Créations Vézina
630 principale street H7X 1E1 Laval (Quebec) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Créations Vézina

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.6

Awards

28

1 User photo

Créations Vézina 1
Order by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica Poirier · Getting married on 07/03/2020

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Don't Come Unless Size 4 & have a budget of over $3000

    I had an appointment here at the loft but you must go in the main building prior. I went on a Saturday with an appointment at 9am so it was very packed and no where to sit. It seemed like they didn’t prepare the night before so there were about five people pointing and figuring out which consultant would fit me well. Several times they came up and ask who’s the bride looking at my sister in law. Then as the frantically went back behind the table I had to wait an additional 10 minutes. They reconfirmed my budget and asked if it could go any hire which I already confirmed on the phone. Then we went to the loft side but still there seemed to only be a max of 5 dresses that were 2000 and under that were my style. I got discouraged because the first 4 dresses were not my style what I was looking for. Finally I found a dress I liked but decided I needed to sleep on it. All of a sudden the part-owner popped up to tell me how beautiful I was and starting placing accessories on me to feel the moment. It felt authentic compared to the places I have been before as a maid of honor. Then I said could I have 24 hours to think about it. They brought me in another building again and offered me a deal if I buy only today (with no pressure, that the deal is gone tomorrow).
    I am in sales myself and I know how nice it is to close a sale but felt different when it’s my own wedding.
    I would visit this place if your budget is 3k and a size 4, because you will be treated really well. If you are looking for more the spa like atmosphere and catering like a princess I would suggest something else.

    To the shop:
    - please don’t read this and be defensive, this is just my opinion through my type of personality.
    - we can always change and do better and I would suggest more body empowerment, less out loud talk about pricing and more talk about we’re going to find your dress!

    Sent on 15/09/2019
  • Pamela

    Pamela · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Never disappoints

    I remember back in the days I purchased a prom dress from them. Even though now they are on the pricier side, the experience was so worth it.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • TiffanyY

    Tiffanyy · Married on 16/07/2019

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    disappointed

    I went only looking for a veil, and thought they would allow me to try a dress on similar to the one I purchased elsewhere and then try some veils on. They told me that wasn't possible because I didn't make an appointment. I DID have an appointment but they said I didn't need one if only to look at veils. So I thought ok fine, I'll just look at the veils then...but they sat us up front at the reception and brought the veils to us. It was very noisy outside since they were removing snow, so it was hard to focus on any sort of shopping. Lastly I just want to say the veils were extremely expensive for the quality that they were... I can't speak for the wedding dress, but I am very disappointed in their service and the quality of their veils.

    Sent on 19/02/2019
  • Renée

    Renée · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie was amazing

    Excellent place. People are professional and polite. They give you good advice to guide you.

    Créations Vézina 2
    Sent on 18/07/2019
  • M

    Melissa P · Married on 07/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Experience! Found dream dress!

    The service at Creation Vezina was very impressive. All staff members seemed interested and happy to answers questions. The owner came to speak with us before beginning my shopping experience. And my consultant Sarah Moa was awesome! She was so animated and warm. She made sure I was comfortable and she kept my mom and friends engaged and positive. I went in there with a dress in mind that I had tried on at another store and she was able to find me a dress matching that style that was even more exceptional and well within my budget! It was a dream! I would so recommend all of my friends to enjoy an experience with Creations Vezina and Sarah! Thank you!

    Sent on 26/02/2018
  • A

    Anonym. · Married on 23/09/2018

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I had high expectations for this place that unfortunately did not meet my standards. My salesperson, Sara M., was friendly but I felt how sales driven she was which made me uncomfortable. She had me spend 20 minutes scrolling through an ipad to choose dresses they supposedly had in store for me to try, but did not bring out 1 of those for me to actually try. She just went with what SHE thought would suit me best the whole time, but i was looking forward to trying on the dresses I chose FIRST before giving her imput. Sadly, I would not recommend unless you have no idea what you want.

    Sent on 13/11/2017
  • J

    Joanne Pinet · Married on 01/09/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How do I begin to say thank you for making my daughter’s day so special?
    We walked in with certain expectations and we were awed! Chantal Vezina came over and introduced herself and gave us a little intro . She gave us insight on how the bride chose us to be with there for the appointment and we all felt this set the tone for the day. Our consultant was Sara Moa and what fun she is!! Supportive, bubbly and extremely patient! She was not deterred by my daughter Gabi’s questions and Sara kept bringing out dresses. We never felt pressured or on a time limit. Suffice it to say, Gabi got her dress there and we cannot thank Sara and the staff enough for making this a « Say Yes to the Dress » experience!
    Reply

    Sent on 04/11/2017
  • V

    Veronique F. · Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J'ai acheté récemment ma robe de mariée chez Créations Vézina et j'ai adoré le service et l'expérience. J'ai fait 7 boutiques alors que je n'aurais pu n'en faire qu'une seule. L'expérience chez Créations Vézina est unique. La boutique se trouve dans une maison antique avec un décor classic-glam. Ma conseillère était Cynthia qui m'a toute de suite amenée dans une autre salle où j'ai sélectionné les robes à partir d'un iPad en faisant "j'aime" à tous les styles qui me plaisent. C'est beaucoup plus agréable de regarder les photos plutôt que des milliers de robes en magasin qui se ressemblent toutes. Ensuite, nous avons essayé mes 5 robes préférées. Cynthia a un sens de l'écoute extraordinaire et est capable de proposer des robes qui correspondent aux éléments que nous recherchons. Il me semble qu'elle savait plus ce que je voulais que ce que je pouvais l'exprimer. Elle est également très patiente et généreuse de son temps...elle a passé 2h00 avec moi. Elle est une excellente conseillère et capable de nous donner une opinion franche au niveau des styles qui nous vont bien et ceux qui nous vont moins bien. Création Vézina ont la plus large collection de robes de mariées de la région du Québec. Leurs prix sont également très compétitifs, contrairement à certains magasins qui "gonflent" artificiellement les prix. Je recommande cette boutique à tout le monde et plus particulièrement la conseillère Cynthia.

    Sent on 30/11/2016
  • Natalie

    N.d. · Married on 18/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did not get my dress from this boutique but I still felt it deserved a good review. It was the first place I visited following excellent reviews and recommendations from family and friends. It was important for me to have a positive and pressure-free experience for my first dress shopping visit. I had heard so many nightmare stories from other stores, notably those on St-Hubert...

    My counselor was friendly, enthusiastic and professional. The store has a nice selection of dresses in different price ranges so I think brides of all budgets could find something they like. Worth taking an appointment!

    Sent on 21/07/2017
  • [Anonymous] Married on 22/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Over all the places I went in hope to find a dress, this place was on top. Great service and a lot of choice, they really listen to what I was looking for and the price range which help me find the perfect dress. ! I had a great time and certainly recommend this vendor to future brides : )

    Sent on 06/11/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.