Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Blooms & Beyond

Blooms & Beyond

Blooms & Beyond

Aldergrove, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 98 reviews
View more information

98 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

98
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

297 User photos

  • K
    Kirby D. Married on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing , price is amazing for what you receive 🙌

    For our September wedding we went with Blooms and Beyond and couldn't have been happier with the service that was provided. Our flowers were so stunning we received so so many compliments. The price was very reasonable and Barb herself was so pleasant and easy to work with. Two of my friends have also used this company for their weddings and loved their flowers as well. I would 100% recommend.

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Kirby, I greatly appreciate that you've shared your experience of our services with your kind words here. It was such a pleasure for me to create your vibrant Autumn inspired arrangements & make your vision a reality. What a terrific way to wrap up my month of September weddings.
    Congratulations to you and your sweetheart on becoming Mr & Mrs. I wish you both more love than your hearts can hold.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Married on 03/09/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers

    Barb was extremely responsive and detailed from the Very start! Barb worked with me to create my dream bouquet and it turned out absolutely beautiful.

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Stephanie, thank you very much for sharing your experience & beautiful memories. Detail is my middle name. It was my pleasure serving you and creating your dream bouquet. I was actually quite smitten with it myself.
    Congratulations on tying the knot. And the best of wishes to you and your sweetheart on your journey as husband & wife.
  • T
    Tiara Married on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best vendor we hired! ♥️

    Barb is professional and extremely passionate and knowledgeable on her craft. She includes a free in person consultation. My mom and I went together and felt like we learned so much about flowers! It was a wonderful experience. We were there for nearly 2 hours creating the vision for my bouquet, bouttienieres, and bouquets of my bridesmaids. Barb had pictures and live samples so it made it easy to imagine!
    The bouquets turned out beautifully the day of. They were all super full and the perfect blend of live and dried florals as Barb and I talked about.
    Barb is also reasonably priced and came early to fasten the bouttienieres on the men. She truly cares about what she does and it shows in her work.
    You will not be disappointed by choosing Blooms & Beyond.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah F. Married on 13/08/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful Floral Arrangements

    The flowers were stunning and exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend working with Blooms & Beyond.

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Sarah, I really appreciate that you've taken the time to share a few kind words of your experience with Blooms & Beyond. It was my sincerest pleasure to collaborate with you on your vision. The added pleasure is in knowing that it was better than you expected.
    The venue you chose is fabulous & it was a delight to deliver your flowers there and to finally meet you in person on your magical day.
    Congratulations to you and your groom on tying the knot. And I wish you much happiness in your future together. Cheers!
  • Rita
    Rita A. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect flowers, exactly what I envisioned

    Barb was lovely to work with from beginning to end. We chatted for over an hour and she made she feel very comfortable during the consultation. We were able to talk flowers but she also had an interest in who I am and what my story is. I feel like I had gained a new friend by the time we were finished. She took the time to truly understand what I was wanting for our wedding day and offered multiple options and suggestions to ensure I was 100% happy with every piece of my floral arrangements. She was honest, transparent, and paid attention to all the details. She was able to squeeze me in as a client with 4 weeks to spare prior to my wedding, but made sure she was going to be able fully deliver on my request. I could tell that she is doing this because she has a true passion for her art of floristry and to make her clients happy. She didn’t make me feel rushed, despite taking me on as a client in the high end of wedding season.

    Barb is the best florist I could’ve asked for. She is personable, honest, communicative and extremely talented. I wasn’t just another floral arrangement on her to do list. HIGHLY recommend!!!

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Dear Rita
    I feel quite humbled by your compliments here. But thank you so much. Your heartfelt review is greatly appreciated!
    It was such a delight to meet with you, to collaborate with you on your floral vision, and to bring it to life. You are a shining example of the many wonderful clients I've had the privilege to serve. I too feel like our connection will not come to an end with your flower delivery this past summer.
    I adored your 'secret garden-like' setting where you celebrated with family & friends. And it was a thrill for me to present you with your bouquet which perfectly complimented the beauty already there. You and your sweetheart are a such a lovely couple and I congratulate you on your marriage. May you both have more love & joy than your hearts can hold. Cheers!
  • A
    Ash Married on 17/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal boutique, boutonnières and bridesmaid bouquets

    Barb did my wedding bouquet along with bridal party’s bouquets and boutonnières. All the florals were amazing and I got so many compliments on my bouquet. Barb offers competitive pricing. She went above and beyond and made my vision come to life . Highly recommend Blooms & Beyond to all the brides!

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Ash, your kind words about your experience with Blooms & Beyond is greatly appreciated! Your vision of simply classic bouquets was my sincerest pleasure to bring to life for you. They certainly complimented the beauty that was already there when I presented them to you on wedding day. It was also delightful to finally meet you in person.
    Congratulations on tying the knot with your sweetheart. And the best of wishes for a wonderful future together.
  • J
    Jennifer J. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Beautiful floral - professionally done. Very accommodating, excellent attention to detail. She works within your budget to deliver beautiful floral. Such a lovely person to work with.

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Jennifer, it was my sincerest pleasure to help you achieve your floral vision. The creations Blooms & Beyond provided for your event only complimented the beauty that was already there. All the elements you brought together perfectly demonstrated your elegant taste & it really was a grand celebration. Thank you for the opportunity to contribute. And thank you for your kind words here. I wish you the best that life can bring to you and your sweetheart.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 24/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Barb was so wonderful to work with, very easy going. I know nothing about flowers and wasn’t picky at all, I just told her what I kind of colours I’d like to see and what budget we had to work with. She did not disappoint! Very happy with my bouquet :) and the price! Thanks Barb!

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Dear Natalie
    Thank you for allowing me the privilege of designing your wedding flowers. Green & white is always so fresh & pretty. And I especially loved creating your bouquet which I consider one of my favorites from this year's weddings.
    I'm so pleased that you were happy with your flowers! And it was a sincere pleasure for me as well to help make your vision a reality.
    Thank you so much for this lovely review, and the best of wishes to you and your sweetheart for a lifetime of love & happiness!
  • E
    Emma G. Married on 19/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service great price

    Had a great experience with Barb when picking my wedding flowers. She was so lovely and had so much experience with dealing with Flowers. She worked with my budget and my flowers all turned out beautiful. Would 100% recommend.

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Emma, your gracious review & recommend is greatly appreciated. Thank you so much.
    I was sincerely delighted to create your fresh & pretty arrangements that compliment the beauty already there. I always love a combo of green & white, so your selections were right up my ally & I'm grateful for the opportunity. I wish you and your groom a lifetime of joy & love that will remain as fresh as the ambiance of your special occasion.
  • Andree-Anne
    Andree-Anne M. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knowledgeable florist who helped create the vision we had for our wedding!

    Barb was an amazing florist and we are so pleased to have met her! The flowers she helped us choose all looked so beautiful and we got so many compliments from our guests. My partner and I knew nothing about flowers but Barb taught us so much and provided so much guidance as we planned our wedding. She always answered our many questions promptly and was thorough in her answers. Her prices were reasonable and she worked within our budget. We would highly recommend her!

    Blooms & Beyond's reply:

    Andree-Anne, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with B&B & write such kind words here. I'm so pleased to have met you & your sweetheart, as well as to assist you both in planning your memorable occasion. It was an honour to serve you & your loved ones on wedding day, & what an amazing day it was. I wish you & your groom many years of happiness & joy!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message