from Miranda, I reached out to her. She replied a day later indicating she wasn't able to legally perform these services. We phoned (and recorded the conversation) with Alberta Health Services, who indicated that as long as Miranda was not on our guest list, she could show up to the venue and perform her services, and leave before the wedding ceremony starts. At this point, we sent Miranda the recording, and she indicated that she was still not legally able to perform her services. After much back and forth by SMS, it ended up that Miranda refused to refund the deposit, did not offer any deferred services (such as a future hair styling for any event), and would not perform the hairstyling for our wedding.

    Even worst, I saw she was still doing some works during this time so I asked how she performed on other people's events but not mine. Later, my husband and I both got threaten IG msgs saying we should drop this. One of the msg was from her friend.

    Unfortunately, we cannot vouch for the quality of her services, and our experience with her was very poor and horrible.

    There is
  • Christina
    Christina N. Married on 14/09/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Miranda is a gem!

    Our original wedding was supposed to be in November but due to COVID-19, we had to make changes to our plans and decided to have a smaller wedding in September. Miranda was very understanding and accommodating to our changes. Not only was it her flexibility and professionalism that made her easy to work with, but her positive energy and personable character made the process of wedding planning during a pandemic easier for us. She did an incredible job on my and my 3 bridemaids’ hair. All of us have varying lengths, volumes, and types of hair and she was able to transform them all so beautifully. Thank you, Miranda! ❤️
  • Alana
    Alana Married on 11/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    My experience was great with Miranda! She did an amazing job with my bridal hair! I had 7 bridesmaids, my mom and myself get their hair done and it was all completed in a timely fashion. The entire experience was comfortable and relaxed. I provided her with little direction but when she was done it felt as if she knew exactly what kind of look I wanted to achieve for my wedding day! The booking process was extremely easy and accommodating. Having her do hair at my wedding was one of the best decisions I made while wedding planning. Miranda is a true professional and has a passion for her work. I would highly recommend!!