Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Lois Keane Flowers

Lois Keane Flowers

Lois Keane Flowers

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 41 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
41 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

41

45 User photos

  • Jenifer
    Jenifer P. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lois is an absolute dream to work with!

    Lois was an absolute dream to work with. Her professionalism, responsiveness, and genuine kindness made the entire process a breeze.

    One of the standout qualities of Lois was her exceptional responsiveness. Lois promptly replied to my emails, which made me feel at ease throughout the planning process.

    I am also very grateful for Lois's patience and accommodation. I had several ideas and preferences for my wedding flowers, and I must admit I went back and forth a few times. Lois handled my indecision with grace and was willing to make adjustments until everything was perfect. I also required two separate deliveries for my wedding, and Lois handled it seamlessly. Her willingness to work with me to bring my vision to life was greatly appreciated.

    The bouquets, boutonnieres, and centrepieces Lois created for my wedding were absolutely stunning. Lois's incredible attention to detail and her commitment to making sure the final arrangements closely mirrored the inspiration pictures I had provided exceeded my expectations.

    Lois is a top-notch wedding florist who goes above and beyond to make your big day even more special. Her responsiveness, kindness, and dedication to bringing your vision to life make her an exceptional choice. I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out, and I highly recommend Lois to anyone looking for a fantastic florist. Thank you, Lois, for helping to make our wedding day absolutely magical!

    Lois Keane Flowers's reply:

    Dear Jenifer-
    It means so much to me that you have taken the time to write such a detailed lovely review of my floral services. Thank you.
    One of the great joys of being a florist is the connection I make, getting to know you, to understand your vision and to make it come alive on your wedding day. I appreciated it Jenifer, that you communicated so well with me. Together we made it happen.
    As for the bridal party delivery, what a warm reception I received from your father, then to see you standing there at the top of the stairs, stunning in your red dress!
    Later, being a part of setting up at the restaurant was a true privilege. I'll never forget the two tables at the front with red tablecloths "for the elders." Such a beautiful mark of respect!
    Here's to a life of happiness to you both.
  • Jessica
    Jessica A. Sent on 13/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic vendor and beautiful flowers!

    Mike and I just wanted to express our extreme gratitude for our wedding flowers. They looked absolutely beautiful and we got so many compliments! You were nothing but lovely, extremely thoughtful, and responsive at all times. I can not say enough good things about you!

    I wanted to mention my Bridal bouquet is still going strong at home, days after the wedding! Thank you for everything! :)

    Jess and Mike

    Lois Keane Flowers's reply:

    I was intrigued from the beginning - What? They're making their own arch? Getting married downtown and having food trucks? Jess wants ranunculus and anemones? I wanted IN!
    No amount of rain could dampen the joyful vibes inside your elegant venue, The Permanent! As we placed the last bloom on your arch, my thought was... our journey together has been perfect!
    Here's to years of happy memories,
    Lois
  • E
    Emma Sent on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lois's florals was stress free and beautiful

    So glad to have Lois do my flowers on my wedding day. She delivers and sets up everything so you don't have extra stress on the busy day! She has such an artistic vision, and knows what colours just work. Highly recommend checking out her instagram to get an idea. Florals were one less thing I had to stress about on my big day.

    Lois Keane Flowers's reply:

    I'm so glad I got to meet you and your Mom when I hand-delivered your bouquet in the morning. You were so beautiful and calm!
    It was also fun setting up your tables at the Regal Mansion Restaurant, a perfect venue for your reception!
    Thanks very much for your review, Emma.
    Lois
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kelly
    Kelly S. Sent on 03/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lois Keane Flowers is wonderful

    Deciding on a florist for your wedding can be quite daunting as there are some many options out there. Lois Keane Flowers was definitely the right choice for me!

    She created beautiful floral arrangements to create the correct ambiance. The flowers were beautiful without being overwhelming. She was delightful and a pleasure to work with. The initial consultation was very thorough as she wanted to make sure she captured what I wanted. Very professional and would recommend to anyone.

    Lois Keane Flowers's reply:

    Thanks very much for this awesome review Kelly!
    I do see the planning as a very important process I take with each couple to make sure we get it right! I loved when you told me you wanted your bouquet to look "boho". Words like that are a big help in getting it right. Loved your choice of burgundy blush cream to create this look.
    I want to add how much I liked the venue you chose--the Freemasons Hall in New Westminster - such great character.
    Happiness to you both!
    Lois
  • R
    Ronald Sent on 26/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind, Attentive, Beautiful Arrangement, Cost Effective

    Louis was responsive and attentive to my emails. I had a very specific flower choices and Louise was able to work with me to keep the pricing close to my budget (as my flowers were expensive!). In comparison to other florist's Louise's pricing was better and she was more accommodating. I appreciated Louise's very detailed quote, listing all the specific types of flowers. Louise was early / on-time for flower delivery & set-up (one less problem a bride needs, thank you!). Louise was wonderful to work with.

    Lois Keane Flowers's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review, Ronald. Such a pleasure to work with you and Olivia and your gorgeous choice of purple Phalaenopsis orchids.
    And what a surprise your venue Chang' Ai was - one of Vancouver's gems, nestled in False Creek!
    All the best to you and Olivia.
  • F
    Freda M. Sent on 16/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lois is wonderful!

    Lois is not only an amazing and talented florist, but she is so sweet! It was a joy to work with her. Highly recommend her and will most likely be using her again in the future :)

    Lois Keane Flowers's reply:

    Dear Freda
    All through Covid I've been doing my consults by emai, phone,and WhatsApp. NO face to face! But you kept asking for a studio visit.You walked in and there was this immediate joy in the room. So glad you made me break my rule!!
    My very best to you and Ismael
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!

    Lois was amazing. She was responsive and flexible to our needs. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and are still going strong a week after the wedding! She had the perfect mix of colours and was able to incorporate the flowers we asked for. Highly recommend!

    Lois Keane Flowers's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely email and pics the day after your wedding
    Nicole. Do post one on WW with your adorable junior bridesmaid. Sorry I didn't get to see you. But Jim who delivered the flowers to Steve's said he looked the perfect groom in his blue suit. Looking forward to seeing more pictures!
  • Kayla
    Kayla B. Sent on 22/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing florist!

    Lois delivered stunning flowers for our wedding day. She was able to capture the vision and theme we wanted for our wedding day after our first phone call. She even presented us with a range of additional flower and arrangement ideas that expanded upon our plans beautifully. Sbe was easy to talk to, easy to contact, and responded to questions in a very timely manner. All our guests including parents and aunts couldn’t speak highly enough of Lois and her floral arrangements. I would recommend her in a heartbeat for any upcoming weddings.

    Lois Keane Flowers's reply:

    Oh Kayla, I'm so happy to receive your review! It was such a huge pleasure to walk into your hotel room to present you with your bouquet. A room full of your parents and aunts and bridesmaids and full of JOY! These are the moments that make all the hard work that goes into designing wedding flowers, absolutely worthwhile!
    THANK YOU!
  • Katie
    Katie C. Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lois was great!

    My now-husband and I didn't want to spend a ton of money on flowers, but we had a large wedding party (the 2 of us + 6 bridesmaids and 6 groomsmen). Lois was so accommodating in helping us make sure we had beautiful flowers that fit our aesthetic but didn't break the bank. The flowers and corsages she provided us were gorgeous and looked great on the day. She was friendly, flexible, and easy to reach via email. Highly recommend!

    Lois Keane Flowers's reply:

    Dear Katie
    It's always such a pleasure to hear "Lois you designed my sister's flowers will you do mine?" And of course there was your sister Debbie waiting with a big hug when I delivered your flowers
    Sorry I didn't get to see you Katie but I'm so glad your flowers made you happy. Thank you for the pleasure of connecting.
  • Charmaine & Alex
    Charmaine A. Sent on 19/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, friendly and responsive florist

    Lois did an excellent job for our wedding. During the preparation phase, she was very responsive, willing to work within our budget, and helped to contact our venue for details. On the day of, she was accomodating and punctual, even with last minute changes for delivery times. We did a lot of shopping around for a florist, and we were so pleased to have chosen Lois.

    Lois Keane Flowers's reply:

    Dear Charmaine-
    Thank you for your detailed review. Its always such a pleasure to have happy clients despite Covid restrictions and planning from far away. You choices of Holy Rosary Cathedral and the Rosewood Georgia Hotel of course brought their own elegance to your wedding celebration. And how lucky we were to have Carina all along the way!
    All the best to you and Alex!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours