Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

461 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

461

23 User photos

Order by:
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea K. · Getting married on 10/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    I found my dream dress here. Taylor is amazing, she was professional and hardworking to keep all the brides to be happy. I highly recommend coming here to do your dress shopping. They have an amazing selection.

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • C

    Camille H. · Getting married on 13/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like Meeting with an Old Friend!

    The Best for Bride Etobicoke location was only the second bridal store I'd gone to. But I easily found my dress during my first visit!

    ....Then, I changed my mind and went back a second time, where I chose a different dress that I absolutely love (even more). In all of my back-and-forth, my bridal consultants, Nuha and Julianna, were completely patient with me and set on helping me find what I needed. They were so lovely to work with!

    Additionally, I was so impressed with the fast responses I would get through emails or phone calls with any follow-up questions I had. Olga is delightful and it's no wonder so many people are happy with the way customer service is handled at Best for Bride.

    It honestly felt like I was just driving out to meet an old friend when I was at this store, and I would certainly recommend that others visit it :)

    Sent on 24/03/2021
  • Nickeisha

    Nickeisha U. · Getting married on 18/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands Down The Best Service Ever

    I've been to 3 bridal stores and Best for Bride was the by far the best. I left another store to get my dress with them! From professionalism, to personal attention, to added benefits, their service is incomparable. I will definitely recommend them to anyone I know getting married.

    Sent on 30/05/2019
  • A

    Andrea · Getting married on 04/12/2021

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    This was my second time trying wedding dresses and I really felt that my consultant had my best interest in mind. She let me try on what I liked and also made some suggestions based on what I liked. She stayed well within my budget and didn’t pressure me at all. The manager kept checking in and made me feel really beautiful! It was a great experience. The only downfall is that I felt there wasn’t enough selection for plus size brides. Otherwise, a wonderful afternoon.

    Sent on 09/02/2020
  • Lalita

    Lalita P. · Getting married on 27/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    North York- The one!

    I decided to go back after my sister bought her dress here. I know they have a wide selection of dresses that fit right in your budget, but that wasn't the only reason I went. I knew the service would be excellent, and even with the hour restriction due to COVID, you did not feel rushed. They listened to my likes and dislikes and pulled the right dress for me! I would recommend this place to any brides that want to feel special for their special day.

    Sent on 09/11/2020
  • L

    Laura S. · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!! I said Yes!

    I had such an amazing experience at Best for Bride in Toronto! Sandra was such a great consultant. She took the time to understand what I was looking for and pulled out beautiful dresses. The last one she got me to try on was the ONE!!!! I was in tears (happy ones) and my sister and mom were happy with my choice as well. I would definitely recommend any brides looking for their Wedding Dress to go to Best for Bride :)

    Sent on 30/07/2020
  • Jasmin

    Jasmin P. · Getting married on 18/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    The ladies at Best For Bride were so sweet to work with. They made the experience fun and special. I showed them a few of my inspiration pictures for my dress- they got my style spot on and within my budget! It was the first place I went to and ended up buying my dress that day! I'd recommend any bride go there to find their dress!

    Sent on 25/03/2021
  • Catrina

    Catrina M. · Getting married on 05/09/2021

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Worst experience possible!

    I left Best for Bride Etobicoke in November feeling like the most unimportant & unacknowledged bride to have ever placed a foot into a bridal store. After my “appointment” I received countless marketing emails, and they couldn’t even get my wedding date correct, always saying how my big day was “just 9 months away” when it was actually a YEAR & 9 MONTHS AWAY. No attention to detail WHATSOEVER. Obviously Best for Bride Etobicoke is just a shop trying to make quick money off of a bride, not actually having any care towards helping them get their dream dress. I made my appointment & went into the bridal store looking to try on a specific dress that Best for Bride carries according to their website. I ALSO ENSURED TO WRITE THE DRESS DESIGNER, NAME & STYLE NUMBER IN THE COMMENTS OF MY APPOINTMENT THAT I MADE OVER A WEEK IN ADVANCE BEFORE THE ACTUAL APPOINTMENT DATE. That proved to be useless because I did not even get to see that dress, let alone try it on. I made the appointment on November 19TH to come in on November 27TH. Like I said, I VERY specifically put in the note section that I was coming in to try on that dress. I received many marketing emails from Best for Bride, but not one indicating that the shop no longer had the dress I was coming to try on. All that says to me as a customer is that no one bothered to even acknowledge the efforts I put in to make the appointment. It was extremely disappointing to say the least, especially being that this was my first time trying on any wedding dresses. The experience made me feel pretty terrible, unimportant & unappreciated as a customer & bride-to-be. The first bridal consultant we were dealing with, Noha, was absolutely terrible, completely unhelpful, didn’t even bother helping us look for the dress I wanted to try on, and quite frankly, was rude when we kept asking for help. Myself & the family I brought with me are OBVIOUSLY not the employees at Best for Bride, so we should not have had to search through racks & racks of dresses ourselves, especially when my appointment notes indicated the dress I was coming to try on. At the very least, I should’ve been notified that the dress was not there. Also, as I specified countless times while I was at the store that day & early in this review, my wedding is not until September 2021, nearly 2 years away. Therefore, I am fully aware that I am shopping very early for my wedding dress. Again, as I said MANY times during the “appointment”, my reason for visiting was to try on that specific dress. I was made aware by the designer of the dress that I was interested in that the gown was a 2019 Fall piecr, therefore, it will be discontinued in the next couple months. The purpose of my visit was to see if I loved the dress on me as much as I did in pictures, and if not, I would not be shopping for a dress until much closer to my wedding date because it would be pointless to do so any earlier. The marketing emails I continuously kept receiving as well as in the “appointment” at Best for Bride was so pushy on me “looking at other options” since they knew they’d dropped the ball. The second bridal consultant we worked with, tried very hard to fix the situation by promising me I would hear back from Best for Bride within the next week or so regarding the dress I was interested in. They would be bringing it in from another Best for Bride location in order for me to try it on, as long as they had not sold the sample. She even offered me a 15% discount due to my troubles & the fact that I was in tears due to Best for Bride Etobicoke’s terrible customer service & experience that I had been given. Sure enough, and to no surprise to be honest with you, I never heard back from anyone regarding the dress coming in or not being able to get a sample of it. But to no surprise, I continued receiving the many terrible, unpersonalized marketing emails. My experience at Best for Bride made me feel invisible & terrible about trying on my dream dress. The multiple marketing emails I received prior to my appointment set expectations of exceptional customer service that were far from filled and it was very disappointing to say the least. I really hope that other future brides don’t have half of the experience I did at Best for Bride. At this point, I wouldn’t recommend Best for Bride to my worst enemy.

    Sent on 25/01/2020
  • V

    Violetta · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience ever.

    Visited my first wedding dress store at the Best for Brides Etobicoke location yesterday and had the best experience ever. Noha was so attentive, professional, fun and knew exactly what I wanted. From the moment I walked through the door, Noha helped me look through all the dresses that was daunting at first, assisted me throughout my time there and made it a unforgettable experience. Also to mention, the prices are great! I definitely recommend coming to this location!

    Sent on 21/06/2019
  • Janice

    Janice W. · Getting married on 01/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great, helpful and efficient experience!

    Stores have started to reopen and Best for Brides was the 2nd store I've visited for my wedding dress shopping during this COVID period. Although this location seems to be smaller than the other locations, I was still impressed by their service and selection!

    Due to circumstances, customers like myself would need to change into sanitized Crocs at the entrance, wear a mask throughout, use hand sanitizers, and can only bring up to 2 guests - which was perfectly fine for me.

    Kalina and Susan was present to help me during my appointment and get nicely fitted when needed. They were very open and honest. Surprisingly, they also knew the style I was looking for easily (without needing much explanation) and was able to recommend different dresses that suited my taste. I really enjoyed their selection and designer line-ups.

    Likewise, Susan who primarily helped with the fitting, was really kind and efficient in handling the dresses as I was trying each one out. In the end, I actually bought my wedding dress there too. Everything went by pretty fast and overall it was a great experience that happened within 1.5hrs!

    Sent on 08/06/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.