Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Blush Avenue Hair and Makeup

Blush Avenue Hair and Makeup

Blush Avenue Hair and Makeup

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 64 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
64 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

64

40 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda Y. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Hair!!!

    I can’t say enough positive things about our hair! From the start, Courtney listened to my concerns with past hairstylists and gave me tips and suggestions all before even booking with them!! We exchanged many emails as I was unsure which stylist and style would work best for me, and not only did she reassure me, but she sent many pictures and added images to her Instagram to give me a better idea of other times her team had done similar looks! Like how incredible is that?!??

    Candace did my trial as well as the wedding hair for myself, my mom, and my two sisters and DAMN did she ever kill it! We all felt and looked stunning (if I do say so myself lol) - seriously though she brought my vision to life and was a true pleasure to work with!!

    I will also recommend to anyone to do the trial, Candace was so helpful and after the trial we chatted about changing up some products since my hair didn’t quite like the hairspray - she knew exactly what to use instead and the day of the wedding she was fully prepared to make me look and feel amazing. My hair held up from 9am getting ready to 4am the next day!!! Just amazing!!
  • C
    Christina V. Sent on 18/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cort and her team are amazing!

    I had Cort (KYAS owner) and Sarah do hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids. The whole process from booking, to doing my trial, to day-of services was amazing and so easy! At my trial Cort was INCREDIBLE at not only listening to what I wanted and giving me some guidance but also offering advice about other aspects of planning and really helped me with my day-of timeline! Sarah was also amazing! I had 5 people for makeup and Sarah was so fast while making us all look amazing. Because of these amazing ladies I was running 45 minutes EARLY the morning of my wedding.

    Blush Avenue Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for this beautiful review Christina! We are so grateful you booked with us and of course help with timing if we can! We've done over 600 weddings! We are happy to make suggestions to keep you running on time! Thank you for booking with us and it was absolutely lovely to work with you, your friends and fam!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair & Makeup Service

    Cortney, Candace and the team from Blush Avenue (formerly Knot Your Average Styles) are amazing! Cortney is so positive and helpful from first contact to the day of our wedding. She has an obvious understanding of what is required for Brides and Bridesmaids hair and makeup and ensured that she shared her knowledge with myself and my friends, used the right products to suit us and ensured that we would look amazing all day long. The team was punctual, offered enough artists to put 3 bums in chairs to get everything done faster and offered touch ups before leaving. The girls were a great addition to the “getting ready team” and gorgeously made up all of us for the special day. I highly recommend Blush Avenue for anyone looking to have their hair and makeup done for any and all events.
  • Mel
    Mel D. Sent on 08/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easiest Hair/Makeup experience EVER

    Your team is amazing!!! I had so many compliments and all the girls were SO happy. I have never had a wedding party where everyone was happy with hair and makeup. Even my mom was so happy and she was nervous because she doesn't have a lot of hair. Thanks so much for taking so much care into picking your team and making the whole hair/makeup process so freaking easy!!!

    Blush Avenue Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Mel!!!!

    Thank you so so so VERY much for this amazing review! You made my day! We were so grateful to have you booked with us and it was an absolute pleasure working with you! We all wish you the best!
  • L
    Loren D. Sent on 02/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day makeup!

    I was so happy with Knot Your Average Styles for my wedding day makeup, and my makeup artist Sarah was exceptional. For both my trial and wedding day, she listened carefully to ensure my makeup was exactly what I’d envisioned and that I felt like myself. On the day of, I felt beautiful and everyone in my bridal party was super happy with their final look. Would highly recommend KYAS and Sarah!
  • A
    Anne B. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Guest makeup

    I had the pleasure of dealing with Courtney when I had an 11th hour issue with our wedding preparations.

    Courtney took over and was absolutely wonderful in finding the solution to ensure everything was going to be perfect for this very special day of my son’s wedding. Her professionalism and passion for what she does are beyond impressive!!!!

    Thanks so much for caring!!

    Anne Bell
  • Julia
    Julia Z. Sent on 14/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful make-up and hair!

    Knot Your Average Styles really did an excellent job of making myself and my bridal party feel naturally beautiful! Working with artists Karla and Jay was great - they were both so professional and accommodating. They took the time to discuss each look and make sure they understood what each person wanted. When booking with Cortney she was so responsive and really made me feel confident I had booked with the right people! I could not recommend Knot Your Average Styles enough!

    Blush Avenue Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Julia!!!! You just had your wedding and already writing this beautiful review?!! Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this honest review for other brides to read this!
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte W. Sent on 19/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - Would recommend

    I highly recommend working with Cortney for your wedding day! She is so amazing! Such a sweet person, responds very quickly, and very accommodating. I had many people getting their hair and makeup done - 5 bridesmaids, mother-of-the-bride, mother-of-the-groom, 3 guests and myself - and Cortney and her team was able to get us all ready to go! Everyone looked extra beautiful!
    Thank you so much Cortney, Ferial and Sarah!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must hire for your wedding

    Working with Cortney and team was such a dream. She was responsive, thoughtful and caring.

    Karla absolutely killed the hair styles that day. Everyone loved their look and felt amazing.

    Thank you for everything
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message