Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Everything But The Groom Bridal Boutique

Everything But The Groom Bridal Boutique

Everything But The Groom Bridal Boutique

Langley, British Columbia
4.6 out of 5 rating, 57 reviews
View more information

57 reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 57

17 User photos

  • Harmony
    Harmony B. Getting married on 13/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tears, glitter, and laughter

    Coming from a kid who was fed a healthy diet of Say Yes to the Dress marathons on tv, I went into my appointment with the mindset of "I don't expect to find my dress the first time I go to try any on" BOY WAS I WRONG. Before the first dress was even put on, my consultant was super bubbly, incredibly affirming in my vision, wanted to know everything about me and my fiance's story, and not once did she ever make me feel like my weight would be an issue trying on dresses (which, as a plus size woman, happens A LOT). I had a wonderful experience and would honestly recommend EBTG to anyone looking for bridal gowns, I felt like a princess the entire appointment c:
  • Brittney
    Brittney J. Getting married on 16/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a fantastic experience! Great service and selection!

    My experience was top notch. Everything But the Groom was the first place we visited and they won us over with their customer service and their range of prices and styles. My budget was on the tighter side ($1300 and less) and we were offered a surprisingly large variety of options. I never made to feel like my budget was unreasonable, which I felt at the other places we checked out.

    To be honest, I was nervous, uncomfortable and slightly dreading wedding dress shopping and it couldn't have been more positive.

    Tara, our sales associate, was phenomenal. She was authentic, down-to-earth and genuinely excited and didnt push dresses or styles out of my comfort range. She understood what I was after and listened to all the feedback. I felt beautiful, comfortable, special and prioritized. We had a private area and were given space to chat amongst ourselves (which we also didn't have to the same extent in other shops).

    It was a truly fantastic experience. I can't say enough positive things about Tara and Heidi. I will be raving about them for a while and HIGHLY recommend EBTG and their fantastic team!

    Thank you wholeheartedly. I can't wait to pick up and wear my dress.

    Everything But The Groom Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Thanks Brittney! We are so excited you were able to find your dream dress. We can't wait for it to arrive and to see your lovely photos of you in it on your wedding day!
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne Married on 04/06/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Staff!

    I shopped here during one of their sample sales as I wanted to keep with a lower budget for the dress, and I bought at the worst part of the supply chain crisis, which I didn't want to fall victim to. The associate who helped me heard what I was looking for and the first dress she brought me ended up being the one! Even though I loved it, she encouraged me to try on several more and then we came back to it. I also had a few alterations done at the store, which were done quickly an effectively. My only complaint was that they are so busy in the spring it was hard to get an alterations appointment, you need to be quite flexible!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Frey
    Frey P. Married on 29/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service!

    The ladies at EBTG were professional, patient and knowledgeable. I felt so comfortable shopping for my dress there! It also didn't break the bank ☺️
  • Dawn
    Dawn R. Married on 23/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Experience

    Oh my goodness, what a wonderful experience I had. My closest friend and I came for our appointment in January 2021. This was our third salon appointment together looking for my dress and even though the two previous salons were lovely, this place was just that ounce different - all thanks to the wonderfully energetic and talented and experienced, Tara. Within the first ten minutes of talking with me she had her ideas and went to pull 7 or so dresses for me to try. Not surprisingly, my dress was in that bunch and, in fact, was the second dress I tried on. I felt so very comfortable trying all the dresses and Tara answered all my silly and neurotic questions with energy and positivity. She had that something that just made the entire experience soooooooooo easy!

    I am a big girl and I'm not the youngest bride out there. I wasn't asked for any information about myself prior to my appointment which was different from the other salons. Tara's knowledge of stock and styles available was spot on. I am beyond happy that I was able to find my dress and I would recommend this salon in a heartbeat! By the way, my wedding isn't until next year (2022) so I was shocked to find my dress so soon.

    Everything But The Groom Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Hi Dawn,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled we were able to give you a wonderful and positive dress shopping experience. We can't wait for your dress to arrive and to see the pictures of your special day!
  • Melissa
    Melissa C. Married on 03/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, would go back again

    They were super helpful and knew exactly what i was looking for in my dress. You will not be disappointed
  • Jade
    Jade Married on 25/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a wonderful experience for this bride!

    I bought my dress in 2019 but they've been flexible in the alterations and care of my dress during our wedding in September 2021. I remember Olivia made my experience finding a wedding dress enjoyable and relaxing in 2019. Victoria did a wonderful job in altering my dress and added a bustle so that dancing with the train up was made easier.
  • Elicia
    Elicia P. Married on 17/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Dress

    While looking for my wedding dress I visited at least 5 other stores from Abbotsford to New Westminster, everything but the groom in Langley was a cut above the rest. The experience was very intimate and felt like the salesperson really wanted me to find the perfect dress. They do not run off of commission and have very authentic and sweet staff. Their selection of wedding dresses is amazing, such variety and such beautiful dresses. Definitely recommend!
  • R
    Ren T. Married on 12/09/2021
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    poor seamstresses and dismissive owner

    If you buy your dress from here, DO NOT get it altered! My dress's hem was crooked, too short, took twice the number of fittings.
    The owner is very dismissive with any concerns and is not accommodating.

    Pros: beautiful dress, reasonably priced

    Cons: poor seamstresses, staff are misleading, poor customer service from the owner

    Everything But The Groom Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Thank you for your feed back Renata. We are truly sorry for your experience with us and that you were not happy with your alterations. We tried to be as accommodating as possible from the beginning when you when you felt that you had chosen the wrong dress and we bent our policy of no refunds or exchanges to have you come in and re-select a dress so that you were happy. Our policy with dresses purchased off the rack is that you are given a discount and the dress is purchased as is. That being said your dress was cleaned and any minor repairs done at no cost to you. We again apologize for your experience with the seamstress, but as it was bumpy, all your alterations were also free of charge. We wish you and your husband all the best in your lives together.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 29/08/2021
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    The dress was pricey and barely made it through the night

    So I fell in love with the dress and was told it shouldn’t be any more than $400 in alterations but that was way off.The dress set me back $750 in alterations and barely made it through the night.

    You can see the photos when alterations were first done and the day after with next to no dancing.The boning of this dress is similar to a cheap underwire and did nothing but cause pain all day.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message