Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for MSlay Studio

MSlay Studio

MSlay Studio

Calgary, Alberta
4.8 out of 5 rating, 70 reviews
View more information

70 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

70

91 User photos

  • H
    Hailey M. Married on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    STOP and book MSlay she’s amazing

    Words cannot describe the services that Miranda provided, not only does she deliver but she exceeded everyone’s expectations and all while being one of the kindest and most helpful people I’ve met! I cannot recommend her enough, so do yourself a favour and book her for your next event!

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Awww Hailey!!! Thank you so much this seriously is so special to me!! Your day was so incredible I will always hold it so close to me!
  • N
    Nikki K. Married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love love love her

    Miranda was incredible, she did my wedding hair, my rehearsal hair and hair for my whole bridal party. Everyone all weekend was talking about how amazing the hair was especially for the bridesmaids which I find usually looks meh. But they all looked stunning. And miranda did such a great job with even my 4 year old flower girls who definitely struggled to stay still haha she totally got what I was looking for and 110% delivered. Plus she’s just awesome in general

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    NIKKI! Thank you sooo much for leaving me a review this day was so incredible and I am so grateful I got to be a part of such a beautiful day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brianna
    Brianna B. Married on 22/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all around!!

    Miranda is the sweetest and brought so much fun energy and kindness while helping us get ready! My hair (which never holds curl) lasted all night, even in the humidity!

    Couldn’t recommend her enough!

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Brianna!! Your morning was soo special and that absolutely fills my heart being able to be a part of such a huge day with you! Have an amazing honey moon!
  • Ida
    Ida V. Married on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, professional, and sweet!

    Miranda was so sweet, kind, professional, and is a highly experienced hair stylist! She made my vision come to life and was extremely familiar with putting my extensions in. She is such a pro and did hair for myself, 4 bridesmaids, and 2 junior bridesmaids so fast but not rushed at all. We received many compliments on the day of!
  • Joanna
    Joanna P. Married on 06/08/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 6, 2022

    Miranda had done an excellent job getting my bridesmaids and moms ready for our wedding. She was always very nice and professional to work with. Her makeup artist recommendation was also perfect!

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Thank you so incredibly much for taking the time to leave me such a heart felt review Joanna your day was sooo special!
  • T
    Taylor G. Married on 31/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best hair stylist ever!

    From the booking to the hair trial to the big day, Miranda has been so incredibly pleasant to work with! She was so easy to communicate with and made my hair dream come true. She is super quick with hair which made the wedding morning go smooth and calm. Everyone who had their hair done loved it and loved conversing with Miranda. Since the wedding day, Miranda has still gone above & beyond for me. I feel truly lucky to have met her and had her a part of my big day. 10/10 recommend!!!

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Wow, Taylor thank you so much for leaving me such a beautiful review I feel so grateful I got to be a part of your special day and witness such a beautiful love story!
  • J
    Jena P. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Hairstylist!!

    Miranda was one of my first vendors to book for my July 2022 wedding in Canmore. She previously had made me custom clip in hair extensions and I had used her wonderful hair services for my engagement shoot which she CRUSHED, so it was a no-brainer to book her for my wedding. Miranda is so incredibly talented and just a wonderful person inside and out. She is timely, professional, organized, efficient, and highly skilled. She finished all 6 of us well under 4 hours. All the girls loved their hair and it stayed in place through 30 degree heat, wind, and dancing all night! I highly recommend booking Miranda for any hair service :)

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    JENA! Thank you so much taking the time to leave me a review it means the world to me. Your day was beyond special and Im so grateful I got to be a witness to such a beautiful love story!
  • Kate
    Kate F. Married on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best hair stylist ever!!!!!! Wouldn’t trust anyone else with my hair!

    Miranda from Mslay was an absolute dream hair stylist to have for my not one, but TWO wedding days! I had a different hair style each day and I left it up to her to style my hair based on my dresses and makeup and what would suit my thin hair best. Not only did she make me feel absolutely stunning, but she made my 4 bridesmaids look so beautiful and special for my wedding too! Miranda is so so so kindhearted and professional. She showed up bright and early to my wedding mornings both days and got me so hyped up for my day! I could never trust anyone else with my hair. I recommend her 100% to absolutely any bride!

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Kate!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking the time to leave me a review Im so honoured I got to be a part of so many special events in your life and watch your love story unfold 🤍
  • Tess
    Tess H. Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal hair

    Miranda was the absolute best choice for my bridal and bridal party hair. She is extremely friendly and easy to talk to and also amazing at what she does. She got everyone’s hair done really quickly and everyone loved her work. Would 100% recommend her to anyone.

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Aww Tess thank you so much for having me be a part of your special morning and leaving me such a kind review this means soo much to nme!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message