Ethos Bridal Group

51 reviews | Calgary (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Ethos Bridal Group

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.3
  • Response time 4.3

Awards

51

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth K. · Married on 18/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So generous!

    We ended up going to Ethos on a whim, right when salons were opening after the lockdown; we were in the area trying on dresses and happened to call the salon right before the sales consultant was going to leave (she ended up staying late to help us find "the one") We were immediately greeted with warm, open arms, and they had me in dresses within 5 minutes of me telling them what I was envisioning. All of the women at the boutique were experts and were listening to what I had to say and pulling gowns matching the criteria - need to also mention that we needed the dress within 3 months so they were a bit limited with what we could order. We ended up finding The dress and when my mother and I went to pay, the consultant noted that there was a discrepancy in pricing - the dress had the wrong tag on it and was actually $1100 more. The owner/manager was BEYOND lovely and honored the marked price of the dress!! We were so blown away by the kindness and generosity we experienced in the salon that day and will never forget it!

    Sent on 11/10/2020
  • Taylor

    Taylor J. · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Recommend Ethos

    I had an appointment at Ethos a couple of weeks ago, and cannot say enough good things about how excellent our experience was! All of the staff were lovely to deal with, very friendly and helpful, and patient in dealing with my opinionated and enthusiastic group. They had a beautiful selection of gowns, and made it so easy for me to find the gown of my dreams as well as my veil. I cannot wait to go back later this year for my first fitting when my dress arrives. For any brides searching for their dress, I absolutely suggest making an appointment at Ethos!

    Sent on 17/01/2020
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 04/09/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Gowns and Boutique

    I had a great experience working with Ethos to find/alter my wedding dress. Valerie did an incredible job with my alterations and ensured I was 100% satisfied with my dress upon pick up. Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 14/09/2020
  • S

    Susan S. · Married on 04/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience. Exceptional Customer Service.

    We had an excellent experience at Ethos Bridal. Their professionalism was superior to any of the other boutiques we visited. They are extremely knowledgeable about their gowns, the designers and what customizations could be made. They have in-house seamstresses so you don’t have to worry about finding your own. I bought at this boutique with 100% confidence.

    Sent on 19/07/2019
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolutely wonderful experience, I know now why they’ve been in business for almost 50 years

    We bumped up our wedding day (by 6 months), we walked into Ethos on a Saturday morning (January 18) without an appointment, and were greeted instantly by Jamie and within minutes she introduced us to Karla. Karla (our consultant) made me feel instantly comfortable. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the dresses that they carry. We found a beautiful dress that I absolutely love and ended up leaving with it the same day :). Jamie was also extremely helpful throughout the fitting and explaining how all the alterations work. We can not say enough great things about Ethos.

    Sent on 26/01/2020
  • A

    Anna G. · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely store with great atmosphere

    I purchased my wedding dress at Ethos. The shop is cozy and warm and has a very welcoming atmosphere, the staff are all friendly and kind and the selection was good. I found my dress and fell in love. I also had it altered with their seamstress who did a wonderful job. The whole process was smooth and easy thanks to the amazing staff.

    Sent on 29/10/2019
  • M

    Megan W. · Married on 01/09/2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Frustrating experience

    I got my dress from the Ethos booth at a bridal show. When I picked the dress it was only the 3rd one I tried. I was all set to pay but asked if I could take a moment to be sure. I was told that I could take as much time as I needed, when I came back a few minutes later I found they were trying to sell my dress to someone else, even though I was told not to worry and to take my time. I payed and they made me put my dress in my car so no one would sell it again to this other women. Since I got the dress at a Bridal show the dresses were supposedly on “sale” and they even reduced the price further which I was thrilled by. But later when I went bridesmaids dress shopping at another store we saw my dress there. I checked the price and the regular price was the “sale” price I got at the show including the further reductions. This was frustrating because it seems they just marked it up and then put it on sale to make you think your getting a deal. I was also told by many others who got dresses there not to get it altered by them because their prices are incredibly high. I love my dress but the experience was frustrating.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • Helen

    Helen C. · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ladies and helpful

    The staff was amazing help. Beautiful dresses!

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • L

    Leah · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous selection and great staff!

    I was so happy to get my wedding dress from Ethos!

    I didn't consider Ethos originally, as I thought they would be out of my price range. I was so wrong! They have so many different styles and a really wide range of price points. I'm a curvy gal, so I was worried about trying on sample sizes that would be too small. I was wrong there too! My consultant was so talented and made every dress I tried look spectacular.

    The staff at Ethos was so helpful and very professional. Of course, I returned to the shop for fittings, to purchase my veil, and to pick up the dress, and they were amazing at every stage. I even had my dress cleaned through them after our wedding. They have an in-house alterations team, which really makes it easy to have any changes done seamlessly (ha, ha).

    They really know how to make you feel special! The store has a great boutique atmosphere and you feel like you have the place to yourself, no matter how many customers there are.

    Thank you so much to Ethos for making me feel amazing on our big day!

    Sent on 14/06/2020
  • Janice

    · Married on 15/12/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful Claasics

    The vendor's range of products were huge. A variety of high end wedding dresses and gowns to choose from. The store was elegant and staff were helpful and enthusiastic. Enjoyed the experience!

    Sent on 13/08/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.