Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for ART IN BLOEM

ART IN BLOEM View more information

12 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12

33 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Getting married on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding flowers

    I came across Art in Bloem on wedding wire and couldn’t believe how amazing the work was! After my initial phone consult with laurie and discussing my vision she absolutely knew exactly what I wanted! She is so kind, and I can’t wait for our wedding next year :)

    ART IN BLOEM's reply:

    Amanda! Thank you so much for your very sweet words. It means the world to us! We can hardly wait for your wedding day too!!!
  • Bethany
    Bethany Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Laurie and Nemo did an amazing job with all of the flowers and greenery for our wedding! They were super responsive and great at communicating throughout the entire planning process. They were super flexible and accommodating the day of the wedding and even saved flowers from the ceremony to be used again in the reception. Thank you Laurie and Nemo!

    ART IN BLOEM's reply:

    Bethany and Shane, Thank you so much for this! We enjoyed working with you towards your big day every step of the way. We loved every detail of your wedding. It was such a beautiful day! We were thrilled to finally meet you and be a part of you magical day! XOXO
  • H
    Hayley Y. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable, kind, skilled, and expert!

    Laurie was so incredibly fantastic to deal with! Not only does she make you feel ridiculously special and listen to and prioritize your goals for the day, but she is so knowledgable in what flower comes from where in what colour. She navigated us through a global flower shortage and created the most beautiful blooms I’ve ever seen. Laurie was very communicative, prompt, knowledgeable, and truly an expert in her field. On top of all that, she’s just a downright pleasure to deal with. I want to get divorced then married again just so I can have Laurie handle wedding florals again. We were so lucky to have scored her for our big day.

    ART IN BLOEM's reply:

    Hayley!!! You made me smile and giggle from your very first email. Getting to meet you, finally, on your wedding day was the absolute biggest joy for me! I was sooooooo excited to finally meet you! I feel truly blessed to have been a part of your wedding day. Can't wait to see photos! XO
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emily
    Emily I. Married on 28/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    Laurie and Nemo are incredible!!! We hired them for our wedding this past weekend and they made our vision come to life, but also far beyond what we could have ever asked for! Further to their amazing work they are also the most kind and caring people. They are a must hire for weddings and events! We hope there is a time in the future that we are able to work with them again.

    ART IN BLOEM's reply:

    Emily and Emerson,
    Thank you so much for your very kind words and for letting us be a part of your special day!
    We can't stop smiling thinking about your beautiful day! It was truly was our absolute joy and honour to have been a part of your wedding day. We are still riding high reliving each special moment.
    Wishing you the very best until we meet again :)!!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 23/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 23, 2021 Wedding

    Laurie and Nemo delivered the most amazing experience for my husband and I on our fall wedding day. I am a very detail oriented yet indecisive person and Laurie was able to completely capture exactly how I imagined our wedding to look like. Her arbour pieces, bouquets, and everything down to the very fine details was thought of and I can’t thank her enough for everything. It was clear on our wedding day that both her and Nemo were just as excited to see everything come together as we were. If you’re searching for a florist for your wedding day or any special event, look no further. Thank you thank you!!!

    ART IN BLOEM's reply:

    Our hearts!!! Thank you soooooo much for your absolutely beautiful and very kind words!!! And for making me giggle reading this!
    We honestly enjoyed every moment bringing your wedding dreams together! You guys are such a beautiful couple and we feel super blessed to have been a part of your special day! XOXO
  • Jordan
    Jordan B. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best florist EVER

    Laurie and Nemo took our wedding to the next level - the flowers were beyond beautiful. The arbour and centrepieces made the ceremony and reception for me, and the bouquets and greenery crowns they made for us were amazing. Would absolutely hire again for any occasion.

    ART IN BLOEM's reply:

    Thank You So Much!!! This makes our hearts so happy! We are super grateful to have been a part of your wedding day. It was an absolute joy for us. We loved everything about your special day! We can't wait to see photos :)
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 27/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Work!

    Laurie and Nemo at Art in Bloem absolutely blew us away!
    I didn't give Laurie a ton of direction for our elopement florals, and instead chose to trust her vision. I'm so glad I did, because she completely exceeded any expectations I had! Our arbor installation was breathtaking and my bouquet was absolutely stunning. Everyone comments that our install looks like something out of a magazine, and I couldn't take my eyes off my bouquet all weekend long. Laurie was incredibly responsive and friendly throughout the planning process and Nemo did an amazing job installing our arbor florals. I can't recommend Art in Bloem enough - you won't be disappointed by booking them!

    ART IN BLOEM's reply:

    Thank You! Thank You! Thank You Sooooo much for your very beautiful words! It means the world to us! I can't stop smiling!
    It was our absolute joy and honour to have been a small part of your wedding day! So happy that you loved everything! xo
  • K
    Kailey Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10-10-2020 Wedding

    Art in Bloem provided the flowers for my wedding, they turned out perfectly just how I had imagined them. She was extremely knowledgeable and passionate and so easy to work with which was reflected in the quality of the flower arrangements we received. Many guests stated they were the most beautiful flower arrangements they have ever seen. Definitely recommend

    ART IN BLOEM's reply:

    Thank you so much Kailey for your kind words and trust in us! It means the world to us! It was so lovely meeting you!!! Your photos are absolutely gorgeous. Thank you for sharing them! Can't wait to see more :)
  • Jasmin
    Jasmin M. Married on 31/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fairytale florist

    Laurie was a dream to work with. Working from one lonely inspo-photo, a few adjectives like "boho" and "greenery," and my bridesmaid colour scheme, she created the most beautiful florals for my wedding. Now, the bride is usually the centre of attention, but my bouquet stole the show!
  • Kristy
    Kristy M. Married on 01/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible people and florists!

    Working with Laurie and Nemo was like a dream come true! They made our wedding day so perfectly beautiful. From the bouquets, boutonnieres, table arrangements and the country club decor, they truly made our day more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. They are wonderfully generous people and were a pleasure to work with. I would recommend them a million times over!