Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for One Love One Dream

One Love One Dream

One Love One Dream

Courtice, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 80 reviews
View more information

80 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

80

14 User photos

  • F
    Francesca Getting married on 05/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I said yes to the dress

    Shelley was a fantastic consultant and very professional! She pulled exactly what I asked for and was very helpful when my group and I picked other dresses.

    They pulled all the dresses I had asked to see before arriving and pulled some they thought I’d like as well. The experience was pleasant, fun and easy going. I said yea to a beautiful dress and will be returning for my veil as well.

    Worth the 1.5hr drive it took for us to get there!

    I recommend this dress store!

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    Thank you so much, Francesca. We love helping brides find their dream wedding dress and are so happy you made the 1.5 hour drive to see us as well. We can't wait to see you back in the store when your dress comes and to pick the perfect veil to complete your bridal look.
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin B. Getting married on 23/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I said Yes to the dress!

    Everyone who works there is wonderful! I felt very comfortable! Being a plus size bride I was anxious about wedding dress shopping, the staff were very supportive and informative! They had a large selection of plus size dresses in many different styles! I was able to find my dress and my veil! They were patient, allowed for my family and friends to be there and didn't rush us at all! I didn't feel like a plus size bride and left there with happy tears! I left with my dress in hand and went back and got my veil after! Thank you so much to the amazing staff at One Love One Dream!
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience at one love, one dream

    I've had nothing but excellent customer service when it comes to bridal shopping at one love one dream. I had to cancel and reschedule apts a few times and then were always so accommodating. While at my multiple apts there the staff were always soo helpful and very knowledgeable in bridal ware. If it weren't for their excellent knowledge within the industry I dont think I would have found my dress. I needed honest opinions when it came down to certain dresses and they helped me with that and made it easy for me to finally say yes to my dress! I couldn't recommend them any more!

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    Thank you, Samantha! We love helping our brides find their dream wedding dress, we love that our honest opinions helped you say YES to your dress!
    We can't wait to see pictures from your big day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sam R. Married on 29/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Found my dress in one appointment

    One Love One Dream was the perfect place to find my wedding dress. I was trying to keep my budget low and they had many options. I was dress shopping while COVID-19 restrictions were still in place, but was still able to bring friends and family to help me make my decision. The dress arrived pretty quick (6 weeks) and I had plenty of time for alterations.

    Was very happy to have found my dress in just one appointment! The staff were helpful and knowledgeable.

    We ended up going back there for the mother of the bride dress!

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sam. We are so happy you found your dream wedding dress with us as well as mother of the bride dress. We like to have price points for every bride and are glad you found one within your budget.
  • K
    Kelsey D. Married on 14/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I said "yes" to my dream dress!

    I had the most amazing experience with Shelly at One Love One Dream. I was very nervous about trying on gowns but she put my mind at ease and it was so much fun. She pulled a variety of dresses that had details I was looking for or design elements that I hadn't even thought of. I never felt rushed or pressured into anything. I ended up saying yes to my dream dress and I can't wait to walk down the aisle in it in 10 months. Thank you!

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kelsey, for your review.
    We love helping brides find their dream dress, it doesn't need to be stressful! We can't wait to see pictures from your wedding day in October, you are going to be a stunning bride! Please keep us in mind for bridesmaid's dresses, mother's dresses, and even tuxedo rentals for the guys!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca G. Married on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING experience!

    Janet and Alison are amazing and run a beautiful boutique!
    I was in a bit of a crunch before my sister moved away and I wanted to say “yes to the dress” before she moved!
    I had found the dress with Alison, first dress I tried on and LOVED IT! I continued with another appointment booked for the same week but couldn’t get that dress out of my head! The other store did have it and we’re trying to push me to buy it off the rack!
    I felt awkward and pressured, I left that appointment and immediately called One love one dream and wanted to see if I could order the dress that night! Alison was amazing at fitting me in on such short notice!
    Such an amazing experience with them ♥️ Would highly recommend stopping in!

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    Thank you, Rebecca. We strive to accommodate all our brides when possible and I am so happy with the dress you chose. You will be such a beautiful bride and I can guarantee there won't be a dry eye as you take your walk down the aisle. Look forward to seeing you again, soon.
  • Christine
    Christine A. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience start to finish!

    I got a wonderful sample sale dress here. From their initial booking and questionnaire through to the in-store experience, One Love One Dream was better than I could have hoped! I really appreciated their low-pressure and relaxed atmosphere, and how supportive they were.

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    We loved having you and your guests in our store and you said "yes" to a gorgeous dress. I'm sure there won't be a dry eye as you take your walk to your soulmate. Wishing you safe travels and happiness always.
  • Erin
    Erin G. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So thankful!

    I just recently said YES to my wedding dress with Alison, initially I went to just look and try on styles and turned out picking the dress of my dreams. It was not what I thought I would pick but I am absolutely in love! Alison was a dream to work with, so kind and fit in great with my family. OLOD was also so accommodating in letting me return with my soon to be Mother in Law and Sister-in-laws to try the dress on again with a veil to include them in these covid times! I would recommend One Love One Dream again and again!

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Erin! Alison had a wonderful time working with you and your family. Your dress is an absolute dream and we can't wait to see pictures from your wedding day!!
  • R
    Rachel E. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service & selection. 10/10😍

    I am over the moon with the service I received at One Love One Dream Bridal. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly, and supportive. They made this day so much fun & helped me find the perfect dress with no pressure. 10/10 absolutely amazing !

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel for your review! We love helping brides find their dream wedding dress with no pressure and lots of fun!
    We look forward to helping you with any other wedding attire you may need for your party members.
  • Shirley
    Shirley H. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ah-mazing!!!

    I cannot express in a small amount if words how amazing this place is. Janet was unbelievable. She made it feel like home. She knew exactly what i was looking for and paired my dress with the accessories she knew i would love. I said yes to the dress and brought my girls there and they said yes. They are super accommodating and fit right in to my circle. I swear she had tears in her eyes as well!!

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    Shirley, you were a joy to work with and can't wait to see you, again. Thank you for your kind words, customer service is our #1 priority.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message