Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Freebird Beauty Co

Freebird Beauty Co

Freebird Beauty Co

Hamilton, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 38 reviews
View more information

38 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 38

51 User photos

  • Taylor
    Taylor Getting married on 13/03/2025
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning work!

    So glad I had Candice and her team working with me for my wedding. She was so understanding with all the crazy COVID changes and we were able to work out moving make-up trials and even the actual wedding day. They did a wonderful job with the hair and make-up! We had 5 girls for make-up and 2 for hair (as I had my childhood hairdresser for myself, my mom and sister). We all were so happy with the make-up and Jess was able to finish all 5 of us in a 3 hour time frame which was awesome! My bridesmaids were thrilled with their hair too, my one BM has super curly hair and Candice did a stunning updo for her. Reasonable priced too and includes lashes as well. Highly recommend!

    Freebird Beauty Co's reply:

    Hi Taylor,
    Thank you so much for your lovely words. This type of review gets us fired up! It was a pleasure to be involved with your wedding day and we're so happy you had a great experience with us! We can't wait to do your bridesmaid's wedding next year! :)
  • B
    Bronwyn R. Married on 18/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    12/10 recommend!!!

    I had the pleasure of having Lindsay and Candice do mine and my bridesmaids hair and makeup for my wedding. They were SO friendly, punctual, and most importantly they did a fantastic job. Added bonus they were so much fun to get ready with!! They listened to exactly what we wanted and brought our individual visions to life. At the end of my wedding people actually came up to me and couldn’t believe my hair and makeup stayed looking perfect for that long.. at an outdoor wedding! I would highly recommend Freebird Beauty Co for wedding hair and makeup. They know what they’re doing and are extremely accommodating! Attached are some pictures taken by our photographer @brittanymwilliams !
  • L
    Laura B. Married on 05/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous styling! Recommended!

    Candice is FABULOUS! She did hair for a couple of my bridesmaids and was absolutely phenomenal. I 100% recommend her not only for her stellar sense of style, but also for her authenticity and kindness. She made the day that much more perfect!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Married on 05/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best beauty team

    We had the most amazing experience with Freebird beauty co! During my trial Candice and Lindsay listened to what I liked and we tried out different styles until we got the perfect look! For the wedding day our team was Candice, Lindsay and Ellie and they were so fun and made the whole morning perfect! They made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day and my bridesmaids were so excited with their results too! I highly recommend Freebird beauty co, thank you ladies it was the best day ever!
  • S
    Sofia Married on 28/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!! I couldn’t have asked for a better team

    Candice and Lindsey did and amazing job!! We had them as our glam team for our wedding and we couldn’t have asked for a better duo! They are professional, punctual, and incredibly lovely. They are magicians at what they do!! They made me feel like the most beautiful bride. Our bridesmaids, my mom and mother in law also all looked stunning. They also have an awesome admin team. We loved working with Michelle!! I highly recommend them for any event or occasion. You absolutely must book with these lovely ladies!
  • S
    Sarah H. Married on 14/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Amazing Experience from Start to Finish!

    FreeBird Beauty provided hair and makeup services for my wedding on May 14th. From the first time I met Candice and Lindsey at my bridal trial, to the day of the wedding, I knew these ladies were something special. Not only are they so much fun to work with, but they are so incredibly talented! We had Candice, Lindsey and Miriam do our hair and makeup on the day of the wedding, and the work they did was out of this world. I have never felt more beautiful than when I looked in the mirror after they were done! And I know my bridesmaids felt the same way. Whether we showed them pictures for inspiration, or told them to do whatever they thought would look best, these ladies were up for the challenge and went above and beyond our expectations. I HIGHLY recommend FreeBird Beauty to anyone looking for a hair and makeup team for their wedding day. It will be the best and easiest decision you will ever make!!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra G. Married on 26/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    I loved getting my hair and makeup done by Candice. I came with my best friend and the 3 of us had such a fun morning, talking about life, marriage, kids… time flew by fast and I didn’t feel any of the stress of the wedding day. May I add that my hair and makeup was breathtaking and the photos speak for themselves.

    Freebird Beauty Co's reply:

    Alex!!! :) :)
    Thank you so much for your kind words - you made me a little teared up reading that review. I was so happy to be a part of your day and had a lot of fun with you that morning. Wishing you all the best as you begin your married life, and we hope to work with you again in the future! xo
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle F. Married on 11/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My bridesmaids and I looked stunning!

    Candice was a dream to work with. I mentioned off the bat that I wanted a more natural look for my bridesmaids and I, and boy did her and her team deliver! Candice was quick to respond and was flexible. They were also lots of fun while we were getting ready.
    I highly recommend!

    Freebird Beauty Co's reply:

    Gabby thank you for your kind words! You and your girls were amazing to work with - everyone was so warm and friendly and funny! Thank for trusting us with your wedding hair & makeup - we hope to work with you again for future events! Xoxo
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Team

    I used Freebird Beauty Co. for both hair and make up for myself and bridesmaids. They were so accommodating and understanding leading up to my wedding day. I was unsure of what hairstyle I wanted and Candice took the time to show me a few options during the trial. We ended up with the perfect look I wanted on the wedding day. Overall, just so friendly, professional, and supportive throughout the entire process.

    Freebird Beauty Co's reply:

    Stephanie! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a glowing review about your wedding experience with us! We're so happy to hear you were pleased with our services. You and your bridal party were a pleasure to work with and we hope to work with you again for future events! xo
  • C
    Celeste R. Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5s Across the board!

    I got married in October 2021 and Cara at Freebird Beauty did myself, my mother-in-law, and all my bridesmaids! I could not have been happier with how all of our hair turned out - everyone looked beautiful. Cara was so attentive to the needs and requests of each person, and really brought everyone's visions to life. She was also so very sweet to work with.

    On a day when you may be stressing about so many big or small things, working with Freebird Beauty was one major element that I never had to stress about. From the very beginning, they were so responsive (and for any brides out there I'm sure you can relate to the frustrations of being ghosted or never hearing back about a quote request at all), to Cara showing up on-time and being so efficient at working through each girl - I had no worries about us getting to the venue on time and looking beautiful. I should also add that I decided last minute that I did want my hair done (my hair is at my jawline so I figured I'd just blow it out myself) and Freebird was so flexible and understanding about the last-minute adjustment.

    Freebird Beauty Co's reply:

    Hi Celeste,
    Thank you for your detailed review of your experience with Freebird! We are so glad to know you weren't stressed while working with us, and that everyone loved their hair! You and your bridesmaids looked absolutely stunning - your dress was breathtaking and I loved the non-matching bridesmaid dresses - that was a unique and classy touch! Hope married life is treating you well xoxo :)