Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for One Love One Dream

One Love One Dream

One Love One Dream

Courtice, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 77 reviews
View more information

77 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 77

13 User photos

  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Getting married on 03/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My experience at one love, one dream

    I've had nothing but excellent customer service when it comes to bridal shopping at one love one dream. I had to cancel and reschedule apts a few times and then were always so accommodating. While at my multiple apts there the staff were always soo helpful and very knowledgeable in bridal ware. If it weren't for their excellent knowledge within the industry I dont think I would have found my dress. I needed honest opinions when it came down to certain dresses and they helped me with that and made it easy for me to finally say yes to my dress! I couldn't recommend them any more!

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    Thank you, Samantha! We love helping our brides find their dream wedding dress, we love that our honest opinions helped you say YES to your dress!
    We can't wait to see pictures from your big day!
  • K
    Kelsey D. Getting married on 14/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I said "yes" to my dream dress!

    I had the most amazing experience with Shelly at One Love One Dream. I was very nervous about trying on gowns but she put my mind at ease and it was so much fun. She pulled a variety of dresses that had details I was looking for or design elements that I hadn't even thought of. I never felt rushed or pressured into anything. I ended up saying yes to my dream dress and I can't wait to walk down the aisle in it in 10 months. Thank you!

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kelsey, for your review.
    We love helping brides find their dream dress, it doesn't need to be stressful! We can't wait to see pictures from your wedding day in October, you are going to be a stunning bride! Please keep us in mind for bridesmaid's dresses, mother's dresses, and even tuxedo rentals for the guys!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca G. Getting married on 24/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING experience!

    Janet and Alison are amazing and run a beautiful boutique!
    I was in a bit of a crunch before my sister moved away and I wanted to say “yes to the dress” before she moved!
    I had found the dress with Alison, first dress I tried on and LOVED IT! I continued with another appointment booked for the same week but couldn’t get that dress out of my head! The other store did have it and we’re trying to push me to buy it off the rack!
    I felt awkward and pressured, I left that appointment and immediately called One love one dream and wanted to see if I could order the dress that night! Alison was amazing at fitting me in on such short notice!
    Such an amazing experience with them ♥️ Would highly recommend stopping in!

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    Thank you, Rebecca. We strive to accommodate all our brides when possible and I am so happy with the dress you chose. You will be such a beautiful bride and I can guarantee there won't be a dry eye as you take your walk down the aisle. Look forward to seeing you again, soon.
  • Christine
    Christine A. Getting married on 17/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience start to finish!

    I got a wonderful sample sale dress here. From their initial booking and questionnaire through to the in-store experience, One Love One Dream was better than I could have hoped! I really appreciated their low-pressure and relaxed atmosphere, and how supportive they were.

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    We loved having you and your guests in our store and you said "yes" to a gorgeous dress. I'm sure there won't be a dry eye as you take your walk to your soulmate. Wishing you safe travels and happiness always.
  • Erin
    Erin G. Getting married on 17/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So thankful!

    I just recently said YES to my wedding dress with Alison, initially I went to just look and try on styles and turned out picking the dress of my dreams. It was not what I thought I would pick but I am absolutely in love! Alison was a dream to work with, so kind and fit in great with my family. OLOD was also so accommodating in letting me return with my soon to be Mother in Law and Sister-in-laws to try the dress on again with a veil to include them in these covid times! I would recommend One Love One Dream again and again!

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Erin! Alison had a wonderful time working with you and your family. Your dress is an absolute dream and we can't wait to see pictures from your wedding day!!
  • R
    Rachel E. Getting married on 10/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service & selection. 10/10😍

    I am over the moon with the service I received at One Love One Dream Bridal. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly, and supportive. They made this day so much fun & helped me find the perfect dress with no pressure. 10/10 absolutely amazing !

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel for your review! We love helping brides find their dream wedding dress with no pressure and lots of fun!
    We look forward to helping you with any other wedding attire you may need for your party members.
  • Shirley
    Shirley H. Getting married on 10/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ah-mazing!!!

    I cannot express in a small amount if words how amazing this place is. Janet was unbelievable. She made it feel like home. She knew exactly what i was looking for and paired my dress with the accessories she knew i would love. I said yes to the dress and brought my girls there and they said yes. They are super accommodating and fit right in to my circle. I swear she had tears in her eyes as well!!

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    Shirley, you were a joy to work with and can't wait to see you, again. Thank you for your kind words, customer service is our #1 priority.
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Getting married on 09/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service & great selection!

    One Love One Dream was an amazing experience for myself and my co-maid of honours. Janet was exceptional with her help and service throughout this process! I left with my dream wedding dress and couldn't be happier!! If you're looking for your dress, One Love One Dream is a great spot to be - tons of beautiful gowns, and again great service!
  • J
    Julie H. Getting married on 31/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    The process of finding the perfect wedding dress was made a whole lot easier with Janet working with me.
    She made me feel at ease, was very patient and answered any questions I had.
    It was a wonderful feeling saying yes to my dress!
    Thank you Janet!

    One Love One Dream's reply:

    Thank you so much, Julie, for your kind words.
    Your dress is beautiful and we can't wait to see pictures from your wonderful wedding day!
  • Megan
    Megan W. Getting married on 29/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding dress

    I recently purchased my wedding dress at One Dream One Love after 2 visits and I highly recommend other brides go there as well to buy their dress. Lovely staff and very knowledgeable. 😊 There is a beautiful collection of dresses to try on and they had dresses available for me in the room based on my pinterest board.

    Thanks again!