Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores
5359 Dundas St. West M9B 1B1 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

439

13 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Andrea · Getting married on 04/12/2021

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    This was my second time trying wedding dresses and I really felt that my consultant had my best interest in mind. She let me try on what I liked and also made some suggestions based on what I liked. She stayed well within my budget and didn’t pressure me at all. The manager kept checking in and made me feel really beautiful! It was a great experience. The only downfall is that I felt there wasn’t enough selection for plus size brides. Otherwise, a wonderful afternoon.

    Sent on 09/02/2020
  • V

    Violetta · Getting married on 25/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience ever.

    Visited my first wedding dress store at the Best for Brides Etobicoke location yesterday and had the best experience ever. Noha was so attentive, professional, fun and knew exactly what I wanted. From the moment I walked through the door, Noha helped me look through all the dresses that was daunting at first, assisted me throughout my time there and made it a unforgettable experience. Also to mention, the prices are great! I definitely recommend coming to this location!

    Sent on 21/06/2019
  • Catrina

    Catrina Melo · Getting married on 05/09/2021

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Worst experience possible!

    I left Best for Bride Etobicoke in November feeling like the most unimportant & unacknowledged bride to have ever placed a foot into a bridal store. After my “appointment” I received countless marketing emails, and they couldn’t even get my wedding date correct, always saying how my big day was “just 9 months away” when it was actually a YEAR & 9 MONTHS AWAY. No attention to detail WHATSOEVER. Obviously Best for Bride Etobicoke is just a shop trying to make quick money off of a bride, not actually having any care towards helping them get their dream dress. I made my appointment & went into the bridal store looking to try on a specific dress that Best for Bride carries according to their website. I ALSO ENSURED TO WRITE THE DRESS DESIGNER, NAME & STYLE NUMBER IN THE COMMENTS OF MY APPOINTMENT THAT I MADE OVER A WEEK IN ADVANCE BEFORE THE ACTUAL APPOINTMENT DATE. That proved to be useless because I did not even get to see that dress, let alone try it on. I made the appointment on November 19TH to come in on November 27TH. Like I said, I VERY specifically put in the note section that I was coming in to try on that dress. I received many marketing emails from Best for Bride, but not one indicating that the shop no longer had the dress I was coming to try on. All that says to me as a customer is that no one bothered to even acknowledge the efforts I put in to make the appointment. It was extremely disappointing to say the least, especially being that this was my first time trying on any wedding dresses. The experience made me feel pretty terrible, unimportant & unappreciated as a customer & bride-to-be. The first bridal consultant we were dealing with, Noha, was absolutely terrible, completely unhelpful, didn’t even bother helping us look for the dress I wanted to try on, and quite frankly, was rude when we kept asking for help. Myself & the family I brought with me are OBVIOUSLY not the employees at Best for Bride, so we should not have had to search through racks & racks of dresses ourselves, especially when my appointment notes indicated the dress I was coming to try on. At the very least, I should’ve been notified that the dress was not there. Also, as I specified countless times while I was at the store that day & early in this review, my wedding is not until September 2021, nearly 2 years away. Therefore, I am fully aware that I am shopping very early for my wedding dress. Again, as I said MANY times during the “appointment”, my reason for visiting was to try on that specific dress. I was made aware by the designer of the dress that I was interested in that the gown was a 2019 Fall piecr, therefore, it will be discontinued in the next couple months. The purpose of my visit was to see if I loved the dress on me as much as I did in pictures, and if not, I would not be shopping for a dress until much closer to my wedding date because it would be pointless to do so any earlier. The marketing emails I continuously kept receiving as well as in the “appointment” at Best for Bride was so pushy on me “looking at other options” since they knew they’d dropped the ball. The second bridal consultant we worked with, tried very hard to fix the situation by promising me I would hear back from Best for Bride within the next week or so regarding the dress I was interested in. They would be bringing it in from another Best for Bride location in order for me to try it on, as long as they had not sold the sample. She even offered me a 15% discount due to my troubles & the fact that I was in tears due to Best for Bride Etobicoke’s terrible customer service & experience that I had been given. Sure enough, and to no surprise to be honest with you, I never heard back from anyone regarding the dress coming in or not being able to get a sample of it. But to no surprise, I continued receiving the many terrible, unpersonalized marketing emails. My experience at Best for Bride made me feel invisible & terrible about trying on my dream dress. The multiple marketing emails I received prior to my appointment set expectations of exceptional customer service that were far from filled and it was very disappointing to say the least. I really hope that other future brides don’t have half of the experience I did at Best for Bride. At this point, I wouldn’t recommend Best for Bride to my worst enemy.

    Sent on 25/01/2020
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea Kirsten · Getting married on 10/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    I found my dream dress here. Taylor is amazing, she was professional and hardworking to keep all the brides to be happy. I highly recommend coming here to do your dress shopping. They have an amazing selection.

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • Daniela

    Daniela Castro · Getting married on 07/06/2021

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great experiencfe

    I found my dress the first day i went! they have a lot of beautiful options!! very affordable and beautiful quality. I love my dress!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • Cloï

    Cloï Sogon · Getting married on 07/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with stylist and experience

    Katherine from Etobicoke made sure I had the best experience. She is so passionate, hard-working and knowledgeable of the dresses, as well as her customers! After just a short amount of time with me, she found the dress I said Yes to. I was so lucky to have gotten her as my stylist. I was so lost and overwhelmed before her🙌

    Sent on 20/02/2020
  • Cheryl

    Cheryl Love · Getting married on 03/03/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall Great Shopping Experience!

    Went for a Mother of the Bride dress today. It was a Saturday so, of course, the store was busy. Our consultant Maya was amazing!!! We picked out a bunch of styles from a large selection. Never felt rushed and Maya was always there to check that we were doing ok and when we were ready took us to a fitting room. After seeing what style I was leaning towards, Maya came with a perfectly gorgeous suggestion which was the dress I chose!!!

    Sent on 07/03/2020
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa Giles · Getting married on 17/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever

    My experience at Best for Bride was truly one of a kind. I’ve been to other places to find my dress but this experience was the most amazing. Teresa at the Etobicoke(Mississauga) location was the absolute BEST to deal with. I tried on 7 dresses that I picked out and Teresa was very helpful, she took my critique and praise on each dress and then grabbed dresses that she knew would meet my needs. She helped me modify a dress that I really liked to see how it would work after alterations. She knew exactly what I wanted without me even realizing it myself and then with her magical finishing touches I knew I had to say YES TO THE DRESS!!! Teresa is so knowledgeable and I don’t think I could‘ve found the right dress without her. THANK YOU!!!!

    Sent on 27/12/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Frankson · Getting married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!!

    Thank you Kalina for providing me with a great experience. Your knowledge and advise helped me to narrow down my options and helped me feel comfortable with the direction I'm going in to make my final decision.

    Sent on 20/10/2019
  • Alana

    Alana Mitchell · Getting married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience

    I purchased my dress from Best for Bride in Etobicoke. They have a large selection of dresses within all price points. Teresa helped me find my dream dress! She was very knowledgeable, kind and had a great eye for style. If you are looking for a dress I could not recommended Best for Bride or Teresa enough!!!

    Sent on 27/12/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.