The Modern Bride

21 reviews | Guelph (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Modern Bride

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

21

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Kelli

    Kelli · Getting married on 13/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% Recommended!

    My experience at The Modern Bride was everything I dreamt of. The dresses are obviously gorgeous but the experience while you’re there is what I was wanting. So personal and beautiful. And they really know exactly what to show you when you explain what you’re looking for. I dealt mainly with Alicia and she was absolutely great!

    Sent on 27/06/2020
  • Alexandra

    Alex P. · Getting married on 05/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    As soon as I walked into TMB I knew it would be where I would find my dress. My consultant was so welcoming and took the time to listen to what I was looking for. The dress loft is BEAUTIFUL with such a variety of styles. I originally thought my dress was going to be A-line, but my consultant asked me to try on a different figure and I am so thankful she did. THANK YOU TMB for such an incredible experience.

    Sent on 28/09/2020
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra W. · Getting married on 19/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Shop

    If you’re looking to buy your wedding dress here, it is a great place to look. The property is gorgeous, the staff are super friendly and the dresses were beautiful. I had so much fun purchasing my dress here and when it got delayed due to COVID they communicated with me every step of the way. I can wait to wear my dress on our new wedding date!

    Sent on 07/09/2020
  • Katherine

    Katherine E. · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful studio with amazing service

    From the minute I walked in it was such a great experience! Donna met with me and we talked through what I was looking for before going up to their beautiful loft to look at dress options. There are so many beautiful dresses and I loved that they had Canadian designers! I was so happy to choose my dress at this salon and was thrilled to see that they plant a tree with every dress purchased! They really understand the needs of modern brides! Totally worth a trip there if you’re looking for the perfect dress and experience!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • Juliana

    Juliana · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful boutique with incredible selection and service

    The Modern Bride was the first bridal boutique I visited and while I did not end up getting my dress here (though my #2 was at this store), I'm so thankful for the incredibly positive experience I had here. Not only is the boutique GORGEOUS but there is an amazing selection of dress and the staff are so lovely. I would highly recommend this boutique to any bride looking for their dream dress. Thank you so much to the staff here.

    Sent on 18/02/2020
  • Emily

    Emily H. · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Bridal Service in Ontario!

    After trying on numerous dresses from numerous different stores, I found my dress at the Modern Bride. From the moment that I stepped into their shop, I was in love. They are professional, friendly, and extremely stylish. After purchasing my dress, they stayed in constant feedback with me regarding the delivery date. They also re-steamed my dress a couple days before my wedding to ensure that it was perfect the day of. I would highly recommend supporting this female owned and operated bridal store!

    Sent on 05/04/2020
  • B

    Brittney O. · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable!

    I bought my dress and had my fittings and alterations done there, as well as purchased my veil and accessories from them. Every time I went in, they were attentive and welcoming. They space is so beautiful and makes the experience of dress shopping even more memorable and special.

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • Zoe

    Zoe B. · Married on 24/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best

    I’ve tried on Many, MANY dresses at top notch bridal stores but this was bar none the best experience I’ve ever had. From start to finish I felt important, comfortable, supported and at no time did I feel as though I was being ‘Sold’. Really flawless in every way!! I highly recommend Modern Bride but be ready to buy because you are sure to find a dress you will love!

    Sent on 17/07/2018

    The Modern Bride's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Zoe! We are so happy to be a small part of your big and so elated that you had a great experience at The Modern Bride!
  • S

    Siobhan C. · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    I would highly recommend visiting The Modern Bride. The boutique is beautiful and the environment is welcoming and comfortable. The staff was all so friendly and Taylor was a wonderful help through the process. My group and I had a great time and I found a beautiful dress right on budget

    Sent on 09/07/2018

    The Modern Bride's reply:

    Thank you so much Siobhan! It was a pleasure working with you! You're such a beautiful bride and we are so happy that we were able to be a part of your big day!
  • T

    Tracey S. · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the best experience!

    I recommend that everyone book an appointment at the Modern Bride. Even if you don't end up purchasing your dress there, the consultants are so helpful and it is so nice that you can go into the dress loft and look at all of your options. The consultants are super knowledgeable and they were so pleasant to work with! I worked with their in-house seamstress and I was so pleased with how my dress fit on our wedding day. The seamstress was so nice and made really great recommendations, and her prices were extremely reasonable! I had the best experience at the Modern Bride and am so happy to have purchased my dress here!

    Sent on 19/11/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.