Weddings

Reviews for Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 482 reviews
View more information

482 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 482
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

24 User photos

Order by:
  • J
    Jennifer Getting married on 22/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great First Bridal Experience!

    The store overall was lovely and had a great selection of dresses. Juliana was very sweet, patient and super helpful.
  • V
    Violetta Getting married on 17/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best experience ever.

    Visited my first wedding dress store at the Best for Brides Etobicoke location yesterday and had the best experience ever. Noha was so attentive, professional, fun and knew exactly what I wanted. From the moment I walked through the door, Noha helped me look through all the dresses that was daunting at first, assisted me throughout my time there and made it a unforgettable experience. Also to mention, the prices are great! I definitely recommend coming to this location!
  • Thyagi
    Thyagi D. Getting married on 10/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great value and found the dress!

    I wasn't expecting to find the dress in my first bridal appointment but with the patience and help of the staff at Best for Bride truly helped me find what I was looking for.
  • Mannie
    Mannie V. Getting married on 28/08/2022
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dress fittings for Family

    I went to Best for Bride to help my family find dresses. My first visit was great as Donna was extremely supportive and informative. Since l had to go back a second time with other family members, I tried to request for Donna but got another sales associate by the name of Nuna. I wish someone could have explained to me why we switched when I specifically asked for Donna. However, I didn’t want to make it a big deal so proceeded with the appointment. To be honest, I’m not one to complain but her service was very scattered. She didn’t listen to what I wanted. I found her to be quite pushy and as a bride dealing with wedding planning during a pandemic, that energy could cause a lot of stress.

    Due to this, we decided to come back for a final visit to place the order. Again, I asked for Donna but got Nuna. In no surprise, she was pushy, disorganized, dismissed my requests and caused a lot of unnecessary stress.

    Best for Bride, I really don’t want to throw anyone under the bus but I think it’s best you train up your staff and communicate when changes are made to the bride. If request are not able to be delivered, perhaps it best to remove that function when allowing your customers to book appointment.

  • Heather
    Heather S. Getting married on 25/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best fit Bride - Barrie

    I had a wonderful experience at Best for Bride in Barrie. It was my third bridal appointment and I had tried on 40+ dresses before my appointment. Sabrina was my consultant and she listened to what I was looking for and pulled great options. She was so patient and helpful, and I really enjoyed my appointment with her. I tried on about 9 dresses during my appointment (and loved them all) and found my DREAM dress, I am over the moon! Thank you Best for Bride Barrie and Sabrina!
  • Lisa
    Lisa C. Getting married on 11/06/2022
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Rep was very pleasant, helpful, she pay attention to details,

    I would recommend a friend because the experience was a good one. The rep was very pleasant, helpful, and she pay very close attention to details.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea K. Getting married on 10/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    I found my dream dress here. Taylor is amazing, she was professional and hardworking to keep all the brides to be happy. I highly recommend coming here to do your dress shopping. They have an amazing selection.
  • G
    Golsa Getting married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding dress

    I had the most wonderful experience with Best for Bride as I searched for my wedding dress. Sandra was so sweet and amazing at helping me find my perfect dress. They are all professional and will go above and beyond to help you out with everything. I have gone to other places as well, but by far Best for Bride has been and will now always be my #1. I recommend this place to everyone that is in search of their bridle gown!!!
  • C
    Camille H. Getting married on 13/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Like Meeting with an Old Friend!

    The Best for Bride Etobicoke location was only the second bridal store I'd gone to. But I easily found my dress during my first visit!

    ....Then, I changed my mind and went back a second time, where I chose a different dress that I absolutely love (even more). In all of my back-and-forth, my bridal consultants, Nuha and Julianna, were completely patient with me and set on helping me find what I needed. They were so lovely to work with!

    Additionally, I was so impressed with the fast responses I would get through emails or phone calls with any follow-up questions I had. Olga is delightful and it's no wonder so many people are happy with the way customer service is handled at Best for Bride.

    It honestly felt like I was just driving out to meet an old friend when I was at this store, and I would certainly recommend that others visit it :)
  • A
    Andrea Married on 04/12/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    This was my second time trying wedding dresses and I really felt that my consultant had my best interest in mind. She let me try on what I liked and also made some suggestions based on what I liked. She stayed well within my budget and didn’t pressure me at all. The manager kept checking in and made me feel really beautiful! It was a great experience. The only downfall is that I felt there wasn’t enough selection for plus size brides. Otherwise, a wonderful afternoon.