Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Oudalova Events & Design

Oudalova Events & Design

Oudalova Events & Design

Vaughan, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 37 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
37 reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

37
  • Olya
    Olya Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my day so memorable

    Margarita and her team were amazing from concept to the day of my birthday. I decided to do an intimate party for my champagne birthday with close family and friends. Margarita was always available to communicate and was so passionate with her ideas. She was flexible with payment plan as well as day of setup. When I saw what was created, I could not have imagined it, because it was better than what was expected! I will definitely recommend Margarita to all family and friends. I will be using her for my wedding as well. She is someone you want to be part of your special day/moments that you know will be above your expectations.

    Oudalova Events & Design's reply:

    Awww thank you so much Olya, here is to many more events!! Your thoughtfulness and warm and kind words made our day! thank yo so much!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 09/03/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely dishonest and rude.

    I don’t believe in trash talking businesses even if the service or product is not great but the way margarita handled our situation was beyond disrespectful. If somebody could have warned me about her, I would have saved myself a lot of stress.

    We booked her in 2019 for our 2020 wedding, little did we know the world would turn upside down. Once our venue told us we need to post pone our wedding due to covid, we worked with margarita and moved our date to early 2021. Once we approached our second date, we had to post pone again however, that didn’t work for us. I reached out to her to get our deposit ($2,500) back because we were no longer planning a wedding. She ignored us for over a month and when she finally decided to get back to us, she was EXTREMELY unprofessional and rude.

    Keep in mind, there was never any written agreement that stated “deposit is non-refundable”. I even offered to split the deposit because I understand finances are rough for so many right now... and she still denied. She ignored our calls, texts, and any other form of communication. We’ve tried to come to a fair resolution but she was not interested.

    Other vendors that we’ve dealt with we’re extremely understanding and honest. Unfortunately it was not the same with Oudalova.

    Save yourself the headache and find somebody that actually respects you and doesn’t view you as a paycheque.
  • Nicole
    Nicole G. Sent on 29/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most magnificent event designer in toronto

    I am so happy I met Margarita & decided to work with the Oudalova Events Team. Every part of my experience with them was positive, she knew what I wanted without me even having to say it. She became my friend and moral support throughout the stressful planning. Words cannot express how grateful I am to her for what she did on my wedding day. Seeing the decor and design of my wedding hall made me cry so much, she made my wedding a magical wonderland. All my guests were floored and kept saying how spectacular everything looked. Thank you so much Oudalova Events & Design. You guys made all my dreams come true. I love you!!!!

    Oudalova Events & Design's reply:

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for such words and feedback!! We absolutely loved working with you !!! Xoxox OED team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Bahar
    Bahar Sent on 17/07/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great team, great work!

    Margarita and the team did a fantastic job with flowers and decorations for our wedding. I met Margarita and her husband during one of my visits at our venue and the floral and decorations they did for that wedding was so beautiful that I decided to ask for their card and speak to them. Margarita and I then met and went through everything I needed. She had great suggestions and listened carefully to what I wanted. Another thing I really liked about her was that her quote had all the details, including prices, colour theme, flower type, pictures, and detailed description for each item. This way, I could make sure there is no confusion around what we wanted or wrong expectations on our side. This was not my experience with the other vendors that I asked a quote from. They simply sent a table that included the prices.
    On the day of, she arrived early in the morning and it was super relaxing for me to see that everything was ready a few hours before the ceremony. She has so much confidence and focus that made me feel a bit less stressed as well :D
    Thanks again Margarita and Roumen for bringing our vision to life and doing such a fantastic job :)
  • A
    Alina Sent on 27/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    I just wanted to take a minute and thank you for everything that you have done for my family, David and I.
    From the moment we met you, you were such a pleasure to work with. You were so personable and so easy to talk to. You understood exactly what our vision was.
    Seeing the ceremony and the reception space for the first time was absolutely breath taking. What you did with the space, was such a transformation. It was beyond anything I have ever dreamed of. I will never forget this day and you are a big reason for that. It truly was like being in a fairy tale.
    You are truly amazing at what you do. Everything right down to the final details was impeccable. All of our guests that we spoke to, said they felt like they were in a Hollywood wedding or at the Oscars.
    Once again, I don’t think I could ever thank you enough. But thank you times 50 billion for making our special day so beautiful and one that we will never forget. We love you!!!!
    We will definitely be coming back for baby showers, birthdays and all events!!
  • R
    Rick B. Sent on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great look!

    Great job by Margarita on our wedding in October - great suggestions and floral choices for our wedding day and she provided a great look based on our requests. Super easy to work with and very flexible! Would definitely recommend her!
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 23/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Black White & Gold Wedding Bliss

    Oudalova Events and Design made my wedding vision a reality and I can never thank them enough. I had my wedding on September 29th 2018 and they had exceeded my expectations and impressed all the guests with their beautiful and substantial work. They made the venue look like a dream, I wanted soft and pretty but romantic and elegant. I got my dream bouquet and a hall that made me feel like we were in an English garden. The roses were every where and I loved the black touches in every bouquet. Margarita you truly are an artist and your work put a smile on my face that I truly will never forget. I am eternally thankful for you working with me and creating my dream that I could not paint a picture of for you. You are a pleasure to work with and a class act. I hope our paths cross again soon! Lots of love Sandra xoxo
  • Megan
    Megan M. Sent on 28/08/2018
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptionally creative

    Margarita was able to pull exactly what I envisioned from a few statements. I wanted a tall centerpiece that was elegant and purple but was not rustic chic. I was blown away by the beauty she created.
  • Polina
    Polina F. Sent on 24/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Margarita was AWESOME!

    Margarita has been an amazing decorator, adviser and friend to us during our entire wedding planning process. We had a budget and she made sure to stay within it. In addition she was always honest about the process and did not try to rip us off when it came to up-selling, she was clear and transparent when it came to prices of items and always ensured we had the best deals. She told us about the flowers that were in season so that we had the freshest flowers at our wedding. The decorations/flowers were so stunning that people told us that it was the best wedding they have ever attended. She was reasonably priced and she gave us the option to include some of own decor if the price point was better for us. She even came to visit me as I was getting ready adn brought me boxed roses! So sweet! She is also an amazing person, hilarious and down-to-earth. Never thought that my wedding decorator would become our friend post wedding. Definitely recommend her!!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Sent on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Florist and Decor!

    Thank you Margarita and her amazing team for your amazing flowers and decor! You are so talented and very organized, thank you for turning our wedding day into a true fairy tale masterpiece! I think The photos speak for themselves!! Thank you for your hard work and and your ability to turn a vision into reality! You are the best, highly recommended. Thank you :)

    Oudalova Events & Design's reply:

    Thank you so much Nicole, it was so amazing being part of your special day! xoxo Margarita and Team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message