Beautiful Calgary Bride

32 reviews | Calgary (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Beautiful Calgary Bride

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

32

17 User photos

Order by:
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was great! So accommodating, we had a last minute addition to the hair schedule and she was able to make it work without any issues to the timeline! My makeup was beautiful too, many compliments and it was exactly what I asked for. I was unable to do a trial as I live out of town but I have no complaints with anything!

    Sent on 16/10/2014
  • E

    Elise S. · Married on 20/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the ladies who did our hair and makeup on our wedding day! They were so friendly, professional and timely! I would use them any time for any event. One of the best decisions of the wedding planning process was Beautiful Calgary Bride! :)

    Sent on 15/10/2014
  • D

    Danielle T. · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Carrie as my hairdresser for my wedding. During the trail she provided helpful advice on certain hair styles and what would work best for my big day. Everything turned out beautifully and I was very happy with how my hair and some of the bridesmaids hair as well. The hairstye stayed all night and looked awesome in the photos.

    Sent on 24/07/2014
  • G

    Georgia W. · Married on 02/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie was amazing! She was meticulous and worked with me even when I changed my thought process half way through, My hair lasted all night and I loved it. Thank you!!!!

    Sent on 20/07/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 22/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my hair trial done with Carrie about two months before my wedding, we went over any changes I wanted and she took photos and notes. On our wedding day, Carrie made all the adjustments we talked about, and my hair turned out to be exactly how I wanted it! She also did my bridesmaids and my mother in law's hair and they were all very happy with how their hair looked. She stayed after everyone's hair was done, so that she could place the veil on my hair after I got into my dress. It took a while as my photographer was taking so many photos, but Carrie was so patient and the veil and brooch placement was perfect! I received so many compliments on my hair on my wedding day, and when I look at my photos I still love how I looked thanks to Carrie! I will also mention that Carrie was on time on both the trial and the wedding day, and she texted me to confirm time and place in both occasions too! She is great to get along with, I would highly recommend Carrie if you are looking for a hair stylist on your wedding day or any big occasion!

    Sent on 25/02/2014
  • K

    Kortney R. · Married on 04/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is such a great service. Planning a wedding is a lot of work and finding time to do everything is really hard. Having the flexibility to get your hair done right at home is so convenient and I had a really great experience. I would recommend this to any bride.

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • A

    Aprill W. · Married on 23/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie was AWESOME! She did my hair and my daughters hair. We all had so many compliments on how beautiful our hair looked. She took the hairpieces we had made for us by my aunt and made the perfect hairstyles for them. She had great ideas and her professionalism, attitude and suggestions exceeded my expectations. She came to my house fully prepared which saved us time having to go elsewhere and had us all laughing and relaxed on a busy morning. I highly recommend beautiful brides services.

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • K

    Kathy D. · Married on 21/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie did an excellent job doing hairstyles for my daughters wedding. She made each of the hairs styles unique yet tied them together for our look and desires! She was so personable and added to our fun that morning including calming the nervousness of all! Carrie and the other hairstylist worked so well together as well! I would certainly recommend her without hesitation!

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie was absolutely amazing. She did my wedding parties and my hair as well as my mons hair. We all brought pictures of what we were looking for and she recreated them perfectly. she was a pleasure to have around on a busy stressful morning. even though we were stressed about only having one stylist, she was done with plenty of time for us to make it to the church.

    Sent on 09/01/2014
  • N

    Nicole B. · Married on 24/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie did my hair as well as 4 others including my mother in laws on the day of my wedding. She did a fantastic job for me and all the girls. Very professional and got everyone done with time to spare and a smile on their face.

    Sent on 24/01/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.