Weddings

Reviews for Hailly Lucas Floral Design

Hailly Lucas Floral Design

Hailly Lucas Floral Design

Waterloo, Ontario
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 16

24 User photos

Order by:
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca P. Married on 20/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service

    Hailly was amazing to work with over the last year and a half I planned my wedding. She did our bridal florals and was super responsive to any changing ideas I had. She was professional and was on time for delivery - she created exactly what I wanted - simple, classic and beautiful. Highly recommend for any floral needs!

    Hailly Lucas Floral Design's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca for the great review. I am so glad I got the chance to work with you and bring your vision to life!
  • J
    Johny-Angel B. Married on 26/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers and design!

    I was referred to Hailly through Hayley from Plan It Right Events and I knew from the initial consultation that Hailly was a good fit. I had a very specific vision and Hailly understood it right from the beginning but she took it to another level with her artistic ability and industry experience. She is personable and down-to-earth and we were lucky enough to meet her partner who is very kind and helpful as well. Truly, they are gems.

    Hailly’s communication with me was prompt and professional. Even with the wedding boom, she always replied to emails and updated my proposal to ensure we were on the same page with any changes that arose. I don’t know how she finds the time to do as much as she does.

    Hailly has been clear on social media that there are shortages in the floral industry and price increases due to the pandemic and I went into my contract with her knowing that there may be substitutions. Hailly has a quite professional proposal website that clearly indicated the floral plan and the timeline for my wedding. As an A-type personality, I really appreciated this as it ensured we were aligned.

    The flowers - sweet mother of dragons! They were stunning. I’m still dreaming about how gorgeous my bouquet was and how beautiful the reception and ceremony arrangements were. If Hailly had to make substitutions, I didn’t know about them because everything looked even better than I had envisioned. I received so many compliments on my flowers. I can’t wait to get the professional photos back so I can re-live them. They lasted well after the wedding so I was able to revel in them a bit more.

    My wedding felt like a dream and I couldn’t be happier with choosing Hailly Lucas Floral Design. I highly recommend her. Thank you Hailly :)

    Hailly Lucas Floral Design's reply:

    J-A, I absolutely loved working together to bring your vision to life! Thank you so much for this amazing review. I am so thrilled that this was a dream come true for you! That is exactly what it is all about for me. I can't wait to see your photos when you get them back.
  • Michelle
    Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My flowers were amazing

    Hailly Lucas has a great artistic eye for floral design. I loved my flowers and she brought my vision to life.

    Hailly Lucas Floral Design's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Michelle. It was so great to work with you. I am glad you loved your designs. I had a great time making them.
  • T
    Tracy S. Married on 29/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal shower

    My daughter’s bridal shower was amazing. I wanted some of the same flowers as her to send home so I contacted Hailly. She was great at fulfilling my order just perfect. Flowers were absolutely beautiful.

    Hailly Lucas Floral Design's reply:

    Thank you Tracy! It was great working with you. I am so glad that I got to be a part of your bridal shower plans.
  • T
    Trudy C. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers, professional work

    Hailly was extremely responsive and professional. She created beautiful flower designs for our wedding and they not only stayed beautiful for the whole event, they lasted over a week afterwards! I would highly recommend her!

    Hailly Lucas Floral Design's reply:

    Thanks, for the great review Trudy. I am so happy you got to enjoy the flowers much longer than just your special day. It was so great working together.
  • S
    Sheridan P. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy with our flowers!

    We got our wedding flowers from Hailly and we were so happy with them! We were unable to choose our flowers and design in person because of Covid, so I put my trust in Hailly and it 100% paid off. She took the ideas and examples I gave her and created beautiful bouquets and boutonnieres that matched our design and budget. She was prompt in her answers to my various questions and had everything ready on time for our pick up. I would recommend her to anyone looking for flowers in Kitchener Waterloo!
  • Brad
    Brad B. Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Won’t find a better florist!

    We used Hailly for our May wedding after meeting her at a wedding show. We really liked how friendly and knowledgeable she was. When we began to search for quotes, Hailly was helpful in guiding us with what we wanted and needed. She was very quick with responding to our questions and very willing to meet with us as needed to ensure our day was perfect. She also went above and beyond to accommodate our changing needs including delivering all of the arrangements last minutes after we changed our minds. Most impressive, were the amazing arrangements she created for our wedding day. They were beautiful and exceeded our expectations. We had sent some visions of what we liked and we had a general idea of what it would look like, but we were truly blown away by how fantastic everything looked. We received so many compliments on the flowers from those who attended the wedding and those who saw pictures after. We would highly recommend Hailly to others and will definitely use Hailly in the future!

    Hailly Lucas Floral Design's reply:

    Brad, thank you so much for this review. So many kind words and I truly appreciate all of them. I am thrilled to hear that the flowers were a hit. I enjoyed working with you and Steph and I am so glad I got to be a part of your special day to bring your vision to life.
  • J
    Jocelyn Married on 15/08/2020
    Rating 2.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Unsatisfied

    I booked this vendor for my wedding on September 18, 2021. I was very disappointed in the flowers that I received as the did not match my inspiration. The colour tones were off, and there were a lot of flowers added that I did not like. Our corsages and boutonnières were also very disappointing. I asked for a single white rose with some greenery and end up with 3 small shrivelled up rose with a deep purple astrantias. In the photos I added what I got compared to what I wanted.

    Hailly Lucas Floral Design's reply:

    Jocelyn, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the flowers. With the current flower shortage, I did have to make some substitutions that would work best. I chose these to match as closely as possible to your inspiration. I am personally invested and do my utmost to make my brides happy which makes it difficult to hear it was not to your liking.
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 04/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Quality and Service

    Hailly went above and beyond to create a beautiful bouquet for our wedding! She even put together THREE different boutonnières for my husband to choose from! She was very flexible with the style and budget, and the flowers lasted all day (even in 30 degree heat!) with a vase to keep them hydrated when not in use. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for unique, affordable, and great quality flowers!

    Hailly Lucas Floral Design's reply:

    Sarah, thank you so much for these amazing words. I am so happy that I could be apart of your special day. Wishing you and Sam a life time a happiness!
  • Katelynd
    Katelynd C. Married on 20/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Hailly was incredible! With Covid looming we didn’t know if we were going to have the ceremony, Hailly ensures we had our flowers beautifully arranged on short timelines and provided me exactly what I wanted. I couldn’t have asked for a better florist! 💗💗💗

    Hailly Lucas Floral Design's reply:

    Katelynd, it was my absolute pleasure to help you and Jason during this difficult time. I am glad I was able to help make your special day become a reality despite the Covid-19 restrictions. Thank you for the amazing words.