Pastel Dress Party - Bridesmaid Dresses & Bridal Accessories

20 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Pastel Dress Party - Bridesmaid Dresses & Bridal Accessories

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.2
  • Response time 4.6

Awards

20
Order by:
  • C

    Cassondra P. · Married on 21/09/2018

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I purchased a bridesmaid dress from Pastel. The dress was made to order with the measurements they took of me. I was told I would need to pay extra as at 5'7 the dress would be too short for me. When I received the dress there were a few issues. Namely the dress was way too long and the zipper was broken. When I could get it to zip up it fit fine however it didn't always zip. I attempted to get the dress fixed at a seamstress however they told me to take it back as it had a few issues and never should have been given to me like this. I did just that and Pastel was very helpful. What I will say is that though all the staff were nice to me I struggled greatly with one moment. While seeing issues wit the dress one of the staff made this suggestion a few times "It needs to be let out which is why it wont zip up" I'm by no means a small girl my dress is a size 16, but when it did zip up it fit perfectly fine, and even had some room. I let her know this multiple times but she insisted. When I finally took the dress to their seamstress she did not mention once that it needed to be let out and just by replacing the zipper it fit perfectly fine. I say all that to say that comment was inappropriate. I felt as though i was being weight shamed instead of Pastel taking responsibility for making a dress with a faulty zipper. That was not a good experience, i'm getting married September of this year and for this reason alone I will not bring my bridesmaids to Pastel Dress Party. Women come in different shapes and sizes and just because they don't fit you're mold does not give right to weight shaming. In all fairness I will add Pastel did pay for all alterations which included a hem, zipper replacement and strap adjustment. This was after I had traveled to my seamstress, back to them and then to their seamstress. Once fixed the dress was fine no issues, but a lot of headache and time spent for one dress.

    Sent on 15/01/2018
  • B

    Baylea · Married on 06/09/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    terrible experience

    My fellow bridesmaid and I went to their Toronto location to try on dresses, and were really excited about how accommodating they were and how nice the dresses seemed. What we tried on and what we received, however, were COMPLETELY different. The dress I received was cheaply made, lopsided, and when all was said and done, cost me close to $400. Despite a lengthy back and forth with the company (and being ignored for weeks at a time), they refused to give us a reasonable refund (only 15%). We had to get new dresses from somewhere else in the end. I can't stress enough how disappointed we were with this place, their dresses, and their service. Would not recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • Leanna

    Leanna T. · Married on 06/01/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I wouldn't use them again.

    I had my wedding a couple weeks ago and used Pastel for my bridesmaids dresses. I went off the recommendation of a friend who previously used them for her wedding in May. My bridesmaids each had their own issues with their dresses. My maid of Honour was measured but somehow ended up with a dress that was 3 sizes too big. ridesmaids paid more to lengthen and then had to shorten them, most of their zippers did not work properly (stopping halfway or getting stuck on its own), each slit on the dress looked a little off as well. Despite all this, Pastel was willing to help and were accommodating. They offered to cover and reimburse alterations that were mistakenly made. However, I would not use them again nor recommend them as I had such a stressful experience with each of my bridesmaids coming to me with something being wrong with their dress. The overall value of the dress is not worth it, the material was fine but not worth the money I feel. Good luck.

    Sent on 19/01/2018
  • E

    Evelyn W. · Married on 23/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The bridesmaids' dresses I ordered were excellent! Colour was exactly what I was looking for, and the great thing was each bridesmaid got to choose the style she wanted. The team was extremely prompt in responding to any questions or concerns, for example, there were a couple fit issues that were immediately addressed by the Pastel Dress Party team with ample time before the wedding. I also ordered my flower girl's dress, and she was ecstatic about the dress! Karen also provided a same-coloured sash to match my bridesmaid =) as I was concerned about the match. All in all, a great experience!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    This place is absolutely horrid. I have never had a worse experience purchasing a bridesmaid dress. In person, the dresses are fine. They tell you to order them on the website and claim it's "made to measure" while charging you a kind of ridiculous amount ($350 and all i added was a slit which looked HORRIBLE i might add). I had sent in the same measurements for 2 different dress I had made. This company was off by INCHES PEOPLE, INCHES! It took 113 more in alterations costing me the most i have ever paid for a bridesmaid dress in my entire life. Where are we at now? $463 total for a terrible dress. I emailed them numerous times and they do not wish to acknowledge their mistake, nor refund me for the alterations or the entire dress itself. DO NOT PURCHASE YOUR DRESSES WITH THIS COMPANY. They also get these dresses made in China with completely different "craftsmanship" as was said in my email. Never again. Save your girls and your bride the stress. Not worth the money or time.

    Sent on 10/03/2017

    Pastel Dress Party - Bridesmaid Dresses & Bridal Accessories's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your dress did not turn out as you expected. Our expectation is never for a bridesmaid to pay $463 for a dress. We try to ensure that our made-to-measure dresses are made to the specifications that are provided by our clients but we understand that sometimes things may not fit as they expected for a number of reasons, which is why we have a $45 alteration credit. If the dress was off by inches we would want to hear about it first so we can make proper investigation with our tailors. We want to try to make it right and will have someone from our team will follow up with you shortly.
  • L

    Laura B. · Married on 14/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dresses are more beautiful in person, structured and very well made!

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • C

    Camasha I. · Married on 06/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Received my Bridesmaids dresses and got emotional when I saw them on. Thank you Julia and Pastel dress party. To dress fittings with champayne and macaroons and your attentive staff. They made sure all was perfect which they are.
    Thank you for their perfectly beautiful dresses. My bridesmaids were gorgeous and seamlessly beautiful in their gowns. They look like they were walking on air in their long flow dresses. They were picture perfect. Thank you Camasha.

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • D

    Darlene K. · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastel Dress Party was absolutely amazing for our wedding! The bridesmaid dresses turned out beautifully and only needed some minor alterations when they arrived. The overall process was super easy and Janny was amazing to work with.

    Sent on 22/10/2015
  • S

    Selena L. · Married on 18/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful dresses!!!

    I currently reside in Calgary and Janny was more than willing to accommodate our distance issue and responded to all our questions. She definitely exceeded all our expectations by making sure our dresses arrived in time despite the time crunch I had.

    All my bridesmaid were impressed with the quality of the dresses, material and the different styles. The dresses were also fitted with cups sown inside. The girls felt comfortable the entire day because of the breathable dress material and the shawls added a touch elegance to the outfit.

    I would highly recommend Pastel Dress Party to anyone who is looking for customized bridesmaid dresses!



    Sent on 15/08/2015
  • A

    Ashley M. · Married on 04/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies were there for me every step of the way, always kept in contact and fast responses to questions i had. They even rushed me a corset back for one of my girls dresses that was order to small 2 weeks before my wedding.

    Sent on 27/08/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.