MSlay Studio
77 Spruce Place T3C 3X6 Calgary (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for MSlay Studio

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

44

64 User photos

Order by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 06/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Miranda was a dream come true with our hair. When she told me that she could get all 9 person's hair done that day before noon I was skeptical, however not only did she manage to do it on time, every single girl absolutely loved their hair. All my bridesmaid's were thrilled and my hair was perfect. I received multiple compliments throughout the day. The hair survived the ceremony, windy photos outside, the reception and dancing. Thank you so very much for being so wonderful and providing me with such and incredible experience. You are so talented.

    Sent on 10/12/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Nicole thank you so much for leaving me such a special review I appreciate it so much and your day was truly incredible!
  • Alli

    Alli (Bride) · Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Journey

    My wedding isn’t until November, but I had booked MSlay Studios a few months ago because I was so impressed with her prices, responsiveness, and gallery. I’ve been looking for a new stylist to do my hair - and I thought, why not try going with the person who’s going to do my hair on the day of? I’m so glad I did. Never have I had someone put so much thought and care into something that is an insecurity for me (my hair). Right from the get go, I was comfortable and felt confident that I would leave the chair happy; and I did! I’m so excited to have Miranda be doing my hair now and mine and my girls’ hair for such an important day. 10/10, absolutely recommend. 😊♥️

    Sent on 08/06/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Alli it has been such a pleasure getting you ready for your special day and watching your vision come together, it will be such an incredible day.
    Thank you for choosing me!
  • K

    Kadie Hummel · Married on 23/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible stylist, incredible person!

    Miranda is the type of person you’re just naturally drawn to. She is so sweet, and such an amazing stylist. I’ve worked with her multiple times, and she always delivers on my vision. Highly recommend this girl! ❤️

    Sent on 23/10/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Kadie you are such a beautiful person and talented woman, thank you for this review and I look forward to doing more bridal shoots and weddings with you!
  • Bree

    Bree · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Morning Bliss with MSlay Studio

    Miranda and Alanna, a POWERHOUSE team, beat me to the venue on the morning of my wedding. I walked into the change room (30mins late...) and they were already well on their way to glamourizing two of my bridesmaids. 2 out of 10 women they had on their to-do list that day.

    I should have begun with that - I had 10 women whom all needed hair, and makeup, done on the morning of my wedding. 7 of which who are all married, and who all skeptically looked at me when only two women showed up at 7am to get them all ready for my 2:30pm ceremony.

    I smiled, drank a mimosa, and chatted leisurely with them all - I had zero doubt in my mind that they’d be ready, and looking fabulous. Miranda and Alanna - the glam wedding dream team - had done a trial with me about two weeks earlier. They came to my house, and giggled and chatted with me and made my vision a reality. I showed them photos of what I wanted, and they amplified them to fit my personality. I knew their skill level, and I knew they took their timelines and work seriously. I was a very relaxed bride.

    Each of my bridesmaids had their own unique vision of how they wanted their hair and makeup, and MSlay studios was patient and understanding with them all. The end result? All of us. And I mean ALL. OF. US. Bride (me) included. Had our hair and makeup done by 12:30... if not earlier. I would like to tell you I wasn’t smug about this, but that’d be a total lie. My bridesmaids were all dumbstruck by both the quality and speed of their hair and makeup. The amount of people who complimented our hair and makeup for the rest of the day was overwhelming.

    Let’s chat LONGEVITY of the hair and makeup. Cuz gals, I get it. You want to dance. You want to cry. And lord knows you’re going to sweat your butt off on that dance floor. MY HAIR AND MAKEUP STAYED FLAWLESS. I had RIVERS of tear flowing down my face during the ceremony - makeup remained perfect. Not even a speck of
    black on my cheek. I danced and jumped and hugged every human being in sight at my wedding - and my hair remained perfectly intact until the last possible moment (ie: when I took
    It out to have a much needed post-wedding shower).

    MSLAY STUDIOS IS REMARKABLE. I adore Miranda and Alanna so outrageously much and words don’t do justice to how highly I would recommend them to you!!!!!!

    Sent on 27/11/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Wow. Bree how am I even going to be able to put my response to this into words.
    Thank you, for your time to leave us this beautiful review and in such great detail.
    We are so honoured and grateful to have been a part of your special day, we wish you both a life full of so much happiness and love.

    The appreciation I feel for having met you and been a part of your wedding day is so hard to put into words, truly moved by seeing the love you two have for eachother and thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • Megan

    Megan Willford · Married on 22/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect

    This review is wayy overdue as I got married back in September 2019 (sorry). I couldn't be happier with how my hair turned out on my wedding day. Miranda is so sweet, accommodating and talented. My bridal hair trial went perfectly but days before my wedding I changed my mind regarding my hair accessories and asked for my hair to be styled differently. Miranda didn't mind at all and nailed the new style too. Not only was I very happy with my hair but she also styled my 4 bridesmaids and my mom's hair. Everyone had a different style and all of the girls were happy. My mom has baby fine hair and her updo lasted all day and night. My curls lasted into the next day which was great because I woke up the day after the wedding still feeling gorgeous. I honestly can't wait to have my hair styled by Miranda again and would recommend her to anyone who wants to look naturally beautiful on their wedding day.

    Sent on 30/12/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Megan thank you so much for leaving me such a wonderful review late or not it means so much to me! Your wedding day was so incredibly special and I look forward styling you and your moms hair again soon!
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, professional, caring

    Miranda is so caring and professional! She creates nothing but beautiful hair styles. I would suggest Miranda a 100 times!

    Sent on 14/07/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for all your kind words Nicole Im so excited for your special day, its just around the corner now!
  • A

    Amanda Easter · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing experience!

    Miranda was so amazing to have beside me on my wedding day. She didn’t mind the last-minute change I asked for and was always so sweet! All my girls loved their hair, and mine was so amazing. I had constant compliments thought the day about how perfect my hair was, and I couldn’t agree more. Thank you Miranda!

    Sent on 13/09/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Aww thank you so much for all your kind words Amanda, It was so wonderful being a part of your special morning and I look forward to seeing your pictures with your hubby and Hank ♥️
  • M

    Mina Abdi · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    In August, I had my wedding in Bragg Creek. I asked Miranda to come to my place for making my hair. She was super nice and willing to do whatever it takes to make my hair exactly like I wanted it to be. She put time redoing it until I was super happy with the style. I cannot thank her enough. Totally recommend her.

    Sent on 10/09/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Mina I appreciate it so much! I hope you had the most wonderful time in bragg creek!
  • Mikayla

    Mikayla Mcarthur · Married on 24/08/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great Hairdresser

    Overall great experience with my wedding hair. Miranda has awesome hair styling skills and was very friendly. Her assistant was amazing as well! Miranda did my bridal hair and her assistant did my bridesmaids and moms hair. I’m very happy with how everyone’s hair turned out! I did feel that my hair was a bit rushed as Miranda had another wedding party after me but she did adjust my hair to my requests. I would recommend!

    Sent on 19/09/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Thanks for your kind review but I am incredibly sorry you felt like I rushed for you!

    I hope your day was wonderful and I am glad you were still happy with your experience.
  • L

    Lindsay Weidhaas · Married on 20/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended!!

    Miranda was an absolute pleasure to have on our wedding day. She is so kind, talented and professional. She made myself and my family at ease. Her response time was very quick and she was very flexible when I needed to book my trial. I had a picture in mind for my wedding hair and she absolutely nailed it. I didnt know which was my hair and which that the picture I showed her. I dont wear a lot of makeup and was scared it would be "caked" on. This was not the case at all, I felt beautiful, natural and you could still see my freckles! I am so impressed with Miranda. I will forever be recommending her. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 23/08/2019

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Wow, Lindsay this was so heartfelt and I appreciate your review so much! Every moment I spent with your leading up to and during your special day was so enjoyable and truly memorable.
    Thank you for choosing me to be a part of this incredible moment Ill never forget your big day!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.