Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Confetti Florist

Confetti Florist

Confetti Florist

Calgary, Alberta
4.8 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
View more information

24 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 24

27 User photos

  • Keltie
    Keltie T. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful flowers!!!

    Joan and Lindsay,

    Thank you so much for making the most beautiful flower arrangements for our wedding. My bouquet was everything I wanted! You were very quick to respond to all my questions and then ease my stress when I completely forgot to order a flower girl bouquet. Thank you for everything that you did for us and making us look good with the flowers!!!
    Keltie and Jacob
  • C
    Christine M. Married on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers for Any Budget

    Confetti saved me from a few more grey hairs by working with me and my partner for our wedding day. We were so worried about finding nice flowers for our limited budget and Joan and Lindsay really went the extra mile for us. They were not put off at all by me telling them I could only afford to spend about $1200 - $1500 on flowers for the wedding. Keep in mind, there were 2 brides, so we needed 2 bridal bouquets along with all the other decorations. They gave me an itemized breakdown of everything we wanted and how much each thing cost, and even delivered to calgary without any extra fees. The flowers were beautiful and really made the day extra lovely. Thank you so much for all your hard work!

    Confetti Florist's reply:

    You are most welcome Christine! It was our pleasure to help make your day exactly what you had envisioned. You both looked beautiful and it was a happy and light hearted group of people that graced your day with their presence. Glad we could help😊
  • Falon
    Falon Q. Married on 29/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought my winter wonderland vision to life!

    Loved working with these two! I was planning my wedding from out east, so I was only able to send a few inspiration images prior to the wedding. They understood my vision and executed it perfectly! They were also very friendly and personable throughout the whole experience. Would definitely recommend!

    Confetti Florist's reply:

    Oh thank you Falon!! We absolutely loved putting your beautiful vision. We are beyond happy that you got what you had in mind - we are always working towards making the bride feel as little stress about the flowers as possible and we enjoyed every moment. Hope your day was as beautiful as you!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mary F. Married on 09/10/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing florists and a dream come true bouquet

    An amazing Mother Daugher team at Confetti Florist!!! They helped to bring my wedding flowers/bouquet dreams to life! They created a beautiful bridal bouquet, brides maid bouquet, boutonnieres and corsages for me. With inspiration pictures they were able to create the most beautiful flowers for my wedding. I was more than pleased with the work and so grateful for their delivery of the flowers to my location the day of wedding. Stunning photos and floral scents. Definitely recommend to others and would hire again! Reasonably priced too.

    Confetti Florist's reply:

    Thanks so much Mary for your kind remarks! We were very honored to play a small, but important part of your special day and are thrilled that you were happy with the final results. We look forward to seeing more photos of your beautiful event. You looked amazing! Happy to serve you.
  • Cheyanne
    Cheyanne B. Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great value

    Very happy with the service we received. We tried to keep our florals very simple. Confetti florist provided exactly what we were looking for. They were very accommodating to our schedule. I appreciated the tips on how to make the flowers look as good as possible in photos.

    Confetti Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Cheyanne for the review and kind words! We were so happy to put your flowers together and even happier that it was what you were hoping for. It was an honor to be a part of your special day and congratulations again ❤️
  • C
    Clarice C. Married on 24/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations!

    Our wedding florals turned out stunning! Joan and Lindsay did a great job and were responsive and flexible when our wedding date got postponed. Highly recommend working with them for your big day!!

    Confetti Florist's reply:

    Thank you Clarice!!! We are so happy you were pleased with the flowers. It was an absolute honor to be a part of your big day and you looked beautiful!
  • Megan
    Megan W. Married on 21/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers

    Went with Confetti for our flowers. they were absolutely STUNNING exactly what I wanted in my florals for our day and SOOOO reasonably priced. would work with them again in a heart beat.

    Confetti Florist's reply:

    Megan you are so sweet! We are sooo happy you loved your flowers. A happy bride is our goal, to create exactly what they request! It was an honor to be a part of your special day. Congratulations again!!
  • R
    Rhianon N. Married on 31/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and stunning product

    The ladies were so professional and kind and we’re such a joy to work with. Their flowers are beautiful and made our wedding pictures absolutely stunning.

    Confetti Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Rhianon for your wonderful words. We are overjoyed that you were happy with your bouquet and that the photos were so beautiful. You are stunning!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 17/07/2021
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    They should stick to flowers.

    We went through confetti florist for our small wedding and they ensured me they took care of ‘ everything’... I’m greatful it was a small wedding and only embarrassed myself in front of 20 family members and not 100. There was no organization, they left things in my backdrop so now I have they’re ugly Red coolers in my photos, the commissioner ( Joans Husband ) was the worst I’ve seen. - I’m sure there will be a video on YouTube with how terrible it was. After the ceremony my husband realized “ we never said I do “... we just shoved rings onto our fingers. The commissioner was so quiet our guests could not hear him..: he took the mic away from me during my vow and the sand ceremony was so far from guests they were left confused with what was happening. To top it off the commissioner Phil sat dead centre of the room during our dances so now I look at my pictures in disgust because he ruined the day enough as is. . it was just AWFUL. But hey... at least the flowers were pretty.

    Confetti Florist's reply:

    We are so sorry that you felt your day was ruined. We take this very seriously, as our goal is to make everyones wedding a beautiful and memorable day.
    We are reviewing the items you have listed to see where we could improve.

    As for the sound, we are addressing that going forward as outdoor weddings can be tricky when situated next to a river and abiding by Covid distancing regulations.
    Our commissioner has 40 plus years of experience and has performed hundreds of weddings, no the less we are sorry if he didn’t meet your expectations during the ceremony.
    You mentioned that the commissioner sat “dead centre of the room” during the reception, when in fact he was sitting at the very back of the hall playing the music you requested for the father/daughter dance.

    You mentioned a “ugly red cooler” ruining the back drop, your backdrop was the beautifully decorated fireplace at the front of the room, while the cooler was under a table at the back of the hall.  
    I can assure that the neither the commissioner nor the  “ugly red cooler” will be in any of the professional photos.
    The photos you posted are from your guests cell phones.


    We feel our team showed great professionalism, flexibility and responsiveness, considering your demands continuously changing last minute and we accomdatated by staying an extra 1hr and half past there allotted time with no extra cost.


    We are really grateful for your review as we are always aiming to do better.
    We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the flowers :)

    Please feel free to contact us if you have any further concerns.
  • K
    Katherine K. Married on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful

    Confetti florists were amazing to work with from the beginning to the end, they were diligent in finding the exact colours for all of our required florals. They made the effort of personally delivering flowers and showing me them prior to adding them out to the groomsmen. You’re absolutely stunning and I wouldn’t avast for a better floral display.

    Confetti Florist's reply:

    We were so happy to be a part of your special day Katherine. We love unique requests and colors are fun to play with. You were absolutely stunning! So glad you loved your flowers as our goal is to make the day as perfect as possible, the flowers not being a concern in any way. Thank you for your kind words - we are beyond grateful.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message