MSlay Studio
77 Spruce Place T3C 3X6 Calgary (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for MSlay Studio

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

48

75 User photos

Order by:
  • Christina

    Christina Nguyen · Married on 14/09/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda is a gem!

    Our original wedding was supposed to be in November but due to COVID-19, we had to make changes to our plans and decided to have a smaller wedding in September. Miranda was very understanding and accommodating to our changes. Not only was it her flexibility and professionalism that made her easy to work with, but her positive energy and personable character made the process of wedding planning during a pandemic easier for us. She did an incredible job on my and my 3 bridemaids’ hair. All of us have varying lengths, volumes, and types of hair and she was able to transform them all so beautifully. Thank you, Miranda! ❤️

    Sent on 17/09/2020
  • Alana

    Alana · Married on 11/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    My experience was great with Miranda! She did an amazing job with my bridal hair! I had 7 bridesmaids, my mom and myself get their hair done and it was all completed in a timely fashion. The entire experience was comfortable and relaxed. I provided her with little direction but when she was done it felt as if she knew exactly what kind of look I wanted to achieve for my wedding day! The booking process was extremely easy and accommodating. Having her do hair at my wedding was one of the best decisions I made while wedding planning. Miranda is a true professional and has a passion for her work. I would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/10/2020
  • Miranda

    Miranda Bell · Married on 04/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Hair

    Miranda Thomas did hair for me, my mom and my two sisters on my wedding day. We all loved our hair and felt beautiful and confident. She’s the best.

    Sent on 28/07/2020
  • Dafne

    Dafne · Married on 30/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Miranda is such a kind and talented stylist! My wedding party and I were initially drawn to the budget-friendly prices for the high quality styling, but I was sold on the customer service and personalized experience.
    Miranda is a wonderful listener who considered my ideas and made sure I felt confident and happy. She carefully addressed the thinning area around my bangs and made sure the hair would stay in place without being uncomfortable.

    When Miranda did my hair for the engagement shoot, I felt beautiful. I was so impressed that the curly waves held up after several hours of skating and strolling at Lake Louise during winter. I have thick and long hair that usually straightens out right away, but Miranda’s knowledge of hair and the products that keep it healthy was fantastic!

    Due to the pandemic, my husband and I decided to have an intimate legal ceremony in the backyard with our parents as witnesses. Once again, Miranda was able to respond to the situation and my ideas without hesitation. Since my wedding dress didn’t arrive in time and I resorted to wearing my bridal shower outfit, I had a different hairpiece and vision for Miranda to create. She was so kind and positive and really made the crazy day feel fun and special. She gave my mother-in-law and I some tips and worked so quickly, too! Within no time at all, my hair was styled and Miranda even did a bit of styling for the groom :) It was a lovely experience working with Miranda!

    We can’t wait to have Miranda do our hair again for our larger wedding with loved ones.

    I highly recommend Miranda to do your hair for any occasion :)

    Sent on 12/08/2020
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 06/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Miranda was a dream come true with our hair. When she told me that she could get all 9 person's hair done that day before noon I was skeptical, however not only did she manage to do it on time, every single girl absolutely loved their hair. All my bridesmaid's were thrilled and my hair was perfect. I received multiple compliments throughout the day. The hair survived the ceremony, windy photos outside, the reception and dancing. Thank you so very much for being so wonderful and providing me with such and incredible experience. You are so talented.

    Sent on 10/12/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Nicole thank you so much for leaving me such a special review I appreciate it so much and your day was truly incredible!
  • Alli

    Alli (Bride) · Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Journey

    My wedding isn’t until November, but I had booked MSlay Studios a few months ago because I was so impressed with her prices, responsiveness, and gallery. I’ve been looking for a new stylist to do my hair - and I thought, why not try going with the person who’s going to do my hair on the day of? I’m so glad I did. Never have I had someone put so much thought and care into something that is an insecurity for me (my hair). Right from the get go, I was comfortable and felt confident that I would leave the chair happy; and I did! I’m so excited to have Miranda be doing my hair now and mine and my girls’ hair for such an important day. 10/10, absolutely recommend. 😊♥️

    Sent on 08/06/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Alli it has been such a pleasure getting you ready for your special day and watching your vision come together, it will be such an incredible day.
    Thank you for choosing me!
  • K

    Kadie Hummel · Married on 23/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible stylist, incredible person!

    Miranda is the type of person you’re just naturally drawn to. She is so sweet, and such an amazing stylist. I’ve worked with her multiple times, and she always delivers on my vision. Highly recommend this girl! ❤️

    Sent on 23/10/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Kadie you are such a beautiful person and talented woman, thank you for this review and I look forward to doing more bridal shoots and weddings with you!
  • Bree

    Bree · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Morning Bliss with MSlay Studio

    Miranda and Alanna, a POWERHOUSE team, beat me to the venue on the morning of my wedding. I walked into the change room (30mins late...) and they were already well on their way to glamourizing two of my bridesmaids. 2 out of 10 women they had on their to-do list that day.

    I should have begun with that - I had 10 women whom all needed hair, and makeup, done on the morning of my wedding. 7 of which who are all married, and who all skeptically looked at me when only two women showed up at 7am to get them all ready for my 2:30pm ceremony.

    I smiled, drank a mimosa, and chatted leisurely with them all - I had zero doubt in my mind that they’d be ready, and looking fabulous. Miranda and Alanna - the glam wedding dream team - had done a trial with me about two weeks earlier. They came to my house, and giggled and chatted with me and made my vision a reality. I showed them photos of what I wanted, and they amplified them to fit my personality. I knew their skill level, and I knew they took their timelines and work seriously. I was a very relaxed bride.

    Each of my bridesmaids had their own unique vision of how they wanted their hair and makeup, and MSlay studios was patient and understanding with them all. The end result? All of us. And I mean ALL. OF. US. Bride (me) included. Had our hair and makeup done by 12:30... if not earlier. I would like to tell you I wasn’t smug about this, but that’d be a total lie. My bridesmaids were all dumbstruck by both the quality and speed of their hair and makeup. The amount of people who complimented our hair and makeup for the rest of the day was overwhelming.

    Let’s chat LONGEVITY of the hair and makeup. Cuz gals, I get it. You want to dance. You want to cry. And lord knows you’re going to sweat your butt off on that dance floor. MY HAIR AND MAKEUP STAYED FLAWLESS. I had RIVERS of tear flowing down my face during the ceremony - makeup remained perfect. Not even a speck of
    black on my cheek. I danced and jumped and hugged every human being in sight at my wedding - and my hair remained perfectly intact until the last possible moment (ie: when I took
    It out to have a much needed post-wedding shower).

    MSLAY STUDIOS IS REMARKABLE. I adore Miranda and Alanna so outrageously much and words don’t do justice to how highly I would recommend them to you!!!!!!

    Sent on 27/11/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Wow. Bree how am I even going to be able to put my response to this into words.
    Thank you, for your time to leave us this beautiful review and in such great detail.
    We are so honoured and grateful to have been a part of your special day, we wish you both a life full of so much happiness and love.

    The appreciation I feel for having met you and been a part of your wedding day is so hard to put into words, truly moved by seeing the love you two have for eachother and thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • Megan

    Megan Willford · Married on 22/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect

    This review is wayy overdue as I got married back in September 2019 (sorry). I couldn't be happier with how my hair turned out on my wedding day. Miranda is so sweet, accommodating and talented. My bridal hair trial went perfectly but days before my wedding I changed my mind regarding my hair accessories and asked for my hair to be styled differently. Miranda didn't mind at all and nailed the new style too. Not only was I very happy with my hair but she also styled my 4 bridesmaids and my mom's hair. Everyone had a different style and all of the girls were happy. My mom has baby fine hair and her updo lasted all day and night. My curls lasted into the next day which was great because I woke up the day after the wedding still feeling gorgeous. I honestly can't wait to have my hair styled by Miranda again and would recommend her to anyone who wants to look naturally beautiful on their wedding day.

    Sent on 30/12/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Megan thank you so much for leaving me such a wonderful review late or not it means so much to me! Your wedding day was so incredibly special and I look forward styling you and your moms hair again soon!
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, professional, caring

    Miranda is so caring and professional! She creates nothing but beautiful hair styles. I would suggest Miranda a 100 times!

    Sent on 14/07/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for all your kind words Nicole Im so excited for your special day, its just around the corner now!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.