Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Bravo Bridals

Bravo Bridals

Bravo Bridals

Toronto, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

27
  • Catherine
    Catherine C. Sent on 26/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful dresses! Great value

    It didn't take long for me to find the perfect dress. Once I gave them an idea of the style I preferred and budget, they gave me a great selection of dresses to try out. In less than an hour, I found the one. I also like receiving suggestions from Rose on how the dresses could be altered.
  • M
    Melina B. Sent on 05/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Super great experience!

    Jillian was so amazing! Super patient. Highly recommend!!
  • Alison
    Alison G. Sent on 17/07/2022
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    I almost cried but was too frustrated to.

    Not a good experience. I wanted to cry, but I was so frustrated that I held it in.
    They also bribe people to give 5 star reviews so do not trust their star rating.

    I am a plus size bride, wearing 18/20 street size. I stated this on the forum when booking my appointment and when the employee asked upon entrance.

    Although sizing had been discussed, a lot of the dresses I was handed in the change room were sizes 10-14 and I was not able to try them on. Either they wouldn’t fit over my hips, or my arms wouldn’t fit in armhole with the strap, or my arm just wouldn’t fit into the sleeve.
    Trying to squeeze into a dress that’s half your size in a dark changing room without assistance is not a good start.

    At one point I told the employee that one of the dresses I wasn’t able to pull up, and she seemed surprise “oh really? Is the zipper undone all the way”, I said I would double check, but yes it was undone all the way. I just don’t think the size 10 dress was ready for my size 20 hips.

    Another dress was sleeveless but had a high illusion neckline and I was excited to try on, however my upper arms were not fitting into the arm holes as it was a size 14 and my upper arms are larger. I told the employee this from the dark room behind the curtain and her response was simply “how about we move to the next one then”. Which was sad because I thought this one would look so good if only in a better size.
    At this point I was starting to feel that same dreaded feeling I use to get when trying to buy name brand clothes in middle school. Hadn’t felt that shame in a decade.
    I stuck my head out and asked if they had any plus size dresses, as these tags seemed to be 10-12 or 14 and I am usually about a 20. She pointed to the rack we got the 14 from and said that was the plus size rack.

    When I was able to get my body into a dress it was still a size 16, the neckline area never fit and it was nearly impossible to “use my imagination on”. Since the detailing didn’t line up and it was making indents.

    There was one dress I did like. However it was a zipper back and I was told the “zipper is slippery” so it couldn’t be done up. I don’t know much about how bridal shops use dress clips but she didn’t use any and barely did anything. She held the open back together for about 30 seconds as I looked in the mirror then walked away. The dress had sparkly spaghetti straps that were very long so they dropped and curved a bit. My mom was trying to get a photo so I could look at it later but as the employee wasn’t doing much to make the dresses look as they would if they fit I was trying to pull the straps at the back so it would appear tighter and then holding my arms down so the bodice wouldn’t fly open. Ugh

    I honestly felt like crying when I was in the dark changing room, I felt lost. I was barely getting any assistance. She wasn’t helping the dresses look as they would once fitted, I felt helpless. Not being able to fit into dresses and not having any dresses my size even when My size had obviously been discussed made my confidence drop and made me feel ugly and gross. Which is definitely not what a wedding gown shop should do.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Melissa
    Melissa P. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bravo bridal rose

    Rose from bravo bridal was very helpful and accommodating.
  • A
    Angelina B. Sent on 16/01/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elle was friendly and have a lot of options!

    Elle was super helpful and pointed me in a different direction that I had initially thought!
  • P
    Paulo T. Sent on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing first visit!

    Lilian helped me out on my very first visit and she was so helpful and gave great advice! The store is also very organized. Recommend for new brides to come here on their first visit!
  • Katya
    Katya R. Sent on 16/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surprisingly affordable and lovely

    When I was making an appointment, I had no idea that my Maid of Honour and I would receive this cozy boutique all to ourselves and the stylist Melissa would be on hand with any dress I wanted to try, even if it was the case of "I wonder how I could look in that"! It was a great experience. Also, their sample sale rack is full of AMAZING deals, not to mention that a lot of gowns not on sale are already very affordable.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good experience

    The store is quite lovely and cozy. Very nice option for a more boutique-like personal experience. Took some time but was able to find a couple of styles I liked… although I didn’t purchase a dress during my visit I appreciated the patience and the opportunity to try on multiple styles.
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Sent on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I had my appointment with Lillian and it was a great experience! She picked out dresses that suited my preferences perfectly. She informed me that any customizations I want are easily doable depending on the designer. Lillian was also very kind and helpful getting into and out of dresses. Would definitely recommend this bridal boutique!
  • P
    Paola Sent on 02/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience 💕💕

    Had a great time trying on dresses here. Lillian was very committed to great service & was very friendly. The atmosphere was awesome & they had really great selection of dresses. 10/10 would recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message