Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Will Sea Music

Will Sea Music

Will Sea Music

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
11 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
  • E
    Erik J. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 experience!

    Will Sea is an absolute legend! From start to finish, he was incredibly professional and put us at ease with his knowledge about weddings.. not only the dance floor, but also every other component of our wedding day including the reception, ceremony, and everything in between.

    We were super impressed with how much he knew about so many artists/genres, and how customized the experience was for our big day. He took the time to listen about what was important to us and made sure to read the room the whole day to keep the dance floor alive. He also has great lights for the dance floor and takes requests on the fly.

    You will not regret hiring Will for your next event!! 10/10 experience all around.
  • Luke
    Luke K. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music so good no one sat down!

    Will was amazing. He put together an epic set for our cocktail hour with the exact vibe we were looking for. Then during the full dance he played so many great songs that the dance floor was full the whole night. Many folks told me they were waiting for a bad song so they could sit down but one never came so they kept dancing! Dancing was really important for our wedding and families and Will made it perfect.

    He also incorporated a playlist of Indian songs, he was super prompt with his communication, it wasn't a problem that we added in audio for the ceremony at the last minute and he's a super kind guy.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Spencer H. Sent on 17/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Will Sea took the music at our wedding to a whole 'nother level!

    DJ Will played our wedding on June 3rd, 2023 for the ceremony, reception and dancing. To put together music for the ceremony and reception we were able to work together to create the perfect flow and DJ Will was highly responsive to the types of music we enjoy. He was also able to set up his equipment in a way that allowed music to be heard clearly across the entire venue despite the space being split for different parts of the wedding and being outside. Everything went smoothly and the audio was crystal clear for both the music and microphone.

    We are amazed by DJ Will's ability to weave together different genres/eras of music to create an atmosphere that everyone at the wedding can dance to. While Will provided a Music Profile beforehand which allowed us to add our must-play songs (and he played every single one!) he was able to match the energy of our wedding guests. He also made the night particularly special for our young niece and nephew who got to have their moment on center stage with a song they requested.

    We have no doubt that DJ Will can elevate any event with his energy and skill and look forward to seeing him play at future ceremonies and events.

    Thank you Wilson for being a huge part of what made our wedding so special!

    Will Sea Music's reply:

    thank you so much Spencer! it was a privilege to be a part of such a picture perfect day! I look forward to seeing you in the future as well :)
  • T
    Tessa Sent on 28/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj!

    We had Will Sea Music at our wedding a few months ago and we still to this day have people commenting on how incredible the music was. He reads the room and absolutely made everything come to life! Highly highly highly recommend!

    Will Sea Music's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review. What a great dance party that was! I am blessed to have been included in your wedding plans. Kudos!
  • A
    Allegra F. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend, reads the room, great sound

    Wilson is fantastic, I would definitely recommend. Prior to the event he was professional and responsive. He worked with us to get an idea of our vibe and music preferences. Day of, he showed up with plenty of time to set up and get to know the venue. During the night, he took requests (as I had asked him for) but made sure it didn’t impact the vibe of the dance floor. He read the room, which was very important to me. Worked it up slowly and had everyone dancing the night away. His sound system was very high quality and multiple people commented on it after the event. Would 10/10 recommend Wilson for your wedding and/or party!

    Will Sea Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Allegra, you guys were a dedicated group of dancers was happy to be a part of your fun celebration!
  • Connor
    Connor L. Sent on 30/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total Pro- Strongly Recommend

    We were extremely happy with Will. He was very response and helpful throughout the build up to the wedding. On the day of, he showed up early, and from there we didn't have to worry or think about anything to do with music the rest of the day- he handled everything and was a total pro. Oh, and the music was great! We provided Will with some general guidance for what we wanted for the dance party, and from there he used his own deep musical knowledge to come up with lots of other great song choices we hadn't even thought of.

    Will Sea Music's reply:

    thank you so much Connor I really appreciate the review! Your wedding was awesome and that dance floor was hot hot hot! Mazel Tov!
  • S
    Sally H. Sent on 28/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional customer service, flexibility, and super fun dance floors!

    DJ Will Sea was exceptional for our wedding. We had super specific music in mind and he respected that and spent time making sure he had the right version of every song we wanted. We had a really tight (unreasonably tight) timeline for set up at the ceremony venue and then a quick location change to the reception venue a few blocks away. With so many moving parts that day, I appreciated that I didn't spend a moment worrying about how he made it work, I just know that he did because the music was excellent! We also had to deal with high ceilings and noisy restaurants, and ensuring our older guests could hear the ceremony and then hold conversations. He accommodated that no problem and none of the older crew seemed to have any trouble. We also had a bunch of impromptu speeches - basically the entire reception ended up being off script - and there wasn't a hitch with the audio at all. All in all it was a worry-free experience and I would recommend his services to anyone. In fact, I went to a friend's wedding a few months later in the summer where he DJ'd and the dance floor was packed for hours despite it being the hottest night of the year!

    Will Sea Music's reply:

    Hi Sally, it was a total privilege for Stefan and I to help make your and Jordan's wedding everything that it could be. the Art Gallery was a perfect location for cocktails and ceremony and the restaurant was fun and full of good times. You had a bespoke vision for your wedding and I was delighted to see it unfold.
  • M
    Michele Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ if you want to dance all night

    Hiring DJ Will Sea was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. One of the most important things for us was to have a dance party at our wedding and DJ Will Sea totally made that happen. Our first meeting with DJ Will Sea he really took a lot of time to learn about us and our taste in music. He then asked us for a music profile which he used to create the playlist for our wedding. We were SO IMPRESSED. There were small details, like adding in fantastic non-conventional songs to the playlist based on details we shared about where we were from and where we went to school that we shared during the initial conversation. On the wedding day, he nailed the first song so that the second the the dance floor opened everyone got excited and the dancing did not stop until the restaurant had to shut the party down. We received so many comments about how good our DJ was and how much fun people had dancing.

    We are so grateful our day-of coordinator pointed us to DJ Will Sea and would highly recommend him if your goal is to have an absolute blast on the dance floor for your wedding or other event.

    Will Sea Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Michèle, it was absolutely a privilege to be a part of your wedding and there were some highlights that I won’t soon forget.
  • A
    Adam T. Sent on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolutely amazing experience

    We hired Wilson for our wedding on July 30, 2022. From the moment I first spoke to him, I had a great feeling he was going to be excellent to work with. He spent over an hour on our initial call talking through what music we like, what we're hoping for and different things that are important to us.
    We had a wedding that was a merging of two cultures and Wilson was absolutely incredible at working through the nuances of this as well as already having great knowledge of some of the Persian songs that were going to be included.
    Wilson was responsive and went above and beyond all the way through the planning process and made everything so easy and simple.
    On the day, he was there in great time and had to be in two places at once which he managed impeccably. There were lots of different cultural pieces throughout our wedding, for which he was prepared and ensured they went without issue.
    Now to the dancing part of the night. I have never seen a dancefloor so full, for so long. I'm not the only person who says this. I have had multiple guests come to me and say the dancefloor was the best they've ever experienced, not just at a wedding. Wilson read the room perfectly, made sure people on the sidelines could get involved. Everyone had so much fun on that dancefloor that people still talk about it almost two weeks later. We had provided songs that were incorporated and it was honestly just so much fun. Wilson kept the party going right until the end.
    Having a great passion for music, I had really high expectations for our wedding DJ. Will Sea blew my expectations out of the water and provided a service above and beyond what I could have ever dreamed of. If you are looking for a DJ for any event, seriously look no further than Will Sea, he won't let you down. Thank you Wilson for making our Wedding an amazing party!

    Will Sea Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for this review Adam! This makes me very happy :) Your families are so nice with such warm energies. Striking a balance between musical tastes, cultural familiarity, subcultural interests and generation gaps is always a challenge unique to each group and combination of guests but I was happy to navigate that at your reception and definitely unlocked some achievements with you. Thanks for including me in your wedding plans!