Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores
5359 Dundas St. West M9B 1B1 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

Recommended by 97% of couples · Write a review

388
4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8
Order by:
  • Janine

    Janine Bakelaar · Getting married on 30/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa was amazing!

    I recently tried on several dresses at the Etobicoke location and was extremely impressed with the service offered by Teresa. She was very knowledgeable and knew exactly how to help me look for a dress that was in my vision and budget. She also made the experience very comfortable and was very positive throughout. Although I did not end up buying a dress here, it was overall a very positive experience and would recommend for brides who are looking for their dream dress!

    Sent on 14/05/2019
  • Patricia

    Patricia Mangunay · Getting married on 23/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    I worked with Sandra and this was my first time dress shopping. She made me feel comfortable and she was honest, listening to my needs. When I was a little worried because I didn’t think I had that bridal moment like they have in the movies, she assured me that that’s not every bride’s experience and that each bride has their own reactions/emotions.

    Sent on 17/04/2019
  • Mando

    Mando Chaumander · Getting married on 01/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Hamilton Best for Bride!

    I cannot rave about Best for Bride (Hamilton) enough! I was there last Sunday to purchase my wedding dress. I was anxious as I had gone dress shopping the day before and had a horrible experience at a different local bridal shop which made me less than excited to go to another shop so soon. I already had the dress I wanted in mind as I looked it up on their website which I must say is very useful and user friendly. I had called just when they opened to inquire about the dress I was looking for and they were very quick to confirm the availability and details of the dress which leads me to believe they are very well organized! I was advised to drop in since I wanted to take a look to confirm that it indeed was the dress before purchasing as there were a few differences in the details listed.

    When I arrived they were busy as there were booked appointments but despite that they were very friendly and helpful to accommodate me. I felt bad that I should have booked an appointment since I had an idea it would take me a little longer than a quick walk in since I needed measurements taken as I am in between sizes I needed their expertise to decide which to order.

    A big shout out and thank you for the ladies who assisted me that day. Elina, Alex and Lashante were very welcoming and accommodating. Needless to say I said yes to my wedding dress that day and am very grateful to have such a pleasant bridal shop in the heart of our city. Thanks again Hamilton Best for Bride for the above and beyond amazing customer service. I highly recommend this bridal shop, I assure you it will not disappoint!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • A

    Ashley Bresnahan · Getting married on 28/12/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely the Best

    I went to the Hamilton store and had an amazing experience! I managed to get in without an appointment but I would recommend making one if you plan on going with multiple people (I just had my mom with me). I was helped by Danielle. She was so professional but not pushy. I never felt pressured to go over my budget and I actually managed to find my dream dress for LESS than my original budget. I think she was as excited as I was, we high-fived and it was magical.

    Sent on 23/06/2018
  • T

    Tara Jackson · Getting married on 25/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best For Bride Etobicoke

    This was my third and final shop I visited to find my wedding dress because I found it here, and for well in my budget! I was getting discouraged that I wouldn't find what I wanted within my budget (I guess I just have expensive taste) but I was able to find it all here without sacrificing the quality of the dress either. Teresa was my consultant and she was friendly, helpful, and attentive. The dress was well in my budget. I will likely go back to look at bridesmaids dresses and I definitely recommend this store!

    Sent on 23/09/2018
  • L

    Laura Harvey · Getting married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very nervous about going into a bridal store being a plus size bride. I had looked on their website and found a few dresses, I brought the style numbers in with me. I didn't expect them to have any of them but they did except for one. The associate who helped me Jennifer was great, she grabbed all the dresses I asked for and some more she thought I would like. She got me into all the dresses, and believe it or not the first dress I tried on was the one I eventually wound up getting on the FIRST visit. They even have an entire floor downstairs for bridesmaid and mother of the bride dresses. I would definitely recommend this place to all other plus size brides.

    Sent on 12/08/2016

    Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores's reply:

    Hi Laura,
    Thank you for choosing Best for Bride as your bridal shopping destination. Brides come in all sizes and shapes, and we have a collection that caters to all the beautiful ladies who visit us. So, whether you are plus-size or petite, our bridal consultants will have plenty of options for you. We are glad you enjoyed your shopping trip, and that you could find your dream gown quickly and easily. Wish you all the best for a wonderful wedding day!
  • Ashley

    Ashley Ho · Getting married on 27/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer service at Best for Bride (Toronto)

    I had the pleasure of being served by Kalina at the Toronto location, and she was wonderful. She knew my name when I walked in the door, she was incredibly friendly, fun, and accommodating, AND she knew exactly which dress would look best on me—the very first dress she picked out for me was the one I ended up buying (and I had gone to 6 bridal gown stores in total)! I can't recommend her and the rest of the Toronto team enough. Go there and you will not be disappointed! :)

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • S

    Stephanie R. · Getting married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great First Experience!

    I recently had an appointment with Teresa at Best for Bride and it was absolutely amazing! Teresa was so helpful and knowledgeable, while also being very friendly and kind. Teresa took her time and always made sure that I was having fun. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 28/08/2018
  • V

    Victoria YY Xu · Getting married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with Teresa!

    I had a wonderful experience shopping for a wedding dress with Teresa at Best for Bride in Etobicoke. She was very professional, sincere and helpful. She went above and beyond to provide genuine advice and her feedback was very informative given her immense prior experience in the fashion design field. The store itself has a very extensive selection of beautiful wedding dresses, including amazing dresses on sale. When I walked out of the store, I felt very happy and fortunate because of the excellent service provided by Teresa. It was truly a perfect dress-shopping experience. Thank you Teresa and Best for Bride!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • Jenny

    Jenny Gatov · Getting married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the best experience!

    Although I ended up choosing to elsewhere for my dress, I just had to go back and writing a review for Best for Bride. They were so warm and understanding of my needs, and gave perfect recommendations for dresses to try. The selection and value is great!

    Sent on 04/04/2019

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?