Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores
5359 Dundas St. West M9B 1B1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

4.8 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Reply

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.8
353 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
Order by :
  • Ashley Bresnahan, Getting married on 28/12/2019

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Definitely the Best

    I went to the Hamilton store and had an amazing experience! I managed to get in without an appointment but I would recommend making one if you plan on going with multiple people (I just had my mom with me). I was helped by Danielle. She was so professional but not pushy. I never felt pressured to go over my budget and I actually managed to find my dream dress for LESS than my original budget. I think she was as excited as I was, we high-fived and it was magical.

    Sent on 23/06/2018
  • Tara Jackson, Getting married on 25/10/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best For Bride Etobicoke

    This was my third and final shop I visited to find my wedding dress because I found it here, and for well in my budget! I was getting discouraged that I wouldn't find what I wanted within my budget (I guess I just have expensive taste) but I was able to find it all here without sacrificing the quality of the dress either. Teresa was my consultant and she was friendly, helpful, and attentive. The dress was well in my budget. I will likely go back to look at bridesmaids dresses and I definitely recommend this store!

    Sent on 23/09/2018
  • Emily, Getting married on 05/10/2019

    4.4 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great experience with Teresa!

    I had a great experience shopping with Teresa this afternoon at the Best for Bride Etobicoke location - she was so helpful and really paid attention as I tried to figure out the style/fit I was most comfortable in. She was exceptionally patient and more than happy to continue bringing me dresses as I flip-flopped between styles. While I wasn't ready to buy today, I would more than recommend this store to anyone in the dress-shopping stage!

    Sent on 31/07/2018
  • Stephanie R., Getting married on 14/09/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great First Experience!

    I recently had an appointment with Teresa at Best for Bride and it was absolutely amazing! Teresa was so helpful and knowledgeable, while also being very friendly and kind. Teresa took her time and always made sure that I was having fun. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 28/08/2018
  • Victoria YY Xu, Getting married on 08/09/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing experience with Teresa!

    I had a wonderful experience shopping for a wedding dress with Teresa at Best for Bride in Etobicoke. She was very professional, sincere and helpful. She went above and beyond to provide genuine advice and her feedback was very informative given her immense prior experience in the fashion design field. The store itself has a very extensive selection of beautiful wedding dresses, including amazing dresses on sale. When I walked out of the store, I felt very happy and fortunate because of the excellent service provided by Teresa. It was truly a perfect dress-shopping experience. Thank you Teresa and Best for Bride!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • Marzena

    Marzena, Getting married on 31/08/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best for Bride Etobicoke

    I went into the Etobicoke location and had no idea what to expect. I walked in thinking I would hate mermaid dresses an turns out that might be the one for me. Thanks to Michelle, I now know what looks best on me and I can't stop thinking about that one dress. It was a great experience. Thanks Michelle!!!! :)

    Sent on 30/07/2018
  • C Lemay, Getting married on 10/08/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wow! Amazing dresses

    As a walk in bride to be shopper , Milaine at the store was very welcoming and allowed me, my sister and mom to pick out some dresses that we thought would be a good fit. She made me feel very special and did not over crowed as we picked out some beautiful designs. She has been in the industry for 6+ years and made it a lot of fun. She knew the designers names and was a great help finding dresses we didn't pick. She even took the dress out of the show window for me to try on. Wow oh and she is bilingual !!!

    -cheryl

    Sent on 25/08/2018
  • Angela

    Angela Morgan, Getting married on 30/06/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic Dress Shopping Experience!

    Had an appointment yesterday at the Etobicoke Best For Bride location to go look at wedding dresses with my Mom and MOH and we had the BEST experience ever! My consultant, Pamela, was attentive, responsive and over all completely wonderful! She listened to all of my dress feedback, only gave me dresses within my price range, and helped me pick the dress of my dreams so that I could say "Yes to the Dress" on my first visit! I am over-the-moon thrilled with how my dress visit went and I would recommend the Etobicoke location to anyone looking to dress shop, and would HIGHLY recommend that any Bride ask to have Pamela as their consultant. I couldn't be happier with how the whole appointment went! Thank you Pamela!

    Sent on 24/07/2018
  • Christine

    Christine Chung, Getting married on 19/05/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    First Bridal Appointment

    I had a great first bridal appointment with Michelle at Best for Bride. I came in with no idea of what kind of dress I envisioned myself in, and Michelle helped me to figure out a silhouette and general design that I liked. Michelle was very professional, knowledgeable, and patient with me throughout my entire appointment. I now have a better idea of what I'm looking for. Thanks Michelle!

    Sent on 19/06/2018
  • Jennifer Adalia, Getting married on 27/04/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great experience at Best for Birde!

    I went to try on wedding dresses at the Etobicoke location and was assisted by Pamela. I received great service and Pamela was helpful in suggesting dresses to try on. This was my first store to look at dresses and it was fun, comfortable and the sales rep was not pushy which is appreciative. There was a large variety of dresses to choose from, they were organized to style and were reasonably priced. They also had a 2 way camera video that allows you to see yourself from the front and back of the dress at the same time and in reception lighting. I thought this feature was pretty cool letting you fully envision how you would look on your special day. I highly recommend stopping by the store if you are shopping for a wedding dress!

    Sent on 21/06/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.