Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Blooms & Beyond

Blooms & Beyond

Blooms & Beyond

Aldergrove, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 80 reviews
View more information

80 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 80
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

157 User photos

  • Vanessa
    Vanessa W. Married on 10/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Flowers and amazing experience

    Blooms and beyond prepared the centerpieces, bridal and bridesmaid bouquets, and boutineres for my wedding this past Sunday. I had a dark purple and green colour theme and the flowers prepared were beautiful. Barb was detail oriented and really made my vision of the wedding come true. The hand held bridal bouquet was absolutely stunning! I had to make many changes during the planning process and Barb was accommodating and patient with me. My experience with blooms and beyond is wonderful and I would highly recommend!
  • J
    Jessica O. Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barb was amazing to work with

    Barb was able to make our flowers look awesome for both our ceremony and reception. Everything was great. She was able to work with our budget and provide beautiful flowers.

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Dear Jessica, at the time of writing this, your wedding is probably the last of an awesome run of creating arrangements for couples who tied the knot in 2021. Even if it ends up not quite the last, it will remain on my list of highlights from this season.
    When you and your groom met with me for the initial consult, I was so hoping that I'd not only get to design your wedding flowers, but also have the opportunity of delivering all the beauties to Manning Park which is the destination you chose for your 'mountain magic' event. It was such a delight when both my wishes came true. It was my first time in Manning Park and we were blessed with sun & blue skies for the drive up. My hubby & I so enjoyed the trip due to the gorgeous Fall colored trees that looked brilliant on that sun kissed morning. You certainly picked a winner for your October celebration. And then, of course, you also picked a winner to marry, because I think your groom is a good catch.
    I thoroughly enjoyed my part to help you plan your flowers, and then for me to execute your vision. Thank you for your positive words about your experience with Blooms & Beyond. It's greatly appreciated!
    The best of wishes to you and your sweetheart as you journey through life as a married couple. ~Cheers~
    ****
    On a side note: Images of the decor setup were taken by your talented decorator/coordinator, Eron, who kindly snapped them for me after she had the arrangements in place at the ceremony site. It was so nice to see her again & have a bit of collaboration with her on your behalf.
  • Megan
    Megan D. Married on 17/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just, WOW!

    Barb went above and beyond our expectations for our wedding day. She hand delivered our bouquets, set up some arrangements at our venue and pinned boutonnières on the guys. She was very responsive and flexible with requests, changes and questions. I sent her a lot of inspiration photos ahead of time but still had no idea what the flowers would look like however she did not disappoint. They were absolutely gorgeous! And her pricing is fantastic! Thank you, Barb!

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Megan, you are so very welcome!
    What a 'dreamy' scene it was to me when I walked into your hotel room on wedding day and saw you (for the 1st time), in your bridal beauty, ensconced in a bevvy of beauties wearing a soft 'mist' of blue Oh my!
    It was such a delightful pleasure to create equally 'dreamy' bouquets to add to the beauty that was already there.
    When I told you your bouquets were a favorite, I so meant it.
    Also, I was quite happy for the opportunity to deliver to your venue which has that 'magical' courtyard with it's enchanting ambiance.
    I'm so grateful for my part in your day, and that you've taken the time to share a few of your photographic memories, along with your thoughtful words regarding the positive experience you had with our services.
    I wish you and your sweetheart more love & joy than your hearts can hold. ~Cheers~
  • S
    Shelley V. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing florist

    Word cannot describe how happy I was with Barb! The flowers for my wedding turned out amazing, they were so beautiful and exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend her for your floral needs!!

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Aww, Shelley, how kind of you to express such happiness with your wedding flowers, along with your recommend for others to read here.
    I also feel that words are not enough to tell you how grateful I am for the privilege that was mine to fashion all those vibrant & cheerful floral delights that warmly brightened your memorable occasion in early Autumn.
    Also, it was my sincerest pleasure to assist you & your groom with those beautiful plans, and then to serve you on wedding day.
    You are both wished all the very best that married life can give you! ~Cheers~
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than we could have hoped for

    Our flower order came together perfectly. Barb was truly caring and knew exactly what we needed to do to make our vision come to life. We highly recommend her services.

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Vanessa, it was my sincerest pleasure to make your vision become a reality. Also, serving you and your loved ones was an absolute delight. Your parents are just the sweetest!
    I have to admit that creating all the arrangements was a lot of work. But it was so worth it. Not only because your were pleased, but I myself was impressed at how marvelous it all looked.
    And then there's that most unique aisle (not to mention, priceless) escapade by your 'flower boys'. My hubby & stayed to watch from a distance because we knew what was afoot for their entry. It will certainly remain a special memory from my wedding flowers delivery days.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to add your kind words of review and recommend. It's very much appreciated!
    I hope you and your sweetheart are blessed beyond measure in your marriage! ~Cheers~
  • J
    Jenna W. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers at reasonable prices

    Barb was honest, thorough and provided transparent pricing. We postponed our 2020 wedding and unfortunately flower prices went up, but Barb provided us honest pricing and professional input so that we could minimize the costs. At the end, we had gorgeous flowers that looked exactly how I wanted them to look. Barb executed my vision wonderfully!

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Jenna, how kind of you to write this lovely review. It's taken me a while to reply, but it's been on my radar to acknowledge your kindness here.
    Your set of flowers is a favorite from my 2021's wedding creations., and I've called it 'How Sublime' because it really describes the essence of your flowers.
    Also, I'm so glad that I was able to capture your beautiful vision & turn it into reality. Serving you and your loved one was a real privilege as well.
    I wish you and your sweetheart a long lifetime of wedded bliss! ~Cheers~
  • K
    Kristina K. Married on 27/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress-free experience and beautiful flowers

    I love supporting small businesses, so I was happy to find Barb through Facebook recommendations as she was near to our venue. What I really appreciated was the time she took to discuss exactly what it was we wanted/ envisioned, and the options she provided us. The flowers turned out so beautiful and looked just as good for several days/ weeks in our home following the wedding!

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Kristina, I greatly appreciate that you showed your support by entrusting your wedding flowers to me. Of course I was also happy to deliver all the pretty to your venue, especially since it's one of my favorite places to 'serve' my clients.

    Another favorite of mine are green & white bouquets, which yours were. I was completely smitten when I put the last finishing touches on them. I'm also pleased that the flowers performed so well after the wedding for longer enjoyment. That's one of the things I really like to hear.
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thoughtful review. I hope you and your sweetheart enjoy many years of love & happiness as husband & wife. ~Cheers~
  • Zafira
    Zafira N. Married on 22/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5-star service

    Barb was a pleasure to work with, responsive and budget friendly. The flowers looked beautiful and Barb and her husband delivered them with the biggest smiles. Some tiny issues with the bridal bouquet dropping the same rose a few times, but we jammed it back into it's spot more firmly and then it resolved itself. :)
    Would 100% work with Barb again!

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Zafira, this response to your kind words here is long overdue. But I would be completely remiss not to tell you how grateful I am for the opportunity you gave me to fashion memorable floral arrangements for both of your events this year. I felt doubly blessed!
    I loved your choice of vibrant colours, style of designs, and the idea to incorporate peacock feathers throughout which added a unique quality & flamboyance to each piece. And I was able to stretch in my creativity. It was fun!
    But I'm so sorry you had the issue with the rose not wanting to stay put. Although it's quite rare for that to happen, stems can become dislodged with the use & movement of an arrangement. I'm just relieved that you were finally able to secure the wayward flower, and that you've still maintained your confidence in me.
    I greatly appreciate that you took the time to write this review.
    And I wish you and your sweetheart a long, happy & joy filled marriage. Cheers!
  • Natalia
    Natalia Married on 20/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love love loved my flowers!

    I booked Barb in 2019 pre-pandemic and when I needed to reschedule my wedding for August 2020, she was very gracious and kind. We only communicated via email and telephone calls, but she understood exactly what I wanted and kept the price as low as possible. She even threw in some freebies that she created with the leftover flowers, nothing seemed to go to waste. She was very easy to communicate with and always answered emails in a timely manner. When we met on my wedding day, she was very helpful giving tips on how to preserve the life of the flowers and how to pin on the corsages. My flowers were absolutely beautiful and exactly what I was looking for, I could not have been any happier with her arrangements. I am so glad I found such a wonderful florist!

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Dear Natalia
    It was such a delight to finally meet you on wedding day to present you with your beautiful flowers. They only added to the beauty that was already there.
    The time that passed from booking until 2 years later, in August 2021, was certainly a process. But I was so privileged to be able to accomplish your vision. Your happiness has made my heart glad. And I have to say that your bouquets rank among my favorite wedding arrangements I created this season. They were
    out of the ordinary, but in a marvelous way. I think it's fun to move away from what's trending once in a while & be able to 'think outside the box'. So thank you for allowing me that 'bonus' this year.
    I greatly appreciate you taking the time to compose this heartfelt review. It means a lot. We wish you and your sweetheart many joy filled years as Mr. & Mrs!
  • Tanya
    Tanya D. Married on 25/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers at a great value!

    Barb from Blooms & Beyond put together amazing arrangements for me and my bridesmaids, as well as boutonnieres for the guys. She gave me some great ideas at our consultation and I asked her to run with what we discussed. She delivered flowers and colours that were exactly what I wanted, they were so fresh and beautiful! My bridesmaids also said they lasted another week after they took them home. Would definitely recommend!

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Dear Tanya
    How sweet of you to provide this review. Your kind words & recommend are greatly appreciated!
    You must know that your set of bouquets was a personal favorite from the 2021 season. Especially your bouquet which was oh, sooo pretty!
    And, of course, it was a special privilege to design for you. My one regret is that I didn't get to see you & give you your bouquet myself on wedding day. But the pictures I've seen of you all are fabulous. And how radiant you look!
    We wish you & your sweetheart more happiness & joy than your hearts can possibly hold. Love you!