Weddings

Reviews for Blooms & Beyond

Blooms & Beyond

Blooms & Beyond

Aldergrove, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 75 reviews
View more information

75 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 75
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

100 User photos

Order by:
  • S
    Shelley V. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing florist

    Word cannot describe how happy I was with Barb! The flowers for my wedding turned out amazing, they were so beautiful and exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend her for your floral needs!!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than we could have hoped for

    Our flower order came together perfectly. Barb was truly caring and knew exactly what we needed to do to make our vision come to life. We highly recommend her services.
  • J
    Jenna W. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers at reasonable prices

    Barb was honest, thorough and provided transparent pricing. We postponed our 2020 wedding and unfortunately flower prices went up, but Barb provided us honest pricing and professional input so that we could minimize the costs. At the end, we had gorgeous flowers that looked exactly how I wanted them to look. Barb executed my vision wonderfully!
  • K
    Kristina K. Married on 27/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress-free experience and beautiful flowers

    I love supporting small businesses, so I was happy to find Barb through Facebook recommendations as she was near to our venue. What I really appreciated was the time she took to discuss exactly what it was we wanted/ envisioned, and the options she provided us. The flowers turned out so beautiful and looked just as good for several days/ weeks in our home following the wedding!
  • Zafira
    Zafira N. Married on 22/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5-star service

    Barb was a pleasure to work with, responsive and budget friendly. The flowers looked beautiful and Barb and her husband delivered them with the biggest smiles. Some tiny issues with the bridal bouquet dropping the same rose a few times, but we jammed it back into it's spot more firmly and then it resolved itself. :)
    Would 100% work with Barb again!
  • Sarina
    Sarina B. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Flowers

    Flowers are one of the more nerve racking parts of a wedding. You have to trust your florist, because you won't know what your flowers will look like until they show up on your wedding day, and that could easily derail your vision. I didn't know anything about flowers, and felt like I could easily spend way too much money because I simply don't know the business. Barb was the best possible person for the job. She was honest and passionate about her work. She explained everything in a kind way, without ever seeming condescending or like she was trying to "upsell" me. She talked to me for an hour so she could get the best idea of what I wanted. We shared photos and discussed other work she had done for reference. She explained all my options and was very communicative when she wasn't able to get the exact flowers we discussed. On the day, she was 100% on time, professional, and gave me some great tips on preserving our flowers. I can't recommend her enough. Don't look anywhere else if you're getting married and want a stress-free experience with gorgeous flowers. All of my friends getting married this year have asked me who did mine and I'm happy to tell them. Barb is your woman.

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Dear Sarina
    My reply here is long past due. But I would be completely remiss if I did not thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking the time to write this awesome & kind review.
    It was my sincerest pleasure to help you plan your flowers, to bring your vision to life, and then to deliver all the pretty to you on your magical day. I thank you so much for the opportunity you gave me to be a part of it. Also, your recommend to others means a great deal to me. Best wishes to you and your sweetheart for a wonderful life as Mr & Mrs!
  • Tamara
    Tamara L. Married on 25/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made my vision come to life

    Barb was wonderful from the very beginning. She took the colours and style i requested and brought everything to life. We couldnt have been more thrilled with our flowers and got so many compliments on the arrangements. We went a bit unconventual and it turned out perfect! Thank you Barb so much, it was such a joy to have you do our florals.

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Tamara, it was also such a joy for me to do your florals! Unconventional can actually be like a 'breath of fresh air' for the designer to create arrangements that are unique to a couple's taste & vision. Your selections certainly did that.
    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Blooms & Beyond through your kind words. I sincerely appreciated the opportunity to be a part of your magical day. And I wish you and your sweetheart more happiness than your hearts can hold as husband & wife!
  • Sandra
    Sandra V. Married on 18/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barb is such an amazing lady!

    10/10 so happy with her professionalism and sweetness. Barb even worked on her birthday to make our special day happen! Thanks again!

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Dear Sandra
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review which has inspired me. It was my delightful pleasure to create your warm, vibrant bouquet & matching boutonniere for your groom. It was actually a treat to send them off to you on my birthday. I just wish I could have presented them to you in person that day. However, I'm grateful that I was able to capture your floral vision to help make your day special! Congratulations on tying the knot with your sweetheart, & the best of wishes to you both as you embark on the adventure of wedded bliss!
  • B
    Bree Married on 13/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend! Truly so talented and kind hearted!

    Barb was so kind hearted and inviting as soon as we met her we knew we wanted to book her for our special day! Her attention to detail, knowledge and encouragement was impeccable! She was so flexible and quick to respond through all this unknown, she truly put our minds to ease. Our florals were absolutely beautiful, she even suprised me with gorgeous peonies in my bridal bouquet! She truly made our day so special and we can not thank her enough! We highly reccomend booking with barb you will not be disappointed!

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Dear Bree
    I greatly appreciate you taking the time to compose this very kind and lovely review! Helping you plan your wedding flowers was a sincere delight and being able to pop those 'unexpected' peonies into your bouquet was such fun to do. I had them, and they lent themselves so perfectly to your floral showpiece.
    Fortunately, the weather cooperated well enough on your special day, & I was so pleased how it turned out. You all looked amazing and I will always enjoy looking at the wonderful images you've shared. And I now anticipate the privilege to provide more floral beauty for the 2nd part of your celebration in 2021.
    Meanwhile, I wish you and your sweetheart loads of happiness & love for many years to come. Cheers!
  • B
    Birgitte H. Married on 25/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect flowers!!

    Barb nailed it! We were looking for something vibrant, but elegant, and Barb took all our ideas and made the most beautiful arrangements ever! Super happy and would recommend to anyone!

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Birgitte, I'm very grateful that you've taken the time to share your experience here, & for your kind recommends. I thoroughly enjoyed making your floral vision a reality which certainly added bright & cheerful pops of colour to your celebration. Thank you so much for the opportunity to be a part of your special occasion, and congratulations on your recent marriage! Wishing you & your sweetheart much love & happiness for many years to come.