Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Modern Bride

The Modern Bride View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
31 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

31

31 User photos

  • Rebecca
    Rebecca P. Sent on 26/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dress

    TMB was my third stop when getting my dress. Right from when I walked in the door I felt at ease. The space was beautiful and my stylist, Megan, was really attentive and patient with me and my party. When I stepped into my dress and had my “this is the one” moment it was priceless. I’ve recommended shopping here to so many people and some of my friends have even bought their dresses from here too! Would absolutely recommend!
  • Brianna
    Brianna Sent on 22/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What dreams are made of!!

    My experience at The Modern Bride was everything I hoped for and more!! The store itself is beautiful and such a nice environment for a special day with the people you choose to bring. Everyone made us feel so comfortable.

    All I needed was one appointment to find my dress, which is shocking as I’m a very indecisive person but Sophia made it so easy for me. I had no idea what I was looking for, but based on my descriptions she picked out so many dresses I loved. She also respected my budget and only pulled within that amount. Adele also helped with my appointment and ended up suggesting the Alena Leena dress I said yes too :)

    Allison was also able to contact my dress designer to have custom detachable sleeves created for my dress which was amazing!

    Overall my experience was perfect and I wish I could go back and relive it!

    Xoxox Brianna

    The Modern Bride's reply:

    Wow Brianna!! You looked so beautiful on your wedding day! Thank you for sharing some photos from your day and taking the time to leave us such a glowing google review!! Sophia, Adele, and Allison will be so happy to hear that your enjoyed your TMB experience from start to finish! Shopping for your wedding dress should be a special experience so we are always thrilled when our brides love every second of it!! XO
  • M
    Mara K. Sent on 22/06/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not use

    Their seamstress ruined wedding dress and no one cares, no refunds, no offer to fix it or support to find new dress 2 weeks before wedding. Obviously a persoanl mistake to spend over 5k at this salon, they can only handle dresses at a $200 price point witht the level of service they provide
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Hailey
    Hailey D. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service and atmosphere

    I visited Modern Bride as my first ever bridal store, I was floored by the beautiful store, the dresses and the staff. They were extremely accommodating, fun to work with and helped me decide on my final dress. I went back for a final fitting and felt like a princess and the overall experience was incredible!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 25/07/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Dress of My Dreams!

    I purchased my wedding dress with TMB back in July 2021 and just got to wear it this past weekend!!!
    It was PERFECT.
    I had the most wonderful experience with Emma. As a plus size bride I was extremely nervous to go dress shopping. Emma made me so comfortable and had tricks and tips for me to see how the dress would fit even if the sample sizes were a bit to small. I walked in wanting to try on Maudie by Willowby and it was the exact dress I left with. When you know, you know! I had so many compliments this weekend and everyone said it was me in a dress. 🥰💕
  • Morgan
    Morgan Sent on 23/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience!!

    I can not say enough about my experience with The Modern Bride. When I had my appointment, I had previously tried on dresses somewhere else. At the previous place, I was limited to only 5 dresses as a street size 12. My experience was so much different at TMB. I had a plethora of choices, almost every dress I pulled off the rack I was able to try on and get a good picture of what my true size would look like. Laila was all I could ask for. She really listened to my wishes, put dresses back I wasn't interested in and was my own personal hype girl in the change room. She also made suggestions about different dresses that weren't originally on my radar. The dress I ended up purchasing was one she brought in for me to try on! I am grateful for my experience with TMB. It was such a refreshing moment to not be worrying about my size. Thank you Laila for making my day just that much more special!!
  • C
    Courtney S. Sent on 24/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream dress!!

    I had such a fabulous experience at the modern bride. The loft is beautiful and the consultants were great at observing how I was responding to dresses I tried on and brought me recommendations based on what was working and what wasn’t. The dress I ended up saying “yes” to was one they brought to me! I felt so special throughout the dress shopping process and so beautiful and confident on my wedding day in my dream dress!
  • Kelly
    Kelly D. Sent on 15/11/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Working with the staff at the modern bride made finding the perfect wedding dress a breeze! They were professional and supportive.
  • Kelli
    Kelli Sent on 27/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Recommended!

    My experience at The Modern Bride was everything I dreamt of. The dresses are obviously gorgeous but the experience while you’re there is what I was wanting. So personal and beautiful. And they really know exactly what to show you when you explain what you’re looking for. I dealt mainly with Alicia and she was absolutely great!
  • Alexandra
    Alex P. Sent on 28/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    As soon as I walked into TMB I knew it would be where I would find my dress. My consultant was so welcoming and took the time to listen to what I was looking for. The dress loft is BEAUTIFUL with such a variety of styles. I originally thought my dress was going to be A-line, but my consultant asked me to try on a different figure and I am so thankful she did. THANK YOU TMB for such an incredible experience.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message