Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Yours, By E

Yours, By E

Yours, By E

Halifax, Nova Scotia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 51 reviews
View more information

51 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

51

6 User photos

  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline N. Getting married on 03/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Mother of the Bride (MOB) Expectations!

    Yours, by E is an incredible boutique in its own right and the experience is top shelf. Ellen welcomed our party as we gathered to say YES to the dress for my daughter. Ellen finessed dresses to get the exact look that Sydney was dreaming about! In the moment, Ellen contacted the Canadian dress designer to ask about the possibility of altering some pieces. The designer responded imminently to Ellen which signifies the genuine relationship Ellen has with her designers as well. Ellen's attention to these pieces was extraordinaire. Ellen continues to connect with us as we enjoy this journey to the 'I DO' day! Thank you, from the MOB
  • N
    Nicole J. Getting married on 15/02/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Bridal Consultation

    Your store was the first of many bridal stores I went to. I was truly wishing the dress for me could have been from your store. I love the intimate setting and the non pushy feel of your store. I can understand how it could be so easy to get disappointed for a bridal salon to watch someone leave the store without a dress, when you did everything you could to make them feel amazing. Don’t change. I will be highly recommending your salon to friends and family 💕
  • Jackie
    Jackie C. Married on 20/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Personalized Experience

    I had the absolute best time at this gorgeous store, so much so I made an appointment to go back a second time as soon as I left. Both experiences were so positive and I can't wait to go back to shop accessories and more the next time I'm in town.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristin C. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dress shopping

    The ladies made me feel so comfortable and gave great suggestions on different bridal gowns I might like. Beautiful, one of a kind gowns. I found my dream dress here and I can’t wait to wear it on my wedding day. Such a fun experience!
  • L
    Lesley C. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience

    Best customer service I ever had. Both were so very accommodating and sweet. I felt so comfortable in their presence as they helped me find my dream dress. They even let me come back last minute to re-try on the dress I loved to be sure. Would recommend anyone to shop at Yours, by E, you would not regret it!
  • B
    Brandi Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience !

    Yours by E was the best dress shopping experience! The shop is absolutely gorgeous. The vibe was so welcoming to me and my friends, and helpful. I’m very happy to have found my dream dress through these ladies !
  • Emma
    Emma F. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day I will always remember

    Had such a beautiful day at Yours, by E!
    Ellen and her team made finding my dream dress so easy and fun.
    I've since been back with my friend who also found her dream dress !
    The team is not pushy or trying to upsell you which is a huge plus for me.
    Champaign and laughs were had !
    10/10 experience.
    Emma
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Ellen was amazing to deal with! I was feeling overwhelmed at the idea of dress shopping and she put me at ease and made me feel like I could really take my time in finding something amazing! The shop is beautiful and there is a great selection of dresses and accessories :)
  • H
    Hannah F. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service and Beautiful Gowns!

    Yours, By E has such a unique and quality selection of wedding gowns that you won't find anywhere else in Halifax! This was also the best shopping experience I had searching for my dress as their service was incredible and genuine. You are in good hands as you search for the "one" at Yours, By E.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message