Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for MonaRichie Boutique

MonaRichie Boutique

MonaRichie Boutique

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 3.8 out of 5, 91 reviews
View more information

91 reviews

Rated
3.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 3.8 out of 5

17 User photos

  • P
    Paula M. Getting married on 21/10/2022
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Do not waste your time!

    Worst bridal store I have ever been to! I left the store after 10-15min of walking in. Terrible customer service. Do not waste your time! I sent an inquiry to the store via email regarding bridesmaid dresses asking to see the colour options and price range. I was looking for a specific colour so I asked if I can make an appt. to see if they have what I was looking for.
    When I came in for my appointment, a consultant approached me to ask what I was looking for. I told her that I had an appointment for bridesmaid dresses. She then told me that there was no one in the store that could help me with the bridesmaid section. I am not sure why they would make me come in if no one was available to help me. She showed me to the bridesmaid section and I asked her what colour options I have that were similar to a colour swatch I had brought and if I could look at their swatches. She told me to look at the dresses and if I like any, then she would see if that dress comes in the colour I want. She then walked out and never came back. I browsed for about 5 min. and decided not to waste anymore of my time. Why would she make me look at all the designers and dresses if I am not sure if they come in the specific shade I was looking for?
    I approached the same consultant again while she was chatting with another consultant to ask if they had any veils. She responded "They're upstairs, but no one is up there." and walked away.
    I am so happy that I did not come here to look for my ceremony and reception dresses. I am still looking for 6 bridesmaid dresses, mother of the bride and mother of the groom dresses, a veil, jewellery and 2 dresses for my engagement photoshoot, but I will definitely be looking elsewhere!
  • M
    Myrie M. Getting married on 21/10/2022
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Waste of time

    You are not welcome if you are just looking for bridesmaid dresses, evening gowns or mother of the bride/groom dresses.
  • Jade
    Jade L. Married on 20/05/2022
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    A little disappointed

    Got a beautiful dress and a great price but the lady who helped me eith the dress said they would take it in at the bum and ethey couldn't do that. So my dress didn't look the same on me as it did with all the clips. Also, was told they would install something on the see-through mesh on my shoulder to stop it from being itchy, but that didn't happen either. Very friendly staff but make sure to check things before saying yes.
  • Latoya
    Latoya M. Married on 15/05/2022
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The f first dress I tried on was the one.

    This was my third bridal shop visit in second one for that day. Vira helped me pull out a few gowns from the floor to try on. The first one was it for me, I found my perfect dress. Sonia, Mona and another lady helped with my fittings, and each time was a delight. My dress turned out awesome. It was comfortable and I was able to dance the night away.

    Thank you team.
  • Angie
    Angie L. Married on 19/11/2021
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    My wedding dress dreams come to life!

    I absolutely loved my wedding dress and Sonia made it even more beautiful than it already was. I had such a wonderful day and I cannot believe how easy it was to dance with the dress even with that long train!!! Sonia is a fairy godmother and Mona was so wonderful and helpful every step of the way.

    The selection of dresses for brides is wonderful, but so is their selection for mothers as well. My mom bought her dress here and she absolutely loves it!

    Thanks Mona💕

    Angie & María
  • Pamela & Paul
    Pamela S. Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Found my dream dress!

    I had such a wonderful experience at MonaRichie. Mona was very attentive to what I was looking for, friendly, and helped me find the perfect dress. Sonia did an amazing job with alterations and was also very fun to chat with as she worked on pinning my dress. I would absolutely recommend MonaRichie to anyone looking for their dream dress!
  • Naila
    Naila H. Married on 13/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful dresses , amazing people

    My wife and I got married last Friday, we are an LBGT couple and found both of our dresses at MonaRichie Boutique. From the first time we went to the store we felt the warmth and inclusiveness from everyone at the store. Mona really worked with each of us to find the perfect dress that matched our styles and personality. Mona was patient and even helped when I wanted to try my dress on for the third time to make sure it was the one. We left the store that day with our perfect wedding dresses. Sonia was amazing to work with, she made sure our dresses fit us like a glove. Sonia was always willing to listen to what we wanted and was very accommodating. Our dresses were also very affordable compared to other dress shops. I would highly recommend Mona Richie to family and friends. Thank you for making our big day so special.
  • Lisa
    Lisa R. Married on 22/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful bridal dress shop!

    What an incredible bridal shop! I came here to find a wedding dress in March 2020- probably the most unpredictable time with COVID-19 lockdowns beginning to happen the following week. I was very hesitant on whether my wedding would even take place, or what the rest of the year would look like, and the hesitation of purchasing a dress for so much money was nerve-wracking to me. The ladies here, however, were absolutely fantastic, and made all my worries disappear throughout my shopping experience. I have never seen such a massive selection/stock of dresses in one place. You are sure to find what you are looking for, and for a very reasonable price too! Wonderful experience with the alterations as well. You guys are all fabulous and I would recommend you to anybody! Thank you again for all of your help in finding my dream wedding dress.
  • Daniela
    Daniela Married on 25/09/2020
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fiby is the absolute best!

    I was hesitant about coming because of some reviews and I would say some of the staff can come off as rude and cold, and if I had gotten those people I probably would have walked away (which is why I gave professionalism a 3). However.... I could have not gotten a better experience with Fiby by my side. They have sooo many dresses and choices it’s so hard to pick! But again it was all Fiby. I didnt really know what I wanted but she made my “unknown” vision come through and im so so excited! Thank you Fiby . You get all my five stars.
  • Marina
    Marina S. Married on 12/07/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Terrible Terrible Terrible!

    This is probably the first wedding review I'm writing and I don't typically go out of my way to write these - so you know my experience was terrible.

    The sales lady I dealt with was incredibly rude to me. When I showed her the dresses I was looking into from another boutique to give her an idea of the style I liked, she asked me "Why didn't you just buy it from there?". She never held the dress together with clips for me so my maid of honour had to continuously hold the dress back just so we can get an idea of how the dress would fit. She seemed exasperated every time my MOH would help me and would do the bare minimum and just stand around until I was ready to try the next one on. When I picked out a dress I liked, she said, "No. You won't look good in that one." even though it was the most flattering and the best choice of all the ones I tried on. I had to be persistent to try it on. She was rude to my mother and aunt who were with me. She cornered me into the fitting room to purchase the dress immediately because she gave a "one time discount if you purchase the dress on your first visit.".

    Overall, the staff there was incredibly unprofessional, rude, and unpleasant to work with. They didn't give me the bridal experience I was hoping for and I left feeling overwhelmed and almost in tears. This isn't the way to run a business for a premium item such as wedding dresses. People pay a lot for those and should expect at the very least, respectful behaviour.