Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 491 reviews
View more information

491 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 491
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

24 User photos

  • V
    Vivian Getting married on 24/06/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend Best for Bride

    I had a wonderful experience at Best for Bride in Etobicoke. Customer service was excellent and I loved the option to book a 2-hr appointment. Gave me time to browse through the racks and pick the dresses I wanted to try on. I much prefer this to having an associate bring me her choice of dresses. I also had time to try on my favourites a second time to help narrow it down to "the one"! And the staff were awesome. Juliana was very kind, patient and offered valuable suggestions and guidance! Would highly recommend Best for Bride!
  • N
    Nicole D. Getting married on 31/03/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best bridal experience !!

    Professional, friendly and cater to your wants / needs!! Such an amazing experience , went in having no idea on style and came out with THE PERFECT dress!
  • J
    Jennifer Getting married on 22/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great First Bridal Experience!

    The store overall was lovely and had a great selection of dresses. Juliana was very sweet, patient and super helpful.
  • S
    Simi Getting married on 08/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Wonderful

    I had Nuha, she was wonderful and just perfect
    She made everything super easy and I was able to get a dress that was perfect for me
  • Tanya
    Tanya S. Getting married on 01/10/2022
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Easy and stress-free.

    Went there to look for my mothers dress for my upcoming wedding. Pamela is the nicest salesperson I've ever encountered at a bridal dress shop. We bought my mothers dress and I couldn't be happier. I only wish I had gone there before buying my dress, so many dresses at great prices. I was afraid to look.
  • V
    Violetta Getting married on 17/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best experience ever.

    Visited my first wedding dress store at the Best for Brides Etobicoke location yesterday and had the best experience ever. Noha was so attentive, professional, fun and knew exactly what I wanted. From the moment I walked through the door, Noha helped me look through all the dresses that was daunting at first, assisted me throughout my time there and made it a unforgettable experience. Also to mention, the prices are great! I definitely recommend coming to this location!
  • M
    Marissa Getting married on 10/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Etobicoke Best for Brides

    I went to the Etobicoke store. Donna and Natasha were great! Natasha helped me find my dress with great attention to details. Donna gave me such great advice on how to walk, sit and stand with the dress. 5 stars services for sure!!!
  • Thyagi
    Thyagi D. Getting married on 10/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great value and found the dress!

    I wasn't expecting to find the dress in my first bridal appointment but with the patience and help of the staff at Best for Bride truly helped me find what I was looking for.
  • Denice
    Denice Getting married on 28/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service!

    Had a great experience and the lady was super helpful and I got my dress!!!
  • Mannie
    Mannie V. Getting married on 28/08/2022
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dress fittings for Family

    I went to Best for Bride to help my family find dresses. My first visit was great as Donna was extremely supportive and informative. Since l had to go back a second time with other family members, I tried to request for Donna but got another sales associate by the name of Nuna. I wish someone could have explained to me why we switched when I specifically asked for Donna. However, I didn’t want to make it a big deal so proceeded with the appointment. To be honest, I’m not one to complain but her service was very scattered. She didn’t listen to what I wanted. I found her to be quite pushy and as a bride dealing with wedding planning during a pandemic, that energy could cause a lot of stress.

    Due to this, we decided to come back for a final visit to place the order. Again, I asked for Donna but got Nuna. In no surprise, she was pushy, disorganized, dismissed my requests and caused a lot of unnecessary stress.

    Best for Bride, I really don’t want to throw anyone under the bus but I think it’s best you train up your staff and communicate when changes are made to the bride. If request are not able to be delivered, perhaps it best to remove that function when allowing your customers to book appointment.