Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Novelle Bridal Shop

Novelle Bridal Shop

Novelle Bridal Shop

Edmonton, Alberta
4.7 out of 5 rating, 61 reviews
View more information

61 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 61

25 User photos

  • Britni
    Britni D. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    Ivana at Novelle was absolutely amazing to work with. She was so sweet, attentive, and really listened to what I was envisioning for my big day. She did not pressure me or make me feel rushed in any way, and I was able to take my time and really find my dream dress. I left Novelle feeling amazing after each visit - all the staff were wonderful and they have a great selection of dresses. Ivana helped me find my dream dress, and I got so many compliments on the it!

    (Photos by Daria Laine Photography)
  • Blenda
    Blenda Married on 19/09/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love the dress, love the staff!!

    I have been feeling so down going from one bridal store to another, none of them carried any dress I liked. But going to this boutique was the best thing I could have ever done!! Every dress handed to me, I LOVE! Unlike other places, here, I was actually confused of which one I should choose! The staff really knows what they are doing and really made the experience great for me and my family!

    Novelle Bridal Shop's reply:

    Hi Blenda, thank you so much for your amazing review! We're so happy that you found the one with us and we're so thankful to have been a small part in your big day. Congratulations again!
  • Raeleen
    Raeleen Married on 16/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So pleased!

    Very pleased with my shopping experience at Novelle Diana was my consultant and she was a doll! She was patient, helpful, and supportive. She was very kind and accommodating, offering helpful advice but ultimately letting me come to my own decision. I never felt pressured into anything. I loved that they do a phone consult before you have your apt in order to get to know you and get a feel for that you're looking for. Wedding dress shopping during Covid, and wedding planning in general, has been a rough go... but Diana made it a lot more palatable. My dress came in way earlier than I expected and I can't wait to wear it!

    Novelle Bridal Shop's reply:

    Hi Raeleen,
    We're so happy to hear that you found the one! We truly appreciate your feedback and are so happy you had a wonderful experience in these crazy times. We can't wait for you to walk down the aisle in your dream dress. Have a wonderful time, Jessica
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rebekka Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Dress on - Said yes!

    I had Diana as a consultant and she listened to my dreams and helped me pick the perfect dress! (pre covid) we went around the dresses and I picked out MANY that I wanted to try on. Diana brought me back to the room and said "I would love for you to try this one first". Long story short that was my dress!!! Would not have changed a thing!

    Novelle Bridal Shop's reply:

    Hi Rebekka, thank you so much for your amazing review and congratulations on your big day! You looked absolutely STUNNING in your dream dress and we're so happy we helped you find the one. All the best,Novelle
  • Jeremy
    Jeremiah Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding dress

    I loved working with the staff. I got the wedding dress of my dream

    Novelle Bridal Shop's reply:

    Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We're so happy you found the one and we got to be a small part in your big day.
  • Dana
    Dana L. Married on 20/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Going dress shopping in the middle of the pandemic is hard enough as is but the associates made it the most amazing experience. I recommend novelle to everyone looking for their dress ♥️ Thank you for making my experience so amazing.

    Novelle Bridal Shop's reply:

    Hi Dana,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share this super sweet review! We aim to make every bride have the most amazing experience and we're so happy that you loved yours in these unusual times. All the best,Jessica
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bought my dress here

    I came to Novelle after not enjoying my experience at Davids bridal. It was night and day difference the Novelle staff helped me find the perfect dress and i felt like there was so much selection!! Amazing!
  • Kaylar
    Kayla R. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience Shopping EVER!

    Going in to dress shopping I was really nervous that I wouldn't find something that I loved on myself however, Diana at Novelle made my experience absolutely phenomenal. The whole process was so easy. Diana was so sweet and accommodating and helped me find the dress of my dreams. I would recommend Novelle to any future brides!

    Novelle Bridal Shop's reply:

    Hi Kayla, thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review! Diana will be so pleased to hear that she made your experience so memorable and we're so happy you chose us to find your dream dress! We truly appreciate it. Have a wonderful day, Jessica
  • David
    David T. Married on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best bridal experience!

    I am a plus size bride and even though I am a very confident person most days, shopping for a wedding dress was intimidating to me. The girls at Novelle were amazing from the phone consult to the day I picked up my dress and took her home!
  • Andrea
    Andrea G. Married on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    lovely, lovely people

    I had my appointment with Jessica at Novelle Bridal. When I left the shop, I was honestly glowing. She was so accommodating with my bride tribe virtually helping out on zoom, and so lovely with my mom. She worked so hard to find dresses for me, and spent ages with us. I felt like a princess. I wholeheartedly recommend Novelle.

    Novelle Bridal Shop's reply:

    Hi Andrea,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share this kind review! We are so happy that you and your guests had such a lovely experience and we can't wait for you to walk down the aisle in your dream dress! All the best, the Novelle team,
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message